Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Perfect Size For Those Large Things
11/11/2011

Customer review by Wizardo

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Wizardo
by Wizardo

I got these large bags to put the large 12" X 9" ACE Advanced Cold Compress's in the freezer so they don't get frost on them and keep them clean plus just in case it was to leak from accidental damage. Got these Ace Compress's from Walmart as well they are great. Bags had be at least 13 inch's wide to fit them easily into. So 13 X 15 2 gallon freezer bags work just right. I have to fold the top part over in half to save space in freezer which is fine cause I don't have to actually Ziploc them that way. Makes it easier to get in and out each time. Nice and thick so they won't tear from stiff edges of the Ace Advanced Cold Compress. I will find other uses for these bags. Have had times I needed a heavy Ziploc bag just a little bigger than the gallon ones for various items. Don't have to use them in the freezer for everything. I highly recommend both these bags and the Ace Advanced Cold Compress . You can get the Ace Cold Compress in the store doesn't need to be ordered.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizardo
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why you need a two gallon ziploc bag...
7/24/2016

Customer review by DMFWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by DMFWalmartShopper
by DMFWalmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You may wonder why anyone would need a 2 gallon Ziploc.... Here's a very specific use that puts the 2 gallon size to good use. If you go to Disneyworld in the summer, you will need a poncho. A brand new poncho comes in a neat package and it is completely impossible to get that poncho back into its original package. A two gallon ziplock bag is the perfect size for an adult size poncho. You take the poncho off and fold it as best you can and stuff it in the bag and zip it shut and put it back in your backpack. A one gallon bag was just a little too small and took too much effort to make the poncho fit. It was easy to fold, stuff and zip the bag while walking from the start of the ride to getting on the ride.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMFWalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta' Have
7/3/2016

Customer review by JuneauBrat

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by JuneauBrat
by JuneauBrat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would be lost without these. The 2 gallon size Ziploc bag is perfect for breads that I make. Cookies too when I take them to the grand babies! They are hard to find but Wal-Mart seems to always have them. They are good for more than just baked goods too. They're perfect for blanching and then freezing corn on the cob and other veggies too, especially for large size families.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneauBrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bags
8/28/2016

Customer review by TexasDisappointed1996

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by TexasDisappointed1996
by TexasDisappointed1996
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Zipper is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasDisappointed1996
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bag.
8/28/2016

Customer review by Skipper

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Skipper
by Skipper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seal is good. No freezer burn

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skipper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size
2/22/2012

Customer review by Dumpling204

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Dumpling204
by Dumpling204

I use these large ziploc's to keep important papers in. When we bought our new home I had a LOT of new items with warranties; appliances, a new garage door, new windows, etc. Everything came with a warranty and "how to" booklets. These bags hold all that, can be labeled, and tossed in a drawer to be forgotten until needed. There is no need to keep them in any order and if you purchase a new tv, buy a computer, have car repairs, the water heater breaks down, anything that has a warranty or "how to" books, just label the bag, put all the paperwork in it, and toss it in the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dumpling204
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Ziploc 2-Gallon Bags are a MUST!!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Marcia

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Marcia
by Marcia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the Ziploc 2-Gallon bags ALL THE TIME!! You can fit a dinner plate in them. You can fit a pie in them. You can fit SO MANY things that simply won't work with the 1-gallon bags. Unfortunately, my daughter can't find the 2-Gallon bags at Walmart in Atlanta, so whenever I visit her, they're at the top of her list of things to bring. Thankfully, they're right on the shelf at Walmart here in Dallas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
7/9/2016

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Bonnie
by Bonnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good think

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for over-sized items and inexpensive to use.
1/2/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK
Top 500 contributor

I buy these 2 gallon Ziplock bags for just about everything that I need to carry or store that is over-sized. Rain coats, down vests, emergency supplies for the trunk of the car. I used them at Christmas time for delivering presents in the rain. Ziplock is the only retail 2 gallon bag I have found and Walmart.com is great as I live in a rural area!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Ziplock gallon size
5/1/2016

Customer review by Teresa

1.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa

We have always used and loved Ziplock until now. I don't know if it is a new company , new cheaper design, or different manufacturing but the bags are horrible. We marinade things in these bags and several times they have broken causing a huge mess in our refrigerator, on the floor and counters. I am so displeased I will not buy Ziplock again until they go back to their previous methods.

Comment from - 6/16/2016

I'm so sorry to learn about the mess, Teresa. Every Ziploc® brand Freezer Bag should provide the trusted, leak-proof seal you've come to rely on in the past. We hope you'll give us a chance to restore your confidence by calling 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST); or feel free to email us anytime at: https://contact.scjbrands.com/en-us. Please provide your reference number: 018505047A.

Teresa
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2 gallon zip lock bags
5/29/2016

Customer review by AcrazyMom

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by AcrazyMom
by AcrazyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a larger size bag for some things and this fits the bill

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AcrazyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ziplock Freezer Bags
3/4/2016

Customer review by Sewsmiles

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Sewsmiles
by Sewsmiles

We use ALL sizes of Ziplock bags. They've worked so well for me freezing foods that I wash, dry and reuse them!

Sewsmiles
Tyler, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/24/2012

Customer review by Cherub13

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Cherub13
by Cherub13

Your delivery was quick...and I love these bags. I searched, on a hunch, to find these bags. I wanted them this larger size... 2 quarts. I didn't think I'd find them but I found them at Walmart!! thanks so much HS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherub13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item.
4/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Useful for so many types of storage. Cannot find locally so was glad to be able to get it on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
handy for breakable items
4/15/2016

Customer review by karlene

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by karlene
by karlene

What I needed to put breakable items in for a rummage sale

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are bad!!!!!!!!!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Laina0251

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Laina0251
by Laina0251

I bought these 1 month ago and every single bag was ripped. If you put ice in it all the water will come right out. These bags are not good. I have bought other brands of bags and they are way better.

Laina0251
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I won't use Ziplock anymore
10/24/2015

Customer review by Laura

1.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I was an avid Ziplock brand customer, but I will no longer be buying them. One of the blue parts of the "zipper" constantly comes off the bag leaving only one blue part to zip to the red. I find this highly annoying and it makes it very hard to rezip. I have bought more than one box of the new design hoping my first malfunction was a fluke, but it continues to happen, so I'm tired of wasting my money.

Comment from - 11/4/2015

I’m sorry to hear about your latest experiences. Ziploc® brand Freezer Bags with Easy Open Tabs should offer the same great quality you’ve come to expect in the past. We’d welcome the chance to restore your confidence in Ziploc® and invite you to call 1-800-558-5252. We’re here to help Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or visit the “Contact Us” link on Ziploc.com to connect with us by email. Your reference number is: 017128180A.

Laura
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Really useful
2/6/2016

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Holly
by Holly

Of course these are great in the kitchen. I especially like them for storing quilt and others projects I'm working on. Textiles need to breath so I seal them only part way. But if the projects have to go out on a rainy day patterns etc., sealed they stay nice and dry when going to retreats. It also makes for a great way to keep projects sorted and ready to work on !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wish more stores carried these
9/26/2015

Customer review by Laura Marks

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Laura Marks
by Laura Marks

we used to buy the expandable bottom 2 gallon years ago and were disappointed when we could no longer find them. these are an answer to our dreams. we love them! we have no problem closing them as a previous reviewer claims. they are perfect for large items like turkey leftovers and artisan bread loaves. you will not be disappointed. great product!

Laura Marks
Paulden, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Shoe Bag
1/8/2015

Customer review by DraxAQN

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by DraxAQN
by DraxAQN

I used these to keep my shoes clean. And they are doing a good job so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DraxAQN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews