Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 63 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
poor design
9/24/2016

Customer review by MARIANN

1.0 stars 9/24/2016 by MARIANN
by MARIANN

I used Ziploc products for years and was very satisfied but the new easy open tab bags are terrible. Several the tab section just split apart and they were unusable. Another I was attempting to put spaghetti sauce into and the one bag refused to seal so I placed it inside a second bag which worked but it was a mess.

MARIANN
Burr Ridge, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ziplock gallon size
5/1/2016

Customer review by Teresa

1.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa

We have always used and loved Ziplock until now. I don't know if it is a new company , new cheaper design, or different manufacturing but the bags are horrible. We marinade things in these bags and several times they have broken causing a huge mess in our refrigerator, on the floor and counters. I am so displeased I will not buy Ziplock again until they go back to their previous methods.

Comment from - 6/16/2016

I'm so sorry to learn about the mess, Teresa. Every Ziploc® brand Freezer Bag should provide the trusted, leak-proof seal you've come to rely on in the past. We hope you'll give us a chance to restore your confidence by calling 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST); or feel free to email us anytime at: https://contact.scjbrands.com/en-us. Please provide your reference number: 018505047A.

Teresa
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Problems with New Design
5/17/2015

Customer review by Teresa

1.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Teresa
by Teresa

I have bought Ziploc bags forever and have always been happy. The last two times, I noticed they changed the ziploc design. This new design does not close properly. I use the freezer bags in many different sizes. Lately, I have noticed because of a poor seal, my frozen food is getting ruined. I am very disappointed. I have reluctantly switched to another brand. The other types of Ziploc products (slider and easy open) are more expensive than the regular pinch type design, so I switched to a different generic brand which works fine.

Teresa
Sandy, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I won't use Ziplock anymore
10/24/2015

Customer review by Laura

1.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I was an avid Ziplock brand customer, but I will no longer be buying them. One of the blue parts of the "zipper" constantly comes off the bag leaving only one blue part to zip to the red. I find this highly annoying and it makes it very hard to rezip. I have bought more than one box of the new design hoping my first malfunction was a fluke, but it continues to happen, so I'm tired of wasting my money.

Comment from - 11/4/2015

I’m sorry to hear about your latest experiences. Ziploc® brand Freezer Bags with Easy Open Tabs should offer the same great quality you’ve come to expect in the past. We’d welcome the chance to restore your confidence in Ziploc® and invite you to call 1-800-558-5252. We’re here to help Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or visit the “Contact Us” link on Ziploc.com to connect with us by email. Your reference number is: 017128180A.

Laura
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ziplock Freezer Bags
3/4/2016

Customer review by Sewsmiles

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Sewsmiles
by Sewsmiles

We use ALL sizes of Ziplock bags. They've worked so well for me freezing foods that I wash, dry and reuse them!

Sewsmiles
Tyler, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
They are bad!!!!!!!!!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Laina0251

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Laina0251
by Laina0251

I bought these 1 month ago and every single bag was ripped. If you put ice in it all the water will come right out. These bags are not good. I have bought other brands of bags and they are way better.

Laina0251
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
wish more stores carried these
9/26/2015

Customer review by Laura Marks

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Laura Marks
by Laura Marks

we used to buy the expandable bottom 2 gallon years ago and were disappointed when we could no longer find them. these are an answer to our dreams. we love them! we have no problem closing them as a previous reviewer claims. they are perfect for large items like turkey leftovers and artisan bread loaves. you will not be disappointed. great product!

Laura Marks
Paulden, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
new zip lock bags
10/3/2015

Customer review by Renee 1011

1.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Renee 1011
by Renee 1011

I bought the new freezer zip lock bags and they tear when you open them. Then after you do seal them I can't open them because the blue strip is torn so I have to cut the bag open scissors.

Comment from - 10/6/2015

We’re sorry for the inconvenience, Renee – this isn’t something you should expect from Ziploc® brand Freezer Bags. When you have a moment to talk, I encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or email us directly through the “Contact Us” link on Ziploc.com. Your reference number is: 017110168A.

Renee 1011
Tulsa, OK, United States
Gender:Female
Love these for scrapbook storage
7/6/2015

Customer review by Stampin

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Stampin
by Stampin

The 2 gallon size is perfect for paper storage. I have certain papers and embellishments that I like to store together.

Stampin
Edwardsville, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect Size For Those Large Things
11/11/2011

Customer review by Wizardo

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Wizardo
by Wizardo

I got these large bags to put the large 12" X 9" ACE Advanced Cold Compress's in the freezer so they don't get frost on them and keep them clean plus just in case it was to leak from accidental damage. Got these Ace Compress's from Walmart as well they are great. Bags had be at least 13 inch's wide to fit them easily into. So 13 X 15 2 gallon freezer bags work just right. I have to fold the top part over in half to save space in freezer which is fine cause I don't have to actually Ziploc them that way. Makes it easier to get in and out each time. Nice and thick so they won't tear from stiff edges of the Ace Advanced Cold Compress. I will find other uses for these bags. Have had times I needed a heavy Ziploc bag just a little bigger than the gallon ones for various items. Don't have to use them in the freezer for everything. I highly recommend both these bags and the Ace Advanced Cold Compress . You can get the Ace Cold Compress in the store doesn't need to be ordered.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizardo
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 gallon ziplock bags
2/17/2017

Customer review by Mjew

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Mjew
by Mjew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These bags are great for freezing longer items like loaves of bread. , or anything else that is just a smidgen too large for the 1gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh Milk
2/16/2017

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Margaret
by Margaret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the 2 gallon bags for freezing gallons of fresh milk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margaret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
large zip lock bags
1/26/2017

Customer review by Texan

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Texan
by Texan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not available at local store so I ordered them online - worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size
2/22/2012

Customer review by Dumpling204

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Dumpling204
by Dumpling204

I use these large ziploc's to keep important papers in. When we bought our new home I had a LOT of new items with warranties; appliances, a new garage door, new windows, etc. Everything came with a warranty and "how to" booklets. These bags hold all that, can be labeled, and tossed in a drawer to be forgotten until needed. There is no need to keep them in any order and if you purchase a new tv, buy a computer, have car repairs, the water heater breaks down, anything that has a warranty or "how to" books, just label the bag, put all the paperwork in it, and toss it in the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dumpling204
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great bags for multi uses!
9/10/2016

Customer review by MichelleES

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by MichelleES
by MichelleES
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these 2 gal. bags and use them for several reasons other than food storage. They are really great to store large pieces of meat and I also use them to marinate meat or vegetables in. I use them for toiletry items on trips, that way you don't need to worry about shampoo, body soap etc. opening and getting all over your clothes or luggage. They work great for camping to keep items dry, for overnight trips for children to keep everything together. I've used these bags for so many uses other than food that the lists literally would be too long to list. Great bags, perhaps a little pricey but worth it in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent
1/10/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excelent to organize toys (puzzles, characters...)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serving its purpose very well.
12/25/2016

Customer review by sweetchick40

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by sweetchick40
by sweetchick40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect size. Very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetchick40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for over-sized items and inexpensive to use.
1/2/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK
Top 1000 contributor

I buy these 2 gallon Ziplock bags for just about everything that I need to carry or store that is over-sized. Rain coats, down vests, emergency supplies for the trunk of the car. I used them at Christmas time for delivering presents in the rain. Ziplock is the only retail 2 gallon bag I have found and Walmart.com is great as I live in a rural area!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Why you need a two gallon ziploc bag...
7/24/2016

Customer review by DMFWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by DMFWalmartShopper
by DMFWalmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You may wonder why anyone would need a 2 gallon Ziploc.... Here's a very specific use that puts the 2 gallon size to good use. If you go to Disneyworld in the summer, you will need a poncho. A brand new poncho comes in a neat package and it is completely impossible to get that poncho back into its original package. A two gallon ziplock bag is the perfect size for an adult size poncho. You take the poncho off and fold it as best you can and stuff it in the bag and zip it shut and put it back in your backpack. A one gallon bag was just a little too small and took too much effort to make the poncho fit. It was easy to fold, stuff and zip the bag while walking from the start of the ride to getting on the ride.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMFWalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta' Have
7/3/2016

Customer review by JuneauBrat

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by JuneauBrat
by JuneauBrat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would be lost without these. The 2 gallon size Ziploc bag is perfect for breads that I make. Cookies too when I take them to the grand babies! They are hard to find but Wal-Mart seems to always have them. They are good for more than just baked goods too. They're perfect for blanching and then freezing corn on the cob and other veggies too, especially for large size families.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneauBrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews