Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
meets our expectations
5/1/2009

Customer review by zhetnmike

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by zhetnmike
by zhetnmike

We found this product to meet our expectations for a home theatre system suitable for our bedroom. My hubby and I didn't like the idea of have speaker wire all over the place and placing small speakers throughout the room so we opted for this soundbar. It is super sleek and modern looking. We love how the DVD player is integrated with it. The sound quality is outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zhetnmike
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sounds better that expected
1/19/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product because I wanted to have all of the components ie. cable box receiver etc. in a closet out of sight, and there wasn't a way to achive this in a DVD/ Surround system without running an IR transmitter eye ( They have been a headache in the past ). Also you don't have to go into the closet to change DVD's. The price was right, $500 @ Walmart, at least $100-$200 less than anywhere else. Sound quality is excellent. Friends can't tell it's "simulated surround". Unless they try and find the speakers behind them. Video quality is great also. I hope the pic shows up. The install was easy and looks great mounted under a 50" plasma and the sub is to the right of the Pellet Stove. The only Cons are 1) Needs a "Blueray" option. 2) The cord from the Sub to the Sound Bar doesn't disconnect at the Sub. Our family has been movie freaks since install.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yelm, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy with it
9/18/2009

Customer review by Whoozalamb

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by Whoozalamb
by Whoozalamb

I haven't used all the features yet. I wanted something to use with the tv that had good tone quality, not something that would blast me and this does that although I had to turn the subwoofer down. I also didn't want lots of wires all over the room; again, this is easy to hook up with just a couple of cables. The manual isn't really clear about how to get the tv sound to transfer to the sound bar; my brother-in-law had to show me that the audio on the tv menu had to be turned off. Delivery was quick.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whoozalamb
central NY State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/3/2009

Customer review by KPShopper

4.0 stars 9/3/2009 by KPShopper
by KPShopper

The soundbar is a great addition to our new flat-screen TV. Dvds sound great. When we play music cds on it however, the sound quality isn't as good. We don't get the nice bass we did on our old stereo (even when you increase the bass volume on the remote). That is the only drawback.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPShopper
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like going to the Drive-In
10/17/2009

Customer review by pita57

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by pita57
by pita57

We love this system! The audio is equivalent to an indoor/outdoor movie theater. It's easy to set up and easy to use. Only drawback is that all cables are not provided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pita57
White Oak, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
11/24/2009

Customer review by LovingRetiredLife

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by LovingRetiredLife
by LovingRetiredLife

This is an ideal setup in my bedroom. The sound is nice and clear, the bass is great (no booming), the Ambisound has many presets to choose from and they all process the sound as described. The up-converting DVD player works very well. The AM/FM tuners are a nice touch. This thing is like an all-in-one home theater system. I hung it on the wall beneath my 32" LCD HDTV, hooked my DirecTV DVR up, and have enjoyed the setup immensely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingRetiredLife
Nampa ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/13/2009

Customer review by C321

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by C321
by C321

Product is full of features and worth of the price you pay. Upconversion is good enough and Philips used best technology available in the market. Do not expect 5.1 home theater quality as its only 2.1 channel only; overall its really good. If you donot feel hassel of installing 5 speakers then I will recomend to buy 5.1 as it's sound quality will be good. I recomend this product for that much price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Deal
9/20/2009

Customer review by bostonmama

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by bostonmama
by bostonmama

This is an exceptional deal for small spaces or apartments. The surround sound is fantastic, and the radio reception for both AM and FM is really good. It had taken a little work to hook up the system, but once it was together the sound was fantistic. You can't go wrong with this product, and the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bostonmama
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
8/11/2009

Customer review by welter

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by welter
by welter

Sounds are great! No too many wires! Ease of installation. Only radio antenna is not good enough. Anyway, it is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welter
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great!!!
1/4/2010

Customer review by Stormalicous

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Stormalicous
by Stormalicous

Easy installation, has the cables with it and easy to follow instructions took more time to unpack that to hook it up. My wife and I are now having to go back and watch old movies due to the clarity of both the sound and the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormalicous
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2010

Customer review by cdfrcf

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by cdfrcf
by cdfrcf

Very easy setup, great sound for small to mid sized living room. Looks great under my 42" flat screen. Cheap and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdfrcf
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
money well spent
1/5/2010

Customer review by PitPenguins

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by PitPenguins
by PitPenguins

I received my Philips soundbar today, and it is great. Setup was pretty easy, had to figure out how to get the sound to play while watching TV, but I figured it out. I am very pleased with the sound quality makes me feel like I'm in the movie theater. The radio feature is pretty cool, sound is decent though it is much better while watching TV or a movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitPenguins
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Philips Sound Bar
1/5/2010

Customer review by Saltipio

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Saltipio
by Saltipio

Setup is simple and the sound quality is amazing. I am so impressed that I logged back into this site to rate this product. This is a steal at this price! You will not be disapointed. Absolutely impressive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saltipio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sounds great!
2/3/2010

Customer review by Max61

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Max61
by Max61

Very easy to set up. Sounds great in a smaller family room. For a really big room, I would have purchased a true surround sound speaker system. But this is very good bass sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Max61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
2/5/2010

Customer review by karaby

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by karaby
by karaby

This is everything I was hoping to find in a surround sound system. Easy to install, no wires, no mess, looks great, sounds wonderful. The price was great as far as the competition. Has all the required ports and hook ups I needed from my existing components with a few extra.........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karaby
Ledbetter, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Philips Sound Bar 2.1
12/16/2009

Customer review by harley79

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by harley79
by harley79

everything we needed looks good and it adds great sound to our 42" philips lcd. not many wires to mess with at all and easy to hook up and use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harley79
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
2/13/2010

Customer review by drek

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by drek
by drek

When I purchase this product, I was thinking in value and space saving. when I receive it, I was looking for a reason to return it, still looking, this product is AWESOME, the sound quality is perfect, I replace a 5.1 system and still this one is far more efficient in sound delivery and quality. Even that is a 1080 up converting, the picture look nice in my 42 in LG. the only bad part or negative review for me is that I have a ipod NANO 5th gen and the only thing I can do is play my music with the cradle.(is made for older ipods) I wish this system was Blueray too but then the price wasn't going to be that affordable. If you get this, I promise you won't regret it. Nice one, PHILIPS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drek
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
2/18/2010

Customer review by PARTSMANN

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by PARTSMANN
by PARTSMANN

GREAT PRODUCT, HAS BUILTIN DVD PLAYER AM FM RADIO AND COMES WITH SUB WOOFER, DONT HAVE TO RUN WIRES ALL OVER THE PLACE FOR SPEAKERS , GREAT SOUND.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PARTSMANN
STOCKTON, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A nice addition to the tv
2/27/2010

Customer review by Nemesis87

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Nemesis87
by Nemesis87

This product is very user friendly and easy to install. It works very well and gives a nice movie theater experience while being at home watching television or movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nemesis87
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Philips Soundar is the new age technology
1/20/2010

Customer review by WalmartJunky78

4.0 stars 1/20/2010 by WalmartJunky78
by WalmartJunky78

My girlfriend works for Philips and she wanted this item. I bought it for a great price.....Installation was easy, setup was a little nerve wrecking but it's definitely a great product.....The sound is great wether your using the dvd or fm tuner. We turned the volume all the way up and with no distortion it still sounded great....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartJunky78
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews