Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 60 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Excellent for many products
7/13/2016

Customer review by sargeret

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by sargeret
by sargeret
Top 250 contributor

I am really happy with the Progressive products. I especially like the flour keeper as it has the edge to scrape off the excess for whatever cup or spoon size you are using. It snaps down tightly and is easy for my arthritic hands to open it. The quality of the plastic seems to be excellent. I have moved it around several times in the cabinet and opened and closed it several times and it remains just like new condition. I am very happy and have ordered more. It is also BPA free. I am clearing out all the Tupperware and other containers I have that are not BPA free and replacing them with the Progressive containers where I can. I highly recommend Progressive and I'm not getting anything to say this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sargeret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Sweets
7/15/2016

Customer review by Tania

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Tania
by Tania
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are always grabbing the 20lb. sugar bag. This makes is way easier. Treat with care and it should last a long time. I really like it. I might grab one for cat food

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it with some exceptions
4/26/2016

Customer review by libertysrider

3.0 stars 4/26/2016 by libertysrider
by libertysrider

I really like this flour keeper & had intended on buying another to store my sugar in. However, I have arthritic hands & it is extremely painful for me to open this container. Also I have to agree with another review that stated it would be nice if there were grooves on the sides for helping to pick it up. I also have to use two hands to move the container. So my advice is if you have arthritic hands, this is probably not for you. I would prefer something that doesn't cause me pain when I open it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libertysrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It! Coming back for another!
10/27/2011

Customer review by momof2fromflorida

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by momof2fromflorida
by momof2fromflorida

Love this product, the leveler makes the need for storing that 1 cup measurer not necessary, and the appearance is awesome. Coming back for another for my sugar, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2fromflorida
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
9/30/2011

Customer review by Boykin

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Boykin
by Boykin

These containers are made of hard plastic and are perfect for holding flour, sugar, and corn meal. I have a bread machine and this container makes storing the various types of flour very efficient. I bought 3 and I need 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boykin
Raleigh, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality
7/7/2016

Customer review by Tonya

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Tonya
by Tonya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality plastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great accessory for your bread machine!
1/25/2013

Customer review by swkm

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by swkm
by swkm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The built-in leveler eliminates all the flour spilled on the counters. The container is clear and is just the right size to slide an entire 5 pound package into the flour keeper. I cut off the top few inches of the flour bag, then scoop straight from the package!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swkm
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
8/4/2014

Customer review by mopett

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by mopett
by mopett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace a canister set I have on my counter. I poured the contents of my flour canister into the Progressive one and it almost filled it up. My canister doesn't hold a 5lb bag of flour so I'm not yet convinced that this one will either. What I don't like about the flour keeper is that there are no grooves or indentation on the side that would make it easier for you to grab. I have fairly large hands and I need to use both hands to get it out of my pantry.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mopett
haverhill, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
5/2/2012

Customer review by NellsMom

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by NellsMom
by NellsMom

I have three of these to keep bread making flours. Although twice the price of other plastic keepers, the latching lids stay put, and tight, unlike the non-latching variety. The built-in leveler is a brilliant idea and works well. Although it's too soon to tell, I am sure that they will last many years. Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NellsMom
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great flour ,sugar keeper
2/14/2016

Customer review by belljolie13

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by belljolie13
by belljolie13

I keep my flour in this,it is made of strong see thru plastic, the lid snaps on really tight to keep whatever you put in fresh, the lid is a pretty red .It has a built in leveler,I find handy ,it hold 5 pounds.I plan to get more for my brown sugar,etc.I think these are a little expensive so hope they last a long time,it looks like it will.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belljolie13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost exactly what we needed
11/19/2011

Customer review by fabianab47

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by fabianab47
by fabianab47

We were looking for a container to stor our Bisquick when we came across this item. It's the perfect size and fits our needs almost perfectly. The only thing that would make this item better would be if it included a scoop. We had to do a little searching in order to find a scoop that worked and suited our purpose.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fabianab47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quality storage item
5/27/2016

Customer review by Penny

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Penny
by Penny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This flour keeper is perfect! Clear container lets you see how much flour you have so you don't run out. I put a small label on one end to identify flour as plain or self rising. You can also cut out the flour bag label and slide it into place as you pour the flour into the container. This container would also be great for storing oatmeal since you can cut out the cooking directions and place inside the clear container.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Progressive Flour Keeper
5/6/2012

Customer review by benil81241

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by benil81241
by benil81241

An excellent, easy to use flour container. The built-in edge which levels off the flour in the cup or container used is very useful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benil81241
Perfect flour and sugar keepers
5/1/2013

Customer review by nordy2

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by nordy2
by nordy2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plenty of room for 5 lb. bags of flour and/or sugar. Pleased with the quality and durability. Love that the container is clear so can see what's inside and how much is left. Also love the built-in leveler. I bought three of these. Would buy them again. I definitely wouldn't hesitate to buy other Progressive International products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nordy2
Iron Mountian, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flour Keeper
4/1/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Angie
by Angie

Is good quality, holds 5 lb bag of flour as stated and looks very nice on shelf with other containers. I bought the 3 of them so one can hold self-rising, one for plain and the third for powdered sugar. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Container OK but Walmart Shipping BAD
3/26/2014

Customer review by vista598

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by vista598
by vista598
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this item from Walmart and was given an expected arrival date. It came a week late. When it arrived it was broken. I returned it to Walmart and they gave me my money back but not the cost of shipping. I'll stick with Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vista598
Brunswick,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/6/2013

Customer review by 2xsthefungranny

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by 2xsthefungranny
by 2xsthefungranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wish it held a little more so I didn't have to "srape the bottom" before adding the new bag of flour overall a great product

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2xsthefungranny
small town mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great container!
3/19/2016

Customer review by patcllew

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by patcllew
by patcllew

This is a great container! We use it for our bread flour. It fits a 5-lb bag of bread flour with a little extra room. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patcllew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good flour storage container
7/30/2014

Customer review by Hardtack34

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Hardtack34
by Hardtack34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seals well. Plastic seem substantial. Wide opening helps avoid spillage. The cup leveler is a handy addition. Bought the sugar keepers too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hardtack34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 arrived broken
8/2/2014

Customer review by dvdad

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by dvdad
by dvdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered ten of these and four arrived broken. The box was not damaged so they were obviously put in the box broken from the distributor. The ones that did arrive in one piece seem to be working well for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvdad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews