Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great dresser
5/27/2009

Customer review by davy82

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by davy82
by davy82

I bought this for my daughters room, perfect size, assembly wasn't too bad. My husband did reinforce the drawer bottoms with wood glue. The drawers line up nicely and can be pulled in and out with ease no sticking or falling off the tracks. Very pleased with this product, the picture looks just like the actually item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davy82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid Piece Of Furniture
3/17/2010

Customer review by barbie7034

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by barbie7034
by barbie7034

I ordered this for my 6yr old's bedroom - the color was a little more "golden" than I thought it was going to be but now that I see the picture online it looks very close to what's shown. I wasn't sure if this would be "solid" enough for my son's 19" TV but it is! The boards that line the drawers are also nice and sturdy. I ordered it on a Sunday night and it arrived Wednesday via Fedex. Can in a heavy flat box. Setup was about 2hrs. drawers slide in nicely and line up almost perfectly... for the $$$ I don't think you could ask for better. If I wasn't putting the TV on it I would have gotten the 5 drawer. If you have older kids get the taller 5 drawer. Drawers are not super deep but good for my son's needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbie7034
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it...even if inexpensive
4/15/2010

Customer review by zzzzxy123

2.0 stars 4/15/2010 by zzzzxy123
by zzzzxy123

I bought two of these dressers last year and both of them stink. Very cheap and non-sturdy. They will start to tip if you have the top drawers fully opened. If I was going to purchase dressers over again, I would most definitely spend a little extra for a solid sturdy unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzzzxy123
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/17/2012

Customer review by Liz2222

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Liz2222
by Liz2222

This dresser had 2 pieces that were damaged in the box. It was so big and heavy that we did not want to haul it back to the store for return. The replacement peices could have easily been shipped to us from the manufacturer but when we tried to call the company there was a recording stating that our phone call could not be answered. We left a message and of course did not revive a call back. Very dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liz2222
Little rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Haven't had a problem yet.
3/28/2010

Customer review by BeLucid

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by BeLucid
by BeLucid

We ordered this over a year ago. Did Site to Store shipping. I had help loading it into the car but was able to get it into the house by myself. (Could unload close to a door and drag to the room I needed it in.) :) I put this dresser together all by myself for a 8 yr old's room. I am NOT mechanically inclined. It looks just like the picture. It has been packed full with clothes, the bottom drawer used for media storage and toys. She is rough on things. It's held up wonderfully. She has a small TV on top with a dvd player. Nothing really heavy. I would purchase another one if something happened to this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeLucid
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classy looking piece
4/24/2009

Customer review by Arimenia

4.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Arimenia
by Arimenia

I purchased this drawer chest for my sisters. I really like the way it looks and you can match it would alot. it also is pretty spacious.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arimenia
Windsor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would not recommend
2/16/2011

Customer review by 1BLAH

3.0 stars 2/16/2011 by 1BLAH
by 1BLAH

this is a very cheap product and you can get a way better quality dresser for around the same price or even just a little bit more. the wheels are not smooth at all. the cardboards for the bottom of the drawers do not last and are not strong enough to hold enough clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BLAH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
good to go
12/28/2008

Customer review by buyerguide

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by buyerguide
by buyerguide

I have bought other dressers through Wal-Mart and through a few other stores, and this is the best one I've gotten. It was easy to put together for the most part, I did have to have my husband put the runners on since there weren't any pre drilled holes for that part, but it works really well, so smooth my 19 month old can easily work the drawers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyerguide
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap cardboard
4/5/2010

Customer review by FlipVintage

3.0 stars 4/5/2010 by FlipVintage
by FlipVintage

This is the cheapest piece of garbage I have ever bought. The wood split on all but one of the drawers. The top drawer is the only one in tack. I would NOT recommend this product. Spend a little more on better quality. A dresser should NOT break down like this one did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlipVintage
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works for me
1/4/2009

Customer review by DadOfkids

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by DadOfkids
by DadOfkids

Item was packed very well. The directions missed a step but it was easy to figure it out. (I think they didn't clearly specify which screw to use.) The packed box is a bit heavy. Over 90 punds so make sure you have somone to help you carry it. Put it togeter in just about 3 hours. It's not to hard to do as the instructions were pretty clear (except for the one issue above). Dresser is sturdy and fits nicely. Would be even better if it had child locks that only let one drawer at a time be open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadOfkids
Springfield NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/13/2009

Customer review by GreenTree

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by GreenTree
by GreenTree

We purchased this chest along with the 6 drawer. Grandson helped put them together. Our son and family will use them when they visit. We are very satisfied with both of them. They look nice in their bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenTree
Huxley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This dresser is so nice!! The price was perfect
3/16/2009

Customer review by shoppingisfunallthetime

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by shoppingisfunallthetime
by shoppingisfunallthetime

THIS DRESSER IS SOOOOO NICE!! I LOVE IT. IT WAS SUCH A GOOD PRICE TOO! MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT, IT MATCHES HER ROOM PERFECT. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingisfunallthetime
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2009

Customer review by hayanna3

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by hayanna3
by hayanna3

It was very simple to put together. Looks great and seems fairly sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayanna3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little dresser!
8/22/2008

Customer review by Mom2jacobncameron

4.0 stars 8/22/2008 by Mom2jacobncameron
by Mom2jacobncameron

We bought this dresser to put in our sons' closet for some extra clothes storage. I am very surprised at the quality of this little dresser. It was relatively inexpensive, so we figured it probably wouldn't be that great of a piece of furniture, but it is very sturdy, the drawers slide in and out with ease and it looks great. The only drawback ( which is why my overall rating was only 4 stars) was that, on one of the drawer pieces, the holes were stamped incorrectly so we had to use gorilla glue on that one drawer to assemble it. Otherwise, we would have had to wait 2-3 weeks for that piece to ship to us. We decided to just improvise and fix it ourselves. It was pretty minor. All in all, I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2jacobncameron
Lake Tahoe, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
11/14/2009

Customer review by TreyC

4.0 stars 11/14/2009 by TreyC
by TreyC

Although it took me a couple hours to put together due to my two year old demanding my attention, it was easy to put assemble. It also fit where I wanted it and looks good with my other maple color furniture. It is heavier than it looks and I found it easier to put the frame part where it will go and then put the drawers in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreyC
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice product
4/1/2009

Customer review by Niabi

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by Niabi
by Niabi

This drawer chest is perfect for our 3 year old daughter's bedroom, it was easy to assemble, the product arrived in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niabi
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day