Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 247 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews
Lifetime Deck Box beats Rubbermaid hands down!
6/2/2013

Customer review by Rustie66

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Rustie66
by Rustie66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unique design (quite smart), plastic quality/stiffness (a BIG plus), bug security, and extreme ease of assembly beats all the other deck boxes, hands down. The few included screws all hit home and tighten very solidly, adding further to the stiffness of the entire assembly. On top of this, the Lifetime box has TWO gas lift cylinders, which few (if any) others have. When the lid is closed, it snaps shut....and opening is literally a reverse snap. This is one high quality deck box! I'm using mine in my back yard to hold my Mantis tiller, handheld gas blower, two BBQ cylinders, two bug zappers, and a fold-up wagon (from Costco)....and it still has just enough room for all my patio furniture covers (which is why I bought it in the first place). I've had previous Rubbermaid deck boxes, and inspected the latest Suncast and Keter, but was pleasantly surprised that none have the robustness of this Lifetime box. A great find!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustie66
Westlake Village
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outdoor storage box
7/21/2014

Customer review by Ridethebarrel

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Ridethebarrel
by Ridethebarrel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Luckily my cousin was visiting from Geneva so, he quickly assembled this beast. took him 20 minutes - the hinges were perhaps the most challenging but, no biggie. I have yet to see how waterproof this box is because I only just got it and really cannot leave a fair review without at least one year going by to test it so, alas, I shall wait one year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ridethebarrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Deck Box We Have Ever Had
6/23/2016

Customer review by barejewels

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by barejewels
by barejewels

The Lifetime 130 Gal Deck Box is well made, sturdy, easy to assemble (it took my husband by himself 20-30 minutes to assemble), it is huge and looks great! Lifetime has made some changes on how the pistons and hinges attach, I had read some reviews that expressed some concern but when I looked at the reviews pictures, like 2012, 2013 reviews, our deck box assembly and hardware is little different. I do not think Lifetime supplies stainless steel nuts and bolts with this product which they should due to rusting issues, so my husband is going to replace the included nuts and bolts with stainless steel ones. We have gone through deck boxes every year for the past 3 years and I feel this deck box will last us many years to come. It is used for pool toys, and pool items and sits in direct sun on our deck. I tried to upload a pic but website keeps saying "time limit exceeded,unable to upload", sorry

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barejewels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Deck Box on the market!
4/19/2012

Customer review by DIYpro1

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by DIYpro1
by DIYpro1

After spending hours researching Deck Boxes on the internet, this was the box that stood out from all the rest. The previous reviews for this box were right on the mark. The box could be a couple inches wider, but my cushions fit just perfect. It is strong enough to hold my 280lb weight. Can't beat that for strength! Ordered this box from Walmart online and had it shipped to store for pickup, thus saving the shipping cost. Setup was a snap, don't overtighten the screws! Last fall I purchased a Home Depot box for $59, thinking I was getting a good deal! The box was too small and poorly constructed. I stuffed the cushions in for the winter and when I removed them this spring the box was bulged out on the sides. When I sat on it, the lid slid past the side support and threatened to collapse. I reniforced it with 1x2s" and has now become the grandkids outdoor toy box.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYpro1
Huber Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box
7/25/2016

Customer review by PattyB

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by PattyB
by PattyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had bought one of these years ago. It was a very sturdy deck box that did not leak so we thought we would buy another one. When we got it home and assembled it, we noticed that the new box is not quite as sturdy as the older one. This one does not have the metal brackets in the corners to keep the sides together. There is a screw you insert instead--not near as sturdy and you cannot put quite as much cushions in this one because it causes it to bulge out. Sure wish they would quit making things today cheaper and always trying to find ways to increase their profit margin. It should be about quality and that is what consumers deserve. Somewhat disappointed because we loved the older one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/27/2016

Thank you for your feedback on Lifetime's deck box. We stand behind the quality of our products. If you have concerns we would love to hear from you. Please contact us at customercare@lifetime.com or call us at +1 800 225-3865 so we can discuss options for you.

PattyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deck Bench/Storage
6/16/2014

Customer review by casavon

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by casavon
by casavon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this to put on our new deck. I'll be honest...even though we knew the measurements, it's really big and roomy!!! Almost too big! But it's perfect for what we need-a place to put things when the weather is bad. The instructions were confusing at first because there were only pictures for most of the steps, but we were able to put it together in about a half hour. It's sturdy and will hopefully last for years. Be warned-it says you can use it for extra seating, but the limit is 250 pounds and the thing is big enough to easily seat two adults. But to keep the weight limit, an adult and a kid would be about it. It's also large enough to use as a serving area...throw on a tablecloth and set out your food. I think this was an excellent purchase and would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casavon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifetime 130-gal Deck Box
5/18/2016

Customer review by MrsFixit

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by MrsFixit
by MrsFixit

Early Father's day gift for my husband. He wanted a large, heavy-duty box to store pool equipment and chemicals. This box fit the bill. And the hydraulic closure is a real plus in a deck box at this price. Great value

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsFixit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two thumbs up.
7/27/2016

Customer review by RETIREE

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by RETIREE
by RETIREE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this deck box to store large patio cushions. They fit nicely and the box is a nice color which compliments the patio furniture. I put together myself and it took a little over 30 minutes. Feels nice and sturdy for extra seating. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RETIREE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifetime 130 gallon deck box
7/22/2016

Customer review by MamaFez

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by MamaFez
by MamaFez

I purchased this box last year and I am just thrilled with it. It looks nice and stores all my outdoor cushions, umbrella, hammock, plus a lot more. Also it is keeps everything dry. I am ordering another one, for all my garden supplies, and just miscellaneous items. This will make more room in my shed. I really love this deck box, and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaFez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage box!
7/14/2016

Customer review by denchen55

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by denchen55
by denchen55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great storage box. Sturdy & well-made. Easy to assemble. The top has a pneumatic hinge that holds it open & keeps it from falling down on you! We have a Lifetime picnic table that is over 4 years old & still looks brand new. Love their products!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denchen55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/15/2012

Customer review by bigwader

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by bigwader
by bigwader

very well made,the lid is strong enough to sit on.and there is a ledge about 10 inches up you can put a piece of plywood on and make two layers of storage.great product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigwader
kirksville,mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lifetime 130-Gallon Deck Box
7/11/2016

Customer review by Dedee

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Dedee
by Dedee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Initially we purchased only one of these storage boxes. Once we determined it was indeed waterproof, we purchased another one for our deck chair cushions. We have only had the deck boxes a couple of weeks, but they have been waterproof for the rain we have had so far. Hopefully that doesn't change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dedee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deck Box
7/10/2016

Customer review by PickyPerson

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by PickyPerson
by PickyPerson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item arrived as promised. It was easy to assemble and looks fantastic on our deck. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. It is much better and sturdier than we expected and much better looking that what we saw in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
7/11/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exceptionally well designed product, relatively easy to assemble. Packaging could be a bit better, but an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product
5/27/2016

Customer review by JimmyKing

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by JimmyKing
by JimmyKing

I was searching for a outdoor storage box for our pool deck and looked at different brands of storage units. I read the reviews of different companies and Lifetimes outdoor storage box had the highest rating among consumers. So I ordered one and I was amazed at how well built it was and how simple it was to assemble. I'm very pleased with the purchase. On a side note we have a Lifetime Basket Ball goal I bought 8 years ago that is still in excellent condition. I'm now looking to purchase some additional Lifetime benches for our pool deck. Thanks Lifetime for making a product that's built to last.

JimmyKing
Tyrone, Oklahoma, United States
Gender:Male
Sturdy, ROOMY storage bin!
2/15/2012

Customer review by jasonwife

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by jasonwife
by jasonwife

I didn't want to buy a toy chest only to get rid of it in a couple of years.....wanted to buy something that would store toys now but have other uses later. This certainly fits the bill. As a toy chest it is GREAT! so roomy......so sturdy.....and safe. Even the bulky toys fit in fine. The floor is sturdy enough for the kids to get in the box too. It's built well and I know we will use this bin our whole lives with multiple uses over the years.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jasonwife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely the best
6/5/2016

Customer review by Knobby

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Knobby
by Knobby

I bought this bin and placed it on the dock by our boat. It is very water resistant, sturdy has by far the best hinges and can take a lot of weight on the lid. I had other bins previously for the same application and they barely lasted a season. Had to junk them. I would give this higher stars but they they only allow five.

Knobby
Ontario, Canada
Gender:Male
Deck Box
7/5/2016

Customer review by Linda

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very nice and ample space for storage, pretty easy to assemble and looks great on my deck. Good also for extra seating, at least for small to medium size folks. -Linda

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very large perfect storage
7/4/2016

Customer review by bdmartin

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by bdmartin
by bdmartin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very large storage unit. It was easy to put together and I love the lifters on top it holds it up and keeps it from slamming shut. Perfect for little ones. Can put away everything and keep it handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdmartin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Thing is BIG!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Bjorn

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Bjorn
by Bjorn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a large outdoor storage bin that was sturdy, weather resistant, and looked good....this bin did not disappoint! Easy to put together (but you will need your own tools), well constructed, excellent fit for injection molded plastics, and the pneumatic struts make for easy opening and a sure lock in the open position (you know the lid is not going to fall back on your head when you reach in!). This thing is big on storage!! Plenty of room for 55 feet of pool vac hose, plus all the chemical buckets (and you can put a lock on it for safety!), vac and brush attachments, and there is still room left for pool toys! I am VERY pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to others without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews