Delivering to
Generated at Sun, 13 Oct 2019 22:04:11 GMT exp-ck: 1; xpa: 3wJD7|6AW5f|Acxdr|BPtCX|KODsU|SJi9U|SjUlb|UQzZS|WvJhK|YOgeu|bJ8Qe|fj-AU|g84Nu|gZv-U|iroAJ|mMxa3|r3M9y|rgxjp|t4AJe|u1ISE|uCqkt|vvvbj|wU3zF;
Electrode, Comp-701311924, DC-prod-cdc03, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.25, SHA-281b3c57e12f0605c055c6c315a277125270a403, CID-4608d553-ae9-16dc7267efad66, Generated: Sun, 13 Oct 2019 22:04:11 GMT

Once a Gypsy : The Irish Traveller Series a Book One

Walmart # 562226887
$2.99$2.99
-
$11.27$11.27
List Was $14.99

Product Highlights

9781682303078

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.
For fans of Nalini Singh and Karen Marie Moning, Once a Gypsy is a sweet start to this new paranormal romance series Thrilling and romantic, Once a Gypsy starts a brand new series from Publisher's Weekly Bestselling Author Danica Winters.

"A haunting and fresh voice in paranormal romance. Be prepared for Danica Winters to ensnare you in her dark and seductive world."--Cecy Robson, author of the Weird Girls series and 2016 Double-Nominated RITA(R) Finalist

Even for a clairvoyant, the future is never a sure thing.

Helena has always struggled to fit in with her Irish Traveller family. It's not just her opposition to getting married or her determination to attend university; Helena also has one talent that sets her apart from the rest of her clan--the gift of the Forshaw, the ability to see the future.

Graham is the groundskeeper at a manor in Adare, Ireland. Though the estate appears idyllic, it holds dark secrets, and despite his own supernatural gifts, Graham can't solve Adare Manor's problems by himself. Desperate for help, Graham seeks out a last resort: Helena, whose skills are far greater than even she knows.

When he promises to teach her to control her powers, Helena resists, afraid both of the damage her abilities might do and her increasing attraction to the handsome groundskeeper. Her entire way of life is at risk: Any involvement, especially romantic, with non-Travellers like Graham is forbidden. But Helena's future is anything but certain, and fate has other plans for her family, her powers, and her relationship with Graham.

Specifications

Series Title
Irish Traveler
Publisher
Diversion Books
Book Format
Paperback
Original Languages
English
Number of Pages
290
Author
Danica Winters
ISBN-13
9781682303078
Publication Date
November, 2016
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)
8.40 x 5.40 x 0.80 Inches
ISBN-10
1682303071

Customer Reviews

5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1-2 of 2 reviews

Once a Gypsy by Dani...

Once a Gypsy by Danica Winters Interesting story and the legends that the book follows. I usually only read contemporary romance and as this is a bit out my normal genre I found it refreshing for a change. Learning about being blessed the ability of psychic makes you think. Some of the slang words take a bit to get used to but after a while it's common. Helena is there to pick up her father when the old man that comes out of the prison approaches her. She finally realizes it is him after the phrase he tells her. She is so devastated and she's a traveler. Love details and how it's written to make you feel like you can see what the author is seeing in her eyes. So picturesque. Love learning new words and about different new places to me. She's not sure she wants to work at the estate but while their father was in prison their mother borrowed a lot of money from others who'd be calling to collect any day... Graham has made it possible to hire the both of them, her father will do handyman chores and she will prepare the house for the onslaught of guests that are to arrive soon. Helena can see the future and some scenes take her by surprise....she can't wait to take her exams and go to the university. Graham has to divulge the secret he's been hiding from her-he's not sure she's ready to hear it... Love herbs and cures some have and learning about them. Enjoyed this book so much I can't wait for the next one. I received this book from the author in exchange for my honest review

ONCE A GYPSY was nothi...

ONCE A GYPSY was nothing like I thought it was going to be. That isn't bad, but it was not the book I thought I was going to read which is kinda funny considering I just re-read the blurb and it describes the book exactly. I don't know why I thought it was going to be different. Although I really enjoyed the characters in ONCE A GYPSY I felt that they got lost in the story. There was a lot to get through and a lot going on at once which made it hard to focus on the characters themselves. The good thing is that we get a lot of information about Helena's family and their Traveller lifestyle. Since the book is ONCE A GYPSY it was good to get a feel for everything that Helena is considering leaving behind. The romance between Helena and Graham was cute, but I didn't totally feel the romance for a lot of the book. Helena has a lot to work out within herself before she will let herself be with Graham, but she gets there. Graham was always pretty strong in his want for Helena, but there is the need he has for her powers behind everything he does. I just wish there was more sparks between the two throughout the book. I got through ONCE A GYPSY and had no problem keeping my attention in the book, but it didn't really leave me with a yearning to read more of Helena's story. We will see how I feel when book two comes out. * This book was provided free of charge from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Customer Q&A

Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

Pricing policy

About our prices
We're committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we'll match it. See more details atOnline Price Match.
webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-389269113, DC-prod-cdc04, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-30.0.0, SHA-5b22732e63249d37428982287bc451eb2e1aab93, CID-bd55d6e5-5bc-16dc7267eb379f, Generated: Sun, 13 Oct 2019 22:04:12 GMT