Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Bassetbaby Cape Cod 3 Drawer Dresser
1/29/2009

Customer review by BasketballFiend

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by BasketballFiend
by BasketballFiend

This is a great product. We use this dresser daily and there are no issues! The dresser makes use of more solid woods than veneerer making it very well built and durable. The color and style are also excellent and it would look good in any home. Plus, the drawers are on rollers - which allow the drawers to open and close effortlessly. The assembly is easy but the directions are slightly sub par. Overall, this is a high quality piece of furniture what costs a fraction of the cost of what similar products cost - plus it has the Basset name and reputation. I would highly recommend it as well as the other matching Bassetbaby Cape-Cod furniture from Walmart (minus the glider and ottoman). This is a great deal for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BasketballFiend
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks nice for the price
3/22/2009

Customer review by MomtobeinNY

4.0 stars 3/22/2009 by MomtobeinNY
by MomtobeinNY

My husband put this together, and it really looks nice now. But it took a LONG time to get there! The directions were truly horrible, so be prepared for some frustration. It looks great in our nursery now, and I love the fact that we can use it as a changing table, but it will just look like a normal dresser when the baby gets older. We did a LOT of shopping around before purchasing this item, and love the Ship-to-Store convenience. One thing that you should check for while shopping is the strength of the wood inside the dresser drawers- we found a bunch that were much more expensive and the drawers were terribly flimsy, paper-weight wood panels. This dresser is very sturdy and seems like it will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtobeinNY
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost Exactly as Expected
3/2/2010

Customer review by occamsrazor

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by occamsrazor
by occamsrazor

This furniture set is in fact heavy and sturdy, but the only thing hubby and I were disappointed with was the drawer bottoms were still almost as flimsy as other brands we avoided. According to other reviews (since this was not on display in any store), we thought for sure even this would be better than the competition - it is, but barely. We took many other sets off of our list (which we found much more appealing to the eye) to get this set solely because of sturdiness. Our little girl isn't here yet, but I hope this set lasts her through her teenage years (that's why we bought a convertible crib set).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
occamsrazor
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/22/2009

Customer review by LovingtoCook

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by LovingtoCook
by LovingtoCook

My husband and I ordered this dresser to use in our nursery for storage as well as a changing table. It was bigger than my husband expected, which was a good thing. The height will work perfectly as a changing table. There were no scratches or dings on the wood, and the drawers are made out of pine - not particle board. We got it in cherry and it matches the Bassetbaby Cape-Cod convertible crib in cherry perfectly! It went together in about an hour with no problem. Looks great and everything fit together perfectly. I can't wait to start putting baby items in it! We were very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingtoCook
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dresser
12/10/2008

Customer review by Pepperr

4.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Pepperr
by Pepperr

I had ordered this dresser to match the crib from online. At first, I was slightly disappointed in the box that I received the dresser in but thank God all the pieces were there and in great shape. I am really impressed at the quality of this product and that it was fairly close in color to the picture shown. I would recommend this particular dresser to others. It took my husband about a hour to put it together. All pieces were protected by styrofoam and different screws were packaged seperately on a plastic card board in order to see all parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pepperr
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Dresser
2/12/2009

Customer review by NewSouthernMommy

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by NewSouthernMommy
by NewSouthernMommy

This is an excellent dresser. I was nervous about ordering without seeing it in person first. However, the price was great, so I took a chance, and this product exceeded my expectations. The dresser is very sturdy and the wood is solid. I also purchased the matching crib, and the set is beautiful! I love the cherry color. It looks even better in person than it does on the website. Although it wasn't difficult to put together, the wood is very heavy, so ideally you need at least two people to carry it and put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewSouthernMommy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2009

Customer review by annapk

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by annapk
by annapk

I am very happy with this dresser! I will be using it as a changing table too, it the perfect size for it. This dresser is very high quality for its price!! It was simple for my husband to assemble and it is a solid sturdy piece of furniture. Also, I chose to pay to have it shipped to my house. The cost for this service was MUCH less than what other big name retailers charge and the dresser came in even less time than WalMart said it would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annapk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby will have for a long time
10/27/2009

Customer review by nursejill67

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by nursejill67
by nursejill67

I bought this dresser for my 1st grandbaby and I was excited to find how good quality it was, I have read some reviews on how difficult it was to assemble, my daughter in law put it together 9 months pregnant (son deployed), she had no problem except the weight of it, the quality is exceptional. Baby will have until he has children! I loved how I could order and deliver to any walmart in the country.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nursejill67
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely
6/28/2009

Customer review by militarymom37

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by militarymom37
by militarymom37

The chest looks beautiful for our baby boy room, it took my husband and me less than an hour to put together the front part of the chest, for the drawers came broken and with only one phone call to bassett it was resolved. It is very good and looks great for its value and the best thing is that bassett stands by it 100%. The only draw back is that has many parts but instructions are clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
militarymom37
Fort Dix, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great craftmans ship
4/5/2010

Customer review by qualityshopperalways

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by qualityshopperalways
by qualityshopperalways

Being a parent and know a grandmom i've been through some furniture, its great to know they still make furniture out of solid wood. well built. everything is solid cherry wood. have macthing crib also ,babys room is beautyful. My daughter was very happy. Would definitely recommend this dresser drawer.And it was easy to put together.its a peice of furniture you know will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qualityshopperalways
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2009

Customer review by LARN

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by LARN
by LARN

This is a very nice piece of furniture for the price. My husband bought this and the Cherry Bed that matches and are please with both of them. The dresseer is mainly wood with the exception of the back which is a veneer. My husband had to put together in no time. I think both pieces may have taken a couple of hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LARN
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Dresser
8/31/2009

Customer review by ladygolfer0117

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by ladygolfer0117
by ladygolfer0117

The dresser was expertly packaged to ensure that the pieces would arrive unharmed. The instructions were easy to follow and it was relatively easy to assemble. I was very impressed with the finish of the wood and the quality of the workmanship. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladygolfer0117
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent quality
12/4/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this dresser and crib over the summer based on the reviews. I have not been disappointed. The dresser is beautiful and spacious. I was 7 months pregnant and put it together myself in about an hour. I would definitely recommend this dresser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice for the$$$$
12/27/2008

Customer review by 406grandma

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by 406grandma
by 406grandma

Bought for my first grandchild..easy to put together...nice and sturdy..very small amount of warp in top...can't even notice unless you are the one who put it together!..but am sure will flatten out now that assembled..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
406grandma
Billings MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality!
11/24/2009

Customer review by NewMommyToOne

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by NewMommyToOne
by NewMommyToOne

I was surprised by the quality of the dresser. It is made from real wood...not particle board! I would recommend this dresser to anyone who wants a quality product. The whole Bassettbaby line is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommyToOne
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and sturdy
3/18/2009

Customer review by srmaine

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by srmaine
by srmaine

I based my decision to purchase this one on other people's reviews and am so happy I listened to them! It is a beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture and I am very happy with the quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srmaine
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
9/3/2009

Customer review by anewmom2u

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by anewmom2u
by anewmom2u

I am very happy with this dresser! It was so simple to put together, I believe we had it together in a half an hour. It's very sturdy and made of thick wood. I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anewmom2u
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/29/2010

Customer review by heldjgkl

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by heldjgkl
by heldjgkl

great dresser! heavy and sturdy. beautiful. had some trouble with the drawers lining up. Havent used it yet but seems like it will last a long time. Pretty easy to put together too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heldjgkl
West Plains, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
beautiful
10/2/2008

Customer review by MOMOF2VA

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by MOMOF2VA
by MOMOF2VA

This dresser is beautiful. We bought the matching crib as well. They both coordinate really well. It's very sturdy and the finish is gorgeous. It looks just as good as the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMOF2VA
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very nice
6/26/2009

Customer review by CalesMommy

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by CalesMommy
by CalesMommy

Is very nice and sturdy. I'm due in about 6 weeks, so I haven't used it much, but it went together easily and seems to be high quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalesMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews