Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

125 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

125 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
27
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 103 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Not for tiny ears
6/16/2009

Customer review by NCPackFans

3.0 stars 6/16/2009 by NCPackFans
by NCPackFans

Apparently, I must have small ears. These are better than the standard IPod earbuds, but still slip out of my ears when running. Not as irritating as the earbuds; but I wish the ear wrap part was adjustable. They are comfortable other than that, and the sound is good. I would recommend with the warning about ear size!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCPackFans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
still working after 2 yrs
9/8/2010

Customer review by InTheSunshineState

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by InTheSunshineState
by InTheSunshineState

I got this over 2 yrs ago & it out last my other in-ear headphones. plus, it never falls off my ears. I wear it to the gym, so it gets used.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InTheSunshineState
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Headphones
3/7/2010

Customer review by JAZZR59

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by JAZZR59
by JAZZR59

I Love these headphones. They have great sound great price and most of all they dont fall out your ears like the other headphones. I would Just like to make a suggestion to Phillips. MAKE MORE COLORS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAZZR59
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the moeny
9/6/2008

Customer review by jdiddy

4.0 stars 9/6/2008 by jdiddy
by jdiddy

These are a good value for the money. The sound is good, bass could be better but is there. Like all other headphones I have used the fit is uncomfortable but thats nothing new for me. Having the clips around the ears help with this as I hoped it would. With everything considered they could use some improvements such as bass, cord length, and fit but so could all the other ones you will find in this price range and even higher. Well worth the money for the occasional user.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdiddy
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value.
12/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great for jogging, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Headphones
1/4/2011

Customer review by Katina711

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Katina711
by Katina711

Bought for my 10 year old son who likes them alot. They're a little bit too big to fit his ears properly, but they are not made "for children" specifically. Worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katina711
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not fit
8/18/2009

Customer review by DaveydaBoy

3.0 stars 8/18/2009 by DaveydaBoy
by DaveydaBoy

It might just be me, but these head phones are rather hard on the ears. The hooks would not go round my ears unless the earphone was pushed into my earholes (which wasn't possible). I had to return it and buy another brand. It might work for you, I can't say

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveydaBoy
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
10/30/2012

Customer review by K7TU

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by K7TU
by K7TU

Great ear phones, nice and snug around the ear. Keeps them in place when i workout. volume is great as well. very affordable is a nice feature also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K7TU
Gilbert AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy
12/19/2010

Customer review by MomAgain10YearsLater

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by MomAgain10YearsLater
by MomAgain10YearsLater

I purchased these for my daughter, and they were horrible. They didn't even come close to fitting around her ear. I took them back to my local Walmart, however, and returned them easily. I also purchased some really cheap earbuds during that same visit, and they are working great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomAgain10YearsLater
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It Meets My Needs
12/27/2010

Customer review by DeaCoNos

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by DeaCoNos
by DeaCoNos

It has great sound quality and it stays in my ear. I enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeaCoNos
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does not fit..
4/21/2013

Customer review by earbuds

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by earbuds
by earbuds

I wanted a pair for jogging. the little speaker is difficult to adjust and it is to large. you constantly have turn them into your ear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earbuds
fremont, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meh
7/30/2009

Customer review by peopleaterpurple

1.0 stars 7/30/2009 by peopleaterpurple
by peopleaterpurple

I have normal-sized female ears, but the ear bud is too large, and the hook to go over your ear is also too big, and isn't adjustable. These seem made more for a man's ear than a woman's. They won't stay in place when I jog with them, or even just sitting with them on. The sound quality is also not great. I've tried to make them work for two weeks, thinking I would get used to them, but no luck. I am definitely buying something else to replace these, maybe bequeath them to one of my male relatives....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peopleaterpurple
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very uncomfortable
5/6/2012

Customer review by VVVshopper

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by VVVshopper
by VVVshopper

These earphones did not fit my ears. They kept falling of during my jog. They are also not very flexible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VVVshopper
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Em
5/16/2013

Customer review by NWT1

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by NWT1
by NWT1

Almost never write reviews, but I can't remember the last time I was so happy about a $10 or so purchase. I always hate earbuds because I can't even get them to stay in when I'm sitting at my desk, let alone when I'm cycling (which is when I normally listen to music). Haven't had any problems with these, and the cord is the perfect length -- long enough to give me some slack but not so long that it's too easy for it to get tangled. As for the sound, sure you won't get Bose quality sound if you're listening to a symphony, but I don't think anyone thinks that's the point of these. For the pricepoint, they deliver the best sound one could expect, and they actually exceeded my expectations. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWT1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't even ask, just get these!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Nannerfox

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Nannerfox
by Nannerfox

Yes, they are 10 dollar ear-buds, headphones, whatever you want to call them. But this will be one of the best 10 dollars you have ever spent. I purchased other brands that were supposed to be "sweat resistant" and "made for exercise" but these were not labeled or advertised as such. However, my set of Skullcandy's seemed to be lacking a bit in the bass for what I wanted while running. Disappointed, I found these philips on the shelf at walmart. Lets fast forward a year now. over 300 miles on running, hours upon hours lifting, cycling, road trips, you name it- these outperform anything i've ever bought, for even a FRACTION of the cost. These things ran a half marathon without getting the slightest bit uncomfortable or slipping. As far as sweat resistant- let me just say this- I am very wary of bluetooth headsets because they often short out if they are not "sweat resistant." These philips are not the case. They are rugged, and can handle every drop of sweat by body poured out. As I am writing this, I literally just pulled these headphones out of the washing machine by accident, thinking they were ruined. Plugged them into my mp3 player, and they are cranking as hard and as clear as day one. That made me drop what I was doing to come here and write this. So, for the person who is in the electronics isle of wal-mart, looking up reviews on headphones via their mobile web--- put the phone down and pick these up. These are the best corded headphones at a VERY reasonable price on the market. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nannerfox
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2013

Customer review by BFG19

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by BFG19
by BFG19

These headphone are great the sound is crisp, loud, and clear. I have had them for 2 years and they have never once fallen off my ears during a workout. I think I will buy another pair right now because by the time they break they may no longer be on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFG19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase
4/29/2013

Customer review by ChuckinNC

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by ChuckinNC
by ChuckinNC

Stay in place when exercising and sound fine. They seem to be well made and should last for many years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuckinNC
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great headphones
11/4/2013

Customer review by jpconti

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by jpconti
by jpconti

exceptional buy. extremely comfortable, and good sound. Not a bad price either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpconti
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only headphones I will EVER use!
3/7/2013

Customer review by Heatherg23

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Heatherg23
by Heatherg23

I will never use another pair of headphones. I can't tell you how many I've gone through. MOST of them have horrible base and the sound is distant like the ear buds are 6 inches from your ear. I just bought these for the 2nd time because my last one pooped out after 2 years because I use them almost every other day. I mostly listen to music and watch Movies/TV on my computer. I love the Base, the Surround Sound feel to it, and you could shake your head and they will NEVER fall out of your ear because of the ear clip. There very comfortable AND THERE only $10.00 I would have gladly paid triple for them. I never leave reviews but I was so happy to these on the shelves still and thought I would leave one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heatherg23
Antioch, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Headphones!
6/7/2013

Customer review by WeldsW

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by WeldsW
by WeldsW

I LOVE these headphones! I've been buying these for 6 years now and will continue to. They stay right in my ears and don't fall out ever. I think they adjust to your ear shape because when my friends want to use them they hardly fit. They last a good 6 or more months if you take care of them. They're loud and have EXCELLENT bass! These are the only headphones I buy. I strongly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeldsW
North Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews