Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3787 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

3787 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

3787 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3130
4 stars
376
3 stars
75
2 stars
57
1 stars
149
1-20 of 3776 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3776 total reviews
1-20 of 3776 reviews
Another lost customer
2/18/2017

Customer review by Disappointed 2

1.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Disappointed 2
by Disappointed 2

I have used your product for 30years, and never even thought about using something else, until recently. In your review responses, you have stated that you have not changed anything. That is completely false!!! It's like it is not even a half ply anymore. I would have preferred the price to have gone up, over the quality being down graded. It is absolutely not an acceptable product anymore. You have lost my business. And as I read your "auto" responses to other disappointed customers, and deny that this product has changed, you have lost my business for good. I will not give this another shot, and waste my money on awful supper thin tissue paper. I dare you to wipe your own, and then tell us how great it is.

Comment from - 2/19/2017

We're sorry to hear we have lost your trust and would like to earn it back. 30 years is a long time and we value your loyalty. We assure you that our Scott 1000 TP has not had any recent changes made to it. It should be the same strong and long-lasting toilet paper that you are used to. Since your recent experience didn't lived up to your expectations, we would like to speak with you personally to see how we can keep you part of the Scott TP team. At your convenience, please connect with us at https://www.scottbrand.com/contact or by phone at 1-877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday 8 am - 4 pm Central Time). We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Disappointed 2
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lifelong user
2/22/2017

Customer review by Rosie48

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Rosie48
by Rosie48

From my great grandmother to me, my family has used Scott 1000 sheet...at least 70 years. Have tried other brands but always come back to Scott. Stronger than any other brand; economical and soft. I will never use any other brand.

Comment from - 2/22/2017

Now that's long lasting performance! Thanks for being a fan all of these years!

Rosie48
Deposit, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
what happen to a 1000 sheet?
2/21/2017

Customer review by fryday

2.0 stars 2/21/2017 by fryday
by fryday

It is no longer 1000 sheets it's 1 long sheet. Harder to seperate and waste more paper trying too! It is almost an inch shorter than it was and the little squares have vanished. Yes I noticed and am not happy, so it is time to find a more user friendly brand!

Comment from - 2/21/2017

That doesn't sound right! Scott 1000 Bath Tissue hasn't had any recent changes and should still be giving you long lasting performance with 1000 septic safe sheets. To help us understand your experience, we ask that you reach out to us by phone at: 877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT) or online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/en-us/contact-us. We hope to keep you in the Scott Brand family!

fryday
Newberry, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What has changed with Scott toilet paper?
2/20/2017

Customer review by Pard

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Pard
by Pard

I have used this brand for 45 plus years. The last couple of purchases (12 rolls) ate not like what Scott used to make. Very thin and need to use almost double the amount for it to be useful. Very disappointed and will be looking for another brand unless this product can go back to the quality it used to be.

Comment from - 2/21/2017

We wouldn't expect to hear that about Scott 1000 Bath Tissue, since it has not gone through any recent changes on our end. To help us learn more about your experience, we ask that you reach out to us online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/en-us/contact-us or by phone at: 877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Have a great day and thanks for being a loyal fan!

Pard
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worst toilet paper EVER!
2/19/2017

Customer review by Jpiotter

1.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Jpiotter
by Jpiotter

Scott toilet paper is the worst toilet paper I have ever used. I bought it because I figured it was a good value. Well, you get what you pay for! I will go back to my old brand and throw this away. It is so thin I can read these reviews through it. WORST EVER!

Comment from - 2/21/2017

That's not good! Scott 1000 Bath Tissue gives you long lasting performance with 1000 septic safe sheets. If you are looking for something with a softer, thicker sheet, we ask that you try Scott Extra Soft TP. You can learn more about it online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/en-us/products/scott-extra-soft-toilet-paper. We hope to keep you in the Scott Brand family!

Jpiotter
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love Scott toilet paper
2/22/2017

Customer review by Comfy

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Comfy
by Comfy

I buy an 8 pack and it lasts is a hole month . Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 2/22/2017

What more do you need than long lasting performance and septic safe sheets? Thanks!

Comfy
Willcox, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Getting worried
2/19/2017

Customer review by Feeling Disappointed

1.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Feeling Disappointed
by Feeling Disappointed

We have been buying SCOTT for years. But lately it seems like the paper is getting thinner and thinner. It rips easily. Seem to be going through more rolls these days.

Comment from - 2/21/2017

As you know Scott 1000 Bath Tissue is our longest lasting rolls, with 1000 septic safe sheets; and we want you to know we haven't made any recent changes to the sheets. To help us learn more about your experience, we ask that you reach out to us online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/en-us/contact-us or by phone at: 877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). We look forward to talking with you soon!

Feeling Disappointed
Somewhere in Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The end wipe!
2/18/2017

Customer review by mjoohakkb

3.0 stars 2/18/2017 by mjoohakkb
by mjoohakkb

Takes more paper to wipe because fecal matter doesnt adhere to it as well as it should like the double quilted does, Its a wipe and smear TO. I buy it mainly because it doesn't clog up our sewer lines.

mjoohakkb
Peshtigo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Grait
2/19/2017

Customer review by Oman

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Oman
by Oman

I like it cuz it strong and it's easy to find in the stores up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 2/21/2017

Don't miss long lasting and septic safe!

Oman
Hitchcock, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've always loved Scott's!
2/17/2017

Customer review by ChiTownGal

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by ChiTownGal
by ChiTownGal

Scott's has been a staple in my family for generations. I can remember my grandparents stocking Scott's tp, and it continues to be a staple in my husband and I family. We love Scott's brand!

Comment from - 2/17/2017

We're happy to hear your family have been fans all this time! Thanks!

ChiTownGal
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
no more preforations in the roll
2/15/2017

Customer review by cyndi

1.0 stars 2/15/2017 by cyndi
by cyndi

no preforations means when you pull the tp it just unrolls doesnt tear off, not a fan will no longer buy this product

Comment from - 2/15/2017

Scott 1000 Bath Tissue's long lasting roll should always come with perforations for an easy tear, Cyndi. If you'd like, we want to help keep you in the Scott Brand family! When you can, please reach out to us online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/en-us/contact-us or by phone at: 877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). We hope to hear from you soon!

cyndi
LI NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Prefer Longer Lasting Product
2/11/2017

Customer review by natasha54

2.0 stars 2/11/2017 by natasha54
by natasha54

I always bought Scott 1000 because the tissue lasted for a long time. I do not like the newer 'softer' version because we quickly used the roll like other similar products. I wish you would keep the older version and perhaps offer it and another softer version as well.

Comment from - 2/12/2017

We appreciate your feedback. With 1000 sheets per roll, our Scott 1000 toilet paper should provide you with the quality and performance you want at a great value. Since your recent purchase did not live up to your expectations, we’d like to gather some more information and find out why. When you have a free moment, please contact our Consumer Care team by phone at 1-877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). We also encourage you to check out our Scott Extra Soft toilet paper, which has soft and thick sheets that make for bigger toilet paper rolls – to provide you with a sensible combination of comfort, absorbency and value. You can learn more by visiting our Scott Brand website. Thank you for your time and we hope to hear from you soon.

natasha54
Kingsport TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What happened to scott
2/13/2017

Customer review by M9301

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by M9301
by M9301

I was raised on Scott toilet paper and I am 47 years old. I am sick and tired of the shredding. Bring the old Scott back. I am going to find a new toilet paper to use.

Comment from - 2/13/2017

Thank you for being a fan all of these years. We want you to know Scott 1000 Bath Tissue has not gone through any recent changes and should still be the TP you've grown to know and love. To help us learn more, please reach out to us online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/en-us/contact-us or by phone at: 877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). We look forward to speaking with you!

M9301
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not the same anymore
2/13/2017

Customer review by Harold

2.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Harold
by Harold

I bought 12 extra soft rolls and 2 rolls were bad. The rolls were like glued and the paper was all one piece like a stone. See pictures.

Comment from - 2/15/2017

That's not good, Harold! Scott Extra Soft TP has both soft and thick sheets and their rolls should be easy to use. To help us learn more, please reach out to us online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/en-us/contact-us or by phone at: 877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Have a great day!

Harold
Would recommend to a friend? No
Scott toilet paper
2/14/2017

Customer review by Hips

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Hips
by Hips

I love have used as long as I can remember since I was young [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 2/15/2017

Thanks for always being a fan of Scott 1000 Bath Tissue!

Hips
Westminster,Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
NEW Rolls Dramatically SMALLER!!!
2/10/2017

Customer review by jacfishing

2.0 stars 2/10/2017 by jacfishing
by jacfishing

Just bought new 6-pack of 'extra-soft' Scott rolls. Have been buying them for several years. Immediately noticed how much smaller the new rolls are....I mean 20% smaller....that's ridiculous!! I'm sorry will be looking at other brands now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 2/13/2017

Thank you for being a fan over the years. We want you to know we haven't made any recent changes to our rolls, so this is not typical. To help us learn more about your eperience, we ask that you reach out to us online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/en-us/contact-us or by phone at: 877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Have a nice day!

jacfishing
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
What Can I Say.......
2/12/2017

Customer review by Mickyhook45

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Mickyhook45
by Mickyhook45

It's perfect! Exactly what you'd want in your bath tissue every time. A faithful customer forever.

Comment from - 2/13/2017

Thanks for the love!!

Mickyhook45
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Absolutely The BEST!
10/12/2016

Customer review by mom2324

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by mom2324
by mom2324

I started using Scott 1,000 sheets over 25 years ago. My daughter's heard me all their life say, don't use anything but Scott Tissue in your restrooms. The reason was because every time I used other brands, I ended up with sewerage pipe clogs. After discovering Scott 1,000 sheets, no more clogs! I then told everyone I know my personal experience. All our tenants are recommended to use Scott to prevent sewerage pipes clogs or backups. I can tell when they buy Scott.. no problems, but when they use any other brand, they calling with backup issues. My first question is, did you use Scott or another brand of tp? I can say, 9 out of ten times, it was another brand. The value of Scott 1,000 Sheets can't be beat. The roll outlast others also! I highly recommend you to take the Scott test and see the value of Scott 1,000 Tissue. I appreciate you Scott! We all do. Keep up the good job! You are number one in our lives!

Comment from - 10/12/2016

Thanks for being such a long time fan!

mom2324
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I dont have to change rolls 3x a day anymore!
2/7/2017

Customer review by ShenValleyGirl

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by ShenValleyGirl
by ShenValleyGirl

I had 3 males in the house and something about a man's psyche doesn't allow him to have the ability to change the roll when it gets empty. Thank GOD for 1000 sheet rolls from Scott! I no longer have to spend so much time changing rolls! TY Scott! Surprisingly its very soft and durable too! I am happy!

Comment from - 2/7/2017

Long lasting rolls will help you with changing the rolls out less! Thanks for being a fan!

ShenValleyGirl
Woodstock, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Extremely dissatisfied
1/30/2017

Customer review by Dis 1

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Dis 1
by Dis 1

I am 57 years old and have been using Scott's tissue toilet paper all my life. When your company started gluing the paper, instead of relying on individually wrapped rolls,I have become so frustrated with opening rolls,and having the first one, and sometimes two wraps ripping and tearing, that I am no longer going to use your toilet paper. You may solve this problem, but how many customers ,like I, are leaving your brand, because your company wants to save money. I suspect quite a lot. I will miss using scotts!!!

Comment from - 1/30/2017

Thank you for being a loyal fan over the years! Scott 1000 Bath Tissue has not gone through any recent changes that would affect the start of your TP roll, so this shouldn't be happening. Since what you are experiencing isn't what we would expect to hear, we'd like to learn more. When you have a moment, please reach out to our Consumer Care Team at: 877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT) or online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/contact. Have a great day!

Dis 1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 3776 total reviews
1-20 of 3776 reviews