Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very cute
11/7/2007

Customer review by HavingfunShopping

5.0 stars by HavingfunShopping

This DVD was a perfect gift for my sons for halloween instead of candy. We have watched this movie about 100 times already. It is such a cute movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HavingfunShopping
Thornhurst, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Movie
11/10/2008

Customer review by JenfromIA

5.0 stars by JenfromIA

I got this movie because my 2 1/2 year old son watched it on Disney last month. He loved the movie and wanted to watch it again. He calls it "The Pumpkin Patch Movie". Lots of music and a good message. Highly recommend this movie to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JenfromIA
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun & festive DVD
9/26/2008

Customer review by AFloridaMom

5.0 stars by AFloridaMom

Fun & unusual Halloween movie. My girls 5 & 9 love Spookly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AFloridaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loads of Halloween Fun!
10/10/2007

Customer review by MommyKemp

5.0 stars by MommyKemp

We found this movie after reading the book. The overriding theme is that being different can be special, even purposeful. Spookley is upset because he does not fit in, being square while all other pumpkins are round. He is teased and mocked until one day when the rest of the pumpkins in the patch (Big Tom, Little Tom, Bo Bo), the honeydew melons, and Jack (the scarecrow) are saved during a storm because Spookley doesn't roll in the wind as everyone round does. It is true to the heart of the theme of the book, while adding personality and defining other characters. It is full of snappy tunes and bright, beautiful colors. Our preschool aged kids ask for Spookley at least once per day, and are able to sing most of the songs. It's entertaining enough even to keep adults from going insane through the inevitable "wearing out" of cartoons preschoolers love to do. I would say it will hold the interest of children much older as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyKemp
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great movie
12/29/2007

Customer review by gibson642000

5.0 stars by gibson642000

My kids watched this on the Disney Channel before Halloween and loved it so we made sure to buy it for them. Our youngest son watches it for at least 4 hours a day and it doesn't matter what holiday it is. This movie is a great movie for children, I think that it teaches them alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gibson642000
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids Favorite Halloween Movie
10/5/2008

Customer review by WaltonMom97

5.0 stars by WaltonMom97

This is a cute, not scary, Halloween movie that my kids watched last year tons of times. We bought it on DVD for this year so we didn't have to fast forward through the commericals on TiVo. My kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WaltonMom97
East Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I just the movie
10/16/2008

Customer review by meljen

5.0 stars by meljen

I love this movie just as much my girls do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meljen
conroe texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/30/2013

Customer review by ShoppingQueen52

5.0 stars by ShoppingQueen52

My grandson loves this dvd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShoppingQueen52
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spookley DVD
11/13/2010

Customer review by 1ShopperinCalifornia

4.0 stars by 1ShopperinCalifornia

Nice little DVD for Grandkids. Wish it was a bit cheaper, but not bad value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1ShopperinCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes