Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Perfect Size For Those Large Things
11/11/2011

Customer review by Wizardo

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Wizardo
by Wizardo

I got these large bags to put the large 12" X 9" ACE Advanced Cold Compress's in the freezer so they don't get frost on them and keep them clean plus just in case it was to leak from accidental damage. Got these Ace Compress's from Walmart as well they are great. Bags had be at least 13 inch's wide to fit them easily into. So 13 X 15 2 gallon freezer bags work just right. I have to fold the top part over in half to save space in freezer which is fine cause I don't have to actually Ziploc them that way. Makes it easier to get in and out each time. Nice and thick so they won't tear from stiff edges of the Ace Advanced Cold Compress. I will find other uses for these bags. Have had times I needed a heavy Ziploc bag just a little bigger than the gallon ones for various items. Don't have to use them in the freezer for everything. I highly recommend both these bags and the Ace Advanced Cold Compress . You can get the Ace Cold Compress in the store doesn't need to be ordered.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizardo
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really useful
2/6/2016

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Holly
by Holly

Of course these are great in the kitchen. I especially like them for storing quilt and others projects I'm working on. Textiles need to breath so I seal them only part way. But if the projects have to go out on a rainy day patterns etc., sealed they stay nice and dry when going to retreats. It also makes for a great way to keep projects sorted and ready to work on !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are bad!!!!!!!!!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Laina0251

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Laina0251
by Laina0251

I bought these 1 month ago and every single bag was ripped. If you put ice in it all the water will come right out. These bags are not good. I have bought other brands of bags and they are way better.

Laina0251
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Jumbo zip lock bags
2/4/2016

Customer review by BoyleEnergy

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by BoyleEnergy
by BoyleEnergy

Heavy duty bags, always seal. Easy dispensing, no leaking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoyleEnergy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the size, used them for years!
1/29/2016

Customer review by sweetness

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by sweetness
by sweetness

Great for super-sized items to freeze!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the right size
2/22/2012

Customer review by Dumpling204

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Dumpling204
by Dumpling204

I use these large ziploc's to keep important papers in. When we bought our new home I had a LOT of new items with warranties; appliances, a new garage door, new windows, etc. Everything came with a warranty and "how to" booklets. These bags hold all that, can be labeled, and tossed in a drawer to be forgotten until needed. There is no need to keep them in any order and if you purchase a new tv, buy a computer, have car repairs, the water heater breaks down, anything that has a warranty or "how to" books, just label the bag, put all the paperwork in it, and toss it in the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dumpling204
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for over-sized items and inexpensive to use.
1/2/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK
Top 500 contributor

I buy these 2 gallon Ziplock bags for just about everything that I need to carry or store that is over-sized. Rain coats, down vests, emergency supplies for the trunk of the car. I used them at Christmas time for delivering presents in the rain. Ziplock is the only retail 2 gallon bag I have found and Walmart.com is great as I live in a rural area!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
I won't use Ziplock anymore
10/24/2015

Customer review by Laura

1.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I was an avid Ziplock brand customer, but I will no longer be buying them. One of the blue parts of the "zipper" constantly comes off the bag leaving only one blue part to zip to the red. I find this highly annoying and it makes it very hard to rezip. I have bought more than one box of the new design hoping my first malfunction was a fluke, but it continues to happen, so I'm tired of wasting my money.

Laura
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
wish more stores carried these
9/26/2015

Customer review by Laura Marks

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Laura Marks
by Laura Marks

we used to buy the expandable bottom 2 gallon years ago and were disappointed when we could no longer find them. these are an answer to our dreams. we love them! we have no problem closing them as a previous reviewer claims. they are perfect for large items like turkey leftovers and artisan bread loaves. you will not be disappointed. great product!

Laura Marks
Paulden, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
new zip lock bags
10/3/2015

Customer review by Renee 1011

1.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Renee 1011
by Renee 1011

I bought the new freezer zip lock bags and they tear when you open them. Then after you do seal them I can't open them because the blue strip is torn so I have to cut the bag open scissors.

Renee 1011
Tulsa, OK, United States
Gender:Female
ziploc 2 gallon bags
11/2/2015

Customer review by barbara

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by barbara
by barbara

actually I bought 2 gal by accident , but I love them , will buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ziplock 2 gal bags
10/18/2015

Customer review by Rickvard

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Rickvard
by Rickvard

Can't find these very many places where we live! Nice to be able to get them online!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickvard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product lived up to its name.
10/10/2015

Customer review by NannyDr

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by NannyDr
by NannyDr

I needed to store books for my classroom. These bags did that for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyDr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
10/3/2015

Customer review by kayhal

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by kayhal
by kayhal

So glad I can count on Wal-Mart to find things I can't find anywhere else

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayhal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2012

Customer review by Cherub13

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Cherub13
by Cherub13

Your delivery was quick...and I love these bags. I searched, on a hunch, to find these bags. I wanted them this larger size... 2 quarts. I didn't think I'd find them but I found them at Walmart!! thanks so much HS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherub13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
9/24/2015

Customer review by DancingBear

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by DancingBear
by DancingBear

Perfect for holding 12x 12 Scrapbooking Projects!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DancingBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 gal zip
9/20/2015

Customer review by Sutermom

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Sutermom
by Sutermom

Don't need this large all the time, but when I do, these are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sutermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problems with New Design
5/17/2015

Customer review by Teresa

1.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Teresa
by Teresa

I have bought Ziploc bags forever and have always been happy. The last two times, I noticed they changed the ziploc design. This new design does not close properly. I use the freezer bags in many different sizes. Lately, I have noticed because of a poor seal, my frozen food is getting ruined. I am very disappointed. I have reluctantly switched to another brand. The other types of Ziploc products (slider and easy open) are more expensive than the regular pinch type design, so I switched to a different generic brand which works fine.

Teresa
Sandy, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent bags for freezing
9/6/2015

Customer review by KYmom

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by KYmom
by KYmom

I really like these bags. You can put meat that is on the plastic tray into it and it fits. When you thaw it, the meat is not wadded up like it is when you pull it off the tray and bag it for the freezer. These hold larger items with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these for scrapbook storage
7/6/2015

Customer review by Stampin

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Stampin
by Stampin

The 2 gallon size is perfect for paper storage. I have certain papers and embellishments that I like to store together.

Stampin
Edwardsville, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews