Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great float tube for fishing!!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by pjc1919

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by pjc1919
by pjc1919

I placed my order and received it 2 days ahead of time. I couldn't wait to get it in the water! Took it out the next day, pumped her full of air, grabbed my poles, waders, fins and PFD and away I went. It took a little to get use to as far as maneuvering it, but after about an hour on the water, I was moving around the lake, positioning myself where ever I wanted. Caught me some fish and the wind picked up and I was still able to move about with very little effort. No longer have to fish from the shoreline, I am out where the fish are and I can access the good fishing spots that you can not get to on land. This float tube is very comfortable. You sit up high and are able to fish without a problem. I am trying to get a few of my fishing buddies to get one. This will deflate and fold up into a large plastic or tupperware style bin that will easily store in my vehicle. Greatest fishing investment I ever made. Plenty of storage space in the zippered pouches. I HIGHLY recommend this Cumberland Float Tube to anyone who wants to get away from shore fishing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjc1919
Round Rock TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Made and a Great Price
4/8/2014

Customer review by HVTony

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by HVTony
by HVTony

This product was as advertised and was much cheaper than many other sites. I took it out the 1st day and it worked great. The "rod holders" really aren't rod holders but cup holders. Spend a little extra and get the rod holder straps found on many websites. I would easily recommend this to anyone looking for a float tube for small lakes

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HVTony
Highland Village, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great float tube
2/13/2015

Customer review by crappie

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by crappie
by crappie

good construction keep you sitting high in the water. has two pockets for a lot of tackle. very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crappie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value for the money
6/13/2015

Customer review by Pops

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Pops
by Pops

I'm 220 pounds and needed a tube to float high enough to keep my butt out of the water and this tube does that. Overall design and materials are very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
11/11/2014

Customer review by Terex12

4.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Terex12
by Terex12

I think it is a good item. The seat sets you out of the water and feels good .the only bad thing I have found is the back support seat. When it lays down, it pulls the Velcro apart that holds the bottom seat in. Not sure about the fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terex12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like fishing in a lazy boy!!!!
4/8/2013

Customer review by CoachCW

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by CoachCW
by CoachCW

I own 2 of these boats and they are absolutely perfect! If you are fishing a medium sized pond or lake there is no better way to fish. No more clanging around in an aluminum boat, no more bulky anchors, no more trolling motors. As long as you can get to the edge of the water you can literally fish anywhere. You'll need a pair of stocking foot chest waders, a pair of snorkeling fins (get a larger size than you usually wear), and plenty of time to fish. I let a good friend borrow my extra float tube and within a month he had purchased one himself. Several other friends have borrowed my tube and they all say the same thing ... "It's like fishing in a lazy boy!" I never want to climb in a boat again. If I can't use my float tube I don't even want to fish. I've tried to think of any cons and I simply cannot. It is the perfect way to fish!!!!!

CoachCW
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Purchase for fishing !
6/21/2013

Customer review by TommyC

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by TommyC
by TommyC

The Cumberland float tube has proven to be a great purchase for fishing ! A friend of mine recommended the Cumberland float tube, and I received it as an early birthday present from my wife. I use the float tube at least twice per week in local ponds and small, private lakes. The tube is easy to use, very portable and well thought out with ample storage for tackle, scales, and miscellaneous gear. It is absolutely a must for serious fishermen who seek a great fishing experience and values the opportunity to get to fish that other anglers will never reach without a Cumberland. Classic Accessories has a great product that I would highly recommend to anyone serious about fishing. I have included picture of me in the Cumberland with a 4 pound Florida largemouth bass caught in the Cumberland

TommyC
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The ultimate tube
1/6/2014

Customer review by Peter69

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Peter69
by Peter69

It doesent get any better than this. I have landed pike, 13,8 kg, seatrout, 7,8kg. They towed me but they did it with a smile on my face. Ive tried several different tubes and all i can say, nothing compares. Only one thing missing, a motor platform and it would be complete.

Peter69
Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best value in float tubing
6/26/2013

Customer review by Sammich207

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Sammich207
by Sammich207

This is a great float tube. It sets up in less than ten minutes with a hand pump. The Boston valves work great for quick inflation and deflation. I sit much higher off the water than my old round tube, making casting much easier. The on board storage pockets are very spacious and the cup holders will be very handy. Everything from the bladder to the zippers and stitching all appear to be a very high quality. I will be using this frequently for small pond fishing, and I can expect it will last for many seasons. When this one wears out (if ever) I will definitely replace it with the same model.

Sammich207
South Woodstock Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
exellent product
7/31/2013

Customer review by Salmon

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Salmon
by Salmon

Versatile, comfortable, fit all my fishing activities. A++++++

Salmon
Abbotsfod, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome Float tube!
8/27/2014

Customer review by Reality

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Reality
by Reality

Received my Cumberland 2 weeks ago. It is a fantastic float tube. My family has 2 other float tubes by a competitor. They are really nice but the Cumberland takes the whole experience to the next level with a great seat that sits you up higher and keeps me dryer. I have a bad back and had no issues after hours on the lake. It is built very durable and maneuvers great in the water. I highly recommend this float tube to anyone for fishing or just floating on the lake.

Reality
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A few easy to correct misses but overall quite good
12/5/2014

Customer review by dtairtime

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by dtairtime
by dtairtime

Just bought this tube and I have had several others and my last one was also made by Classic but no longer available - kennebec. The misses: 1. The stripping apron/separation pole is not attached to the sides with a strap so when entering and exiting it falls down and basically makes it harder. If they placed a strap on one side like in the Kennebec it would be much easier. 2. The storage areas are only one big compartment on each side. While having large areas is nice it is messy when you can't find little items and you have to wade through the entire thing. I recommend they include a couple of small zippered storage areas. 3. The seat foam is necessarily rigid to add structure to the shape of the tube but it means the seating surface is too hard for me. A softer top foam of about 1/2" would make all the difference. These things may be picky but given how easy and cheaply they are to remedy and how much better it would make the tube I'm surprised Classic hasn't done them already. It still deserves 5 stars because of the overall package of quality, good design, good construction and other items of theirs have performed very good for me.

dtairtime
eastern wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male