Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 76 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Awesome train table!
6/3/2009

Customer review by love4strollers

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by love4strollers
by love4strollers

I bought this train table for my 4 yo and 2 yo. I put this together without my husbands help and have to say it was pretty simple. The quality of the table is excellent. I am actually surprised that it looks like it was bought already together. It does not look cheap, very sturdy, and durable. I was hesitant at buying a wooden train set for my 2 yo that had bridges like this one did. I thought it would fall apart easily and be a pain to put back together again. However, this is not the case. The red bridge is snapped together and screws into the wooden rail road. The other parts of the track that are elevated also don't fall apart easily. My kids do tear apart the track every once in a while, but that doesn't bother me at all. Its fun for them to be able to make a new, different track. The board the train tacks are on are also very durable. Occasionally my 2 yo (24ish lbs) will climb on it and jump up and down. This does drive me nuts sometimes, but the board can definatly take it! He only does this when there is nothing on the board. It does come with two very small bins that should hold all the track pieces. There are boards underneath the table that will hold the bins. we did not use these because we invested in the 2 train table trundles. These were definatly worth the money. It stores all the tracts, and tons of other toys. Very easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (76) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love4strollers
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome train table
8/6/2009

Customer review by AllMyMen

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by AllMyMen
by AllMyMen

I purchased this table for our 1 year old. In addition to the table I bought the matching trundle drawers also sold at Walmart online. The table came in perfect condition and assembled very easily. I completed assembly in about 20 minutes myself. The boys have played trains, legos, and made forts using this table. The only thing is I will not let them climb on top of the table. I highly recommend the trundle drawers for storage they are huge and hold a lot. I have 400+ train pieces in one and legos in the other.

Was this review helpful? (80) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllMyMen
Huntersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO Cute!
1/3/2009

Customer review by kmsave

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by kmsave
by kmsave

This Set is Great! Except the tracks by the mountain come apart easily. You might need two people to make asembly easier for the table part. But it was quick and easy to put up and my 2yr old and 4 yr old love it! We have gotten rid of our coffee table in place of this table! It is so much fun and seems to be GREAT Quality!!!!! Thomas Trains with the plastic track.. DO NOT fit well on this track....they are to tall and the wheels dont fit right on the track.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmsave
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson loves it!
5/22/2016

Customer review by GrandmaD

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by GrandmaD
by GrandmaD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this table train for my grandson's 2nd birthday and he loves it! He spends hours playing with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If I could give it 20 stars, I would!
6/9/2016

Customer review by VeryHappyGrandma

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by VeryHappyGrandma
by VeryHappyGrandma

Bought it for my (almost) 3 year old grandson who...as soon as the table was put together and my daughter put the top of the table on...threw himself on the table, 'hugging' it while happily exclaiming "MY choo-choo" over and over. Best money that I ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryHappyGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy for the Price
7/18/2009

Customer review by scraphappymomma

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by scraphappymomma
by scraphappymomma

Tht train table is a great value for the price. Not only do you get a train table that's easy to assemble, but you get an entire town that easily stores in the drawers under the table.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scraphappymomma
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and stimulating
7/27/2011

Customer review by kltFL

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by kltFL
by kltFL

I reviewed many tables and found this to include the most pieces at a reasonable price and reputable brand. My son is younger than the recommended age for this toy and I agree it will be some time until he fully manipulates each of the pieces. The pieces are small and come apart easily but this challenges his fine motor skills in putting things back together. I wish the magnets on the trains were stronger...we often lose the caboose going up the hill!...and that there were more trains. I could do with less of the other hundred pieces in exchange for more trains. The Thomas trains we bought to supplement do not fit the tracks exactly, but work ok and have much stronger magnets! We have the table placed on carpet as I could see it easily moving across our wood floor. Overall, we are satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kltFL
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 3yr old: "just what I've always wanted!!!"
12/27/2013

Customer review by iShopp3r

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by iShopp3r
by iShopp3r
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice train table for the price. I would definitely recommend it to others. My husband put it together in about an hour. I would've given 5 stars, but we had one of the wooden figures break before we opened the package and one of the table legs had a funny looking spot on the trim. Not a big deal for the price, so we just kept it and my son LOVES it. There are a few smaller wooden parts (trees and a few animal figures), which we have to put up due to infant twin sisters. The girls love the table too when their brother lets them play. The Thomas and friends wooden trains run on the track as do the "generic" trains from target. We got him a few Thomas trains and had them out on the table for Christmas morning. He was having so much fun, he didn't want to go to sleep that night.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iShopp3r
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great train table
7/14/2009

Customer review by mommy912

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by mommy912
by mommy912

We purchased this for our son who turned two. He really enjoys it. Thomas the tanks trains fit perfect on the tracks. We bought this because we think that he will get many years of enjoyment out of it. The table looks nice & is very sturdy. In saying that you cant sit on it or anything. The only complaint we have is the directions & labeling..or should I say lack of. None of the tracks are labeled so you have to stare at them to figure out what piece is what. which wasn't too difficult. The other thing was the acutal pieces were really cute but some were dented up as I got them out of the box. Proabley were just thrown in the boxes. Great product overall and can't beat the price. We also liked the bins underneath & had no problem with them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy912
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dollar Store Quality
12/26/2013

Customer review by Traindad

2.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Traindad
by Traindad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my two year old son. He loves everything to do with trains and I thought he would love it, and he does. The table itself is not bad, with a nice wood finish. The tracks and accessories are garbage though, especially the bridge. My sons Thomas trains always hit it as they pass underneath it. It says that it is compatible with Thomas and Brio and that is not completely accurate. The tracks are deeper and the bottom of the Thomas trains always rub on the tracks. The tracks that are provided in the set do not fit together well either. I am planning on scrapping the whole thing minus the crane and the airport accessories and getting Brio. The higher quality is worth the price. I bought this for my son so he could have fun and learn. He could have fun with an empty box so I know he'd have fun with this set as is. The cut rate quality and poor workmanship in this set means the fun won't last very long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traindad
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and filled with lots of accessories
5/4/2012

Customer review by luvenmyMarine

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by luvenmyMarine
by luvenmyMarine

We purchased this for our 2 year old's birthday. He loves it! It comes with the train, tracks, trucks, people and trees and are all made of wood, which I think is great. I would suggest 2 people put this together. It took us about 45 minutes with 2 people. When you are laying the tracks out by the instructions, it helps to have one person read while the other grabs the piece and puts it in the spot. The bins are fantastic! Thomas the trains work just fine on the tracks and that was a big concern for me. This table doesn't look cheap at all and is definitely worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvenmyMarine
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Have not been able to get in touch with company
12/30/2013

Customer review by LindaKgrandma

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by LindaKgrandma
by LindaKgrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know my grand kids will love this.... If we can ever get in touch with company to get replace not parts. It came in damaged... In the box... No tears or other bearable damage on the box but several pieces were broken. I have a 4 and 2 year old boys that are anxious to play with it but have not been able to get thru to KidCraft to send the fixes!!! Very frustrated!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaKgrandma
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson loves this.
12/27/2015

Customer review by onlineshoppingforme

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by onlineshoppingforme
by onlineshoppingforme

This has everything. Trucks, cranes, etc. My son-in-law said the toughest part was putting the rack down and placing all the goodies. It works with my grandson's Thomas the train set too. Allow time to put together. It is worth it seeing the look on their face. Also, the box said train table but did not have a picture on it. That's a great thing. I never would have gotten it wrapped!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshoppingforme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love it but the track does not assemble toget
12/30/2013

Customer review by lori1956

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by lori1956
by lori1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took 3 hours to try to assemble track according to manual and it still didnt fit right....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lori1956
syracuse, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kidkraft train
1/12/2016

Customer review by puggy

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by puggy
by puggy

my great-grandson loves, loves the train and added more trucks and etc to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/2/2012

Customer review by TheMac1980

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by TheMac1980
by TheMac1980

I ADORE my little "train fanactic" grandsons!! So, I had to have the BEST train table for them. I searched and read reviews, etc. I ordered this one and had it shipped to them and I cannot say ENOUGH GOOD THINGS about this! It has EVERYTHING!! My grandsons (4 & 6) play with it for hours!! There was even a wooden airplane missing from the set so I called Kidcraft and within a few days my grandson had the plane!!! If you are looking for a train table, you cannot find a better one anywhere!!! Im so glad I chose this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMac1980
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
1/4/2015

Customer review by TutoRealG4Life

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by TutoRealG4Life
by TutoRealG4Life

Got this for my 5 years old boy for Christmas, and he is Loving it, very well organized, easy assemble and great quality. He has not even tried to take the train tracks appart cause there connected tight, but yes if they try hard they will take it apart, there is no small dangerous parts they can put in there mouth and swallow, Strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TutoRealG4Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Cheap quality pieces
12/4/2015

Customer review by Dissatisfiedgrandpop

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Dissatisfiedgrandpop
by Dissatisfiedgrandpop

Track unstable Train cars, trucks etc. Do not fit under the bridge when on the tracks Needed to glue track down Would not purchase again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfiedgrandpop
Would recommend to a friend? No
keeps little hands and minds busy
9/22/2014

Customer review by JK1973

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JK1973
by JK1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

G-ma and Pap got this for their house. A 2 & 6 y.o.boys play with this. Great for imaginations. Fast delivery, E-Z to assemble, 30 minutes and done. All the components make playland come to life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JK1973
15044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent quality item, especiallyfor the price!
1/7/2014

Customer review by 4rgrandkids

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by 4rgrandkids
by 4rgrandkids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really a wonderful item for our grand children to enjoy, we got one for our home when the grandkids come, and a different one for our grand kids house as well! Nice storage bins and drawers. FAST ship ment too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4rgrandkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews