Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 64 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Exactly what I was looking for!
10/10/2012

Customer review by VasNormandy

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by VasNormandy
by VasNormandy

These jars are great. I will probably buy a few more packs. I love that they can be frozen too. Very durable, packed securely, and arrived quickly. They are cheaper at other stores, but I don't mind as it was harder to find the half-gallon counterpart and I didn't want to pay two separate shipping fees! Be careful with the lids though. They rust easily without proper care.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VasNormandy
Oak Park, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2013

Customer review by hellokitty64

1.0 stars 9/14/2013 by hellokitty64
by hellokitty64

You can purchase these in the store for less than the online price.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellokitty64
pace, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for salads
1/18/2014

Customer review by Shanel693

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Shanel693
by Shanel693

I saw the idea for salads on another website and decided to try it out with these jars. first, put your salad dressing in the jar; then add any substantial food item (carrots, celery, etc) so that they serve as a buffer between the salad dressing and the lettuce or greens which are added last. This prevents the lettuce from being soggy when you get around to eating it. The wide mouth jar is perfect for getting the ingredients out without a lot of fuss or bother/

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Quality jars
10/18/2012

Customer review by Irteky

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Irteky
by Irteky

Ball are good quality canning jars and they have measurements on them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irteky
Sutter Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by LUYI

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by LUYI
by LUYI

love these jars!!! Just awesome!! They are strong, durable and seal airtight! Plus they also look great on my beautiful stainless steel rack! :-)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUYI
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ball Jars is always a great product
1/24/2013

Customer review by Sue89

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Sue89
by Sue89

But you should try to buy all your jars in the store for they are cheeper they say free shipping to store but each case was $3.00 more when ordering them on line so when I need more jars I will see if they have them in store

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sue89
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for "salad in a jar"
1/13/2014

Customer review by saladgirl2014

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by saladgirl2014
by saladgirl2014

I ordered these to vacuum pack chopped salad and it works wonderfully. For anyone who wants to try this Pintrest craze, this is a great size for a side salad for 2 or a dinner salad meal for 1. The wide mouth makes it easy to fill and empty.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saladgirl2014
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
salad greens
5/1/2013

Customer review by nAn777

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by nAn777
by nAn777

i store my chopped salad greens, celery, cilantro, spinach in the jars, they sometimes stay for 2 weeks or more in the frig.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nAn777
bonita springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great looking jars.
2/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use these jars for crafting. They make beautiful home decor and gifts when I embellish them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Westford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cannisters or the freezer.
7/10/2013

Customer review by Andii

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Andii
by Andii

I have removed all plasticware from my kitchen to get rid of BPA and BPS. I have purchased mason jars in several different sizes to store food in the pantry and freezer. I have a Reverse Osmosis water filter which I use to fill the jars instead of using plastic bottles. If the lids ever rust I know I can buy replacements just like I used to do when I did my yearly canning. Otherwise for storage, I can use a square of plastic wrap. The shipping charges were excellent compared to other online sites and they arrived in just a few days, even on Saturdays. They are very well padded so nothing was broken. I recommend these as a replacement to everything plastic that you are currently using. They have from 8 oz to one gallon sizes available.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andii
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Customer Service Department
9/23/2014

Customer review by PopPopT

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by PopPopT
by PopPopT

I picked up my online order at the store and on the way out I went by the aisle that had the jars. Lo and behold they had restocked them and the price was almost one half of what I just paid for my order. I went to customer service and they took back what I had just picked up and gave the ones from the floor for the lower price. I also bought something else and only paid a little moe than half for the entire order. Thanks Walart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopPopT
Plymoth Meeting, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jars for canning!
1/18/2013

Customer review by HangingBanners

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by HangingBanners
by HangingBanners

These jars were very durable. Price in the store was less than online but we weren't able to find them locally. Definitely worth the wait to have them shipped and buy online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HangingBanners
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
New Use for an old friend.
3/27/2013

Customer review by mw8388

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by mw8388
by mw8388

I use these jars to make "Mason Jar Salads". I make my salads for the week on Sunday and they stay so much fresher than they do in plastic. I make steel cut oats for the week and do the same thing. My daughter does it now too. A new use for an old trusted friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mw8388
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always best at Walmart
6/21/2013

Customer review by Childofmercy7

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Childofmercy7
by Childofmercy7

Jars came instantly, receiving day after I placed order. Instead of being packed in box bottom with cellophane top, packed in sturdy cardboard box with slots for each jar---great for storing jars in attic. Exactly what I wanted with price I wanted, arriving when I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Childofmercy7
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jars!
6/19/2014

Customer review by RedskinFan11

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by RedskinFan11
by RedskinFan11

I bought these for my son & he loves them! He is using them to grow sprouting seeds and layering his salad ingredients to take to work for this lunch!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedskinFan11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i would buy them again!
5/8/2015

Customer review by RoxanneF

1.0 stars 5/8/2015 by RoxanneF
by RoxanneF

Great quality jars. I use them quite often to make and ca%y fruit infused water and salads. Leak-proof. Keeps salads fresh longer. I've recommended them to friends and even post pics on fb. I usually don't bother writi g product reviews but felt that this product is worth it. One word of advice though, don't leave the lids in the sink (wet) too long; one of mine rusted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxanneF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We bought 3 cases of the ball widemouth mason jars
9/4/2013

Customer review by CattsKitchen

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by CattsKitchen
by CattsKitchen

We thought we had enough mason jars this year but our garden was so bountiful we needed another 3 cases in a hurry. We searched all of our local suppliers but every one either was sold out or bumped up their prices. Walmart pulled through quickly and we didn't loose any of our tomatoes and cucumbers. The packaging was superior and strong enough to store our bounty. Thank you Walmart. We will never have to shop around around again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CattsKitchen
Point Pleasant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!! :)
2/11/2013

Customer review by snehadoll

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by snehadoll
by snehadoll

They are awesome.... they hold so much more stuff,,, i use them for storage. n love them.. if i could give 10 stars i would!!! thanks walmart.com for saving my life!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snehadoll
fremont ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaper in store
10/5/2014

Customer review by awheadley

3.0 stars 10/5/2014 by awheadley
by awheadley

I bought a 12 pack of one quart ball jars in the store for $10 but paid $18 online

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awheadley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
4/9/2013

Customer review by FloridaGuy2013

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by FloridaGuy2013
by FloridaGuy2013

Exacly what I was looking for at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaGuy2013
Saint Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews