Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
cb radio antenna
7/27/2016

Customer review by ELGUAPO

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by ELGUAPO
by ELGUAPO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EXCELLENT,! EXACTLY WHAT THE DR ORDERED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELGUAPO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good performer, & won't break your wallet
7/4/2016

Customer review by CaliforniaPinoy

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by CaliforniaPinoy
by CaliforniaPinoy

Good range, excellent grip even at highway speeds, doesn't take up much room when you stow it away, & all at a decent price. This antenna's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaPinoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performs as expected
4/18/2016

Customer review by SignalRidge

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by SignalRidge
by SignalRidge

Purchased two of these mobile antennas. Placed them on the service trucks and the initial SWR readings were just below 2.0. The antenna length is adjustable allowing for some fine tuning. Our initial field tests between our various radios indicate this antenna performs well. The magnet at the base is strong enough to provide a stable mount although we have not yet tested them in high winds with vehicle speeds over 65 mph. Given the strength of the magnetic mount I believe it will hold in more rugged conditions. We are operating at stock RF power output so can't speak to antenna performance with amplifiers. The overall quality of the antenna construction, especially given the price, makes it a solid value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SignalRidge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Mag Mount
11/26/2009

Customer review by TazManInKy

4.0 stars 11/26/2009 by TazManInKy
by TazManInKy

This antenna does a good job for being a mag mount. It does not look out of place being all black even on a white car. This antenna delivers a good punch when talking and also does well receiving. Easy to assemble and easy to tune.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TazManInKy
Northern, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
arrived fast, easy install & works great
5/29/2011

Customer review by NavyAirborne

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by NavyAirborne
by NavyAirborne

I ordered this cb antenna to replace a very old and tired antenna that had major swr issues. I ordered the antenna as site-to-store to save a few dollars since the local store is only 2 miles away. I received status updates and was amazed when I received an arrival email several days sooner than expected. I've used site-to-store a few times already and it is always surprises me as to how well the package pickup goes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyAirborne
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
10/15/2010

Customer review by SkyKingll

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by SkyKingll
by SkyKingll

It works well. I get out about 8 miles with this antenna on my Cobra CB radio. Looks fantastic with the other antenna's that came with the vehicle. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkyKingll
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
COBRA 36" MAGNET MOUNT CB ANTENNA
2/9/2011

Customer review by HOTRODKENNY

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by HOTRODKENNY
by HOTRODKENNY

THIS IS A GREAT ANTENNA, PRICE WAS GREAT ALSO. ALOT FOR THE MONEY AND EASY TO SET SWR.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOTRODKENNY
FAYETTEVILLE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
11/7/2011

Customer review by Wizsos

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Wizsos
by Wizsos

I used this antenna on my 80s era CB and it works perfectly. Great range.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizsos
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good antenna
5/16/2016

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by George
by George

i use this antenna in traffic, from my home to work place.

George
Romania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cobra 36" magnet mount cb antenna
5/27/2012

Customer review by bubbadog01

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by bubbadog01
by bubbadog01

took it out of the box, placed it in the middle of roof on my Explorer Sport Track. SWR reading was 2.8 (not good). when I moved the antenna base 8" toward the rear of the cab (and off the inside dome light mounting), the SWR came down to 1.2. Didn't make any adjustment to total antenna length; just seated it well, and screwed 'er down tight. The coax is long enough to reach any possible radio mounting position. In times past, I have paid far more for essentially the same antenna. Well Pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbadog01
Pall Mall Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what you would expect from Cobra
6/29/2011

Customer review by JerrysPc

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by JerrysPc
by JerrysPc

Nice product, easy to tune, Nice touch with the rubber mount; saves the car finish. Puts out nicely too, I pickup a handle from a Florida base station, he said my signal was Loud & Proud. Pennsylvania "truck CB" to Florida "Base Unit" So, it worked nice for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerrysPc
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Sony CB antenna mag mount
11/1/2011

Customer review by xraykid40214

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by xraykid40214
by xraykid40214

Magnetic worked great. The whip either walked away or was not tight in base. Emailed Sony and they are sending another whip. Great company to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xraykid40214
louisville , kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
12/10/2009

Customer review by rydersmommy2007

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by rydersmommy2007
by rydersmommy2007

This is a great product with a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rydersmommy2007
cordova, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2011

Customer review by BadActor1

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by BadActor1
by BadActor1

Bought this to use with a peaked and tuned Cobra 29 with a small kicker. Works very well after trimming the antennae to adjust swr. Very long cable means you can use it on virtually any vehicle, even a semi.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadActor1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cobra 36" 300-Watt Magnet Mount Antenna
3/12/2014

Customer review by SgtB50

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by SgtB50
by SgtB50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome piece of equipment follow the instructions on the back of the Antenna package and it will work just fine .

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SgtB50
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I expected
7/26/2014

Customer review by Abbass

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Abbass
by Abbass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You must order connector to be able to attach to radio Not explained on website

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abbass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2012

Customer review by topcat12

3.0 stars 3/17/2012 by topcat12
by topcat12

Easy to put together and use. The only problem is in adjusting the SWR. The lowest I could get it was 2.2. Don't try to shorten the mast without a boltcutter. Other than that it recieves well and transmitts ok.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topcat12
Tampabay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
12/30/2011

Customer review by D826L

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by D826L
by D826L

Purchased this item for my husband for Christmas. I do not know anything about the antenna but he seemed very pleased with it. I love ship to store feature.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D826L
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Okay but need adapter
8/26/2014

Customer review by AZKC

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by AZKC
by AZKC

To use with the handheld radios (and probably fixed mount too) you need a "BNC To SO-239 " adapter, it does not say this anywhere-bogus!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZKC
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
awesome antenna
6/7/2012

Customer review by welderdave

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by welderdave
by welderdave

antenna works great, easy to set up. magnet could be a little stronger

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
welderdave
Beaufort SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews