Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

127 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

127 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
28
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 105 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Great headphones for outdoor activities but needs mic/controls
10/30/2013

Customer review by MMLL

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by MMLL
by MMLL

For me, these are the almost perfect head phones for when I want to listen to music or audio books while being very active. If I am out riding, hiking, or doing yard work, I want to have some sense of my surroundings. Since these don't wedge into my ears like the in-ear headphones (which constantly pop out anyway), I can get some sense of the ambient sounds. The hook design and material are comfortable for me and do not look gaudy and huge like most other earhook designs on the market. The only place where these headphones fail to please me is the inclusion of a microphone and remote controls. With all of the abilities of my smartphone, it is all I carry and listen to when I am out and I could really use these features. Philips, please add a microphone and remote to this product line. You already do it for your other earhook products....oh, and consider incorporating a 90 degree plug. With smartphones in pockets, the straight plugs are constantly under stress and break far too soon.

MMLL
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for tiny ears
6/16/2009

Customer review by NCPackFans

3.0 stars 6/16/2009 by NCPackFans
by NCPackFans

Apparently, I must have small ears. These are better than the standard IPod earbuds, but still slip out of my ears when running. Not as irritating as the earbuds; but I wish the ear wrap part was adjustable. They are comfortable other than that, and the sound is good. I would recommend with the warning about ear size!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCPackFans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets my needs...especially for the price range!
7/20/2013

Customer review by rvsharpe

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by rvsharpe
by rvsharpe

I have purchased this product for my teenage kids and a pair for myself. Eventually, the phones I purchased for my kids were damaged or just stopped working. My children prefer the over the ear type headphones anyway and for the price, no big loss after they stopped functioning. As for me, I am pleased with this product myself. Of course they do not sound nowhere as good as my Grado SR60's but for 10 bucks they sound pretty good to me. The bass response sounds acceptable and the other frequency ranges are acceptable.as well...especially for the low price. Remember, these are low budget ear buds, but the sound IMO is appreciably better than many ear buds in this price range. In addition, the ear hook fits very comfortably and I can ride my bike, cut grass and perform other activities and the phones stay firmly lodged on my ears. The over the ear apparatus does not appear to be adjustable so I understand why for some reviewers, the fit is fine and for others the fit is a problem. In closing, I am pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rvsharpe
Maricopa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Headphones
3/7/2010

Customer review by JAZZR59

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by JAZZR59
by JAZZR59

I Love these headphones. They have great sound great price and most of all they dont fall out your ears like the other headphones. I would Just like to make a suggestion to Phillips. MAKE MORE COLORS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAZZR59
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the moeny
9/6/2008

Customer review by jdiddy

4.0 stars 9/6/2008 by jdiddy
by jdiddy

These are a good value for the money. The sound is good, bass could be better but is there. Like all other headphones I have used the fit is uncomfortable but thats nothing new for me. Having the clips around the ears help with this as I hoped it would. With everything considered they could use some improvements such as bass, cord length, and fit but so could all the other ones you will find in this price range and even higher. Well worth the money for the occasional user.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdiddy
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
still working after 2 yrs
9/8/2010

Customer review by InTheSunshineState

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by InTheSunshineState
by InTheSunshineState

I got this over 2 yrs ago & it out last my other in-ear headphones. plus, it never falls off my ears. I wear it to the gym, so it gets used.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InTheSunshineState
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value.
12/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great for jogging, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Headphones
1/4/2011

Customer review by Katina711

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Katina711
by Katina711

Bought for my 10 year old son who likes them alot. They're a little bit too big to fit his ears properly, but they are not made "for children" specifically. Worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katina711
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/30/2012

Customer review by K7TU

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by K7TU
by K7TU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great ear phones, nice and snug around the ear. Keeps them in place when i workout. volume is great as well. very affordable is a nice feature also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K7TU
Gilbert AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meh
7/30/2009

Customer review by peopleaterpurple

1.0 stars 7/30/2009 by peopleaterpurple
by peopleaterpurple

I have normal-sized female ears, but the ear bud is too large, and the hook to go over your ear is also too big, and isn't adjustable. These seem made more for a man's ear than a woman's. They won't stay in place when I jog with them, or even just sitting with them on. The sound quality is also not great. I've tried to make them work for two weeks, thinking I would get used to them, but no luck. I am definitely buying something else to replace these, maybe bequeath them to one of my male relatives....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peopleaterpurple
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not fit
8/18/2009

Customer review by DaveydaBoy

3.0 stars 8/18/2009 by DaveydaBoy
by DaveydaBoy

It might just be me, but these head phones are rather hard on the ears. The hooks would not go round my ears unless the earphone was pushed into my earholes (which wasn't possible). I had to return it and buy another brand. It might work for you, I can't say

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveydaBoy
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Love Em
5/16/2013

Customer review by NWT1

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by NWT1
by NWT1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Almost never write reviews, but I can't remember the last time I was so happy about a $10 or so purchase. I always hate earbuds because I can't even get them to stay in when I'm sitting at my desk, let alone when I'm cycling (which is when I normally listen to music). Haven't had any problems with these, and the cord is the perfect length -- long enough to give me some slack but not so long that it's too easy for it to get tangled. As for the sound, sure you won't get Bose quality sound if you're listening to a symphony, but I don't think anyone thinks that's the point of these. For the pricepoint, they deliver the best sound one could expect, and they actually exceeded my expectations. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NWT1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only headphones I will EVER use!
3/7/2013

Customer review by Heatherg23

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Heatherg23
by Heatherg23

I will never use another pair of headphones. I can't tell you how many I've gone through. MOST of them have horrible base and the sound is distant like the ear buds are 6 inches from your ear. I just bought these for the 2nd time because my last one pooped out after 2 years because I use them almost every other day. I mostly listen to music and watch Movies/TV on my computer. I love the Base, the Surround Sound feel to it, and you could shake your head and they will NEVER fall out of your ear because of the ear clip. There very comfortable AND THERE only $10.00 I would have gladly paid triple for them. I never leave reviews but I was so happy to these on the shelves still and thought I would leave one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heatherg23
Antioch, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
does not fit..
4/21/2013

Customer review by earbuds

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by earbuds
by earbuds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a pair for jogging. the little speaker is difficult to adjust and it is to large. you constantly have turn them into your ear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earbuds
fremont, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy
12/19/2010

Customer review by MomAgain10YearsLater

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by MomAgain10YearsLater
by MomAgain10YearsLater

I purchased these for my daughter, and they were horrible. They didn't even come close to fitting around her ear. I took them back to my local Walmart, however, and returned them easily. I also purchased some really cheap earbuds during that same visit, and they are working great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomAgain10YearsLater
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It Meets My Needs
12/27/2010

Customer review by DeaCoNos

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by DeaCoNos
by DeaCoNos

It has great sound quality and it stays in my ear. I enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeaCoNos
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't even ask, just get these!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Nannerfox

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Nannerfox
by Nannerfox

Yes, they are 10 dollar ear-buds, headphones, whatever you want to call them. But this will be one of the best 10 dollars you have ever spent. I purchased other brands that were supposed to be "sweat resistant" and "made for exercise" but these were not labeled or advertised as such. However, my set of Skullcandy's seemed to be lacking a bit in the bass for what I wanted while running. Disappointed, I found these philips on the shelf at walmart. Lets fast forward a year now. over 300 miles on running, hours upon hours lifting, cycling, road trips, you name it- these outperform anything i've ever bought, for even a FRACTION of the cost. These things ran a half marathon without getting the slightest bit uncomfortable or slipping. As far as sweat resistant- let me just say this- I am very wary of bluetooth headsets because they often short out if they are not "sweat resistant." These philips are not the case. They are rugged, and can handle every drop of sweat by body poured out. As I am writing this, I literally just pulled these headphones out of the washing machine by accident, thinking they were ruined. Plugged them into my mp3 player, and they are cranking as hard and as clear as day one. That made me drop what I was doing to come here and write this. So, for the person who is in the electronics isle of wal-mart, looking up reviews on headphones via their mobile web--- put the phone down and pick these up. These are the best corded headphones at a VERY reasonable price on the market. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannerfox
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are great for dancers!
11/10/2010

Customer review by backcue

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by backcue
by backcue

To start,I am a pop and lock dancer and these stay in my ears when I am moving around!Great ear buds Philips!There are some negatives however(of course lol).Nothing big.I have bought these at least ten times in the last two years because they sound great.After a while the part that you plug in to the Mp3 player would short out.And no, I do not abuse my buds.I take care of them.I do not wrap the cord around the player and so forth.Anyways,some how the cord would always go bad.I believe it was the way the cord was designed because Philips has recently changed it.The first pairs I bought two years ago had one wire going into the part that you plug into the player.The ones I bought a month ago have two wires.That being said,I would still recommend these to anyone!Lightweight and they sound awesome!Thank you Philips!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backcue
Tucson,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
if they were wireless, bluetooth, would be perfect.
12/31/2015

Customer review by mark68

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by mark68
by mark68

if they were wireless, bluetooth, they would be perfect. i prefer this ear design to earbuds,

mark68
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fits well, but the cable has problems.
6/21/2012

Customer review by K897

2.0 stars 6/21/2012 by K897
by K897

Pros: They are comfortable and they fit in my ears well. Cons: 1.) If the cable near the plug bends or twists at all, the earphones go dead -- I have to make sure that the cable sits at just the right angle for these things to work. 2.) The rubber seals around the bud part don't stay on. This is my second set of these headphones, both had these problems and the new set has them after less than two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K897
Martinsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews