Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 43 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
simple, compact, coloring misrepresented in photo
5/11/2013

Customer review by clockoramapaluzaboom

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by clockoramapaluzaboom
by clockoramapaluzaboom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first I was not happy with this product because of several shortcomings; however, it is functional and meets my needs so I will continue to use it. At some angles, the clock display is very difficult to read. When viewed from directly in front of the clock or from above, the display is seen clearly. When viewed from any angle below the face of the clock, the display is very dim and blurry in appearance. This clock is somewhat larger and bulkier overall than my previous similarly designed Timex alarm clock. However, the display is smaller. It might be difficult for some people to read from across a small room. As indicated in other reviews, this clock is misrepresented in the Photos. The white lettering shown in the picture is not present on the actual clock. The letters are raised black plastic of the same color as the background plastic. The words are not easy to read without close inspection, however the clock functions are so simple that after a few uses there is no need to read the words any longer. Also, the blue snooze button is not blue, it is black.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clockoramapaluzaboom
AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent small fold-up travel alarm
7/29/2012

Customer review by ExceptionalReviews

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by ExceptionalReviews
by ExceptionalReviews

This small, but effective travel alarm does exactly what it's designed for--telling time and sounding an alarm that is calibrated perfectly for waking. The decibels are perfect, not too loud and not too quiet, but just right. The night visibility is excellent for the clock and the snooze alarm works well. The alarm is very easy to set since the clock is a unifunction alarm clock without all sorts of accessories to complicate its primary purpose. It's easy to set, even in the dark. And it's simple to turn off in the dark. If you only want an easy-to-use, inexpensive little alarm clock, this is the clock for you!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExceptionalReviews
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Travel Alarm Clock
11/4/2013

Customer review by Visard

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Visard
by Visard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

How much can you say about an alarm clock? It works. It is a convenient size. The numbers are large enough to read easily. It is loud enough to hear. It is exactly what I wanted and it does just what I expected. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend it for anyone who needs an alarm clock for travel or for home use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Visard
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for!
5/27/2011

Customer review by Hollisterblondie

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Hollisterblondie
by Hollisterblondie

I bought this travel alarm to replace my old one that had a short in the switch. All of the other travel alarms I have been looking at have too many buttons, I just wanted something simple. My mom was looking for something simple as well, so I ended up buying 2 of them. The snooze isn't as long, as I am use to... but serves it purpose. Very easy to set, and easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollisterblondie
Novinger, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big disappointment
9/21/2012

Customer review by Liveshopper

1.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Liveshopper
by Liveshopper

The picture of the alarm clock shown has a lighter blue snooze and light bar and white letters for setting the alarm, time, etc. The travel alarm I received is all black making it hard to see which choice is for setting the time, alarm, etc. I am very disappointed as the product received did not match the picture of the item. I feel like I received a cheaper version of what was advertised. Although I do not have the packaging anymore, would it be possible to exchange the one I received for one like the picture?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liveshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not useful
4/30/2011

Customer review by AlwaysHuntingforaDeal

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by AlwaysHuntingforaDeal
by AlwaysHuntingforaDeal

I bought this item because my cable box in the bedroom does not show the time. Well this was a big disappointment this only lights up when pressed. So I had to return it, upon it's return to the store I found another little gem for $3.97 which was cheaper than this one and it was a name brand SHARP. Sometimes it pays to take a visit to the store.

Was this review helpful? (38) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysHuntingforaDeal
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Picture is wrong
1/25/2014

Customer review by dtfl

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by dtfl
by dtfl

I have bought many of these and loved them. Recently bought 2 more and was so unhappy because the white letters are no longer white, but black! Can not see letters now. Will return. Lots of reviews say the same thing about letters. You should not show in picture that the letters are white. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtfl
fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
11/6/2009

Customer review by catherine215

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by catherine215
by catherine215

I like that this is cordless (battery-operated). It is very convenient to see the time (especially if you usually wear glasses and can't see your night-stand clock) because you simply pick up the little clock and press the indiglo light to see the time. I have a newborn, and I have one in his room too. It's portable and simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catherine215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for price!
4/22/2013

Customer review by Independentlady

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Independentlady
by Independentlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Instructions are clear and easy to follow. Alarm and flashing red light should wake even the soundest sleeper. Digital numbers are large enough for me to see without my glasses and only lights up when I press button. I bought it to take on trips and it will serve that purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Independentlady
Central Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, easy to use.
11/19/2014

Customer review by WindowXPfan

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by WindowXPfan
by WindowXPfan

I wear glasses and I need something large enough to see at night without putting on my glasses. And this little clock worked out great for me. It is simple, easy to use and most of all it only requires good old standard AAA batteries. When I got the clock though, I couldn't figure out the fold up little door. Simple---it has like a spring action in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindowXPfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/26/2013

Customer review by ddkem

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by ddkem
by ddkem

In the picture of this clock the words (set- alarm - off - etc.) show them as white. They are not, it's all black and very hard to see. Also the slide to shut off the alarm it hard to slide. Would not recommend this clock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddkem
Chesapeake, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great travel alarm clock
4/1/2012

Customer review by sandinmyshoes2

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by sandinmyshoes2
by sandinmyshoes2

LOVE IT! This clock is a great example of good design using inexpensive materials to create something economical that doesn't feel cheap. It's light weight and compact but still has a big easy to read time display. Control buttons are very intuitive and easy to manipulate. One caveat is that you have to press the snooze button to light the display. I actually prefer that bc I don't want to see a lighted display when I wake up at night. I bought 4 more for friends. I bought one as well for my bathroom vanity that I keep in a drawer and pull out when I want to keep track of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandinmyshoes2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back light sux
5/20/2012

Customer review by SlimDusty

2.0 stars 5/20/2012 by SlimDusty
by SlimDusty

Clock easy to use . Alarm works. Easy to set time and alarm but can't see time when snooze light is pressed. Returnes item

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlimDusty
Greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Travel Alarm Clock
3/1/2012

Customer review by jgrass

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by jgrass
by jgrass

Works like my old Indiglo. Loud, and flashes red too. Good alarm clock for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgrass
Lake Jackson, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dissatisfied customer
9/1/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

travel alarm clock did not work properly. Could not set the alarm time. Had to call customer service and they said they would send me another one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works exactly as it should!
8/22/2013

Customer review by thecoloryellow

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by thecoloryellow
by thecoloryellow

I originally bought this for when I traveled to Europe, but upon returning home I found it to be the perfect alarm clock! The alarm sound is loud and it's really easy to set. The red flash is also surprisingly helpful when I don't want to wake up in the morning. However, it is really really easy to snooze (the rounded button presses so easily and it's really lightweight so you can pick it up and press the button without much effort), so if you're a frequent snooze-er be warned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thecoloryellow
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I Wanted
7/5/2013

Customer review by BusyBee99

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by BusyBee99
by BusyBee99

My reason for replacing my old clock was that the old clock was too difficult to set. I only wanted time and alarm. This clock does not have a display cluttered with date and other fields that my old clock had, meaning it's easy to see the time (large numbers). Once you press the blue button, the clock is easy to read in the dark. It is lightweight and very easy to set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyBee99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/28/2009

Customer review by tomfat

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by tomfat
by tomfat

nice price and works great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomfat
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Little Charmer Easy Travel Alarm
2/8/2013

Customer review by MTRVrs

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by MTRVrs
by MTRVrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought two of these because we have one in our RV that we just LOVE. Easy to see in middle of night. So much better than 2 others we tried that had buttons too easy to bump and throw the time or alarm off. THESE ARE JUST SIMPLY THE BEST. And great value for the money. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTRVrs
Mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine alarm clock for travel and at home
10/23/2012

Customer review by attentivenotpicky

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by attentivenotpicky
by attentivenotpicky

Size of numbers is quite adequate. Alarm sound is fine, and snooze feature is a plus. Easy to set, and the setting buttons are a good size. Folds flat for travel convenience. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
attentivenotpicky
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews