Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect Size For Those Large Things
11/11/2011

Customer review by Wizardo

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Wizardo
by Wizardo

I got these large bags to put the large 12" X 9" ACE Advanced Cold Compress's in the freezer so they don't get frost on them and keep them clean plus just in case it was to leak from accidental damage. Got these Ace Compress's from Walmart as well they are great. Bags had be at least 13 inch's wide to fit them easily into. So 13 X 15 2 gallon freezer bags work just right. I have to fold the top part over in half to save space in freezer which is fine cause I don't have to actually Ziploc them that way. Makes it easier to get in and out each time. Nice and thick so they won't tear from stiff edges of the Ace Advanced Cold Compress. I will find other uses for these bags. Have had times I needed a heavy Ziploc bag just a little bigger than the gallon ones for various items. Don't have to use them in the freezer for everything. I highly recommend both these bags and the Ace Advanced Cold Compress . You can get the Ace Cold Compress in the store doesn't need to be ordered.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizardo
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for over-sized items and inexpensive to use.
1/2/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

I buy these 2 gallon Ziplock bags for just about everything that I need to carry or store that is over-sized. Rain coats, down vests, emergency supplies for the trunk of the car. I used them at Christmas time for delivering presents in the rain. Ziplock is the only retail 2 gallon bag I have found and Walmart.com is great as I live in a rural area!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Just the right size
2/22/2012

Customer review by Dumpling204

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Dumpling204
by Dumpling204

I use these large ziploc's to keep important papers in. When we bought our new home I had a LOT of new items with warranties; appliances, a new garage door, new windows, etc. Everything came with a warranty and "how to" booklets. These bags hold all that, can be labeled, and tossed in a drawer to be forgotten until needed. There is no need to keep them in any order and if you purchase a new tv, buy a computer, have car repairs, the water heater breaks down, anything that has a warranty or "how to" books, just label the bag, put all the paperwork in it, and toss it in the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dumpling204
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/29/2013

Customer review by kitchencookie

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by kitchencookie
by kitchencookie

Everything I orded arrived quickly, in good shape and just what I ordered. Having valued products sent to my door was fantastic. I rely on friends to take me shopping because I have difficulty getting out to shop. Being able to order what I need is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitchencookie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2012

Customer review by Cherub13

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Cherub13
by Cherub13

Your delivery was quick...and I love these bags. I searched, on a hunch, to find these bags. I wanted them this larger size... 2 quarts. I didn't think I'd find them but I found them at Walmart!! thanks so much HS

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherub13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great 2 gal. freezer bags
9/9/2012

Customer review by GrammasBargains

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by GrammasBargains
by GrammasBargains

Love these 2 gal. Ziploc bags for freezing large items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammasBargains
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Prompt delivery
9/11/2012

Customer review by seawheels1

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by seawheels1
by seawheels1

Prompt delivery, good communications and reasonable shipping charges. Would order again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seawheels1
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for storage
3/2/2014

Customer review by Gmaws

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Gmaws
by Gmaws

I love, love these bags. I am a quilter and these bags hold my projects. They store easily, can stack upon each other, and you can grab one and go knowing that what you need is in the bag. At Thanksgiving my husband deep fries two turkeys. One we enjoy at Thanksgiving and the other we place in this bag wrapped in foil. Also taste great!!! Highly recommend for freezing or storing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmaws
Joaquin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Shoe Bag
1/8/2015

Customer review by DraxAQN

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by DraxAQN
by DraxAQN

I used these to keep my shoes clean. And they are doing a good job so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DraxAQN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
big bags
1/18/2015

Customer review by xxxtreeboy

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by xxxtreeboy
by xxxtreeboy

They are what is expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxtreeboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/9/2015

Customer review by Kautilya

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Kautilya
by Kautilya

No complaints

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kautilya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/25/2015

Customer review by drafthorselover

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by drafthorselover
by drafthorselover

these are the perfect size bag for freezing our wild game in, after it is processed. Wish we could find them in the store, they are hard to find except on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drafthorselover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ziploc 2 gallon bags
1/26/2015

Customer review by Murphy

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Murphy
by Murphy

I use these 2 gallon ziploc bags a lot and used to buy it in the store. I don't know why they took them out. They came in a huge box compared to the size of the boxes. I will try to find these elsewhere because of the shipping charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murphy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchaser
6/23/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Mark
by Mark

Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 gallon freezer bags
7/5/2015

Customer review by CajunWoman

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by CajunWoman
by CajunWoman

I love these bags they come very useful big or a lot of food

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunWoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these for scrapbook storage
7/6/2015

Customer review by Stampin

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Stampin
by Stampin

The 2 gallon size is perfect for paper storage. I have certain papers and embellishments that I like to store together.

Stampin
Edwardsville, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Problems with New Design
5/17/2015

Customer review by Teresa

1.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Teresa
by Teresa

I have bought Ziploc bags forever and have always been happy. The last two times, I noticed they changed the ziploc design. This new design does not close properly. I use the freezer bags in many different sizes. Lately, I have noticed because of a poor seal, my frozen food is getting ruined. I am very disappointed. I have reluctantly switched to another brand. The other types of Ziploc products (slider and easy open) are more expensive than the regular pinch type design, so I switched to a different generic brand which works fine.

Teresa
Sandy, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female