Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 84 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
12count wide mouth quart jars w/lids > bands
2/6/2016

Customer review by Hoot

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Hoot
by Hoot

Excited to can this year's garden veggies & doing pickling with the dependable Ball brand! All arrived in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They were exactly what I expected.
2/7/2016

Customer review by Walmart64

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Walmart64
by Walmart64

They were exactly what I expected .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmart64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, but not so great quality!
8/13/2015

Customer review by Melissa

2.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Melissa
by Melissa

I was stoked when I saw the price of these Mason Jars! I only work with Ball brand for my small business (decor, not canning), so it was perfect when I realized that these were carried and sold at an amazing price. But after buying 10 cases, I was highly disappointed with the quality! The glass was extremely rippled and not smooth, with plenty of "seam" lines. Also, the letters were barely raised up from the jar. In my business (decor), the height of the letters are crucial; which is why I only work with Ball. I know that Walmart doesn't "make" these, but it's almost like these Jars were the *rejects* from Ball, justifying the low price. I guess you get what you pay for. But I won't be buying these again from here. I will pay a little more for better quality elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I was looking for!
10/10/2012

Customer review by VasNormandy

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by VasNormandy
by VasNormandy

These jars are great. I will probably buy a few more packs. I love that they can be frozen too. Very durable, packed securely, and arrived quickly. They are cheaper at other stores, but I don't mind as it was harder to find the half-gallon counterpart and I didn't want to pay two separate shipping fees! Be careful with the lids though. They rust easily without proper care.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VasNormandy
Oak Park, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for salads
1/18/2014

Customer review by Shanel693

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Shanel693
by Shanel693
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I saw the idea for salads on another website and decided to try it out with these jars. first, put your salad dressing in the jar; then add any substantial food item (carrots, celery, etc) so that they serve as a buffer between the salad dressing and the lettuce or greens which are added last. This prevents the lettuce from being soggy when you get around to eating it. The wide mouth jar is perfect for getting the ingredients out without a lot of fuss or bother/

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Ball Wide Mouth Jar
1/19/2016

Customer review by gevans

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by gevans
by gevans

So easy to use with the wide mouth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gevans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super buy-Caution unpacking the order
1/8/2016

Customer review by arolarts

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by arolarts
by arolarts

I order this for delivery on-line. Excellent product. However, when unpacking the delivery box, one of the "master" boxes was not taped shut. Resulting in the jars falling out when I lifted it out of the packing box. Heidi from customer service was extremely helpful and friendly. I received a credit back for the broken jar. No fuss, no hassle. Very pleased with my experience. Item, item cost and customer service= Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arolarts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality jars
10/18/2012

Customer review by Irteky

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Irteky
by Irteky

Ball are good quality canning jars and they have measurements on them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irteky
Sutter Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by LUYI

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by LUYI
by LUYI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love these jars!!! Just awesome!! They are strong, durable and seal airtight! Plus they also look great on my beautiful stainless steel rack! :-)

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUYI
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for "salad in a jar"
1/13/2014

Customer review by saladgirl2014

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by saladgirl2014
by saladgirl2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these to vacuum pack chopped salad and it works wonderfully. For anyone who wants to try this Pintrest craze, this is a great size for a side salad for 2 or a dinner salad meal for 1. The wide mouth makes it easy to fill and empty.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saladgirl2014
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ball Jars is always a great product
1/24/2013

Customer review by Sue89

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Sue89
by Sue89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

But you should try to buy all your jars in the store for they are cheeper they say free shipping to store but each case was $3.00 more when ordering them on line so when I need more jars I will see if they have them in store

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sue89
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2013

Customer review by hellokitty64

1.0 stars 9/14/2013 by hellokitty64
by hellokitty64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can purchase these in the store for less than the online price.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellokitty64
pace, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cannisters or the freezer.
7/10/2013

Customer review by Andii

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Andii
by Andii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have removed all plasticware from my kitchen to get rid of BPA and BPS. I have purchased mason jars in several different sizes to store food in the pantry and freezer. I have a Reverse Osmosis water filter which I use to fill the jars instead of using plastic bottles. If the lids ever rust I know I can buy replacements just like I used to do when I did my yearly canning. Otherwise for storage, I can use a square of plastic wrap. The shipping charges were excellent compared to other online sites and they arrived in just a few days, even on Saturdays. They are very well padded so nothing was broken. I recommend these as a replacement to everything plastic that you are currently using. They have from 8 oz to one gallon sizes available.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andii
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great looking jars.
2/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use these jars for crafting. They make beautiful home decor and gifts when I embellish them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Westford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ball jars
11/23/2015

Customer review by john

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by john
by john

Very good packing, none broken

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Customer Service Department
9/23/2014

Customer review by PopPopT

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by PopPopT
by PopPopT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked up my online order at the store and on the way out I went by the aisle that had the jars. Lo and behold they had restocked them and the price was almost one half of what I just paid for my order. I went to customer service and they took back what I had just picked up and gave the ones from the floor for the lower price. I also bought something else and only paid a little moe than half for the entire order. Thanks Walart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopPopT
Plymoth Meeting, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i would buy them again!
5/8/2015

Customer review by RoxanneF

1.0 stars 5/8/2015 by RoxanneF
by RoxanneF

Great quality jars. I use them quite often to make and ca%y fruit infused water and salads. Leak-proof. Keeps salads fresh longer. I've recommended them to friends and even post pics on fb. I usually don't bother writi g product reviews but felt that this product is worth it. One word of advice though, don't leave the lids in the sink (wet) too long; one of mine rusted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxanneF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
salad greens
5/1/2013

Customer review by nAn777

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by nAn777
by nAn777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i store my chopped salad greens, celery, cilantro, spinach in the jars, they sometimes stay for 2 weeks or more in the frig.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nAn777
bonita springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ball 12-Count Wide Mouth Quart Jars
11/14/2015

Customer review by bill

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by bill
by bill

Great jars, I can't find a better price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for a good price
11/10/2015

Customer review by LoveLaughDance

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by LoveLaughDance
by LoveLaughDance

Love those jars! They are sturdy and just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLaughDance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews