Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Nice Mag Mount
11/26/2009

Customer review by TazManInKy

4.0 stars 11/26/2009 by TazManInKy
by TazManInKy

This antenna does a good job for being a mag mount. It does not look out of place being all black even on a white car. This antenna delivers a good punch when talking and also does well receiving. Easy to assemble and easy to tune.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TazManInKy
Northern, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/15/2010

Customer review by SkyKingll

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by SkyKingll
by SkyKingll

It works well. I get out about 8 miles with this antenna on my Cobra CB radio. Looks fantastic with the other antenna's that came with the vehicle. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyKingll
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
COBRA 36" MAGNET MOUNT CB ANTENNA
2/9/2011

Customer review by HOTRODKENNY

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by HOTRODKENNY
by HOTRODKENNY

THIS IS A GREAT ANTENNA, PRICE WAS GREAT ALSO. ALOT FOR THE MONEY AND EASY TO SET SWR.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOTRODKENNY
FAYETTEVILLE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
arrived fast, easy install & works great
5/29/2011

Customer review by NavyAirborne

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by NavyAirborne
by NavyAirborne

I ordered this cb antenna to replace a very old and tired antenna that had major swr issues. I ordered the antenna as site-to-store to save a few dollars since the local store is only 2 miles away. I received status updates and was amazed when I received an arrival email several days sooner than expected. I've used site-to-store a few times already and it is always surprises me as to how well the package pickup goes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyAirborne
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful
12/10/2009

Customer review by rydersmommy2007

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by rydersmommy2007
by rydersmommy2007

This is a great product with a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rydersmommy2007
cordova, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
11/7/2011

Customer review by Wizsos

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Wizsos
by Wizsos

I used this antenna on my 80s era CB and it works perfectly. Great range.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizsos
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/18/2011

Customer review by BadActor1

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by BadActor1
by BadActor1

Bought this to use with a peaked and tuned Cobra 29 with a small kicker. Works very well after trimming the antennae to adjust swr. Very long cable means you can use it on virtually any vehicle, even a semi.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadActor1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
cobra 36" magnet mount cb antenna
5/27/2012

Customer review by bubbadog01

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by bubbadog01
by bubbadog01

took it out of the box, placed it in the middle of roof on my Explorer Sport Track. SWR reading was 2.8 (not good). when I moved the antenna base 8" toward the rear of the cab (and off the inside dome light mounting), the SWR came down to 1.2. Didn't make any adjustment to total antenna length; just seated it well, and screwed 'er down tight. The coax is long enough to reach any possible radio mounting position. In times past, I have paid far more for essentially the same antenna. Well Pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbadog01
Pall Mall Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what you would expect from Cobra
6/29/2011

Customer review by JerrysPc

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by JerrysPc
by JerrysPc

Nice product, easy to tune, Nice touch with the rubber mount; saves the car finish. Puts out nicely too, I pickup a handle from a Florida base station, he said my signal was Loud & Proud. Pennsylvania "truck CB" to Florida "Base Unit" So, it worked nice for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerrysPc
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Sony CB antenna mag mount
11/1/2011

Customer review by xraykid40214

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by xraykid40214
by xraykid40214

Magnetic worked great. The whip either walked away or was not tight in base. Emailed Sony and they are sending another whip. Great company to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xraykid40214
louisville , kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What I expected
7/26/2014

Customer review by Abbass

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Abbass
by Abbass

You must order connector to be able to attach to radio Not explained on website

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abbass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cobra 36" 300-Watt Magnet Mount Antenna
3/12/2014

Customer review by SgtB50

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by SgtB50
by SgtB50

Awesome piece of equipment follow the instructions on the back of the Antenna package and it will work just fine .

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgtB50
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2011

Customer review by D826L

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by D826L
by D826L

Purchased this item for my husband for Christmas. I do not know anything about the antenna but he seemed very pleased with it. I love ship to store feature.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D826L
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/17/2012

Customer review by topcat12

3.0 stars 3/17/2012 by topcat12
by topcat12

Easy to put together and use. The only problem is in adjusting the SWR. The lowest I could get it was 2.2. Don't try to shorten the mast without a boltcutter. Other than that it recieves well and transmitts ok.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topcat12
Tampabay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
6/16/2011

Customer review by campfishhunt

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by campfishhunt
by campfishhunt

The antanna matched up with my radio very well and was easy to tune.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campfishhunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
awesome antenna
6/7/2012

Customer review by welderdave

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by welderdave
by welderdave

antenna works great, easy to set up. magnet could be a little stronger

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welderdave
Beaufort SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No need to drill hole in car body
11/9/2013

Customer review by ThePecanman

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by ThePecanman
by ThePecanman

Perfect for rental car use or personal vehicle. Has a plastic sheild between the magnet and paint of vehicle body so its easy on the paint finish, just make sure you clean area of dirt and such before placing magnet in place. For peak performance antenna should be tuned using SWR Meter, I just used the radio (CB) meter and called it good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePecanman
Paris, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay but need adapter
8/26/2014

Customer review by AZKC

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by AZKC
by AZKC

To use with the handheld radios (and probably fixed mount too) you need a "BNC To SO-239 " adapter, it does not say this anywhere-bogus!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZKC
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
good construction and materials strong magnet
12/31/2013

Customer review by james7528

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by james7528
by james7528

this product is great but i expect that from a Cobra product. It is made of good material the magnet is strong and the range it gets is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
james7528
Bernie,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would have been nice
2/27/2014

Customer review by Tacio

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Tacio
by Tacio

Product was never delivered complete. Shipper took antenna. Out of original package. And tried to fold it so it would fit in a smaller box.to no avail. Antenna poked through the box and was lost in transport. Not to smart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacio
Lodi, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews