Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/16/2011

Customer review by CLM72089

5.0 stars by CLM72089

I grew up watching this movie.. i love this movie i would reccommend this movie to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLM72089
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/12/2011

Customer review by kentuckygirlmelissa

5.0 stars by kentuckygirlmelissa

Loved this movie & ordered it so my daughter & I could watch it together. We had a great girls movie night!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kentuckygirlmelissa
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good movie, good price.
1/28/2010

Customer review by LaUrA707

5.0 stars by LaUrA707

If u like stories of growing up in a small town having small adventures which may seem big then with ur friend and see how they have change now that they r all grown up here is the movie for u. I think I saw this when I was about 11 and now I am 24 and I remember wanting it on vhs then, and now I finally got it on dvd. I can relate to it a little more now seeing what stays the same with ur old friends and what has changed. Good movie, and the best price I could find!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaUrA707
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!
9/26/2010

Customer review by mbc7585

5.0 stars by mbc7585

This movie will always be one of my favorites, and I'm glad to finally have it on DVD:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mbc7585
Sikeston, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Mother, Sister, Bestfriend Bonding time!
10/10/2011

Customer review by Sparedes1991

5.0 stars by Sparedes1991

Can you remeber what it was like back then? No computers, cellphones, or locked doors. If you can't or you weren't alive yet to exsperience it, then this is the movie for you! I myself growing up always had to listen to my Mother's stories of her childhood. Always outside, riding bikes, playing at the park, everyone knows your name and is nice. So when I saw this movie and needed a birthday present for mom, it was a done deal =] She loved it, I saved some money, and now its a favorite!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sparedes1991
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
entertainment
6/1/2008

Customer review by GinasgreayhairedMom

5.0 stars by GinasgreayhairedMom

We love the Movie, the price was right. I could not find the movie anywhere so it was great to see it offered at walmart.com. we received the product promptly. we wish that there would have been a full screen version though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GinasgreayhairedMom
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT COMING OF AGE MOVIE
11/7/2011

Customer review by MomDadSon1Dog

5.0 stars by MomDadSon1Dog

I'VE ALWAYS LOVED THIS MOVIE. IT'S A GREAT COMING OF AGE MOVIE AND I'VE BEEN WANTING IT ON DVD FOR A LONG TIME..... TAKES ONE BACK IN TIME TO THEIR YOUTH AND HANGING OUT WITH THEIR FRIENDS ON THE WEEKENDS, HAVING SLEEPOVERS, SHARING SECRETS, AND ALL BEFORE THE TEENAGE YEARS HIT. FINALLY I'VE GOT IT AND IT'S AS GOOD AS IT'S ALWAYS BEEN!! BUY IT AND ENJOY!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomDadSon1Dog
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/10/2009

Customer review by purplebluecake

4.0 stars by purplebluecake

I love this movie and I could never find it in stores, but Wal-Mart.com had it. And to make things even better it was super cheap!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purplebluecake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Just what my daughter was looking for
2/16/2009

Customer review by Jensydhen

4.0 stars by Jensydhen

This is a cute movie-My daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jensydhen
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this movie
2/22/2013

Customer review by mankenziea

3.0 stars by mankenziea

Good movie, only problem is the case was busted when I received it. But overall pleased

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mankenziea
Cordele, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie
5/28/2013

Customer review by georgia0000026

5.0 stars by georgia0000026

This is a Great movie. I have watched this movie more then 5 times (never gets old). Its about growing up in a small town and after they have grown up. It is a must watch movie and for this price you could not beat it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
georgia0000026
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie bad delivery service
4/11/2011

Customer review by ColorfulColorado

5.0 stars by ColorfulColorado

I was shipped the wrong movie and my dvd I ordered did not come by the time I needed it

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ColorfulColorado
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The movie served it's purpose
11/13/2012

Customer review by 1lipstick

4.0 stars by 1lipstick

I needed this movie for a week-end retreat for teen girls at my church. I ordered it on Sunday 10/28 and requested a speedy delivery. (we were leaving on Friday afternoon) the arrival date was to be 11/08 so you can imagine my delight when I recieved a text message from Wal-mart (a very helpful shopping aid,I might add) that told me my movies were in. I got the message on 10/30! Thank you again Wal-mart for the AMAZING service! you never let me down! Thank you so much , I really do appreciate it! you are the BEST!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1lipstick
Cottontown, TN 37048
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie !
12/29/2013

Customer review by 22sweetpea

5.0 stars by 22sweetpea

blast from the past

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
22sweetpea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie!
11/9/2014

Customer review by roseromeo4e

5.0 stars by roseromeo4e

Love this movie! Brings kids back to being outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roseromeo4e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movie
8/3/2014

Customer review by ashrenee1015

5.0 stars by ashrenee1015

Love this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ashrenee1015
south bend, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DVD
1/22/2014

Customer review by AZdebster

5.0 stars by AZdebster

Good movie and came in perfect shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZdebster
PHoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok movie
1/14/2015

Customer review by krhe6

4.0 stars by krhe6

Cute movie. Pretty good acting. But, there were a few things in the movie that I do not like. That's why I gave it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
krhe6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes