Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good offering for lower end cameras
11/27/2009

Customer review by Gorddd

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by Gorddd
by Gorddd

This is a great card with perhaps the best value for high speed GB/MB/s storage. There are three class offerings from SanDisk for SDHC camera memory cards. One is the standard grade Class 2 chip which is very affordable but has the slowest data transfer rate (about 2-5 MB/s). The next grade up is the Class 4 Ultra II SDHC Memory Card with a significantly faster transfer rate (up to 15 MB/s). The price goes up at about the same rate as the data transfer performance. The best grade is the Class 6 Extreme III SDHC Memory card with an even faster data transfer rate (up to 30MB/s). Again, the price goes up accordingly. For most lower end cameras the Ultra II Class 4 at 15GB/s will be more than sufficient for both rapid shutter deployment (1 shutter exposure per second) as well as standard video and some HD video. However, for higher end HD video resolution and high end DSLR cameras with multiple shutter deployment with exposures of less than a second, the Extreme III might be the better choice.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gorddd
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works fine, not so fast
12/24/2010

Customer review by Agiyo

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Agiyo
by Agiyo

This is a relatively large SD card for a very reasonable price, and will serve most purposes perfectly. It will hold more photographs than many people will ever shoot in the lives of their cameras. My only reservation is that it is Class 4, which is to say it does not transfer files very quickly. For most people it won't matter, but a photographer with 16GB of large images might have to wait a good while for them to load into the computer. Likewise, shooting a "motor drive" sequence in the camera might be slowed as the images stack up, waiting to be loaded onto the card. But for everyday use, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agiyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent card for high megapixel cameras
12/28/2010

Customer review by SABhai

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by SABhai
by SABhai

I got this for my new CANON EOS Rebel T2i and I have found that it not only gives me leeway in terms of huge storage but also provides for high-speed transfer - especially in long exposure shots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SABhai
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
one great card
12/29/2010

Customer review by Burtfish

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Burtfish
by Burtfish

this card was a great price and a good value for the money!! Hope they have the same sale again!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burtfish
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expands our range of use.
1/5/2011

Customer review by sgtusmcmike

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by sgtusmcmike
by sgtusmcmike

After I bought our daughter the Nikon camera we bought ours and decided to buy her a larger memeory card and us one also. It really has come in handy at the cheer competition and softball games for both of our grandaughters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtusmcmike
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
12/13/2010

Customer review by JohnFromHouston

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by JohnFromHouston
by JohnFromHouston

Great value, and rapid delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnFromHouston
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great memory card
12/27/2010

Customer review by Macattack2010

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Macattack2010
by Macattack2010

got a new camera and the card works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macattack2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
12/14/2010

Customer review by mgoblue55

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by mgoblue55
by mgoblue55

This card holds plenty of pictures. There is no delay while writing to the card. Just what we were looking for. The price was nice too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgoblue55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes