Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 65 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Perfect Size For Those Large Things
11/11/2011

Customer review by Wizardo

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Wizardo
by Wizardo

I got these large bags to put the large 12" X 9" ACE Advanced Cold Compress's in the freezer so they don't get frost on them and keep them clean plus just in case it was to leak from accidental damage. Got these Ace Compress's from Walmart as well they are great. Bags had be at least 13 inch's wide to fit them easily into. So 13 X 15 2 gallon freezer bags work just right. I have to fold the top part over in half to save space in freezer which is fine cause I don't have to actually Ziploc them that way. Makes it easier to get in and out each time. Nice and thick so they won't tear from stiff edges of the Ace Advanced Cold Compress. I will find other uses for these bags. Have had times I needed a heavy Ziploc bag just a little bigger than the gallon ones for various items. Don't have to use them in the freezer for everything. I highly recommend both these bags and the Ace Advanced Cold Compress . You can get the Ace Cold Compress in the store doesn't need to be ordered.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizardo
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Just the right size
2/22/2012

Customer review by Dumpling204

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Dumpling204
by Dumpling204

I use these large ziploc's to keep important papers in. When we bought our new home I had a LOT of new items with warranties; appliances, a new garage door, new windows, etc. Everything came with a warranty and "how to" booklets. These bags hold all that, can be labeled, and tossed in a drawer to be forgotten until needed. There is no need to keep them in any order and if you purchase a new tv, buy a computer, have car repairs, the water heater breaks down, anything that has a warranty or "how to" books, just label the bag, put all the paperwork in it, and toss it in the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dumpling204
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great bags for multi uses!
9/10/2016

Customer review by MichelleES

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by MichelleES
by MichelleES
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these 2 gal. bags and use them for several reasons other than food storage. They are really great to store large pieces of meat and I also use them to marinate meat or vegetables in. I use them for toiletry items on trips, that way you don't need to worry about shampoo, body soap etc. opening and getting all over your clothes or luggage. They work great for camping to keep items dry, for overnight trips for children to keep everything together. I've used these bags for so many uses other than food that the lists literally would be too long to list. Great bags, perhaps a little pricey but worth it in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for over-sized items and inexpensive to use.
1/2/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK
Top 1000 contributor

I buy these 2 gallon Ziplock bags for just about everything that I need to carry or store that is over-sized. Rain coats, down vests, emergency supplies for the trunk of the car. I used them at Christmas time for delivering presents in the rain. Ziplock is the only retail 2 gallon bag I have found and Walmart.com is great as I live in a rural area!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 1000 contributor
2 gallon ziploc bags
3/10/2017

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are perfect for prayer shawls. We simply fold the shawl or lap robe into the shape of a square, place a prayer card in the bag as well, and zip it up. 2.5 galling bags are too big, 1 gallon bags are too small, but the 2 gallon bags are just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why you need a two gallon ziploc bag...
7/24/2016

Customer review by DMFWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by DMFWalmartShopper
by DMFWalmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You may wonder why anyone would need a 2 gallon Ziploc.... Here's a very specific use that puts the 2 gallon size to good use. If you go to Disneyworld in the summer, you will need a poncho. A brand new poncho comes in a neat package and it is completely impossible to get that poncho back into its original package. A two gallon ziplock bag is the perfect size for an adult size poncho. You take the poncho off and fold it as best you can and stuff it in the bag and zip it shut and put it back in your backpack. A one gallon bag was just a little too small and took too much effort to make the poncho fit. It was easy to fold, stuff and zip the bag while walking from the start of the ride to getting on the ride.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMFWalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta' Have
7/3/2016

Customer review by JuneauBrat

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by JuneauBrat
by JuneauBrat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would be lost without these. The 2 gallon size Ziploc bag is perfect for breads that I make. Cookies too when I take them to the grand babies! They are hard to find but Wal-Mart seems to always have them. They are good for more than just baked goods too. They're perfect for blanching and then freezing corn on the cob and other veggies too, especially for large size families.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneauBrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible!!
3/10/2017

Customer review by MsOrganizer

1.0 stars 3/10/2017 by MsOrganizer
by MsOrganizer

We are running around trying to buy up the real ZIP bags!! These new ones done perform anywhere as well as previous. Come apart on pieces not reliable

Comment from - 3/14/2017

I’m sorry to hear Ziploc® brand Freezer Bags didn’t meet our high quality standards. We’d expect our newest design to provide the same great results as our previous design. So we can learn more about your experience, please reach out to us. We’re here weekdays 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) by calling 1-800-558-5252 or by emailing us at https://contact.scjbrands.com/en-us. Your reference number is: 018763847A

MsOrganizer
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2 gallon ziplock bags
2/17/2017

Customer review by Mjew

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Mjew
by Mjew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These bags are great for freezing longer items like loaves of bread. , or anything else that is just a smidgen too large for the 1gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bit more
10/29/2016

Customer review by JBVonEly

5.0 stars 10/29/2016 by JBVonEly
by JBVonEly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find the 2 gallon ziploc bags a necessity for when you need a bit more than a one gallon size. I would have liked to pick them up while shopping but the stores no longer carry this size so I had to order them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBVonEly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh Milk
2/16/2017

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Margaret
by Margaret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the 2 gallon bags for freezing gallons of fresh milk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margaret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok
10/29/2016

Customer review by roxieb80

5.0 stars 10/29/2016 by roxieb80
by roxieb80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

More bags needed per box

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roxieb80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2012

Customer review by Cherub13

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Cherub13
by Cherub13

Your delivery was quick...and I love these bags. I searched, on a hunch, to find these bags. I wanted them this larger size... 2 quarts. I didn't think I'd find them but I found them at Walmart!! thanks so much HS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherub13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 gallon bags
10/4/2016

Customer review by chiisai

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by chiisai
by chiisai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use them for many things and the size is perfect. Sweaters, paper work, unlimited uses

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiisai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
large zip lock bags
1/26/2017

Customer review by Texan

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Texan
by Texan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not available at local store so I ordered them online - worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent
1/10/2017

Customer review by LeticiaCal

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by LeticiaCal
by LeticiaCal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excelent to organize toys (puzzles, characters...)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeticiaCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serving its purpose very well.
12/25/2016

Customer review by sweetchick40

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by sweetchick40
by sweetchick40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect size. Very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetchick40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ZipLock by Finger Pincer
11/21/2016

Customer review by JohnH

4.0 stars 11/21/2016 by JohnH
by JohnH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In conveniently these bags require that I pinch the sealing mechanism for a distance of at least one foot in order to close the bag. I need several tries to close this bag because the zip does not zip easily. A zipper like mechanism is more convenient by far. John Horner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Shoe Bag
1/8/2015

Customer review by DraxAQN

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by DraxAQN
by DraxAQN

I used these to keep my shoes clean. And they are doing a good job so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DraxAQN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for storage
3/2/2014

Customer review by Gmaws

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Gmaws
by Gmaws
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love, love these bags. I am a quilter and these bags hold my projects. They store easily, can stack upon each other, and you can grab one and go knowing that what you need is in the bag. At Thanksgiving my husband deep fries two turkeys. One we enjoy at Thanksgiving and the other we place in this bag wrapped in foil. Also taste great!!! Highly recommend for freezing or storing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmaws
Joaquin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews