Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Love It! Coming back for another!
10/27/2011

Customer review by momof2fromflorida

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by momof2fromflorida
by momof2fromflorida

Love this product, the leveler makes the need for storing that 1 cup measurer not necessary, and the appearance is awesome. Coming back for another for my sugar, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2fromflorida
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
9/30/2011

Customer review by Boykin

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Boykin
by Boykin

These containers are made of hard plastic and are perfect for holding flour, sugar, and corn meal. I have a bread machine and this container makes storing the various types of flour very efficient. I bought 3 and I need 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boykin
Raleigh, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great accessory for your bread machine!
1/25/2013

Customer review by swkm

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by swkm
by swkm

The built-in leveler eliminates all the flour spilled on the counters. The container is clear and is just the right size to slide an entire 5 pound package into the flour keeper. I cut off the top few inches of the flour bag, then scoop straight from the package!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swkm
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost exactly what we needed
11/19/2011

Customer review by fabianab47

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by fabianab47
by fabianab47

We were looking for a container to stor our Bisquick when we came across this item. It's the perfect size and fits our needs almost perfectly. The only thing that would make this item better would be if it included a scoop. We had to do a little searching in order to find a scoop that worked and suited our purpose.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabianab47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's ok
8/4/2014

Customer review by mopett

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by mopett
by mopett

I bought this to replace a canister set I have on my counter. I poured the contents of my flour canister into the Progressive one and it almost filled it up. My canister doesn't hold a 5lb bag of flour so I'm not yet convinced that this one will either. What I don't like about the flour keeper is that there are no grooves or indentation on the side that would make it easier for you to grab. I have fairly large hands and I need to use both hands to get it out of my pantry.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mopett
haverhill, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
5/2/2012

Customer review by NellsMom

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by NellsMom
by NellsMom

I have three of these to keep bread making flours. Although twice the price of other plastic keepers, the latching lids stay put, and tight, unlike the non-latching variety. The built-in leveler is a brilliant idea and works well. Although it's too soon to tell, I am sure that they will last many years. Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NellsMom
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Container OK but Walmart Shipping BAD
3/26/2014

Customer review by vista598

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by vista598
by vista598

I ordered this item from Walmart and was given an expected arrival date. It came a week late. When it arrived it was broken. I returned it to Walmart and they gave me my money back but not the cost of shipping. I'll stick with Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vista598
Brunswick,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/6/2013

Customer review by 2xsthefungranny

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by 2xsthefungranny
by 2xsthefungranny

wish it held a little more so I didn't have to "srape the bottom" before adding the new bag of flour overall a great product

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2xsthefungranny
small town mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Progressive Flour Keeper
5/6/2012

Customer review by benil81241

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by benil81241
by benil81241

An excellent, easy to use flour container. The built-in edge which levels off the flour in the cup or container used is very useful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benil81241
Perfect flour and sugar keepers
5/1/2013

Customer review by nordy2

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by nordy2
by nordy2

Plenty of room for 5 lb. bags of flour and/or sugar. Pleased with the quality and durability. Love that the container is clear so can see what's inside and how much is left. Also love the built-in leveler. I bought three of these. Would buy them again. I definitely wouldn't hesitate to buy other Progressive International products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nordy2
Iron Mountian, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good flour storage container
7/30/2014

Customer review by Hardtack34

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Hardtack34
by Hardtack34

Seals well. Plastic seem substantial. Wide opening helps avoid spillage. The cup leveler is a handy addition. Bought the sugar keepers too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardtack34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 arrived broken
8/2/2014

Customer review by dvdad

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by dvdad
by dvdad

I ordered ten of these and four arrived broken. The box was not damaged so they were obviously put in the box broken from the distributor. The ones that did arrive in one piece seem to be working well for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvdad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/31/2014

Customer review by kizmitcolo

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by kizmitcolo
by kizmitcolo

Very sturdy and seals great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kizmitcolo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just love
11/18/2014

Customer review by Maxi8

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Maxi8
by Maxi8

Love this flour container! It has a great measure feature and holds a regular size bag of flour. Will be getting the rest of them soon

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxi8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great containers!
5/5/2014

Customer review by Nina577

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Nina577
by Nina577

Great product. Keep all my flours and sugars in these. No mess measuring. Will be purchasing more of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nina577
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PROGRESSIVE KEEPERS ARE 'KEEPERS' FOR SURE!
10/4/2014

Customer review by BRANDALLA

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by BRANDALLA
by BRANDALLA

I LOVE THESE CANISTERS AND THEY ALSO VERY SLEEK AND COMPACT FOR MY LIMITED CABINET SPACE !! I WILL USE THESE FOR EVERYTHING- THEY COME IN ALL SIZES AND HAVE MULTIPLE USES . I SPENT LOTS OF TIME LOOKING FOR JUST THE RIGHT ONES, AND THESE WON BY A MILE AND THE PRICE AT Walmart WAS THE BEST PRICE OF ALL THEM !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRANDALLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Progressive Flour Keeper
9/30/2014

Customer review by CharlieOneDeadEye

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by CharlieOneDeadEye
by CharlieOneDeadEye

Very nicely hinged container for various flours.The built in lip is handy for leveling off the measuring cup.It holds a five pound bag and takes up little more room than a sack of flour.It is much neater to use than dealing with a bag of flour.I like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieOneDeadEye
Chicago,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Just what I was looking for.
1/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really enjoy this product. Better than out of a bag. Organization is much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fayetteville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
progressive flour keeper
6/8/2014

Customer review by crazylar

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by crazylar
by crazylar

Very good flour keeper love the built in lever seems to be durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazylar
St Paul Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
4/4/2014

Customer review by breadbox

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by breadbox
by breadbox

I have been searching for an answer to my problem of having many different types of flours for breadmaking and no good way to store them. This flour keeper is the answer to that dilemma. I can easily see how much I have left of each type of flour. I used a label machine to create labels for the fronts and my breadmaking is much easier now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breadbox
Brunswick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews