Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 138 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Sturdy, ROOMY storage bin!
2/15/2012

Customer review by jasonwife

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by jasonwife
by jasonwife

I didn't want to buy a toy chest only to get rid of it in a couple of years.....wanted to buy something that would store toys now but have other uses later. This certainly fits the bill. As a toy chest it is GREAT! so roomy......so sturdy.....and safe. Even the bulky toys fit in fine. The floor is sturdy enough for the kids to get in the box too. It's built well and I know we will use this bin our whole lives with multiple uses over the years.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasonwife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
6/15/2012

Customer review by bigwader

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by bigwader
by bigwader

very well made,the lid is strong enough to sit on.and there is a ledge about 10 inches up you can put a piece of plywood on and make two layers of storage.great product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigwader
kirksville,mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent quality and simple assembly.
8/7/2011

Customer review by LovitALot

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by LovitALot
by LovitALot

Excellent quallity in strength and very simple to assemble. I purchased it to store my hammock and swing and hammock cushions. I have already recommended to others needing a deck storage/seat box.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovitALot
Scott Depot, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Deck Box on the market!
4/19/2012

Customer review by DIYpro1

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by DIYpro1
by DIYpro1

After spending hours researching Deck Boxes on the internet, this was the box that stood out from all the rest. The previous reviews for this box were right on the mark. The box could be a couple inches wider, but my cushions fit just perfect. It is strong enough to hold my 280lb weight. Can't beat that for strength! Ordered this box from Walmart online and had it shipped to store for pickup, thus saving the shipping cost. Setup was a snap, don't overtighten the screws! Last fall I purchased a Home Depot box for $59, thinking I was getting a good deal! The box was too small and poorly constructed. I stuffed the cushions in for the winter and when I removed them this spring the box was bulged out on the sides. When I sat on it, the lid slid past the side support and threatened to collapse. I reniforced it with 1x2s" and has now become the grandkids outdoor toy box.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYpro1
Huber Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lifetime Deck Box beats Rubbermaid hands down!
6/2/2013

Customer review by Rustie66

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Rustie66
by Rustie66

The unique design (quite smart), plastic quality/stiffness (a BIG plus), bug security, and extreme ease of assembly beats all the other deck boxes, hands down. The few included screws all hit home and tighten very solidly, adding further to the stiffness of the entire assembly. On top of this, the Lifetime box has TWO gas lift cylinders, which few (if any) others have. When the lid is closed, it snaps shut....and opening is literally a reverse snap. This is one high quality deck box! I'm using mine in my back yard to hold my Mantis tiller, handheld gas blower, two BBQ cylinders, two bug zappers, and a fold-up wagon (from Costco)....and it still has just enough room for all my patio furniture covers (which is why I bought it in the first place). I've had previous Rubbermaid deck boxes, and inspected the latest Suncast and Keter, but was pleasantly surprised that none have the robustness of this Lifetime box. A great find!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustie66
Westlake Village
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was pleased with this item
11/19/2012

Customer review by Dees222

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Dees222
by Dees222

I put it together myself without the help of a man. It was a bit tricky but finally came together well. I like that the lid closes and there are no cracks for bugs to crawl into once the lid is closed. The bottom fits together snugly once it was put together. This seems to be pretty sturdy, not wobbly at all, and my grandkids love sitting on it too. It is great to be able to store all those items, that used to just sit and collect dust and spiders, somewhere to protect them from the weather and bugs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dees222
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sturdy and does not leak!
8/14/2012

Customer review by butterflygirl2878

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by butterflygirl2878
by butterflygirl2878

We are very happy with this deck box. We did a lot of online research before deciding on the deck box to purchase and this product had high ratings. The interior is very large. The unit is sturdy and well built. We can sit on it without any buckling or damage. The lid fits securely and stays open with metal hinges. The contents stay dry - perfect for storing our outdoor cushions. It was easy to assemble. We would highly recommend this deck box.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterflygirl2878
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ultimate storage unit
11/14/2012

Customer review by Saunder

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Saunder
by Saunder

I now have three of these units and will be getting one more soon. They fit nicely next to my garage and walkway. They are sleek. sturdy and completely weather proof. I do indeed expect them to last a life time and then some. They are holding outdoor furniture cushions, garden supplies, and the numerous pots and planting medium that were stored in an unappealing, haphazard way for twenty years. Finally, life is organized.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saunder
Independence, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plenty of room
5/22/2014

Customer review by trvlbug33

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by trvlbug33
by trvlbug33

My husband and I put together in less than 15 minutes...water tight....easily stores 12 cushions

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trvlbug33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deck Bench/Storage
6/16/2014

Customer review by casavon

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by casavon
by casavon

We ordered this to put on our new deck. I'll be honest...even though we knew the measurements, it's really big and roomy!!! Almost too big! But it's perfect for what we need-a place to put things when the weather is bad. The instructions were confusing at first because there were only pictures for most of the steps, but we were able to put it together in about a half hour. It's sturdy and will hopefully last for years. Be warned-it says you can use it for extra seating, but the limit is 250 pounds and the thing is big enough to easily seat two adults. But to keep the weight limit, an adult and a kid would be about it. It's also large enough to use as a serving area...throw on a tablecloth and set out your food. I think this was an excellent purchase and would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casavon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
11/8/2012

Customer review by GeorgeinMaryland

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by GeorgeinMaryland
by GeorgeinMaryland

Very easy to assemble but I used and recommend a drill driver with adjustable torque. Hole alignment was excellent. HINT: When putting the hinges on the top leave the top in the box to avoid scratches.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeinMaryland
Freeland , MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dry through two rain storms
3/2/2014

Customer review by BayAreaPractical

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by BayAreaPractical
by BayAreaPractical

Husband assembled our new deck box with no problems. Before filling with all our many outdoor pillows and cushions, we left it empty to test its weather-worthiness after a few days of moderate rain. Husband's report this morning was that it is "dry as a bone" inside. Excellent! This box is spacious, strong enough to sit on, and has a neat, durable look. Great --- and well-priced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayAreaPractical
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
6/6/2014

Customer review by Brandy57

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Brandy57
by Brandy57

Have only been using this deck box for about 10 days, but so far I love it. my 9 year old grandson and I put it together, had a little trouble getting hinges right. It has been rained on several times already and the inside stayed dry. Lots of room for chair cushions, toys, even folding chairs. Since I have three grandkids 9 and under I paid extra to get a box with hinges that won't pinch fingers. Have already recommended this deck box to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandy57
Randleman NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2012

Customer review by tmdwalmart

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by tmdwalmart
by tmdwalmart

had item for a month,had lots of rain wind all things inside dry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmdwalmart
60410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Deck Box Ever!
6/26/2014

Customer review by nighttimepatiolover

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by nighttimepatiolover
by nighttimepatiolover

I purchased the Lifetime 130 gallon deck box and I want to tell you it exceeds everything I had in mind for storage. It was delivered on the day promised. It was easy to put together and has kept my outdoor chair cushions completely dry and dirt free. I shopped around and found this deck box also available at Costco but even with the shipping cost it was still cheaper through Wal Mart. The other point I really liked is that it was made here in the good ole USA. What could be better? I will be purchasing another in the near future. Thanks Wal Mart and a big thanks to Lifetime who manufactured the deck box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nighttimepatiolover
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A huge durable deck box
4/1/2014

Customer review by saukeagle

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by saukeagle
by saukeagle

I am very happy with this product it will store a variety of things..you will need a ratchet and socket set,open end wrenches and a Philips screw driver ...the directions are just pictures they could be clearer but I got it assembled in about 45 mins...its also very sturdy.. if your looking for a deck box this is it...shipping was fast

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saukeagle
somehere,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very sturdy
5/14/2012

Customer review by FESMV

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by FESMV
by FESMV

Just put this together and while it took a little longer than I expected the materials used seemed to be of very high quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FESMV
Mission Viejo, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product, but Not the Easiest to Assemble
10/30/2013

Customer review by iugirl1023

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by iugirl1023
by iugirl1023

I put together a lot of my own furniture, so I'm not new to this process, but this product was by far the hardest thing I've ever tried to put together. It wasn't because it is actually complicated, but because there's no indication in the description of the product (prior to purchase), what tools you will need. I did not have the correct size wrench or ratchet, but didn't realize that until I was already halfway through building so I couldn't disassemble and go to the store without losing a lot of time and effort. As long as you have a pretty comprehensive tool set you'll be fine, but just be aware you need several wrenches, a ratchet, and two screwdrivers to put this together. Once assembled, the product is great. It's spacious, seals tightly, and takes a normal sized padlock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iugirl1023
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
130 Gallon Deck Box
4/1/2014

Customer review by wanderer1

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by wanderer1
by wanderer1

Well made. I suppose one person could put this together, but holding the two sides and trying to slide the end into position was more than I could handle by myself. The instructions were adequate, but could be better. I thought this item was a little pricy, but I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wanderer1
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2012

Customer review by HappyHomesteader1

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by HappyHomesteader1
by HappyHomesteader1

The deck box was easy to put together and is large enough to place all the items in it we need to put in it. It is also sturdy enough to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHomesteader1
Baltimore County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews