Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
45
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 200 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
zoom lens for nikon d60
5/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

love the zoom lens. use it more than the other lens. easy to use. gets me right up and personal. don't buy a nikon d60 without this lens.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Acworth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Lense
6/8/2011

Customer review by WhiiteMountainsShopper

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by WhiiteMountainsShopper
by WhiiteMountainsShopper

Works great for general photos, action shots, and even close ups. After learning how to use it, setting the camera settings, I've been able to capture some very nice shots.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiiteMountainsShopper
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nikon Zoom Lens 55-200mm
10/29/2010

Customer review by 77Corvettegirl

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by 77Corvettegirl
by 77Corvettegirl

Easy to use and great for up close pictures! I use this attachment all the time, I have the Nikon D-40.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77Corvettegirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/20/2010

Customer review by VisionQuest

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by VisionQuest
by VisionQuest

If you don't have it, you need to get it. One of the most versatile lenses I have. It's cheap and works great. It's sharp, doesn't have much edge distortion, zooms easily to any exact setting focuses silently, and reasonably fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VisionQuest
St Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Awsome lens.
7/10/2010

Customer review by Bennnie

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Bennnie
by Bennnie

Gets you in close to your target. Very easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bennnie
Trotwood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Zoom Lens
6/7/2010

Customer review by doorkepp2003

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by doorkepp2003
by doorkepp2003

My wife was able to capture some great photos on our drive from Washington State to Las Vegas. We were driving an average of about 70 mph and she was snapping away with no problems. All the photos look as if they were taken outside while the vehicle was stopped.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doorkepp2003
Yelm, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent lens to complement your 18-55mm
7/24/2014

Customer review by MrDinkle

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by MrDinkle
by MrDinkle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this lens for my wife because she likes to get close to her subjects and at the same time not have carry around a heavy camera. She is a amateur, I chose this lens for her because it is light, simple to use, and yet produces excellent images. The VR feature helps because she shoots handheld and is not always steady. I am a professional photographer, I would not have purchased this for myself, but now after using this lens and seeing the images it produces I would use it. The only con about this lens is it's construction, it is well made but made mainly of plastic components. It's not for someone who is hard on their equipment or needs a lens that will stand up to harsh weather. For those of you used to 35mm formats this lens provides the same magnifaction and field of view 82.5-300mm lens on a film SLR or full frame DSLR. This lens will not work with FX bodies or film cameras. Check the specs on Nikon's web site. It's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrDinkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2009

Customer review by Hoofit

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Hoofit
by Hoofit

GREAT lens ! I love it! can't say enough good about it !

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoofit
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must Have!
1/2/2010

Customer review by andid08

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by andid08
by andid08

If you take photography seriously, and own a Nikon camera, you really must have the 55-200 mm zoom lens. My pictures come out sharp; eliminating unnecessary backgrounds. Also, if you like shooting nature photography, this is a great lens. I could not find this lens in the store and the price was just right online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andid08
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
55-200 zoom lens
12/30/2010

Customer review by longl44

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by longl44
by longl44

Really like this lens. It helps get good shots of squirrels playing in my backyard. I am looking forward to soccer season to use this lens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longl44
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great lens, just not what I needed.
12/15/2010

Customer review by hardknoxhockey

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by hardknoxhockey
by hardknoxhockey

The 55-200 lens is a great lens for shorter distance zoom work. Auto focus is quiet and smooth. The autfocus acquires quickly and smoothly. However the focal length of this lens is not what I need for what I shoot with it. I shoot mostly sports and I'm not always fortunate enough to be able to get close to the action so a longer zoom was needed. I would buy this lens if you need shorter distance zoom or are in a small high school gymnasium. Easy to use and good quality lens. I chose to upgrade to the 55-300mm and so far love it. I would have kept this lens but did not need a 55-200 and a 55-300 in my bag. Bottom line is great lens for the money. Great bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hardknoxhockey
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worst lens I ever bought
8/7/2010

Customer review by Paulie

1.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Paulie
by Paulie

OK, so I got what I paid for I suppose. Had I known that the quality and performance of this lens was so poor, under no circumstances other an emergency would I have bought it. The lens simply would not focus. I shot a couple hundred test images, comparing 3 lenses. Every image shot with this lens was not sharp. I exchanged it for another and tested again. The images were sharper. Sharp enough that for the price I decided to keep it. Still not razor sharp but acceptable. After using the lens for a couple months (not everyday use) I noticed a catch in the zoom. I mean a physical catch requiring enough effort to overcome it and continue the zoom that the camera would jump slightly (hand held). Worse yet, it seems the spot along the zoom is not always in the same place. Sometimes it works perfectly other times it's slightly noticable and at others it's just unacceptable. I have a hunch it may also be affected by temperature. It's a light weight lens with marginal optics and obvious inconsistencies in manufacturing quality.

Paulie
South East U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall Review: UNTOUCHED PHOTOS
2/2/2012

Customer review by Alysee Leana

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Alysee Leana
by Alysee Leana

I have had this lens for almost a year now, and there is definitely a lot I can say about it. Pros: I love the zoom. The detail this lens captures is absolutely amazing. It is perfect for daylight photos, you will have absolutely amazing results. However, once it hits night time, the photos range from good to bad (personally I am a no flash person though). So yes, wonderfully precise and accurate photos, no detected vignetting. However, the cons are that it is a little on the heavy side, and just one weak after buying it I turned the delicate zoom a little too hard and actually broke the lens all together. It just snapped and I couldn't take any more photos, 1 WEEK after. I got it fixed for $20 thank god, and still have used it without an issue until now. So overall I really do think it is a great lens, almost professional with great zoom. Amazing for still life, animals, landscapes, and profiles. CANNOT GET UP CLOSE it will not focus, you need to step back at least 20 feet. Last but not least, zoom is audible but not "loud".

Alysee Leana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes very good pictures
5/28/2009

Customer review by 444444

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by 444444
by 444444

We just got the Nikon D60 and decided to go ahead and get the extra lens. I am so glad we did. I am not a very good photographer but I don't think you can go wrong with this camera and lens. Our kids are in sports and I have already taken many pictures with this camera. It takes excellent photos and that extra lens lets you get some really good close ups. I am very very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
444444
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera
9/16/2009

Customer review by my2girlsinmaine

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by my2girlsinmaine
by my2girlsinmaine

I purchased this camera without the additional lens in a store to try it out, really liked so I returned it and got the bundle online. Great camera, takes wonderfully clear pictures, even when you crop the pictures they are still clear. Never used a SLR camera before but I take a ton of pictures of my 2 girls and I love the shutter speed, I can take a continuous set of pictures so that they look like a video when you look through them. The battery, which is rechargable, lasts forever. I haven't charged it since I got it 3 weeks ago and I have probably taken at least 700 pictures since then. I would recommend this camera to anyone who loves to take pictures, takes alot of pictures and wants to do semi professional photography.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my2girlsinmaine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent lens
11/26/2008

Customer review by onyx2119

4.0 stars 11/26/2008 by onyx2119
by onyx2119

This lens is great for long distance, great detail photography.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onyx2119
Malone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Takes a licking and keeps on ticking
4/1/2010

Customer review by 2jrrs

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by 2jrrs
by 2jrrs

I love this lens. I actually dropped this lens on the ground while on vacation, and it still works great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2jrrs
Door County Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Lens for the Money
4/8/2011

Customer review by SDW1031

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by SDW1031
by SDW1031

I owned this 55-200vr lens for about 9 months, for use with my Nikon D60, before my needs "forced" me to get a 70-300vr. It is a very good quality lens for when more zoom power is needed than the standard 18-55vr will deliver, especially for landscapes, sports or the like. I found that the focus was quick and smooth and easy to use, as described in Nikon's written material and that the image quality was very good - nice crisp and clear shots. I definitely appreciated the VR feature especially when out near the 200 range, though most times at max I would use a tripod. The lens is very intuitive and easy to use. As with probably most lenses today the ability to use either auto or manual focus is a plus. Though fairly light weight, I did not detect anything that made it flimsy or seem less than standard Nikon quality. I would recommend this lens to anyone who only has an 18-55 now and wants more zoom for not that much money.

SDW1031
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great zoom
1/9/2011

Customer review by RiipedOff

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by RiipedOff
by RiipedOff

I bought this lens for my wife and it is awesome. The zoom is fantastic in my opinion. We are beginners and our first professional camera and this zoom lens just peaked our photography interest that much more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiipedOff
Del Rio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lens for less
8/29/2010

Customer review by Cookedgreat

3.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Cookedgreat
by Cookedgreat

I purchased this lens with the Nikon D3000. It came as a bundle package. Great lens for the cost, especially for an amateur photographer. Looks great, lightweight, beautiful pictures, overall good imaging and quality. I would definitely recommend this bundle package.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookedgreat
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews