Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Not worth it - watch out!!!
5/18/2009

Customer review by FlyTheBus

2.0 stars 5/18/2009 by FlyTheBus
by FlyTheBus

The front screen is angled up so you cannot see it unless you are standing right over the clock looking down. This takes away from the usefulness of the clock and having it located on a nightstand next to the bed. When someone tilts the clock down so the numbers are clearly visible straight ahead, after you walk a few feet away you cannot recognize the numbers. Not that bright and the numbers are small. The plastic lid is a hindrance when operating the clock. Too easy to break the hinge opening and closing the lid. The knob to turn the alarm on and off is too small and difficult to quickly turn off when waking up. Hard to remember where the off knob is first thing in the morning. The color buttons sometimes don't work properly and you have to jiggle the knob(s) to get the right color combination. Very small clock & fits in the palm of your hand. Instead of using it in my bedroom, now use it in the living room and even then, I have to turn the clock so I can see the time from different angles.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyTheBus
APO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A simple clock with some fun and helpful features.
1/5/2009

Customer review by Tessaloba

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Tessaloba
by Tessaloba

I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas and we're both enjoying it. You change the color of the display by toggling on or off the three different color buttons on the top of the unit. You can mix and match to create 7 different hues. (When all colors are off, the display is extremely dim, so we don't count this as one of the options.) It also has a couple of nice extras, such as displaying the day of the week, date, and seconds. You can also choose between standard and military time. The alarm is loud enough to rouse you, but not loud enough to disturb people in other rooms. Overall, it's a very basic alarm clock with a few nice extras. We're enjoying it enough to justify the five or six extra dollars I paid above the cost of the most basic alarm clock Walmart sells (which we previously bought and had the alarm switch break after six months.) We've only had it for two weeks, but I will update this review after a few months or sooner if we encounter any problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tessaloba
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant product
5/22/2009

Customer review by rbw9646

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by rbw9646
by rbw9646

I found the item to be a great value. I like the many colors you can put on face of clock. Elgin being the maker of the clockinspires confidence. The price was very attractive too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbw9646
Lumberton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I recommend it for morning people only
8/22/2012

Customer review by moosegal

3.0 stars 8/22/2012 by moosegal
by moosegal

I replaced a clock that had badly placed buttons (I kept changing the time zone with an errant swipe at the snooze). So I bought this new Elgin clock. It uses a sliding button: change time - change alarm - change date - set alarm on - set alarm off. (NO time zone. Yay!) Very easy to set & reset. For fun (I guess) it has 3 color buttons for changing the display color, mix & match. Great thing is the buttons all turn off so the display can be turned off for darkness. There's a plastic cover that fits over all the buttons, preventing accidental changes. (Yay!) Decent alarm sound, just loud enough, starts single beeps, then double beeps, then triple... well actually I haven't gotten farther than double. And the plastic cover sits over all the buttons and on the snooze button, so press the plastic cover and that hits the snooze. So far so good. EXCEPT -- and this is a big drawback for me -- it snoozes only 3 times then stops. I've already overslept once. Just a couple more snoozes please? This is the main reason I can't give it more stars. It's hard plastic, well made, seems durable, decent price. Doesn't have a time zone button (yay!). But the snooze is a problem for me, I'm not a morning person. So I'm still shopping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moosegal
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brillant
4/24/2009

Customer review by Blueknees

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Blueknees
by Blueknees

I like the various color tones and a very basic alarm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueknees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just about right
10/22/2011

Customer review by Jimthevet

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Jimthevet
by Jimthevet

The display is just a little smaller than I would have wanted, but it has all the information I was looking for. I do not find it too bright.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimthevet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Little Clock
5/17/2009

Customer review by JazziCat

4.0 stars 5/17/2009 by JazziCat
by JazziCat

I wanted a clock that I could see from my bed upon waking in the middle of the night to check the time. I love the color choices you have for the number display on the face of the clock. Before buying this clock I bought a neon lighted one that was too bright for me to sleep with but this is perfect for what I wanted it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazziCat
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Date problem
6/17/2009

Customer review by lonphillips

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by lonphillips
by lonphillips

The other functions on the clock work fine, but I can't set the date so I can't do a weekday/weekend schedule.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonphillips
Helena MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
No radio. Good price.
1/8/2012

Customer review by MOMMYof3Nky

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by MOMMYof3Nky
by MOMMYof3Nky

Got t his for my 10 year daughter for Christmas bc I liked the idea of the different colors. It didnt even occur to me that there was no radio, but it was a great price. It was smaller than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMYof3Nky
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small Clock - Great Value
3/19/2009

Customer review by Fay71

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by Fay71
by Fay71

This small clock does everthing thing necessary. It takes up very little space on a crowded night stand. Having the choice of colors for the display is nice. Bright or light, there is a choice for everyone. Even though it is small, the dial is very visible at night, even without my glasses. The only change I would make would be to have a push button that shuts off the alarm and automatically resets is for the next day. This one requires that the alarm be turned off completely and then turned back on for the next day. This is done on a slide bar, a buttom would be more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fay71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2012

Customer review by 1kvillebabe

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by 1kvillebabe
by 1kvillebabe

The clock is great. It has a nice display which is easy to read. The buttons are a little small so it's a little difficult to set the alarm. For the price a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1kvillebabe
Loxahatchee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice clock
8/23/2012

Customer review by hanahan

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by hanahan
by hanahan

Excellant clock for my needs. Small enough to fit on night stand. Well lit so time can be easily seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hanahan
colorado springs , co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2012

Customer review by nanaboonana

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by nanaboonana
by nanaboonana

enjoyed the color change available for the front of the clock.. purple/blue loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanaboonana
west grove, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This alarm clock has all you need plus more.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Gorie

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Gorie
by Gorie

I like the alarm clock for it's cover on the top to protect the the control buttons. It's fun to change the colors of the numbers and background in the window. The sound of the alarm is not shrill so I'm not startled when it wakes me up. And it doesn't take up a lot of room on your night table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gorie
Hartlad, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by KleenexTissueBox

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by KleenexTissueBox
by KleenexTissueBox

I bought this for my son as a Christmas present. He researched on line. He is taking it back to school and hasn't tried it yet, sorry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KleenexTissueBox
Pgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Welderswifemomofmany

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Welderswifemomofmany
by Welderswifemomofmany

I bought 3 of these for my children for Christmas ages 10 and 2 at 15 years old. They love it at its very easy to work . It sets it self and they love the color changing feature

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Welderswifemomofmany
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little clock!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Napyhed

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Napyhed
by Napyhed

Truthfully, I chose this one because of the ability to choose the display color and low price. I am completely satisfied with this clock although I do not use it for much more than to check the time when I wake up in the middle of the night. Right now I have it on purple and the light is perfect the display is easy to read. I can see how some say it is difficult to read from lower angles. I am higher than the clock so it works for me. If not I would do as another reviewer and put something under the backside to prop it up a bit. Have not used its alarm or other functions so I cannot comment there. It is very small so it does not take up much room but the display is "big" and easy to read. I love the way it tells time the date the day of the week and everything else I might need to know in case I pass out for longer than one night….

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Napyhed
PHX AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT CLOCK!
5/7/2009

Customer review by LuvWalomarto

4.0 stars 5/7/2009 by LuvWalomarto
by LuvWalomarto

This is a cute little clock! it's smaller than you might think from looking at the picture online, but it's still very readable (especially from a nightstand) ... the alarm is decent, but it only rings for 60 seconds and only allows for 3 5-minute snoozes ... for someone who likes to sleep in on the weekends and needs little more aggression to wake them, the short snooze/ring time might be disappointing ... still a cool little clock :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvWalomarto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by Daubber

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Daubber
by Daubber

Easy to read digital numbers. Simple to operate. Setting the alarm is a little tedious. Just an alarm--no radio with bad speakers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daubber
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
cute clock
8/21/2012

Customer review by Baaybeegirl

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Baaybeegirl
by Baaybeegirl

got this for my sons' room...its much smaller than I expected but still VERY cute! The boys LOVE the different colors on the selectable display...they change it all the time. Overall, it's a nice clock...the display is clear...it shows the digital seconds, the date and can even show time in military mode...it's just a bit small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baaybeegirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews