Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
good for a small lightweight tackle box
11/28/2011

Customer review by pierfishing101

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by pierfishing101
by pierfishing101

i use this tacklebox for pier fishing because i usually use live bait. it organizes my tool and equiptment for easy access. i use the top for line, a knife, pliers, clips, and a rag. the bottom four boxes each get a catagory, -hooks -weights -rigs -misc everything can be accessed easily from the front and without gear it weighs about a pound this box i beleigve could be good forpier fishing, or a box with a single species in mind such as bass,trout, or other catagories such as fly fishingg. i would recommend this as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pierfishing101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
DOES THE JOB FOR LIGHT TACKLE
6/20/2011

Customer review by FARMBOY62

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by FARMBOY62
by FARMBOY62

I DO ALOT OF DIFFERENT TYPES OF FISHING SO I WOULD SAY THIS BOX IS GOOD FOR LIGHT OR MICRO FISHING . COMPARTMENTS ARE SMALL BUT PLENTIFUL , LIGHT WEIGHT AND SMALL FRAME.IF YOUR LOOKING FOR AN "ALL AROUND " BOX THIS IS NOT THE ONE . BUT GREAT FOR A LIGHT TACKLE BOX . PRICE WAS GOOD TOO. ( $14.95 )

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FARMBOY62
GRANBURY, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Its great for a craft case.
1/21/2014

Customer review by queen2black

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by queen2black
by queen2black

I bought this for my daughter to store all of her rainbow loom rubberbands. And she can keep all the color rubberbands organized. She loves it & her friends all say they want one too. I'm very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queen2black
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not just for "young fishermen."
10/10/2013

Customer review by iakayakangler

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by iakayakangler
by iakayakangler

I've read reviews here and on Amazon that suggest this box, because of its small size, is appropriate for kids and young fishermen. I'm not sure what age has to do with the size of a tackle box, but I'm nearly 50 and this box is exactly what I was looking for. It is small, don't be fooled by the picture and do some research. It holds four of the Plano 3500 series boxes and they measure 9 1/8 x 5 x 1 1/4. The top is a little larger than that and a nice size for holding line spools, pliers, soft baits, etc. I do most of my fishing from a kayak and this box is perfect for that application. If you don't want, or need, to take a bunch of extra gear when you fish, you won't be disappointed with this Plano 4-bay system, no matter what age you might be!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iakayakangler
Lorimor, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ice fishers beware
2/4/2015

Customer review by Winnie15

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Winnie15
by Winnie15

This tackle box is perfect were impressed!!! Perfect size for ice fishing ventures not heavy and takes up a small amount of space. The tray on the top is great for slip bobbers and extras. The latch is heavy enough to stay closed. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winnie15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for small pieces
11/20/2013

Customer review by poets1

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by poets1
by poets1

I do a lot of crafting that requires many small pieces. I recently purchased two of these, and they are perfect for all my small pieces. I love that they are small, making them very portable. The spaces in the trays hold quite a bit. My only regret is that they only hold very small parts, so some of my larger pieces wouldn't fit. There is plenty of room in the top compartment for tools and larger parts. Overall, I love these little tool boxes and will probably buy one or two more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poets1
Sun City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great design but poor construction
2/4/2014

Customer review by sfaoldguy

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by sfaoldguy
by sfaoldguy

Have had this box about a year and love its design. I am a seasoned fisherman so appreciate a smaller box that holds what I need without being cumbersome. My only complaint is the handle doesn't stay on. It will just pop right off of the box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfaoldguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
6/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My only problem with it is the handle falls off easily

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Little Box
3/18/2013

Customer review by tagged63

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by tagged63
by tagged63

Bought this tackle box mainly because it was inexpensive. After the delayed shipping and picking it up at Walmart in that HUGE box they shipped it in, it was actually a little smaller than I thought it was. The pictures make this box look a lot bigger lol. But overall it is a nice little tackle box and big enough for me and what I need. Not to big, not to small.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tagged63
Edinburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thought it would be bigger
1/1/2015

Customer review by Fordtruckgrl22

3.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Fordtruckgrl22
by Fordtruckgrl22

Upon purchasing this as a gift. I thought it would be a bigger tackle box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fordtruckgrl22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good box for the price. 1 Major issue
6/10/2013

Customer review by RF001

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by RF001
by RF001

I bought this and use it for trout and bass fishing, both from shore and in a fishing canoe. Here are my observations: Pros: Good size for basic needs. Top compartment is big enough for gulp, leader boards, line, and pliers. Box can fall over and things inside stay in place (the main reason I bought this!). Good deal for the price. Several trays come w/ box and additional trays can be purchased. Cons: Design of top carrying handle is cheap resulting in it not always staying in place on one side. This is almost a deal breaker! Eventually, I will pick this up, the handle will come off and the box will drop. Front wall that holds in trays does not fold into box like it does on larger models. This means it takes up a lot of space when open. All included trays have basic compartments built in, which can be customized; however, I would like one large tray w/ no compartments to carry stuff that won’t go on top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RF001
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
product was fine just much smaller than I expected
7/13/2013

Customer review by JLH55

3.0 stars 7/13/2013 by JLH55
by JLH55

The product was fine just much smaller than I expected. I returned the box and ordered the larger one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLH55
Fresno CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plano Small System Tackle Box
11/1/2013

Customer review by THOR179

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by THOR179
by THOR179

Purchased one of these a few years ago for all my Dremel equipment and it fit nicely. Purchased two more from Walmart because the price was great. Now I can store all my small tools and parts together. Too bad they don't come in assorted colors. My first one was yellow, no problem knowing which has the Dremel. The two just purchased only came in red/grey. Other than that, great product and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THOR179
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tackle box for a young fisherman.
11/6/2012

Customer review by fjock64

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by fjock64
by fjock64

Honestly, I will no longer be using Wal-Mart's site-to-store shipping. I bought a TV online for christmas last year and the box came in was absolutely destroyed. The TV had scratches on the screen and the back panel was cracked and had to be returned. When I went to pick up this tackle box, the box was also destroyed. The cashier opened the box to get the item and it was in a huge box with a piece of brown paper used a filler, which obviously didn't work. I asked to see the tackle box and the front door that is made out of plastic had three huge cracks in it. I ended up buying this item from another website because I no longer have any faith in Wal-Mart's shipping methods. That being said, this really is a great product for someone just starting out or someone that does not have a lot of fishing tackle yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjock64
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage
7/8/2012

Customer review by Aunsu

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Aunsu
by Aunsu

Great for storing. I use them for craft supplies and for small hardware( screws, nuts) etc. I like that I can create the size of boxes needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aunsu
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great little tackle box.
8/8/2013

Customer review by breezgirl

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by breezgirl
by breezgirl

This is just the size I needed to take with me on our boat... Holds every thing I need for a day of fishing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breezgirl
Pine River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/30/2014

Customer review by firekat1

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by firekat1
by firekat1

Compact so it's easy to carry but holds a lot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firekat1
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
5/12/2015

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Rick
by Rick

Very high quality and exactly fills my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plano tackle Box
11/12/2014

Customer review by sarge11283

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by sarge11283
by sarge11283

It's for a gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarge11283
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and Compact
11/17/2013

Customer review by JustPaula

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by JustPaula
by JustPaula

I have fished all my life and now fish off a 10 ft. kayak. I have had this tackle box for over 4 years and it allows me to organize and store in very little space. It has gone overboard a couple of times and never opened up. I am ordering one for my son- in- law for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustPaula
West Coast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews