Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 173 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
The perfect playtime table.
5/8/2009

Customer review by thebeckfamily

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by thebeckfamily
by thebeckfamily

My husband and I looked everywhere for an activity table, so that we could dedicate the gameroom upstairs to them...we searched and couldn't find anything under $200.00 then we found this and my goodness it's everything we could want!!! It is smaller than we desired but realized it was perfect, our little one's are still too small for the lego's but love the train. I was suprised to see the table came with alot of lego's and a train set, and cars, and little people...INCREDIBLE buy for the money...I would recommend this to ANYONE AND EVERYONE with little ones!!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebeckfamily
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible product
5/31/2009

Customer review by GrandmaSelena

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by GrandmaSelena
by GrandmaSelena

I bought this table for my grandchildren and it is great! It was so easy to put together and a perfect size. I'm not sure why people are saying you can't use Duplo with it because you can. I highly recommend it for children of all ages!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaSelena
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
4/29/2010

Customer review by 1momlookingforgreatdeal1

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by 1momlookingforgreatdeal1
by 1momlookingforgreatdeal1

What a great buy! I have a son that just turned 3 and he loves his new lego table. I actually saw this same table at the Toy Store and other kid toy catalogs for more money. ($10 more and up) I read the reviews before purchasing and I think some were very accurate. It's a perfect size. (1/2 the size of the big train tables) Great price! Very age appropriate. I did take the small Legos and put them up until he was a little older, but Duplex and Mega Blocks will work on the boards. I read a few reviews that were saying they didn't, and almost didn't make the purchase, but glad that I did :) As for being durable I think it's as durable as the train tables, and of course I do not mean let your kid of any age stand on the table and expect it to hold up in the middle, but with common sense I think you will find that this table is very durable. Very easy to put together. Love the table, love the price, and love the site to store/free shipping! Hope this helps you make the purchase! :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1momlookingforgreatdeal1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids love it!
8/26/2009

Customer review by UFSwampdonkey

4.0 stars 8/26/2009 by UFSwampdonkey
by UFSwampdonkey

The activity table was absolutely wonderful and easy to put together. I put it together by myself in less than 10 minutes. My kids love to sit and play their legos on it all the time and sometime me and their Dad build with them. My kids are 9 and 7. They like the lego side better than the train side. Great product for kids to grow with!

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UFSwampdonkey
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little Table
1/8/2010

Customer review by HappyMom1111

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by HappyMom1111
by HappyMom1111

We gave this to our 4 1/2 year old son for Christmas. My husband put it together in about 3 minutes and turns the Lego surface up. We wrote our sons name in Legos on the top and when he woke up Christmas morning, he was so happy! He played with the cute little train set and built things with the Legos. It passed the 20 minute toy time test! The table is short but great for little ones.

Was this review helpful? (39) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom1111
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great idea but poor quality
11/15/2013

Customer review by SDNotto

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by SDNotto
by SDNotto

Our son loves trains and legos so this was perfect for him. The size is great because it fits nicely in his bedroom and it's not heavy or bulky which makes it easy to move if he wants it in the living room. I am, however, disappointed with the quality. The lego mats are peeling and have been peeling since we removed it from the box. All the corners constantly lift which is a pain. The actual idea and the sturdiness make it great but I don't know if we are going to keep it. We have only had it 2 days and the peeling mats are bugging me. The train set and track that comes with the set is great. Our son has all but abandoned his Thomas sets for it. For anyone wondering about the Megabloks and Duplos, they do not 'fit'. By 'fit' I mean they do not lock onto the mats properly. If you are buying this for a 2 year old like we did, the set of blocks that comes with the table are tiny lego blocks and not age appropriate I believe. The Duplo blocks do if they're centered correctly but the Megabloks do not. I researched this particular Q so much before buying but there was no clear answer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDNotto
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
3/8/2010

Customer review by atillathemum

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by atillathemum
by atillathemum

this item is well worth the investment. easy to assemble, nice looking and has provided hours of playtime already. i was pleased at the variety of lego pieces that came with this item as well as the cute little trains and tracks. sturdy and durable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atillathemum
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy, for two weeks only
7/15/2013

Customer review by HBoston1

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by HBoston1
by HBoston1

I purchased this table for my Nephew for Christmas 2012. He started playing with it around February (by the time my brother actually set it up for him) and by May it had fallen apart. The particle board around the legs disintegrated. The table was never kept outside, and they live in a moderate (Olympia WA) climate. I was thoroughly disappointed in this product. I would expect to get more than a few months out of use of a $100 toy. I called Wal-Mart customer service, who informed me I should contact Kid Kraft, the manufacturer. The woman I spoke with told me that after 90 days, they do not do refunds. She did not inquire about the damage, the number or ask for a receipt. I was, essentially, told "tough luck." Very disappointed in the quality---I will NOT purchase a kid kraft toy again and would encourage others not to as well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HBoston1
Boston Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
KidKraft 2-in-1 Activity Table
11/20/2012

Customer review by 2006MarineWife

3.0 stars 11/20/2012 by 2006MarineWife
by 2006MarineWife

I bought this for my son Christmas of 2011 and one year later it is still his favorite thing to play with. The Train side of the board has started to fall apart, It is only pressed particle board. The Lego side is still in great condition and so is the base of the table.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2006MarineWife
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/4/2010

Customer review by Jenn1605

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Jenn1605
by Jenn1605

My 2-year old loved this as a gift. It is small enough to fit anywhere in the home. Though the blocks that came with it were too small (I stored them away for a few years), any duplo or similar block fits nicely and is easier for smaller hands. the train side is great as well and my son is entertained by this product for hours. Good quality and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn1605
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Table
1/5/2011

Customer review by VZ21921

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by VZ21921
by VZ21921

We purchased the table as a Christmas Gift for our son. He loves it. It was easy to assemble and is not too big. I love that I no longer have to pick up little lego pieces up off of the carpet. The storage underneath is great! We did research this table and Walmart's price was much cheaper than Toys R Us! :) My one wish would be to have the storage divided so we can easily separate the Legos and train pieces but otherwise a great table and a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VZ21921
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great table
2/23/2011

Customer review by lljc

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by lljc
by lljc

great table for a good price. Very sturdy. Perfect for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lljc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
2/27/2011

Customer review by Mommy123Hendo

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Mommy123Hendo
by Mommy123Hendo

I bought this for my boys..ages 4 & 5 and they love it! I let them stay up a little late tonight because of how good they were playing together. (I guess because of the color coated 'space'). The only thing I dont like is the way they have to take off table top..they have to move all the toys off & that makes a mess in the floor. And then they have to take all the legos out before turning the table all the way over to the lego side because theres no way to get all the legos after the top is on. Im gonna get a bag or something to put on the side of it for the pieces. But all in all, its a great buy compared to other tables Ive seen.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy123Hendo
Hendersonville. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice toy!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Rosie10

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Rosie10
by Rosie10

I bought this for my 2 boys, ages 5 and 3, for Christmas. This is a very nice product, the table is a good size and is sturdy. The table is big enough for 2 to play comfortably. Also, I know several of these reviews say the table does not work with Duplo blocks, however, it does. The Duplo blocks fit just fine on the table. You have to get the blocks on straight, I would not say it's too hard for children to do. They just have to get the hang of it. I would definitely recommend this table!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2011

Customer review by mom389

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by mom389
by mom389

extremely easy to put together but still sturdy. my kids love it. Kids are 6, 4, & 2 and they have all stood up on it. (not that they were supposed to) Train tracks are easy for them to put together by themselves. Lego side gives them hours of fun. Every house should have one of these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom389
Chanute, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bargain!
1/2/2011

Customer review by 3shmom

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by 3shmom
by 3shmom

We purchased this lego table for our 5 and 6 year old boys who love to build things with their huge collection of legos. The set came with legos too. The train part of the table hasn't been as popular as the lego side but they do play with it from time to time so it is getting some use. I have seen this same table on other sites for $200 and up so I feel like this was a great deal and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3shmom
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Set
1/8/2011

Customer review by JDBarnum

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by JDBarnum
by JDBarnum

Great set for two little boys, 3 and 2. Size is good for small to medium rooms. Nice storage underneath the table top and sturdy construction. We've kept the smaller lego part away from our youngest, but he enjoys the trains for now. Track is compatible with other train sets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDBarnum
Pinellas County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great table for the price!
1/24/2010

Customer review by McKinneyS

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by McKinneyS
by McKinneyS

This table works well for legos. It can easily be used for a train table too. To does not take up too much space and is the right size for my kids. My husband likes the fact that he can sit and play with the kids without having to bend down so much. The fact that the lego side has four colors has also been beneficial. It helps my kids with their creativity & if they argue about who is using too much space on the table to build, I can assign them a color to avoid fights. It was very easy to assemble. I did it in less that half an hour. It is much sturdier than I thought it would be. It keeps the kids busy while I get other things done. They love it. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKinneyS
Kingsville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kidkraft table
11/29/2011

Customer review by Suze3

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Suze3
by Suze3

Exceptionally sturdy. Kids love having both the train and Lego options. Provides hours of enjoyment and playtime. Played with by both the girls and boys, although boys moreso.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suze3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
12/26/2010

Customer review by OSUmomto3boys

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by OSUmomto3boys
by OSUmomto3boys

My 4 year old loves the train side and lego side and my 7 year loves the lego side to build all his different lego sets on it! Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OSUmomto3boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews