Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 64 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Awesome train table
8/6/2009

Customer review by AllMyMen

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by AllMyMen
by AllMyMen

I purchased this table for our 1 year old. In addition to the table I bought the matching trundle drawers also sold at Walmart online. The table came in perfect condition and assembled very easily. I completed assembly in about 20 minutes myself. The boys have played trains, legos, and made forts using this table. The only thing is I will not let them climb on top of the table. I highly recommend the trundle drawers for storage they are huge and hold a lot. I have 400+ train pieces in one and legos in the other.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllMyMen
Huntersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome train table!
6/3/2009

Customer review by love4strollers

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by love4strollers
by love4strollers

I bought this train table for my 4 yo and 2 yo. I put this together without my husbands help and have to say it was pretty simple. The quality of the table is excellent. I am actually surprised that it looks like it was bought already together. It does not look cheap, very sturdy, and durable. I was hesitant at buying a wooden train set for my 2 yo that had bridges like this one did. I thought it would fall apart easily and be a pain to put back together again. However, this is not the case. The red bridge is snapped together and screws into the wooden rail road. The other parts of the track that are elevated also don't fall apart easily. My kids do tear apart the track every once in a while, but that doesn't bother me at all. Its fun for them to be able to make a new, different track. The board the train tacks are on are also very durable. Occasionally my 2 yo (24ish lbs) will climb on it and jump up and down. This does drive me nuts sometimes, but the board can definatly take it! He only does this when there is nothing on the board. It does come with two very small bins that should hold all the track pieces. There are boards underneath the table that will hold the bins. we did not use these because we invested in the 2 train table trundles. These were definatly worth the money. It stores all the tracts, and tons of other toys. Very easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love4strollers
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO Cute!
1/3/2009

Customer review by kmsave

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by kmsave
by kmsave

This Set is Great! Except the tracks by the mountain come apart easily. You might need two people to make asembly easier for the table part. But it was quick and easy to put up and my 2yr old and 4 yr old love it! We have gotten rid of our coffee table in place of this table! It is so much fun and seems to be GREAT Quality!!!!! Thomas Trains with the plastic track.. DO NOT fit well on this track....they are to tall and the wheels dont fit right on the track.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmsave
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy for the Price
7/18/2009

Customer review by scraphappymomma

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by scraphappymomma
by scraphappymomma

Tht train table is a great value for the price. Not only do you get a train table that's easy to assemble, but you get an entire town that easily stores in the drawers under the table.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scraphappymomma
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and stimulating
7/27/2011

Customer review by kltFL

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by kltFL
by kltFL

I reviewed many tables and found this to include the most pieces at a reasonable price and reputable brand. My son is younger than the recommended age for this toy and I agree it will be some time until he fully manipulates each of the pieces. The pieces are small and come apart easily but this challenges his fine motor skills in putting things back together. I wish the magnets on the trains were stronger...we often lose the caboose going up the hill!...and that there were more trains. I could do with less of the other hundred pieces in exchange for more trains. The Thomas trains we bought to supplement do not fit the tracks exactly, but work ok and have much stronger magnets! We have the table placed on carpet as I could see it easily moving across our wood floor. Overall, we are satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kltFL
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great train table
7/14/2009

Customer review by mommy912

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by mommy912
by mommy912

We purchased this for our son who turned two. He really enjoys it. Thomas the tanks trains fit perfect on the tracks. We bought this because we think that he will get many years of enjoyment out of it. The table looks nice & is very sturdy. In saying that you cant sit on it or anything. The only complaint we have is the directions & labeling..or should I say lack of. None of the tracks are labeled so you have to stare at them to figure out what piece is what. which wasn't too difficult. The other thing was the acutal pieces were really cute but some were dented up as I got them out of the box. Proabley were just thrown in the boxes. Great product overall and can't beat the price. We also liked the bins underneath & had no problem with them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy912
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality and filled with lots of accessories
5/4/2012

Customer review by luvenmyMarine

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by luvenmyMarine
by luvenmyMarine

We purchased this for our 2 year old's birthday. He loves it! It comes with the train, tracks, trucks, people and trees and are all made of wood, which I think is great. I would suggest 2 people put this together. It took us about 45 minutes with 2 people. When you are laying the tracks out by the instructions, it helps to have one person read while the other grabs the piece and puts it in the spot. The bins are fantastic! Thomas the trains work just fine on the tracks and that was a big concern for me. This table doesn't look cheap at all and is definitely worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvenmyMarine
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Have not been able to get in touch with company
12/30/2013

Customer review by LindaKgrandma

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by LindaKgrandma
by LindaKgrandma

I know my grand kids will love this.... If we can ever get in touch with company to get replace not parts. It came in damaged... In the box... No tears or other bearable damage on the box but several pieces were broken. I have a 4 and 2 year old boys that are anxious to play with it but have not been able to get thru to KidCraft to send the fixes!!! Very frustrated!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaKgrandma
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by Morenaanddonald

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Morenaanddonald
by Morenaanddonald

This product is pretty good the instructions are clear only that... The bridge kinda hits the the trains so we had to remove it.. But overal hours of fun

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morenaanddonald
San Diego ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift
11/3/2013

Customer review by HelgatheDestroyer

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by HelgatheDestroyer
by HelgatheDestroyer

Great value

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelgatheDestroyer
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3yr old: "just what I've always wanted!!!"
12/27/2013

Customer review by iShopp3r

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by iShopp3r
by iShopp3r

Nice train table for the price. I would definitely recommend it to others. My husband put it together in about an hour. I would've given 5 stars, but we had one of the wooden figures break before we opened the package and one of the table legs had a funny looking spot on the trim. Not a big deal for the price, so we just kept it and my son LOVES it. There are a few smaller wooden parts (trees and a few animal figures), which we have to put up due to infant twin sisters. The girls love the table too when their brother lets them play. The Thomas and friends wooden trains run on the track as do the "generic" trains from target. We got him a few Thomas trains and had them out on the table for Christmas morning. He was having so much fun, he didn't want to go to sleep that night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iShopp3r
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toddler NEWS
4/22/2009

Customer review by mallchampoin

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by mallchampoin
by mallchampoin

this prodoct is SO SO cool. even my one-year-old sister LOVES IT!! it takes her about 2-3 weeks to warm-up to new things but no as soon as she saw it she ran for it,like it was a dream come true, like she saw it on televion. it makes them feel in control insted of being told what to do, and the get to see what condutors,pilots, and oher people choose to do for a living.insted of going on a feild trip. i thinkyour childeren will love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mallchampoin
Hennritta, Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
could be a little cheaper
6/14/2009

Customer review by thezoochildcare

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by thezoochildcare
by thezoochildcare

I am a daycare provider. This train table allows multi children to play all at once. I love it. I wish it came with more trains to play on it but they are easy to go out and buy. I think it is a little over priced. should be more like 80.00 but everything is going up these days>

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thezoochildcare
holland michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/12/2013

Customer review by ivanu31

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by ivanu31
by ivanu31

Something special for my little boy who's love trains

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivanu31
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent quality item, especiallyfor the price!
1/7/2014

Customer review by 4rgrandkids

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by 4rgrandkids
by 4rgrandkids

Really a wonderful item for our grand children to enjoy, we got one for our home when the grandkids come, and a different one for our grand kids house as well! Nice storage bins and drawers. FAST ship ment too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4rgrandkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for any mature male or female for fun
12/23/2013

Customer review by Raiford2

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Raiford2
by Raiford2

The product is excellent for any mature male and/or female of any age. It is durable and enough room to enjoy for a whole day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raiford2
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality!
8/12/2013

Customer review by Echap804

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Echap804
by Echap804

My son absolutely loves this train set and table. However, there were a few pieces missing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Echap804
Oklahoma City, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps little hands and minds busy
9/22/2014

Customer review by JK1973

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JK1973
by JK1973

G-ma and Pap got this for their house. A 2 & 6 y.o.boys play with this. Great for imaginations. Fast delivery, E-Z to assemble, 30 minutes and done. All the components make playland come to life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JK1973
15044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson really was amazed at the train table !
7/11/2013

Customer review by Kasuemat

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Kasuemat
by Kasuemat

Very easy to asemble and durable. However and colored picture of what goes where, would have been nice to review and make it so! I just try to copy the picture of the set off the computer. My grandsons will enjoy this so much and makes me happy they want to play with it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kasuemat
Cynthiana, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by TheMac1980

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by TheMac1980
by TheMac1980

I ADORE my little "train fanactic" grandsons!! So, I had to have the BEST train table for them. I searched and read reviews, etc. I ordered this one and had it shipped to them and I cannot say ENOUGH GOOD THINGS about this! It has EVERYTHING!! My grandsons (4 & 6) play with it for hours!! There was even a wooden airplane missing from the set so I called Kidcraft and within a few days my grandson had the plane!!! If you are looking for a train table, you cannot find a better one anywhere!!! Im so glad I chose this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMac1980
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews