Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1370 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1370 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1370 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
649
4 stars
457
3 stars
111
2 stars
68
1 stars
85
1-20 of 1204 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1204 total reviews
1-20 of 1204 reviews
You will not regret this purchase!
4/30/2009

Customer review by brchp

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by brchp
by brchp

After searching on line for a futon for my efficiency apartment I settled on this one and have not been disappointed. It arrived fast, in great shape, and was easy for two men to carry into my efficiency apartment. We loaded on top of a car with racks to bring it home. The color is a rich brown, goes well with a round chair a purchased at the local Walmart store, I find the end pillows to be no problem, they sit nicely on the end, I slept on it last night for the first time and it was extremely comfortable, firm, but that is the way I like it. The only difficulty I had was that when I placed it in the recliner position, I had a problem getting the mechanism to release to fall back into the bed position, but after a number of tries it finally released. (See Q & A section). What I find the most enjoyable is that when in the couch position it is very comfortable, so many futons have a slight backward slant, but this couch sits up straight on the back. You will need to keep a lint roller handy as it does pick up lint easily, but the fabric really is beautiful. I found this exact item other places for up to $200 more, so this really is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (191) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brchp
Little Rock, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/3/2014

Customer review by riceroni

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by riceroni
by riceroni

I recently moved into a new apartment and needed something inexpensive to use as an every day sofa. I am really happy I decided to go with this product. I use it everyday and it is very comfortable. With a lot of futons you can feel the frame underneath when you lay on it, but not with this one. I like that there are different options for how straight or reclined the back is. I have used it in the chaise position a couple of times, which is also comfortable and has different options. I am 5'9 and fit very comfortably on it. The seat is deep and the overall length is good. I had this delivered to my apartment--it arrived on time and in good condition. The only assembly required was putting the legs on, which was very easy to do. It does come in a large box as it is already assembled (minus legs), so it would be best to have someone to help you. I have this in the slate color, and I really like how it looks. I have a cat and was worried it might collect a lot of fur, but it hasn't really been a problem. Any potential stains so far have come out easily with a bit of water and basic stain remover. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riceroni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
10/27/2010

Customer review by JustMare5

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by JustMare5
by JustMare5

We've had this futon for about 3 weeks now and love it. My son uses it as his bed and says it's very comfortable and has no trouble sleeping on it. We are planning on buying 2 more in the very near future for our family room which is used mainly by the kids as a game room. And my daughter will use one of them to sleep on whenever she comes home from college during breaks. Overall, we are very happy with this product. Had it shipped to store, easy pickup, box was in perfect condition, and it was very easy to put together. It was very heavy though and so if you can put it together in the room you'll use it in, it's advised. We couldn't do that and it was heavy and awkward to move into the smaller room once we had it out of the box. It's also a huge box and barely fit in our van with 4 seats removed. A pickup truck would be wise.

Was this review helpful? (70) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMare5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The Couches That Could
3/30/2010

Customer review by CollinsVideoBlogs

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by CollinsVideoBlogs
by CollinsVideoBlogs

First, our order came through very quickly (site to store) and had a prompt e-mail message that it was ready for pick-up. This was definitley the solution for us. We needed an extra space to have friends over to visit and lounge (purchased 3 for a u shape) and be able to turn it into an area for friends to stay over if need be. Be sure to put the furniture sliders under the bottom of the 4 legs, makes it way easier to move. These couches look and feel very good and are extremely easy to put together (legs only). There are two minor flaws that i've noticed. The first one is that the back rest of the couch is a little bouncy in the corners, not solid like a real couch. This is the give and take part because it is a sleeper also. The other was the price, I could see this couch selling more at about the $249.00 range. All in all i am still very satisfied with this purchase, the feel, the look and comfort i have it at 4.8 out of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollinsVideoBlogs
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good value
5/8/2014

Customer review by JLeeJLee

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by JLeeJLee
by JLeeJLee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had the futon for a day now, but it looks like it's working fine. It feels comfortable to sit and nap on. This thing is definitely a beast to carry. It's 115 lbs. I was most concerned about how this thing would be delivered. Walmart contracts via this company, MySEKO, for the delivery. When you are tracking this delivery, you can actually go onto this company's website and pick a 4-hr time window in which you can wait for it. They only deliver on Mon, Weds, Fri (or at least that's what was available for me in San Francisco). I paid the guys extra when they showed up to carry it up to the 3rd floor. Although I did have someone with me, I don't think we could have done it on our own. These two burly delivery guys already had a hard enough time carrying it up the stairs.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLeeJLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the cost
10/26/2009

Customer review by msdeerhuntr

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by msdeerhuntr
by msdeerhuntr

I have had this product almost a month now and use it daily. I purchased this sofa for my home office. The purpose was to have a place to sit and read, watch tv, nap and sleeping space for guests. Pros: Very easy to put together, simply screw on the legs add the pillows and you have a lovely addition to any space. The fabric is luxurious and easy to clean. Easy to convert from sofa to sleeper or lounger. Comfortable to sleep on with plenty of space for two. Cons: The only feature it does not have (that I wish it did) was the lounger sections are not separate. By this I mean both top and bottom do not operate separately. The fabric does create static allowing lint, dog hair etc. to stick easily. A lint brush or vaccum cleans it right up. For some this may be a con; the mattress is really firm. The end cushions are very hard and in my opinion are useless other than for decoration. Others have said that laying a certain way gives you the feeling of rolling. Repositioning yourself solves this with ease. The lounger portion feels like it has too little support but sturdy enough to lean back on. If you are looking for an affordable alternative to seating, sleeping and lounging I would definitely recommend this product. It works great for smaller spaces and looks good on top of it all.

Was this review helpful? (48) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdeerhuntr
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
4/17/2010

Customer review by BrutusofBrutus

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by BrutusofBrutus
by BrutusofBrutus

We used the internet to store delivery option, which was great. I liked the no added shipping cost. When the couch arrived, it was very simple to put together, and it is very comfortable and sturdy. It is for my daughter's apartment, and she loves it. It looks just like it does online. No surprises. I had made some throw pillows for it ahead of time, and they worked out great too.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrutusofBrutus
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
9/18/2010

Customer review by Shine181

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Shine181
by Shine181

I very happy with this product. It is a cozy couch strong enough to support your back. Perfect for a small apartment. Definitely recommend it to my friends )))

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shine181
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice product
5/19/2009

Customer review by Dragonfly66

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Dragonfly66
by Dragonfly66

I purchased this to go in my guest house. This is excactly what I was looking for. It is elegant as a sitting piiece, as well as functional as a bed. It is a little stiff at first, but I purchased a padded mattress cover to use when converted to a bed - I just use regular sheets that fit a full size bed. Very nice - I fully recommend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonfly66
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good looking, good price
11/18/2009

Customer review by 2beMommSoon

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by 2beMommSoon
by 2beMommSoon

I did like my new futon. It looks nice but it is more redish brown then chocolate brown as I thought, which is ok. Nice features because it folds in two different ways; however, my big husband said iit s not very confortable to sleep on it when you roll over the side that does not have the full base. Much better and confortable then many futons we saw out there. Worth the price and we are happy with it. Just make sure you get a SUV or a Truck to pick it up because it comes flat so it is a long and wide box when you pick it up on site.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2beMommSoon
Burtonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Couch
9/17/2014

Customer review by LaPearla

4.0 stars 9/17/2014 by LaPearla
by LaPearla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love this couch it's big and comfortable for a living room. the only problem i had was when opening it out of the box it requires two people because it's heavy. other then that it was easy to set up and looks great. since the side pillows that come with it come off i sewed mine on the couch that way it can just stay there since i'm only using it as a couch and NOT a bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaPearla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Modern and Heavy
7/30/2013

Customer review by sacain21

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by sacain21
by sacain21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This futon is very nice. It is about the length of a regular couch/sofa. It is very modern looking. If you are looking for a softer feel, I would state to look elsewhere. This futon is very firm. I took a nap on it with it laid out as a bed and it was uncomfortable. My husband and I considered buying a memory foam when we have company staying over. As this might help with the comfort of sleeping on it. Other than that, I really love it. It looks really nice in our computer room. When I ordered the futon online, I did read many of the reviews and many people were stating how huge the box is. I did not think it was real big until I came home and seen the box on my kitchen floor which took up most of the floor. This is a enormous box. If you are doing site to store, please bring a truck and have someone to assist you bringing it in the house. My husband and his co-worker had to slide the box in, that's how big and heavy it is. The box is the size of a queen/king sized bed, so imagine carrying that.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sacain21
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very nice product.
11/1/2010

Customer review by RonnieVW

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by RonnieVW
by RonnieVW

We love this sofa. It works for our needs. It is everything that the other reviews said it would be. It looks great in our office/guest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonnieVW
Benton Harbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Nice, High Quality, Low Comfort
5/9/2013

Customer review by Jax1517

3.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Jax1517
by Jax1517

I have had this futon for 2 years now. It has held up really well, but I was disappointed by how hard it is. I am an average weight girl (14o lbs, 5'4") and my hips fall asleep when I've been lying on my side for too long. It really is tough to sleep on-- I bought a foam topper to put on it when guests sleep over. That seems to work well. The click clack system works well though, and it is most comfy as a bed with the head of the bed raised up a bit. The cover comes off to clean, but THE VELCRO STICKS TO THE MATERIAL IN THE WASH AND RUINS FABRIC-- but I found a solution! Buy 7 yards of velcro and cover the sticky exposed velcro before washing. That will save a lot of headache! I also bought the chair and ottoman. I really like those and think they look nice together as a set. Overall, it was a good futon for my grad school years with the little fixes to the hiccups of the washing difficulties and the level of hardness. It's sturdy, compact, and did the job of providing a couch during the week and an extra place for guests to sleep on weekends.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jax1517
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fairly nice futon
10/23/2010

Customer review by Darlingdena

3.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Darlingdena
by Darlingdena

We bought this futon to use as our bed. We have a baby on the way & chose this one because, the end props up (which we thought would help me sleep better). Unfortunately, my hubby didn't pay enough attention. He was under the impression that the sides could be propped up separately, not the case. Just like in the picture, its both sides. Thus, we haven't used this feature because, he can't sleep propped up. It does adjust very easily which is nice. Our old futon took two people to adjust. Unfortunately, our old futon was bigger though. This futon fits full size sheets perfectly with four different kinds of mattress pads on it. You will need padding if you want to sleep on it. Also, it was lower to the ground than I expected so, I got some of those bed raiser things (I don't know what you call them). I'm sure it works much better as a couch or lounger. I don't think I'd recommend using it for sleeping on (not without quite a bit of alteration, as I've listed above). Considering the price it's not really worth it. We've had to invest at least another hundred dollars to make it comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darlingdena
Aberdeen, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy I bought it!
1/11/2011

Customer review by KLG3

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by KLG3
by KLG3

I did a lot of research to find the cheapest futon with the best quality & features. I went with this one because I liked that it didn't have a removable mattress (I don't like the way they slide down on some futons) and because of the lounger feature. I love being able to lounge while watching TV or a movie!! Brown color was just how it appeared in the picture. The box is big so you will need a truck/suv to pick it up. Pretty heavy so if you are taking it up alot of steps, you will need at least two rather strong people. My apt is on the third floor with a small doorway (29"). I love the way the box is skinny in width and it could fit right through just fine. Only two cons I could think of, but they aren't enough to make me regret the purchase: (1) it can be annoying to change from couch to lounger, esp if have small area to do it in (2) fabric really picks up lint and pet hair. Nevertheless, I am very happy with my purchase. Site to store delivery was fast and Walmart happily credited me when the item went on sale shortly after I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLG3
Haddon Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price, appearance and function
12/6/2008

Customer review by johannahg

4.0 stars 12/6/2008 by johannahg
by johannahg

The box that this product comes in is HUGE and you should use a pickup truck to pick it up. You could take it out of the box to move it, but you would run the risk of damaging it. This is a very nice-looking futon - kind of a retro style, pretty brown color. With so many easily adjustable positions, I was very pleased with its functionality. I am merely using it for the occasional overnight guest as well as a couch in the spare room/kid's play room. It is perfect for my purposes in mind and would recommend it to anyone that has the same intentions. I was sort of under time constraints when I ordered it, needed it to arrive before family came for Thanksgiving, and it was shipping from CA to the East Coast! There was no problem, it arrived with plenty of time. Assembly was a piece of cake; consisted of screwing the feet on. The only issue I noticed was the static electricity (this could be attributable to the winter months). So I sprayed it with Static Guard, which eliminated the problem for the most part. Some might think the bed was a little too firm for overnight guests. I own a full-size memory foam topper which fits on it perfectly - good to use if someone is actually sleeping on it; makes it a little more comfortable if you are sensitive about this. This was a great find for the price I paid!

Was this review helpful? (252) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johannahg
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the traditional futons
6/10/2009

Customer review by WMShopper311

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by WMShopper311
by WMShopper311

I had a little fiasco with my first order - the first item came in damaged - the wooden frame which is not quite visible unless you carefully inspect it under the cover was smashed in. But I called WM.com and they have outstanding customer service. Another one was delivered in a week and it arrived in perfect condition. What caught my eye with this futon is the design. It is simply more modern than the traditional wooden framed futons. It's great that it comes in a variety of colors. I got it in the dark brown chocolate and it's true to its color. I love the new mechanism too - it is very easy to convert into the 3 different positions. The size is only a Full size which is quite smaller than I had expected. The comfort level is quite firm but with a mattress pad or even a comforter makes it more cushiony. The middle part of it is very hard so you don't want to lie in the middle of it. I have already taken a nap on it. Not too bad. It won't make guests want to stay any longer!! But it is a great value and I would still recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMShopper311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THERE'S A ZIPPERED COMPARTMENT UNDERNEATH!
10/8/2010

Customer review by OnlineComparisonShopper

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by OnlineComparisonShopper
by OnlineComparisonShopper

In case you're like me and had absolutely no idea, there's a zippered compartment underneath the futon which neatly houses the pillows, legs and hardware. I went through 2 weeks of thinking my futon got delivered without all of the parts because no where does it mention this compartment and that the pillows and other parts are located there. It took 2 weeks for the manufacturer to finally call me and say "did you look in the zippered compartment underneath the futon". Either way, it's there and now for my review. The futon looks great but it is REALLY firm. I will lay a few thick blankets on top for guests. The different ways it transforms is nice and it's very sturdy. This was definitely a good bargain for the price. Did a lot of comparison shopping, as usual, before I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineComparisonShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NOT GOOD, RUN
9/27/2016

Customer review by Kimgor

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Kimgor
by Kimgor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sofa was so uncomfortable it left me hanging like a bat the next day. The sofa was so hard it left my back in excruciating pain for two days. There was no cushion for support and the sofa was so stiff. I called Walmart immediately to come and take their sofa out of my house... I want it gone... I would not give this to my worst enemy..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimgor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1204 total reviews
1-20 of 1204 reviews