Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 69 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 66 reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Perfect Size For Those Large Things
11/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got these large bags to put the large 12" X 9" ACE Advanced Cold Compress's in the freezer so they don't get frost on them and keep them clean plus just in case it was to leak from accidental damage. Got these Ace Compress's from Walmart as well they are great. Bags had be at least 13 inch's wide to fit them easily into. So 13 X 15 2 gallon freezer bags work just right. I have to fold the top part over in half to save space in freezer which is fine cause I don't have to actually Ziploc them that way. Makes it easier to get in and out each time. Nice and thick so they won't tear from stiff edges of the Ace Advanced Cold Compress. I will find other uses for these bags. Have had times I needed a heavy Ziploc bag just a little bigger than the gallon ones for various items. Don't have to use them in the freezer for everything. I highly recommend both these bags and the Ace Advanced Cold Compress . You can get the Ace Cold Compress in the store doesn't need to be ordered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just the right size
2/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use these large ziploc's to keep important papers in. When we bought our new home I had a LOT of new items with warranties; appliances, a new garage door, new windows, etc. Everything came with a warranty and "how to" booklets. These bags hold all that, can be labeled, and tossed in a drawer to be forgotten until needed. There is no need to keep them in any order and if you purchase a new tv, buy a computer, have car repairs, the water heater breaks down, anything that has a warranty or "how to" books, just label the bag, put all the paperwork in it, and toss it in the drawer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for extra sheets that need storing!
7/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I keep a box of these big 2gal size in the kitchen with the other wraps and bags so they're always there when I need them, which lately has been quite a few times! they're great for storing extra sheets (full size fits, queen is too big) which I then put on a 5-tier set of hanging shelves in the laundry room! Saves a lot of space in the linen closet! The 2gal size also lets you keep everything organized when going on a trip, three large t-shirts fit in 1 bag, for all socks and underwear for each person etc. I also use them as gift bags for my friends dogs, I put a couple of squeaky toy tennis balls and two BIG bones (already sealed when they came) into a visiting friends lap as they get ready to leave and go home to their beloved pets! Great product, Great buy!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bags for multi uses!
9/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these 2 gal. bags and use them for several reasons other than food storage. They are really great to store large pieces of meat and I also use them to marinate meat or vegetables in. I use them for toiletry items on trips, that way you don't need to worry about shampoo, body soap etc. opening and getting all over your clothes or luggage. They work great for camping to keep items dry, for overnight trips for children to keep everything together. I've used these bags for so many uses other than food that the lists literally would be too long to list. Great bags, perhaps a little pricey but worth it in the long run.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gotta' Have
7/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would be lost without these. The 2 gallon size Ziploc bag is perfect for breads that I make. Cookies too when I take them to the grand babies! They are hard to find but Wal-Mart seems to always have them. They are good for more than just baked goods too. They're perfect for blanching and then freezing corn on the cob and other veggies too, especially for large size families.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for over-sized items and inexpensive to use.
1/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I buy these 2 gallon Ziplock bags for just about everything that I need to carry or store that is over-sized. Rain coats, down vests, emergency supplies for the trunk of the car. I used them at Christmas time for delivering presents in the rain. Ziplock is the only retail 2 gallon bag I have found and Walmart.com is great as I live in a rural area!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why you need a two gallon ziploc bag...
7/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You may wonder why anyone would need a 2 gallon Ziploc.... Here's a very specific use that puts the 2 gallon size to good use. If you go to Disneyworld in the summer, you will need a poncho. A brand new poncho comes in a neat package and it is completely impossible to get that poncho back into its original package. A two gallon ziplock bag is the perfect size for an adult size poncho. You take the poncho off and fold it as best you can and stuff it in the bag and zip it shut and put it back in your backpack. A one gallon bag was just a little too small and took too much effort to make the poncho fit. It was easy to fold, stuff and zip the bag while walking from the start of the ride to getting on the ride.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ziploc 2-Gallon Bags are a MUST!!
7/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use the Ziploc 2-Gallon bags ALL THE TIME!! You can fit a dinner plate in them. You can fit a pie in them. You can fit SO MANY things that simply won't work with the 1-gallon bags. Unfortunately, my daughter can't find the 2-Gallon bags at Walmart in Atlanta, so whenever I visit her, they're at the top of her list of things to bring. Thankfully, they're right on the shelf at Walmart here in Dallas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A bit more
10/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I find the 2 gallon ziploc bags a necessity for when you need a bit more than a one gallon size. I would have liked to pick them up while shopping but the stores no longer carry this size so I had to order them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2 gallon bags
10/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use them for many things and the size is perfect. Sweaters, paper work, unlimited uses
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2 gallon ziploc bags
3/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are perfect for prayer shawls. We simply fold the shawl or lap robe into the shape of a square, place a prayer card in the bag as well, and zip it up. 2.5 galling bags are too big, 1 gallon bags are too small, but the 2 gallon bags are just right.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Your delivery was quick...and I love these bags. I searched, on a hunch, to find these bags. I wanted them this larger size... 2 quarts. I didn't think I'd find them but I found them at Walmart!! thanks so much HS
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2 gallon ziplock bags
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These bags are great for freezing longer items like loaves of bread. , or anything else that is just a smidgen too large for the 1gallon size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fresh Milk
2/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the 2 gallon bags for freezing gallons of fresh milk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
large zip lock bags
1/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
not available at local store so I ordered them online - worked great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excelent
1/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excelent to organize toys (puzzles, characters...)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Serving its purpose very well.
12/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
perfect size. Very happy with it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2 Gallon Ziploc Bags
9/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I did not know this product was available. For years I have used 2 one gallon Ziploc bags for freezer ice for parties. I really like this product even though I seldom use it. It is very sturdy and it's usable, which is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for travel
10/4/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use these for travel--all underwear in one bag, all socks in another, etc. Keeps items from moving and wrinkling in luggage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ziplock Freezer Bags
9/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome! Great for marinating
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-