Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2965 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2965 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2965 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2479
4 stars
285
3 stars
60
2 stars
39
1 stars
102
1-20 of 2955 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2955 total reviews
1-20 of 2955 reviews
Sadly disappointed!
8/21/2016

Customer review by Jacqui1628

1.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Jacqui1628
by Jacqui1628

I have only used Scott products for all of my adult life. I am in my mid 50's and have become so sick of the brand! You can literally read through the toilet tissue so whereas it used to be 2 ply and very cost conscious..now you are using MORE just to get the job done and not get your hands soiled. This was an edge that Scott had on ALL THE COMPETITORS, but not any more! I am not sure what brand I will be switching to now, but after this package I just bought on Friday August 19th. I can assure you it wont be Scott anymore. I was a huge supporter of anything Scott. In June my family I bought a huge 24 package for our beach week and we all noticed at the same time that something was drastically bad and different. I suggested it was just an error in just this package an OTO, one time only, I said, but no...sadly its not. Sadly, its not! Shame on you for changing what was an already good product. If its not broke, don't fix it!

Comment from - 8/22/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us. Our Scott 1000 bathroom tissue provides a long lasting product at a good price and we have not made any recent changes, but it appears that it does not fit your needs. We would suggest trying our Scott Extra Soft bathroom tissue which offers the unique combination of being a quality value product that is both long-lasting and soft. We hope you'll give it a try soon!

Jacqui1628
Florence, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Substandard Product
9/24/2016

Customer review by Mems1905

1.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Mems1905
by Mems1905

I've been using Scott toilet papers for years. However, over the past six months or so, the quality of this product has gone down hill. I'd like to choose a thicker/stronger product however, because I live in a basement and have a flush up toilet, I have to use a one ply product because if I use anything of better quality, I run into problems with the pump. Getting back to my review.....the last roll I bought wasn't only thin.....it actually had little holes in the paper which made a product already substandard to be worst. When I first started using this product, it was a better grade than the product being sold. I guess I'll have to try and find another 1000 roll that won't fall apart in my hands.

Comment from - 9/26/2016

Thanks for the review, but we are disappointed to hear they aren't meeting your needs. Since this is not normal, we would like to learn more about your experience and ask that you contact us at your convenience at: https://www.scottbrand.com/contact, or by phone at: 1-877-856-7268 Monday through Friday

Mems1905
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
No bang for your buck
9/16/2016

Customer review by Maggie77

1.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Maggie77
by Maggie77

i have read your reviews and the replies. I grew up with Scott 1000 sheet rolls and it is all I have ever used. For one, it lasted a long time, another reason is it was it was lint free. Now the paper roll is shorter and softer. It has a textured look that it never had before. If I wanted soft cushy toilet paper I would not have been using Scott all these years. You seem to be pushing the extra soft type but for those of us who loved Scott the way it was this is not an option. You say you have not changed it "recently". So when did you change it? It HAS changed. I've been noticing this for awhile. I have to buy toilet paper way more often than I used to and I'm sick of it. I will be looking elsewhere. I am 59 years old and I have ALWAYS used Scott tissue. Not any more.

Comment from - 9/19/2016

Thank you for your feedback, Maggie. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us. Our Scott 1000 bathroom tissue provides a long lasting product at a good price and we've not made any recent changes, but it appears that it does not fit your needs. We would suggest trying our Scott Extra Soft bathroom tissue which offers the unique combination of being a quality value product that is both long-lasting and soft. We hope you'll give it a try soon!

Maggie77
Watervliet, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Dissatisfied
9/3/2016

Customer review by Myself

1.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Myself
by Myself

I had been purchasing the Scott brand 1000 sheet toilet paper for years until quite a few years back that the price had been increasing to the point that I had purchased alternate brands that have 1000 sheets at a better price & that I was very pleased with that it was not increasing & had not for quite some time & that when it did it was not so much. At times with a nominal savings I will get the Scott brand but to be honest it has become that the Scott brand has gotten very thin & with the alternate brands out there I am not at all seeing that with those. This is not a complaint but just my personal opinion with the way many things have become in the years "with the way it was ". I use Scott mainly in my 2nd bathroom that is occasionally used with the pink color. Thank you for the years I had enjoyed Scott's. Mindy

Comment from - 9/6/2016

Thank you for your feedback, Mindy. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us. Our Scott 1000 bathroom tissue provides a long lasting product at a good price, but it appears that it does not fit your needs. We would suggest trying our Scott Extra Soft bathroom tissue which offers the unique combination of being a quality value product that is both long-lasting and soft. We hope you'll give it a try soon!

Myself
NJ
Gender:Female
unable to respond to your reply to my review
8/1/2016

Customer review by laurier

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by laurier
by laurier

You may not have made any "recent" changes (not sure what that means?) but based on the number of people who took the time to go to your website to let you know we've found Scott 1000 to now be so thin as to be unacceptable to continue using (and most have been deliberately purchasing this product for DECADES...)... I would think you would want to look into why the product is so unacceptable now? Perhaps the changes arent what you consider to be "recent", but clearly there ARE changes or people like myself wouldnt be taking the time to look up your website and give you the heads up that we would LIKE your product if it continued as it had been.... Apparently you want everyone to buy the "extra soft bathroom tissue" that is mentioned in every reply--- I tried it briefly but was having to put a new roll on the dispenser almost every day, so went back to 1000, but it's too thin

laurier
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrbile New change!!!!
3/31/2016

Customer review by Brittany80

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Brittany80
by Brittany80

The New Scott Extra Soft toilet tissue is horrendous! There is nothing soft about it!!! The new marketing ploy "more tissue on the rolls and less rolls" is a slap in the face for past users who trusted the Scott brand. They made the rolls bigger and with more tissue by altering the product, it is not soft at all, they cheapened the product making the tissue much thinner. The new tissue is reminiscent of public bathroom tissue. Seriously!!! I have been using Scott Tissue for over 20 years and I am changing brands because of this. Did they really think people wouldn't notice such an awful and terrible change? The marketing genius that produced this change should be FIRED!!! It is a bad call!!! This is similar to the New Coke campaign-cheapening the product making it seem like such a good bargain and thinking that consumers are too ignorant to notice. I'm a Charmin customer now. Scott can FLUSH themselves with their low budget, horrible quality Extra Soft-not! toilet paper.

Comment from - 3/31/2016

Thank you for your feedback, Brittany. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us. Our Scott Extra Soft Tissue has our softest, thickest sheets ever, but it appears that it does not fit your needs. We would suggest trying our Scott Naturals Tube-Free Bath Tissue that delivers premium softness without the wasteful tube. We hope you'll give it a try soon!

Brittany80
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Poor quality
9/25/2016

Customer review by Unsatified customer

1.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Unsatified customer
by Unsatified customer

I have been buying this tissue for my family for over 37 years n this last 20 roll package had several rolls so far that are covered with lint and powder pieces that get all over us and the floor. I am so disappointed since I've never had any problems or complaints on this product.

Comment from - 9/26/2016

Thanks for the review of Scott 1000 TP, but we are disappointed to hear they aren't meeting your needs. Since this is not normal, we would like to learn more about your experience and ask that you contact us at your convenience at: https://www.scottbrand.com/contact, or by phone at: 1-877-856-7268 Monday through Friday

Unsatified customer
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The only toilet paper we use
9/23/2016

Customer review by 2crazygirls

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by 2crazygirls
by 2crazygirls

I have been only using Scott 1000 toilet paper since I was a kid. Which continued as I moved out on my own. Now my kids and I always keep a roll in the car for when we're places that don't have the toilet paper we like !!! We travel with what we like !! I have all girls I just wish I got more coupons because they seem to be far and few between !!

Comment from - 9/23/2016

Thanks for being a long time fan!

2crazygirls
Lancaster, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Scott 1000 tissue
9/26/2016

Customer review by Poppy 60

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Poppy 60
by Poppy 60

This is the only tissue we use in our home. It is light weight but strong. Best of all, it does not clog the water saving toilets when used properly and in a responsible manner !!!

Poppy 60
Green Bay, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like it
9/24/2016

Customer review by little blue

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by little blue
by little blue

Scotts is verry good brand my kids and i love it i will keep buying stocks in till either I passed away or my children passed away thank you for stuff I really appreciate their product by [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 9/26/2016

Thanks for being loyal fans!

little blue
NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good stuff
9/26/2016

Customer review by Red neck

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Red neck
by Red neck

It's the best towlet paper .and I would love to let everyone know.

Comment from - 9/26/2016

Thanks for saying so!

Red neck
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
love it
9/26/2016

Customer review by jones31

4.0 stars 9/26/2016 by jones31
by jones31

I buy every time I go to store to get supply love it

jones31
Greenwood, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like the product. Soft
9/25/2016

Customer review by Dee m

4.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Dee m
by Dee m

I give Scott tissue and products a great review have been using for years. Back to when that had the Color s.

Comment from - 9/26/2016

Thanks, we appreciate it!

Dee m
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Buyer
9/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product recommand for future use.the only brand I buy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 9/26/2016

Thanks so much, Tony!

An anonymous customer
15 abner st warrenville sc 29851
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Toilet Paper
9/25/2016

Customer review by Dee222

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Dee222
by Dee222

We have been using about 54 years of marriage and never had a clogged drain!

Comment from - 9/26/2016

Thank for being such long time fans!

Dee222
Merritt Island, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used to be great what happened?
9/20/2016

Customer review by Sparis

1.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Sparis
by Sparis

Used Scott toilet paper my entire life. The last two packages something has changed. The paper is thinner and at times actually falls apart in my hand. I thought the first time I may have gotten a bad batch and gave it another try but the new package is just as bad. The toilet paper even looks different . I am so disappointed as I always swore my Scotts. No more!

Comment from - 9/21/2016

Thank you for your feedback, Sandy. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us. Our Scott 1000 bathroom tissue provides a long lasting product at a good price and we've not made any recent changes, but it appears that it does not fit your needs. We would suggest trying our Scott Extra Soft bathroom tissue which offers the unique combination of being a quality value product that is both long-lasting and soft. We hope you'll give it a try soon!

Sparis
Langhorne, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
nice and soft
9/25/2016

Customer review by Greg M

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Greg M
by Greg M

nice and soft, perfect when your butt is sore and sensitive like hemoroids and going multiable times

Greg M
Wilmington, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Scott tissue
9/25/2016

Customer review by DJ switch

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by DJ switch
by DJ switch

I very happy with Scott tissue brand and paper towels

Comment from - 9/26/2016

That's what we like to hear!

DJ switch
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
bad choice
9/25/2016

Customer review by disgruntled

1.0 stars 9/25/2016 by disgruntled
by disgruntled

I've purchased this product for many years, but have grown weary of finding the "start point"

Comment from - 9/26/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us. Our Scott 1000 bathroom tissue provides a long lasting product at a good price, but it appears that it does not fit your needs. We would suggest trying our Scott Extra Soft bathroom tissue which offers the unique combination of being a quality value product that is both long-lasting and soft. We hope you'll give it a try soon!

disgruntled
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love
9/25/2016

Customer review by Lolo66

4.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Lolo66
by Lolo66

Good nice product and really good. B. For money [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 9/26/2016

Thanks so much!

Lolo66
Beaumont, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 2955 total reviews
1-20 of 2955 reviews