Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 62 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Almost perfect
5/31/2009

Customer review by IQuilt

4.0 stars 5/31/2009 by IQuilt
by IQuilt

This GPS is easy to use and gives plenty of warning before you need to make a turn. We checked many places and this was the most affordable price for this unit. We did think it spoke street names, which it doesn't, but that is the only disappointment. We had it shipped directly to our home for only $.97!! We will definitely recomend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IQuilt
Keene, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It really is ready to go right out of the box!
5/19/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was my first navigation. Well, I had been given a Garmin Nuvi as a gift since I just relocated to a new county/city in Cali and was SO thankful it was broken so I could return it for a TomTom. I did a lot of research to figure out the difference between the models and I really believe I picked the perfect choice. Wal-Mart was a few dollars more but still one of the cheapest, and I chose to go with them because I knew if I had an issue it would be resolved. The item came even quicker than stated and it is perfect, I absolutely love it and would recommend it! The large screen and very easy layout make it completely ready to go - just stick on your windshield with the super easy mount and go!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good road aid!
7/20/2009

Customer review by Almesh

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Almesh
by Almesh

I really was amazed at the ease that I was able to program the TomTom to get to our destination. Also, the directions for the travel where easy to follow, and the voice instruction clear. If you are like me, and lacking a sense of direction, this is definitely a must!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Almesh
Leesport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Way finder
10/8/2008

Customer review by Kingschild

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by Kingschild
by Kingschild

This is great to have especially if you're not good in directions; easy to operate. Better than printed up directions from the internet. Does not wait until the very last minute to instruct you to exit or make a turn. Gives you a choice in male or female voice. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingschild
Reisterstow, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't monkey with me
2/16/2010

Customer review by lionspride80

1.0 stars 2/16/2010 by lionspride80
by lionspride80

I purchased this product online as a Valentines Day present. It worked quite well until my wife "downloaded" a map update. The unit then lost all it's usefulness because it erased it's memory. The Tom Tom homepage and online support leaves a whole lot to be desired. Even after two calls and numerous attempts to re-boot the unit-nada. I think I'll return it and exchange it for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lionspride80
Greencastle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
far worse than expected
7/13/2009

Customer review by mapcollector

1.0 stars 7/13/2009 by mapcollector
by mapcollector

Far different than the advertisements. Maps have many many errors; entering waypoints is very slow...you must enter the entire address; touch-screen is squirley; can store only one itennary. cannot recommend at all; had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mapcollector
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
It does speak street names!
4/11/2009

Customer review by nikwit

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by nikwit
by nikwit

I know this post is late, but I want to let you all know the product DOES SPEAK STREET NAMES! You must choose the computer voice in order to hear the street names. Look at the size of the download next to each voice. There should only be one or two voices with much larger downloads and this is because they are computer generated and they do speak street names. The other voices are just recordings which is why they cannot speak the street names. Don't give up on this product. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikwit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nightmare
5/7/2009

Customer review by AmazedONE

1.0 stars 5/7/2009 by AmazedONE
by AmazedONE

The product fell off the window within the first fourty-five minutes of driving. I called TomTom who put me on hold for 20 mintues. Finally, I spoke with a Supervisor that said it could not be replaced but gave me an address to send the product for "review". There is a warranty but don't expect it to help.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmazedONE
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best Thing EVER!
6/23/2009

Customer review by CrazEcatladE

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by CrazEcatladE
by CrazEcatladE

I LOVE my TomTom XL 330! It's extremely easy to use. It was ready to go minutes after pulling it out of the package. In fact, the hardest part of it was GETTING it out of the package. It's very portable, which was important to me, and I had no trouble getting a signal. We took it on a recent trip to Orlando, FL. We took it everywhere and it never steered us wrong. I love the wide screen and the spoken directions. It also gave a lot of useful information: arrows to point you in the right direction, street names, exit numbers and exit names, estimated time of arrival, speed limit and vehicle speed, as well as an option to avoid tolls or take the quickest route or more scenic route. It also lists points of interest, such as nearby restaurants, gas stations, etc. We found a local Cold Stone Creamery by browsing the points of interest. I could have spent twice as much, but I'm very happy witht he XL330. Overall, it's a super product and I can't wait to take it on our next weekend trip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazEcatladE
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Annoying!!!
1/26/2011

Customer review by Distrubeddriver

2.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Distrubeddriver
by Distrubeddriver

I owned this GPS for two days! even though its pretty good as an GPS, I wasn't able to stick it in the windshield. Sucktion mount that comes with this GPS is not effective. Its really hard to get it up on the windshield, and if you manage to do it, it falls down every few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Distrubeddriver
Easton MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
omg love it
9/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i loved his product. it was great! it really helped me travel back n forth from college in wyoming!! thank u sooo very much! -much love! MEEE

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2009

Customer review by KerryTmomof2

4.0 stars 12/5/2009 by KerryTmomof2
by KerryTmomof2

I bought it to use on my roadtrip i was taking and it was very helpful!!! Its great so far and i love using it even when i know where i am going i still use it just becuz of the fact i can find gas station and places to eat, and especially parks. That was the best part of the whole thing when i would stop to get gas i would locate a park and let my kids blow off some steam or 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KerryTmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Tom-Tom
7/10/2009

Customer review by quiltmimi

4.0 stars 7/10/2009 by quiltmimi
by quiltmimi

We are very pleased with this purchase. We have had no problems, so far, finding our way to new locations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiltmimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
buy it!!
7/28/2009

Customer review by iwaslost

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by iwaslost
by iwaslost

i love it! i'm not lost anymore

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwaslost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good
5/30/2009

Customer review by wouldbeguru

4.0 stars 5/30/2009 by wouldbeguru
by wouldbeguru

Haven't really used it yet, but it looks good on trial programs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wouldbeguru
Englewood, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
TomTomXL
8/5/2008

Customer review by dtong

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by dtong
by dtong

This is a wonderful product. I know several people who own TomTom products and they all work extremly well. I love the mounting system for my XL. I am going on vacation and taking it with me. The sense of security I have with my TomTom is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtong
Eastlake, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it
12/6/2008

Customer review by tonya1325

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by tonya1325
by tonya1325

I baught this for my husband and we love it. very easy to use and understand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonya1325
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
a very great product
10/10/2008

Customer review by misstraveler

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by misstraveler
by misstraveler

I love my new TomTom. I have no sense of direction and now i just type in the address & go. I wish i had purchased it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misstraveler
quakertown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very helpful for yard sales
10/15/2008

Customer review by annbo

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by annbo
by annbo

I used the TomTom the first time to go to yard sales in other neighborhoods in my town. It was very good at giving me correct and shortcut directions. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annbo
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/23/2009

Customer review by Blackhawk40

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Blackhawk40
by Blackhawk40

Did all that was expected of it making a recent trip into an area that we were not familiar with much easier than it would have been without it. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackhawk40
Western Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews