Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
180
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 262 total reviews
Good for the Price
8/2/2010

Customer review by hatetofigureoutnicknames

4.0 stars by hatetofigureoutnicknames

Cribs came on time, were easy to put together and look good for the price. The only problem was that the dimensions, on the Walmart website, were not correct, and the cribs are 10 inches longer than expected.

Was this review helpful? (91) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hatetofigureoutnicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2011

Customer review by barbiemommyoftwins

4.0 stars by barbiemommyoftwins

We bought two of these cribs for our twin boys I was worried at how cheap the price was but now I am very happy we had ordered it in the darker wood but both came in the light wood so that is why im giving it 4 out of 5 if you are looking for a cheap but safe crib this is the one you want it is bigger than it said so keep that in mine but i think that just means they can stay in it longer we have put both my 8 month olds in it together and they still have a lot of room easy to put together and the wheels make it where you can move it to different rooms if you wish hope this was helpful

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barbiemommyoftwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
5/11/2010

Customer review by Pdiddy729

5.0 stars by Pdiddy729

The crib was easy to assemble by myself. This crib is nice and sturdy, Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pdiddy729
Sterling Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product at a GREAT price
6/29/2010

Customer review by 1stTimeGRANDs

5.0 stars by 1stTimeGRANDs

I am very pleased with my crib purchase, although skeptical at first, being that I could only view and order online and it not being available to purchase at a local store. I feel i have gotten more than my monies worth in this product. It looks nice and our new lil one looks great in it. I totally recommend this crib to all new parents / grandparents :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1stTimeGRANDs
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
1/30/2011

Customer review by lotsofgrandkids

5.0 stars by lotsofgrandkids

Even though this crib is fairly inexpensive price wise, its not made cheaply, its very sturdy and a very nice crib overall. My daughter loves it so much she going to buy one for her house, I would recomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lotsofgrandkids
middletown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great crib 100% worth the price!
10/9/2012

Customer review by iluvmychicas

5.0 stars by iluvmychicas

I bought this crib for my second child as my first is definitely not ready to give up her crib after several attempts. I solely bought it for the price-I didn't want to spend a lot on a second crib. My only regret is that I wish I had bought it sooner! I put it together myself in about 15 minutes. It is tall, taller than my other crib, which I love! There is plenty of space underneath if you want to store something. It's a cute, vintage looking crib. I seriously wish I bought this for my first child-I like this crib alot more and it is a third of the price. If anyone is wondering about the ugly wheels.....I bought the crib in hopes that I didn't have to use the wheels(that they were not permanently on the legs)-and you don't! So i'm not using the wheels and it is still pretty tall. I have no complaints and would definitely recommend to anyone! It even came with plastic guards for the day when your baby starts using the crib as a teether-awesome! All though i'm sure it it isn't bpa free.....pick and choose your battles!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iluvmychicas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good for price
4/1/2011

Customer review by tcmommatx

4.0 stars by tcmommatx

i actually didnt realize the sides dont go down but other than that its a good crib! it took like not even 30 mins for my husband to put together :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tcmommatx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crib with No Hardware is Pretty Useless
6/28/2012

Customer review by JCTL

1.0 stars by JCTL

Purchased crib for daughter and new grandson. Received the crib on time. Opened box to find absolutely no hardware. Really didn't want to deal with packing it back up and returning it to Wal-mart, so tried to get Dream on Me to ship the missing hardware. All I got were vague promises and statements that the hardware would be and/or had been shipped to me. Dream on Me Customer Service answers their phone, but serves no other purpose. Will return crib today and promise to never purchase or recommend any Dream on Me product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCTL
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/6/2010

Customer review by shop2udrop49

5.0 stars by shop2udrop49

this was purchased for our grandaughter who quickly out grew the pack n play we had bought for her to sleep in while visiting with us. this crib will give her more room and will grow with her as well. Really thrilled about the purchase

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shop2udrop49
Blythewood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Better than expected
7/5/2011

Customer review by lalylaly

5.0 stars by lalylaly

This crib was easier to put together than my daughter's crib which was more expensive and also pretty weak. After having a bad experience with my previous crib purchase I did not want to expend a lot on a new one, and was pleasantly surprised after opening the box and realizing how nice the crib is. It even comes with teething rails!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lalylaly
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CRIBS!!
4/25/2010

Customer review by luvmy3dogs

5.0 stars by luvmy3dogs

THESE CRIBS ARE WONDERFUL!! THEY LOOK GREAT AND WITH THE HEAVY DUTY BOX SPRING I KNOW THAT MY CHILDREN WILL BE SAFE AND SECURE IN THESE CRIBS.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvmy3dogs
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for money and easy to put together
5/16/2011

Customer review by MandDsMom

5.0 stars by MandDsMom

I urgently needed a crib as my daughter very quickly got to big for her basinett. I ordered the Dream On Me crib online as it was too big and heavy for me to bring home from the store. Instructions state you need a screw driver and hammer to put the crib together; this is not true. I was pleasently surprised with how quick and easy it was to put the crib together. I did it by myself within 20 minutes. All you need is provided in the box.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MandDsMom
Fayetteville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/23/2010

Customer review by NeeNeeC

5.0 stars by NeeNeeC

This crib is sturdy, affordable and easy to assemble. We love the wheels on it too. Baby can sleep in our room, the living room, or his own room with ease.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeeNeeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, sturdy, easy to put together.
12/4/2011

Customer review by Dottie15

5.0 stars by Dottie15

I am leaving this set up in my grandchild's room. I am partial to light woods so this works great for our house. I love the thick plastic covering on the rails so bite marks don't show like on dark wood cribs. I looked at all sorts of cribs and found this to be an outstanding product. Even my daughter, who is fussy, thought it was great. The problem is size of mattress....it is a large crib and most the Kolcraft mattress I got for it was not quite as snug as I would have liked and the mattress corners were too rounded and created a gap in the corner. I think if you get a better mattress with more square corners, then it would all be perfect and quite reasonable....No need to spend a bundle on a crib. The best part is it came in 1 day.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dottie15
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
cute crib for the price
2/6/2012

Customer review by pbaby5

5.0 stars by pbaby5

We were looking for something sturdy but not expensive. This seems to be sturdy. It looks better in person than in the picture. I was worried with the fixed sides as I am short but it does not seem so tall after we set it up so I am more comfortable using this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pbaby5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised
4/23/2014

Customer review by KJ731

4.0 stars by KJ731

I was a little hesitant when I purchased this crib, I'm not gonna lie, but I'm pleasantly surprised. I got the pecan hoping to match it to me older son's bedroom furniture and luckily it does! It took me like 30 mins to put it together with only help from my son to hold up a few pieces to make it a little easier to screw but generally easy to construct. I also did the Walmart free ship to home; it was supposed to come between the 25th-29th but came on the 23rd so that's definitely another plus. It seems sturdy once put together and looks nicer in person in my opinion, although I didn't attach the wheels it comes with. Overall I'm happy so far; my baby isn't here yet to sleep in it but I'm hoping he'll sleep well in it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KJ731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great crib
4/27/2011

Customer review by Shoppingsinglemomof3

5.0 stars by Shoppingsinglemomof3

easy to put together with 2 people. sturdy and i love the color

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoppingsinglemomof3
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute! Great value!
2/3/2011

Customer review by JENmomOFtwoGIRLS

4.0 stars by JENmomOFtwoGIRLS

This is a great crib! Very easy to assemble, great design... very cute in my daughter's room. When deciding on a crib, I was a bit concerned about the sturdiness & safety due to the low price... but it definately exceeds my expectations! We bought a standard size Serta mattress and it fits perfectly, so I'm certain any standard mattress that you buy would fit as well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JENmomOFtwoGIRLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
I love it!
4/1/2014

Customer review by AlissaJ

5.0 stars by AlissaJ

I got it while it was on sale. It actually looks so much prettier in person than it does online. I bought the one in white. Easy to assemble and it has adjustable mattress heights. Also plastic guards on the sides of it. I am expecting my first baby (daughter) in 3 months, and once again I just love this crib!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlissaJ
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Function is key
4/5/2014

Customer review by Frugalfitformfunction

5.0 stars by Frugalfitformfunction

This is important to have a solid crib for your baby. This crib does the job. No need to spend excessively when what will work can be cost effective. Spend the money on clothes or other functional tools for baby raising!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frugalfitformfunction
Waukesha wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 262 total reviews