Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 91 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Needs some re-engineering to make it work!
6/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The boat cover fit my boat very well with no extra material flapping around back by the motor. Air vents are a nice feature. Light weight with reinforced front and corners are good. Now the bad news. The strapping that is sewed to the cover extends down and under the hemline but the strap that holds the buckle stops about 4 inches above the hemline. At highway speeds and under the cover wants to ride up under the buckle as there is nothing to hold it down. Once you tighten the strap there is no way to keep it tight. Therefore, it loosens and then the cover rides up and the loose strapping shreds itself. The bow straps are too short to go around the trailer frame. It will take some modifications to make this cover work so I will be contacting the company to see what they will do to make me a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Prairie du Chien, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product,easy to tie down,looks very pro
1/15/2013

Customer review by Testinggirl1

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Testinggirl1
by Testinggirl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleasantly surprised at the quality and value. Five year warranty! Looks wonderful. Tie downs fully incorporated into the cover, so they will not tear out. Tie downs are excellent, as they adjust and unclip easily to the trailer. Two vents toward the rear should allow for moisture to escape. The material looks and feels super. The bottom has elastic all around, so just a hair tricky to get in place. Easier with two persons, but can be done by one person. Get the nose started and move backward. I love it. We'll see how it's longevity is. Extremely happy with this cover. It came with one special pole to hold it up so water does not pool. I ordered a second adjustable pole for less than $10, so we have one both front and back. I'd recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a boat cover.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Testinggirl1
Sonoma County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
7/9/2012

Customer review by Jimdinpa

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Jimdinpa
by Jimdinpa

I ordered this cover for my 18 SeaPro with an outboard motor. Cover fits great and the adjustable tie downs are spaced nicely. I looked at many boat covers before deciding to purchase this one and I was not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimdinpa
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/16/2013

Customer review by captjjs1

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by captjjs1
by captjjs1

Most Reviews said buy a bigger cover than you need. Wrong!!!! I returned a larger cover for a 17 to 19 foot cover. I bought this cover and it fits like a glove on my 16 ft Sylvan. (14 to 16 ft.) Seems to be well made, I will tell you I have a side console with no windshield and bought the 90 inch beam. The key to a great fit is i bought 3 wood slats and cut them too fit, Fore, mid ship and aft. They bow perfectly and keep the cover tight. It rained all day today and all water just ran off. This cover looks great and i believe it will trailer well. The only negative is the two straps by the engine did not come with the extension straps to tie to trailer. Will call company to see if it was a packing error! Good fishing and crabbing to you all !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captjjs1
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT BOAT COVER
2/23/2013

Customer review by tommyVW

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by tommyVW
by tommyVW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NICE MATERIAL AND GOOD FIT. STAYS TIGHT WITH RAIN POLE. NICER THAN COVERS COSTING TWICE AS MUCH.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommyVW
port saint joe, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Towable only for slow speeds and short distances.
7/28/2014

Customer review by LilTonyCottonwoodAZ

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by LilTonyCottonwoodAZ
by LilTonyCottonwoodAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this cover specifically for a 740 mile (each way) trip I made in July 2014. It involved traveling at highway speds of mostly 65 to 80 mph. The straps continually loosened. I had to stop several times to retighten them and eventually knotted them at the snaps to prevent further loosening. The elastic cord on the port side eventually broke and the seams ripped. One of the fastening straps wore through as well. I am going to try to get my money back on this cover and purchase a boat specific one from Overtons instead... The only positive thing I can say about this cover is it did keep my boat dry while parked.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilTonyCottonwoodAZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good fit of a robust, thick cover.
7/20/2012

Customer review by RNIthaca

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by RNIthaca
by RNIthaca

It fit my 18 foot jet boat as well as the Sea Doo brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNIthaca
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Boat Cover
11/6/2015

Customer review by Retiredforever10

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Retiredforever10
by Retiredforever10

This is my second storm pro boat cover. I replaced my first storm pro boat cover after about 2 1/2 years. My only complaint is that the coating used on the fabric was coming off as a dust whenever I moved the cover. The fabric was still good after 2 1/2 years, but the dusting was annoying and I did not want to breath it while handling the boat cover.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retiredforever10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally A Good Cover at a Good Price
7/15/2013

Customer review by DenDz

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by DenDz
by DenDz

I have been trying to buy a boat cover for almost 5 weeks. I first ordered a $250 cover from some internet company. I got the wrong color. So after a return authorization, and another lengthy wait, the cover was 3 feet too long and almost touched the ground on the sides. This time they made me take pictures before they would let me return it. I finally got my $250 back. THEN, I found this great Classic cover from Wal-Mart. I have a 16' aluminum boat with a side consol. I ordered a cover for a 14'-16' boat 75" wide and it fits beautiful. The quality exceeded my expectations. This cover was only $89.00 vs $250 and no headaches getting it in the right color or size. And in less than a week too! If you have a 16' boat that's less than 75" wide, this is the cover for you. Thank god I'm done looking for covers. Buy this one, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenDz
Southampton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/19/2012

Customer review by JoeBaby5

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by JoeBaby5
by JoeBaby5

This product is made of durable material and even comes with a pole to lift the center to keep rain from pooling. The price is better than any others I found. I recomend this purchase to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (15) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeBaby5
Brandon, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome! VERY, VERY PLEASED!
6/15/2013

Customer review by hapenow

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by hapenow
by hapenow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We shopped extensively on the website to find the best one for us. We wanted a GOOD, INEXPENSIVE, trailerable tarp. $150 with 5 year warranty was a dream come true. I would like point out why this was the best and clarify some of the questions I had. 1) The only reason I do not give 5 stars for "meets expectations", is the fabric doesn't LOOK as water repellant as I thought it would. The box says "water resistant", not "waterproof". I bet this is why they include a tarp pole. (We needed a new one anyway.) The company gives this 4 stars for "waterproofness". The "better" models were much more expensive and/or had only a 4 year warranty. We haven't seen any rain yet so it may do better than I assume. 2) We were pleasantly surprised that this tarp was noticeably lighter in weight than our old, heavy one. The fabric is very impressive. 3) The straps reach down, around the trailer and back up to the clip. (Yea,no more straps left on the trailer to tie up or run over!) 4) We like the extra set of tie downs this one has compared to some other choices. 5) Straps are well stitched-down across the cover itself. (More durable than just connecting them to the edge.) Unfortunately, this leaves nowhere to tie up excess strap ends. We might have to break down and cut them shorter. 6) We bought the 20-22' tarp for our 19.5' boat and it fits well. Maybe a tad long, but the very, very similar tarp we bought a few weeks earlier at Walmart was too short even though it was for a V hull up to 19' long. It had points at both ends instead of a square back end, weird. 7) Not knowing our beam width, I went for this one because it had the largest one, I believe up to 10 inches wider than some. The extra width comes down a little farther than in the description pictures but we prefer it that way. 8) I really like the darker gray color. I guess if it fades, it will be more the light gray that is common instead of white-used-to-be-gray. We store out boat under a carport and out of the sun so I am optimistic. 9) Lastly, the first time we unrolled it to put it on was during a microbust before a storm. It went on beautifully with the kids help holding it on. The way the straps attach is absolutely great! Unfortunately, the pieces of foam pipe insulation we use at the stress points will always be a fact of life. Well worth the trouble to make the tarp hopefully last for many more years than just 5!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hapenow
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and Product
4/14/2014

Customer review by DvLv

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by DvLv
by DvLv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied with the product. The price is great and cover is of superior quality. I do not trailer the boat with cover on so I am not certain how well it would hold up on the road. I have only had the product for about a month so far so I am not certain how well it weather but it should last at least 2-3 years which works well from a price/value perspective. The product comes with a plastic prop-up stand to help raise the cover to keep water from pooling on the cover. You will have to purchase three light-weight straps and run them to the aft corners and center bow to help keep the stand from falling over when pulling the cover on. I bought two sets of straps (4 total) at Walmart for about $3 a pair. The product also comes with a sturdy storage bag. I would only use this to store the cover during winter months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DvLv
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cover, doesn't fit
10/19/2012

Customer review by Retired20

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Retired20
by Retired20

This boat cover is well made and a good cover. The only problem was it said it would fit a Bass boat but it is made to fit a boat with a pointed bow. You would think that a company that makes such a well made cover would write a correct description of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retired20
Lindale, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice boat cover for the price
4/27/2014

Customer review by drdcompany

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by drdcompany
by drdcompany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The boat cover is a great deal for the price & is sturdy enough to use it traveling on long trips without any rips/tears. The straps are fastened to the cover & are very easy to fasten to the frame. It also comes with a stand to hold up the cover so water does not lay in puddles but this device is made out of light plastic tube sections & separates very easily. I had to tape the sections together so it would not come apart when fastening down the cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drdcompany
Schuylkill county Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Survived one snow/sleet event thus far
3/11/2014

Customer review by compbass

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by compbass
by compbass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The material appears and feels heavier and tougher than previous covers I have bought. I hope that proves to be the case in reality (time will tell). I received it a few days after an 8" snow storm so I didn't get to see how it would hold up under those circumstances. But then we got another storm which gave us 5" of snow, then sleet, then turned to rain. It held up with no problems that I have seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
compbass
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality is greater than expected.
3/19/2013

Customer review by CopterDr

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by CopterDr
by CopterDr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this cover to protect my 1941 Chris Craft deluxe runabout. The fit and built in attachment straps makes this cover one of the best I have found for this boat. The materials are superior to other covers as well. I am going to order another to have on hand for when this cover needs replacing, though I think it will be many years before that time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CopterDr
Ebony, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product,high quality
7/21/2014

Customer review by Waterboy53

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Waterboy53
by Waterboy53

I am very pleased with this boat cover, easy to put on and the quality is outstanding. Much nicer than I expected. If all of your products are of this quality, I will be purchasing more, Thank-you,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waterboy53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best & also The Cheapest !!!
9/19/2013

Customer review by beansZ

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by beansZ
by beansZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second STORM-PRO I have bought . The first lasted 7 1/2 years . I found it CHEAPER to buy the STORM-PRO than several lower cost covers that last a year or two . The fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beansZ
cowpens , S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as described
6/3/2014

Customer review by 1stCustomerXYZ

1.0 stars 6/3/2014 by 1stCustomerXYZ
by 1stCustomerXYZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not fit bass boat with trolling motor on bow as all bass boats have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stCustomerXYZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't bother
7/25/2013

Customer review by boatermama7

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by boatermama7
by boatermama7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time over the road with this cover, the back edge shredded. Okay for storage, horrible for on the road trailering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatermama7
Chitown, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews