Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

474 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

474 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
295
4 stars
84
3 stars
23
2 stars
19
1 stars
53
1-20 of 362 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews
sharona's
5/3/2011

Customer review by junebugsmom

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by junebugsmom
by junebugsmom

i am fully enjoying my cd player. it has great sound quality. i do my vocal exercise's with it as well as listen to my other cd's. i couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junebugsmom
las vegas, nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ALMOST MISSED THIS!
2/17/2009

Customer review by LadyLADYTALABI

4.0 stars 2/17/2009 by LadyLADYTALABI
by LadyLADYTALABI

I almost missed purchasing this boom box, but I tried it anyway. I just got it today, and I'm in love with it. To early to tell? No. The sound quality, the space saving condition, and the meeting of my need to have music in my kitchen as I work, is a PLUS for me. Don't let the size fool you. The price is right, and the quality is great. Don't let any negative reviews cause you to miss this little jewel.YOU'LL LOVE IT! IT PACKS A MEAN PUNCH!

Was this review helpful? (78) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyLADYTALABI
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sounds good to me !
8/29/2010

Customer review by TheTintGuy

4.0 stars 8/29/2010 by TheTintGuy
by TheTintGuy

This radio is exactly what I expected. If you are looking for something that sounds like a BOSE, then keep on looking. If you are looking for a nice sounding, compact Beach/Picnic radio/CD player, this is it.... Well worth the $20 something bucks it cost !

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTintGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Small and handy
8/17/2009

Customer review by okCountry

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by okCountry
by okCountry

I love this little player, it's easy to move from room to room when doing your chores. I have to keep one ear out for the phone, so my MP3 can't be used all the time. This little box just goes with me. My husband wants to use it outside when he's working on his projects. It's just perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okCountry
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
1/18/2009

Customer review by SunnyLady

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by SunnyLady
by SunnyLady

I bought this product recently & am delighted with it. For what I paid, the sound quality is amazing & it works very well and it is very easy to use. I would definitely recommend it without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyLady
Coral Springs, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2010

Customer review by BabyMamaJR

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by BabyMamaJR
by BabyMamaJR

I bought this cd player for my son's room to play his lullaby cds and it's perfect to do so! Can't beat the price either! I haven't had any problems with the cord or speakers.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMamaJR
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2011

Customer review by nickname89

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by nickname89
by nickname89

VERY GOOD AND NICE COLOR

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
CD player
2/22/2010

Customer review by MyRefuge

2.0 stars 2/22/2010 by MyRefuge
by MyRefuge

I bought radio to put in my newborn's room to play his lullabye cds. It works if it is stationary because if you move the cord, it will quit working. The speakers play well most of the time, but sometimes they have static in them...even with the cd playing. It was only $20 so I guess I can't expect too much, but it isn't something I would buy again or buy for an older child. It is serving its purpose for now.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyRefuge
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!
8/6/2010

Customer review by ChocolateGin

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by ChocolateGin
by ChocolateGin

This item is excellent top quality for the price and just the right size and easy to use. Clear sound quality. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateGin
College Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cd boombox with radio
5/23/2011

Customer review by teddi30

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by teddi30
by teddi30

i bought this for my husband and he really enjoyed it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddi30
altamonte springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/2/2009

Customer review by gran4life

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by gran4life
by gran4life

I bought this radio for my office at work. It's small design fits well and it does it's job. Plays my CD's fine and the radio picks up stations well. Not bad for how cheap it was.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gran4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth the price
7/5/2011

Customer review by themoviegoer

2.0 stars 7/5/2011 by themoviegoer
by themoviegoer

the volume doesn't go high enough to hear when there's a few people in the room. Plus it doesn't play any home burned CD's. unless you have an original CD it wont work.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themoviegoer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by NYHNIE

3.0 stars 7/21/2011 by NYHNIE
by NYHNIE

Bought it for my new born's room. Perfect for sing along time. Small and compact with all the needed features.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYHNIE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great CD player for the price
6/29/2011

Customer review by Mdmccormick

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Mdmccormick
by Mdmccormick

Just perfect for a preschooler--nice and small but works like a bigger model.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mdmccormick
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it should
3/8/2012

Customer review by VAB05

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by VAB05
by VAB05

I give this unit 5 stars, though its nothing too special. It works, it does what I need it to, and it looks ok too. I needed this for my son's nursery to play his lullaby CD's at night. We had an old unit very similar to this that we took camping for many years. It finally died and so I had to embark on the purchase of a boom box... it felt weird even entering that phrase in the search bar :) I had about 5 units to choose from and I chose this based on price. I hated the idea of red, but it was cheaper than the black model so I went for it. It actually looks much nicer in person, and the color is perfect for a boy's room so it worked out. It plays very nicely and is nice and small for on top of his dresser. I'm satisfied with my purchase and hope this is the last "boom box" I'll ever need to purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAB05
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to operate especially for children
10/23/2010

Customer review by larenca

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by larenca
by larenca

I ordered the red CD player for my granddaughter's 7th birthday. She has a twin brother, I ordered the black CD player for him. They play their CD's alot after school and before school. I am so pleased with the performance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larenca
Three Oaks, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this little Jambox!!!
8/21/2010

Customer review by Mamaof3and1pupkid2

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Mamaof3and1pupkid2
by Mamaof3and1pupkid2

My 5 year old son has been begging for a radio/cd player of his own for a couple of years & I've looked for a FisherPrice model like I had when I was little, some type of heavy duty indestructible type, but no such luck. Finally at 5 years old I decided he would be ready to handle a regular model so found this one on line & thought for the very reasonable price it would work perfect. No major loss if he drops it or breaks off the buttons, etc. although my son is not that type of kiddo anyway! He has listened to it every single day since it arrived & almost ALL day! lol! I would also reccommend the matching red Coby headphones since it does get annoying to hear Kidz Bop several times a day! lol! Also funny to hear at the top of his lungs, "Won't you take me to, Funky TOWN!" coming from upstairs, hysterical!!! I also love that it is really lightweight & can either use batteries or plug in so he has taken it outside to jam while he rides his bike, swims in the pool or just hanging out! We are thinking of buying another one just to have outside in the garage! Love it! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaof3and1pupkid2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
3/24/2012

Customer review by RachelDsMom

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by RachelDsMom
by RachelDsMom

My 7 year old is hard on boomboxes - this one sounds great and is perfect for a kid. At this price we can replace it every year or so. Definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachelDsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware onlyplays certain CDs
9/20/2011

Customer review by lynnspirit

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by lynnspirit
by lynnspirit

I was very excited to receive this boombox because I had two old broken ones. Then when I tried it out it refused to play any of my CDs. Just said "no". In reviewing the product information I learned that it will only play newer CDs marked "Digital". My CDs are all older or burned copies so it doesn't suit my purpose at all. This limitation should be displayed boldly in the product description. It is not. This is why many folks probably thought it arrived broken. I can't find another product at Wal-mart that I can be sure would play my older CDs. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynnspirit
Elmhurst, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Died within 2 weeks
8/30/2011

Customer review by DesertHippie

1.0 stars 8/30/2011 by DesertHippie
by DesertHippie

I am very disappointed. I was delighed with it when it first arrived, and even considered buying a second unit. The look is clean, the features are nice, the sound surprisingly good for its size. However, the CD player died within 2 weeks of kindly use by an adult in a home office. It stopped reading the CD while playing and hasn't worked since then. I am very upset, and will never buy another thing manufactured under this brand name. In my opinion, a product should work for more than 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertHippie
Prescott, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews