Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No one should be without
9/22/2007

Customer review by ElGordo

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by ElGordo
by ElGordo

It's simply brilliant. Cast is awesome, nifty cinematography, great script, chilli This is what Sci-Fi should be, but recently has not been. This future is a clever blend of america, chinese and wild west, a result of the two superpowers that made it off earth to colonize this other solar system. You do not need to watch Firefly to watch this, though it may help to more fully understand the peripheral characters. I hadn't even heard of Firefly when I saw this, and it made me go back and buy Firefly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 25 contributor
Great Movie for Firefly Fans.
10/17/2012

Customer review by rack9601

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by rack9601
by rack9601

This movie is a continuation of the Firefly TV series. Its a good movie with all the original cast members. Good story but a sad ending.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rack9601
Branchburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
good science fiction movie
6/13/2009

Customer review by mikey123

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by mikey123
by mikey123

I thought it was very good, and worth the money. I still have to buy the Firefly series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikey123
Petersburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A fine finish to the much beloved TV series
3/24/2013

Customer review by Thickfingers

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Thickfingers
by Thickfingers

The Movie “Serenity” fleshes out the entire back story behind Simon Tan's recuse of his gifted sister River from Alliance medical experimentation. Their flight from the Alliance is detailed in the first episode of the series Firefly. All of the main characters from the series are recreated and play a role in telling the tale of why the Alliance wants to recapture her so very desperately. The origin of the Reavers is laid bare in the feature film and the serenity has a last hurrah as the rebel ship she always was. I have every confidence that fans of the TV series will love this movie, beginning to end...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thickfingers
St. Paul MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Love this movie!
1/23/2014

Customer review by Kashka32

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Kashka32
by Kashka32

Had to get this to go with the Firefly series. Excellent movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kashka32
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serenity
11/27/2010

Customer review by theonlyjiminator

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by theonlyjiminator
by theonlyjiminator

The flick is a sci-fi classic full of adventure, colorful characters, drama and scorn. Ordering on-line's only fall back is the use of the carriers partnership with USPS, that doesn't work very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theonlyjiminator
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A Masterpiece
8/2/2007

Customer review by wingblade7

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by wingblade7
by wingblade7

"Serenity" is simply one of the best science fiction epics of all time. It is arguably the greatest film of 2005, besting popular sci-fi summer films of that year including "Batman Begins" and "STAR WARS-Episode III: Revenge of the Sith." If you don't believe me, watch it and find out for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wingblade7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
10/6/2010

Customer review by Mark45

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Mark45
by Mark45

If you were a fan of the short lived TV series Firefly, this is what you were waiting for. This is a fantastic conclusion, (or is it just the beginning) to the show. I will say it will help to understand the movie, if you watch the one season of Firefly first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mark45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/28/2008

Customer review by mooz

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by mooz
by mooz

Great SiFi with lots of action.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooz
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Serenity Now!
3/9/2008

Customer review by digitaled

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by digitaled
by digitaled

Bought this movie, and absolutly loved it! After viewing this movie, I just had to go out and buy the tv series that this is based on. While having knowledge of the series is great, its not need to fully enjoy this movie Great action, adventure and comedy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
digitaled
warwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A great movie
3/22/2009

Customer review by teeheeseriously

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by teeheeseriously
by teeheeseriously

A wonderful movie with lots of action!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teeheeseriously
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
serenity
7/22/2008

Customer review by DeadlyDoRock

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by DeadlyDoRock
by DeadlyDoRock

I don't watch much TV, so I wasn't familiar with the FireFly series. But the movie is a great science fiction adventure, great CG graphics, and story line. Very enjoyable movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeadlyDoRock
Reynoldsburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
One Of The Best Sci-Fi Movies Ever!
5/12/2011

Customer review by tabncb

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by tabncb
by tabncb

Based on the Firefly TV series, this movie has great writing, characters, plot, special effects, etc. In fact it is so good that we bought Serenity after renting it and the Firefly series as well. If you really like good Sci-Fi, you should not be disappointed. Why the Fox Network ran it for only one season is a mystery to us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabncb
Virginia USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie that I can watch over and over again
4/11/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman

Serenity is a great movie that I knew nothing about before I saw it. I remembered watching this movie and saying to myself wow this movie is great how was this not a bigger hit. The movie is based on the Fox TV show, Firefly (which is equally great). Serenity comes from the mind of Joss Whedon, who is the mastermind behind Marvels "The Avengers", Dollhouse, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. The movie features Nathan Fillion, Gina Torres, Alan Tudyk, Morena Baccarin, and Adam Baldwin. The movie has a great cast and writing is also great, which is to be expected from a Joss Whedon movie. The visual effect are first class and the movie in my opinion is great from beginning to end. Once you see this movie will be a big fan and it will make you want to watch all of Joss's other projects. I enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it. Thank you for reading my review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Good not great
5/13/2013

Customer review by chickentrain

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by chickentrain
by chickentrain

For me, Serenity started out slow and eventually became a good movie. The actors and actresses did a good job with their roles, but the story came up short. I like the twist partway through about the Reavers, but I do not think the clairvoyant girl was needed at all. Serenity could have had the same story line without that character. Yes, she plays a major role in the end battle, but that part could have been worked out myriad other ways. The movie deserves 4 out of 5 because it is a 5-star movie with a pointless main character.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickentrain
Nowhere, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year