Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 54 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Works as promised
8/10/2009

Customer review by SBAWM

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by SBAWM
by SBAWM

We wanted a radio with true S.A.M.E. that would allow blocking of warnings we did not wish to hear at 3am. This is one of the few options that exist out there. This one allowed us to set exactly what we wanted to block and how we wished to be alerted. No problems at all. It has received all alerts and test alerts that we've set as promised.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBAWM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent weather radio.
7/19/2010

Customer review by N8tdog

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by N8tdog
by N8tdog

Definitely works as advertised. I did not have any problems setting it. Just find your county code on the NOAA website and enter that in. You can also mute out warnings you do not care about -- completely configurable in that respect. Also, it will let you monitor more than one area....I believe up to 20-30 counties. Nice for when you have more than one residence you care about. It does have battery backup on FM tuner, so you can take it in the basement when the power goes out.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N8tdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Choose the alerts you want!
8/2/2010

Customer review by tamrik

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by tamrik
by tamrik

When you live in tornado country, a weather radio is a MUST. However, I live at the top of a hill and I don't want to be wakened at 3:00 am for a flood warning - No longer a problem. This radio uses SAME to provide only localized warnings, and then allows you to custom configure only appropriate warnings for each individual owner. Being able to turn off warnings that don't apply to you will result in extra sleep which is always a good thing. I am very happy with this product as a weather radio. However, you may not want to buy this product to use as a clock because the time display on the lcd is quite small.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamrik
Northeast Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
2/15/2012

Customer review by papatuzz

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by papatuzz
by papatuzz

I bought this for my mother as a Christmas gift. I set it up for her and the next day I was in the basement and she was in the living room, when it sounded an alarm. Both our thoughts were at first...what the heck was that! I ran upstairs just as she was getting to the radio and it started announcing the severe thunderstorm warning and also a tornado watch. She looked at me with that worried look, but also a look that I knew was gratitude for giving her this wonderful product. You can set it for only your area or several areas. There are options for floods, avalanche, hurricane and more. You can decide which warnings pertain to you and which you don't want to hear. It has a small learning curve on setup, but I don't think anyone would be disappointed with their decision to buy this radio. Oh, the storm never did get too bad, but it was nice being warned that it may have.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papatuzz
Marion, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
more than I bargained for
6/15/2010

Customer review by UberDad

3.0 stars 6/15/2010 by UberDad
by UberDad

I was looking for an alarm clock that would also give me weather updates, I got a weather update that also can function as an alarm clock. Not user friendly, not really. As a weather alert system it really does a great job, however, being an alarm clock radio really seems like it was an afterthought. I like it, just takes some getting used to. TIME DISPLAY is WAY TO SMALL!!!! I don't even look at it to check the time, as I wear glasses and don't sleep in them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UberDad
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job WELL!
5/15/2011

Customer review by StormChase1717

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by StormChase1717
by StormChase1717

Very nice radio for the $. I only purchased it as a backup to my main mobile radio in my chase vehicle, but I use it quite often. Sound quality is good, and the reception is fantastic, once connected to my dual mobile weather ant's. The backlight is great for night chasing, and not too brilliant on the eyes. The alerts always went off in perfect time with my main radio... great performance. It is easy to use, and far superior to the more expensive Sangean CL-100. I went through 3 of those before purchasing this one. I highly recommend this for all of your weather safety needs, whether at home or on the road. Great product once again Midland....Bravo.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormChase1717
Southeast Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
6/27/2012

Customer review by Sparky34

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Sparky34
by Sparky34

Setup is very frustrating - instructions in manual do not coincide with the product responses. I am quite disappointed in the AM/FM radio. I was so looking forward to having a digital radio so that I could precisely tune to stations and be able to 'memorize' my favorite stations. Unfortunately, the tuning is not very discriminating, to say the least. Example: 930 AM is one of the stations I like. However, it comes in from 880 to 990. This overrides 970, another favorite station. The weather stations and alert messages seem to function just fine. I believe I just may have gotten a lemon. I will return this unit to the store and purchase another in the hope that it will function better. I spent over a week in contact with a Midland rep, but got no satisfaction. Her only solution was for me the send my unit to them, at my expense, and they would replace it. Otherwise, their answer was, "the weather portion works, what do you want?".

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky34
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Weather Radio Alarm Clock with Radio!
10/1/2011

Customer review by PCOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by PCOnlineShopper
by PCOnlineShopper

This Weather Radio comes with a built-in Alarm Clock and AM/FM radio. Easy to program and use. My only complaint is the time/date is too small. You can choose to have the time/date illuminated or 'off'. If you use the 'off' option you can press any button on the alarm clock and it will illuminate for 5 seconds and turn off. I use the 'off' option and without the illumination it allows you to have a more peaceful sleep. One button touch to hear the weather report when you need it. When the unit is not plugged in it operates on 4 'AA' batteries. Great when there is an electrical outage. Overall it's a great unit!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCOnlineShopper
Pine City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
5/3/2009

Customer review by popcornboy1

4.0 stars 5/3/2009 by popcornboy1
by popcornboy1

For the money, this is great! I have tried other weather radios in the same price range and this one is heads above the othrs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popcornboy1
russell, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good radio, lots of features
9/29/2011

Customer review by TNFlyboy

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by TNFlyboy
by TNFlyboy

I had another brand of radio that I realized did not alert me the last couple of storms in the area. We live in North GA and get many alerts(storms, tornadoes, etc). This radio picks up several additional alert my previous model did not. It picks up the NOAA station much better. So far we have had one storm warning since we got the radio. It perform great. One note, make sure you set the siren level appropriately. Our was set to LOW and could not hear in other parts of the house. I changed it to LOUD and tested, I should be able to hear it now anywhere in the house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNFlyboy
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what we need. Gives instant weather reports.
6/19/2014

Customer review by RPZBackflow

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by RPZBackflow
by RPZBackflow

Instructions are clear and easy to follow. It gives my wife peace of mind. Very easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPZBackflow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product, easy to set up, easy to move.
6/28/2011

Customer review by jilliannm

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by jilliannm
by jilliannm

I have been researching the web for a weather radio that we could use at home and when we go camping. This is nice for many reasons. You can program it for your county, what type of alert you want ( tornado, thunderstorms, blizzard, etc.) and it will wake you up to alert you. I placed it in the hallway near the bedrooms, two days later it went off at 2am, it was loud enough to wake everyone. Tornado warning with a touch down 10 miles away. We all went into the basement. Not only does it sound an alarm it also switched automatically to the weather station so you know what the emergency is. It has not gone off while camping, yet. We have been through many storms in the camper without knowing how severe the storm really was. Now I will know :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jilliannm
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Midland Weather/All Hazard Radio
8/15/2008

Customer review by LuckeyDog

3.0 stars 8/15/2008 by LuckeyDog
by LuckeyDog

In the display it would be better for the Time to be displyed in a larger, easer to read from accross the room and the Date display could be smaller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckeyDog
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of features
6/2/2009

Customer review by buyer920202

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by buyer920202
by buyer920202

The weather had all the features I was looking for: SAME alerts, alarm clock, FM/AM radio. The one thing that needs to be improved is that the time needs to be made larger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyer920202
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Must for Weather Protection
9/2/2009

Customer review by Watherwatcher

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by Watherwatcher
by Watherwatcher

This product has all the features I wanted plus more. The menu was easy to work with and set personal preferences.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watherwatcher
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Weather radio
4/28/2010

Customer review by SmyrnaSmartShopper

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by SmyrnaSmartShopper
by SmyrnaSmartShopper

I just purchased this weather radio and had the opportunity to try it out this weekend with the major storms that came through our area. It worked perfectly. I shopped around before buying this one, looking for reviews on radios and this one has great features, great reviews, and it is easy to set-up and use. I wouldn't be without it! Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmyrnaSmartShopper
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
6/29/2010

Customer review by Realtor2

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Realtor2
by Realtor2

I purchased the Midland WR 300 weather radio through Wal-Mart.com. I received it within one week, and the product works wonderfully. It only alerts you when there is threatening weather in the area or areas you designate. When there are watches or warnings this radio keeps you up to date on what's going on and tells you when the threat is over. I would highly recommend this product and walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realtor2
Columbus Grove, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Weather Radio
4/26/2009

Customer review by JTTampa

4.0 stars 4/26/2009 by JTTampa
by JTTampa

It has a great number of options,alarms, levels of notification, and god weather reception. It uis not quite as good as a clock radio. Display has time in one corner and date in most of screen. Backlight is too bright to leave on continually in a dark roon and does not stay on long enough in regular mode to read the time. Contrast is not enough to allow easy reading. It is fine as far as working as a clock radio but not very good for an every day bedside clock radio. I use it as a clock radio but have a small clock on the night stand to see the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTTampa
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
5/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

would be nice if it had a 2nd alarm & a display that had larger illuminated numbers, but it performs exactly as specified

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Midland All Hazards Radio
6/11/2010

Customer review by MWS77

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by MWS77
by MWS77

Great radio, much better than the WR-100. Especially like the external antenna and external speaker jacks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWS77
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews