Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 358 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

358 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

358 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
289
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 348 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 348 total reviews
1-20 of 348 reviews
Frustrating Experience on a new roll
1/10/2016

Customer review by frustrated

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by frustrated
by frustrated

I have been using Scott 1,000 rolls since I was a kid. I love that I don't have to change the roll as frequently as other tissues. Lately I have been very frustrated when opening a new roll of tissue...You are gluing down the starter edge so that there is no way to get a grip on anything to start the roll going. So you end up having to rip through several sheets to get it going, making a mess of tiny tissue pieces all over the floor. Why do you need to glue these edges down when these rolls are individually wrapped anyway? If you do glue the edge down, you must leave a loose end to grab on to (and you used to). This has been going on for some time now and frustrating me for some time now and I've been meaning to write you about it for some time now too...happened again today so I decided to write. If you don't fix this, I'm regretfully moving on to a new brand.

Comment from Michael C. - 1/11/2016

Oh no, Frustrated! This is certainly not what we would expect to hear. When you have a moment, we would like to learn more. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team online at: https://www.scottbrand.com/contact or by phone at: 1-877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

frustrated
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
THE WORST BATHROOM TISSUE EVER
2/6/2016

Customer review by bbboy

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by bbboy
by bbboy

If this tissue was any thinner you would not be able to see it. It is so bad I did not even finish the first roll. I threw it away as well as the remaining seven roles from this package. When I folded six sheets of it my fingers show went through and I don't like dirt on my finger. I'm 82 years old and went from corncobs, to Sears catalogues, to tissue paper. I've never had a bad one before but this is the worst you could imagine. By anything but this I will never buy a Scott product again.

Comment from Michael C. - 2/8/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us. Our Scott 1000 bathroom tissue provides a long lasting product at a good price, but it appears that it does not fit your needs. We would suggest trying our Scott Extra Soft bathroom tissue which offers the unique combination of being a quality value product that is both long-lasting and soft. Here's a link where you can obtain a money saving coupon: http://spr.ly/6181C8gJ. We hope you'll give it a try soon!

bbboy
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Once a fan of Scott
12/1/2015

Customer review by ANS1

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by ANS1
by ANS1

I have preached Scott 1000 sheet roll tissue for more than 30 years to everyone I know. I loved its dependability, that it was long lasting, and for me, economically sound. My last purchases, "Septic Safe," not so much, not only has the roll decreased in dimensions, but the tissues dissolves in my hands. If I use it to wipe my nose, it dissolves, leaving tissue on my face. If I touch it with moist hands, it dissolves in my hands. Needless to say, it breaks apart and leaves residuals with its intended use. I also find that since it is so quick to dissolve, we have to use more for padding, and it is not the good value it used to be. Because I can find no other version other than Septic Safe, for the first time in more than 30 years, I will no longer purchase Scott, unless I ever find the basic tissue on the shelves again. I loved the original Scott Tissue, and this makes me very unhappy with the company.

Comment from Bob P. - 12/2/2015

Hi, ANS1. We truly appreciate your loyalty to Scott 1000 bath tissue over the years. The experience you've described is not what we would expect to hear about our product, given that no changes have been made to the quality of the tissue. Scott 1000 has always been sewer and septic safe. We'd like the opportunity to learn more from you about this experience. When you have time, please contact our Consumer Care team here https://www.scottbrand.com/contact or by phone at 1-877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

ANS1
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
PERFECT!
2/3/2016

Customer review by The Johnsons

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by The Johnsons
by The Johnsons

Have been using this for many years. I appreciate the fact that it still is a wider roll than other products. A much better value than bargain brands. The 1000 sheets means a new roll once a week for us rather than other tissue lasting a day. Please don't change it! In this day and age it is hard to be brand loyal with constantly changing formulas and downsizing of everything to save on cost but I am able to stay brand loyal with this product.

The Johnsons
Wauwatosa, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
The Best, Jerry, The Best
1/20/2016

Customer review by salywo

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by salywo
by salywo

When I Was a kid, we had a septic tank, so my mom always bought Scott. I didn't particularly care for (or think about) it, just knowing that I preferred the funny commercials from another brand. But as soon as I moved out and had to do my own necessity-shopping, I learned quickly that Scott is still the way to go. The texture is great (no "flakes") and like so many others are quick to point out, this is hands-down the longest-lasting roll I've ever bought. I do want to point out that I like tubeless, too, but the texture is just not the same as the Scott 1000, nor does it last as long! All that said, from a college house of 6 to my tiny apartment four years later, Scott is my go-to!

salywo
Bucks County, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Slipping quality in some multi-roll packages
2/3/2016

Customer review by Rose519

4.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Rose519
by Rose519

Having used only Scott t.p. for the past 30+ years, I have noticed that the quality of the tissues has slipped in the past year. I have had rolls that had large holes in some of the tissues, and I have had rolls that the width of the tissues decreased to less than an inch and a half on rolls. Before this past year, I have never had a problem with Scott tissues (1000 sheet rolls.) This has been disappointing to me.

Comment from Bob P. - 2/3/2016

Hi, Rose519. We appreciate you leaving us a review for our Scott 1000 bathroom tissue. Providing our consumers with a high quality product is very important to us. While there haven't been any changes made to the product, the experiences you've described make us want to learn more. When you have time, please contact our Consumer Care team here, https://www.scottbrand.com/contact or by phone at 1-877-856-7268 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

Rose519
Tuscaloosa, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
best toilet paper around
2/6/2016

Customer review by queenie

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by queenie
by queenie

my husband and i have tried many brands of toilet paper and our favorite and go to one is Scott . it has the right amount of paper weight to do the job well and with the 1,000 sheets per roll it saves us money in the long run..

queenie
Manhattan, New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Product quality vs cost
2/3/2016

Customer review by diko

3.0 stars 2/3/2016 by diko
by diko

Love the new texture, but after just one month of buying the new product and liking it, then buying it a second time, I noticed how much less we get! The price doesn't change but the size and weight certainly do! It is a big pet peeve that we keep getting less as if we can't figure that out! At least be honest and make the price represent the change in quantity.

Comment from - 2/4/2016

Hi, diko. Thanks for your review of our Scott 1000 Tissue. We're glad you like this product, and we want you to know that we haven't made any changes to it that would affect the size or weight. If you're looking for more sheets per roll, check out our Scott 1100 Tissue at your local retailer.

diko
Dubuque
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Scott user for years
1/29/2016

Customer review by Stranded

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Stranded
by Stranded

Although I still buy Scott tissue, I have been very disappointed in it. First the rolls got shorter. Now the toilet paper is so thin that it almost disintegrates in your hand. Years ago I did a test in my home using Scott and another brand to see which actually last longer. (In a family of 7). I was paying more for the Scott but the test proved it to be more economical. I am not sure this would be the case today. I honestly don't think it could become any thinner! I have been looking for a new brand.

Stranded
Mio, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great product
2/7/2016

Customer review by Ushie928

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Ushie928
by Ushie928

Scott toilet paper gives you the most for your money. You may spend less on other brands but they also run out much faster.

Ushie928
Shillington, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Horrible product
2/6/2016

Customer review by Nonickname necessary

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Nonickname necessary
by Nonickname necessary

Not a good product, too thin, too slippery and you have to use twice as much to get a good wipe. Will not buy again!!

Comment from Michael C. - 2/8/2016

Thanks for your feedback. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us. Our Scott 1000 bathroom tissue provides a long lasting product at a good price, but it appears that it does not fit your needs. We would suggest trying our Scott Extra Soft bathroom tissue which offers the unique combination of being a quality value product that is both long-lasting and soft. Here's a link where you can obtain a money saving coupon: http://spr.ly/6181C8gJ. We hope you'll give it a try soon!

Nonickname necessary
Oakland California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
lasting tissue ever.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Jackie10

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Jackie10
by Jackie10

I love Scott tissue 1000 roll I was raised using it in my family home and now I'm on my own and I use it I believe it last longer than any other and they came out with softer qualify. Fantastic. Oh and I'm 55yrs old and wouldn't change what I use.

Jackie10
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Great Value & Quality
2/3/2016

Customer review by Cheriann13

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Cheriann13
by Cheriann13

I am a regular consumer of Scott 1000 Bathroom Tissue and I feel it is definitely a great value and quality. I did have an issue with a 12 roll pack that I bought recently, however it was immediately and satisfactorily resolved by a lovely Scott Brand Customer Representative. I highly recommend Scott 1000 Bathroom Tissue.

Cheriann13
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Can't "Go" Without It
2/5/2016

Customer review by jules

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by jules
by jules

We have used Scott Toilet Tissue for years, no decades. It's cost, quality and biodegradable features are very important to us. We will not use anything else. Thank you!

jules
Winter Haven, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
good value
2/6/2016

Customer review by scottie

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by scottie
by scottie

Always buy this kind.It is good value for your money .Really long lasting

scottie
Charleston, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Growing up using Scott tissue
2/3/2016

Customer review by Swiper1012

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Swiper1012
by Swiper1012

I have been using Scott tissue ever since I was a child. My mother always purchased this product. I remember when there were other colors. Pink, blue and green. I have not seen these colors in so many years. But Scott tissue is the best and safe for flushing.

Swiper1012
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Scott toilet paper stands the test of time
2/4/2016

Customer review by Western PA

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Western PA
by Western PA

I have used Scott for 51 years....My parents always bought Scott because of their septic system and although I live in the city, I continued the tradition. I have tried all those other fluff brands. Nothing compares to Scott. Thanks for staying true!

Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Saving A Lot of Money
1/30/2016

Customer review by Sherri

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Sherri
by Sherri

My Mom bought this brand when I was a kid also. We had a family of 7. I can see why she bought it. It lasts much longer. Their is only 3 of us in my household. So, it is not on your grocery list every couple weeks. I buy 2 to 3 - 12 packs and it will last us all winter. I don't have to worry about running out or getting out to go buy some. When I get down to my last pack I start looking for sales. I save a lot of money.

Sherri
KCMO, MO, United States
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Great Product!
2/6/2016

Customer review by Shanda

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Shanda
by Shanda

I love this tissue. It lasts a long time. This is the only toilet paper I will ever purchase.

Shanda
Baton Rouge, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
GREATEST PRODUCTS EVER!!!!!!
2/3/2016

Customer review by sally

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by sally
by sally

I LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS BUT WISH I COULD GET A HIGHER VALUE COUPON THAT'S MORE THAN A $1 ON TISSUE & PAPER TOWEL PRODUCTS. ALL WE HAVE OUR 1ST GRANDSON A HIGHER VALUE COUPON FOR DIAPERS & PULL UPS WOULD BE '''PERFECT''' THANK YOU

sally
Waynesboro, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
1-20 of 348 total reviews
1-20 of 348 reviews