Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
216
4 stars
45
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 231 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
Great Swivel TV Stand
10/18/2011

Customer review by LKGH

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by LKGH
by LKGH

I have a 32 inch flatscreen TV in my bedroom which sits on a cabinet. However, the cabinet is a little short in height, and therefore the television screen was a little lower than I would like for proper viewing. This swivel TV stand is perfect for my needs. First, it is extremely inexpensive yet sturdy and attractive in appearance. Second, the television now sits at a proper height for optimal viewing (approximately 12 inches higher than previously). Third, the height of the shelf below is tall enough to accommodate both my cable/DVR box and my VHS/DVD recorder, which sits beneath it – with 2 inches to spare. Finally, the swivel base allows me to view the television from various positions in my bedroom, including from my desktop computer. Considering the cost, this has been perhaps the best purchase I've made a long time!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKGH
Gig Harbor, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Look and Size
9/30/2011

Customer review by Gudioinc

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Gudioinc
by Gudioinc

For the price, you can't find a better product than this. The stand is the perfect size, it looks great, holds a lot of weight, It swivels which is a great feature. It was a 5 minute, easy to assemble stand as well. You can't go wrong with this TV stand for sure. It holds my 31" flat screen TV perfectly and could easily go a bit bigger with the screen if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gudioinc
Nappanee, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great product!
12/5/2008

Customer review by taku7498

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by taku7498
by taku7498

LOVE this swivel tv stand! I don't think it required any tools to put it together, it looks great and seems very sturdy. Our very heavy & outdated 27" TV fits well on it, and there's plenty of room on the lower shelf for a DVR and a DVD player. Swivel works great (even with the aforementioned very heavy TV on it!). I wish they sold this in the store; I used the Site-to-Store shipping, though, and it arrived much faster than they said it would!

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taku7498
Greer, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice stand
7/6/2009

Customer review by poordude78

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by poordude78
by poordude78

Got this for my mom, and she totally loved it. Perfect height when she lying on her bed. You can also swivel around for the right angle. She has a 26 inch lcd and it fits like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poordude78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board for TV or Monitor
1/11/2009

Customer review by Raven66

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Raven66
by Raven66

This product was everything I expected. It holds my 26 inch HDTV perfectly and even allows room for my DVD player. I recommend this product 100%.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven66
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Swive Board
12/30/2015

Customer review by Harley

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Harley
by Harley

It works great for 28-32 inch TV

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice..for a better price
6/22/2009

Customer review by vgoodbuyer

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by vgoodbuyer
by vgoodbuyer

The unit was easy to assemble. It had a nice appearance and felt sturdy- before placing the TV on top. As mentioned by another reviewer the TV has to be dead center to swivel properly. I have a 40" lcd flat screen 42lbs. It feels a little wobbley when pivoting. but once positioned it was fine. I am content wit the product, it does what it's supposed to. However there are two problems that stand out. 1- For $5.00 more you can get a swivel top TV stand, or a cart with 2 doors a shelf on wheels. I actually put this on top of the wood veneer cart for the height. 2- the swivel disc on the bottom should be larger- just a little smaller than the base, it would be much sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vgoodbuyer
Ft lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had to return it
12/10/2015

Customer review by TooTall

3.0 stars 12/10/2015 by TooTall
by TooTall

I got this for my other bedroom to put on the dresser. It covers almost half of the dresser length wise and totally front to back. It is waaayyyy too big. I returned it the next day. Since I didn't use it I can't say I would recommend it to anyone. If I had a use for it, it looked like a good item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooTall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than expected
8/20/2009

Customer review by TEAVABeach

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by TEAVABeach
by TEAVABeach

This TV caddy is sturdy and capable of holding my 42'' for 2 months with no problems. This give me more mobility to turn the screen to different areas in the room. Great so far...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEAVABeach
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by Carrie1972

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Carrie1972
by Carrie1972

Very happy with these. Initially I ordered 2 and one came in damaged. Local store refunded me and when I ordered a new one it came in in great condition. I have a 46 inch flat screen television sitting on one. Hold it with no problem. Plenty of room for dvd player and cable box. Would definitely recommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie1972
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price
8/26/2009

Customer review by BigBrown

3.0 stars 8/26/2009 by BigBrown
by BigBrown

Its a good value and made well. However for us it was much taller than we needed. But we came up with a solution. You can make it one tier too if you want by just not assembling the top part. So you can use is a 2 tier or 1 tier and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality control
9/19/2009

Customer review by mikendi

1.0 stars 9/19/2009 by mikendi
by mikendi

This appears to be a very durable and sturdy tv stand that fits exactly in the space I have available. Unfortunately, they (I've tried to buy three now) appear to have had the corners broken during their manufacturing. The package is not damaged, but the three stands I've bought so far are all cracked on the top back corner. Thank goodness for the ease of returning products to Walmart. I'll keep trying to buy one until I get a good one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikendi
Southeast, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Nice looking
10/29/2015

Customer review by Myhomemakeover2014

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Myhomemakeover2014
by Myhomemakeover2014

I thought I was just fulfilling a functional need but I was surprised to see this is a nice looking addition to the all black furniture room. It is not just another smooth melamine-looking finish. It has a faux wood texture finish to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myhomemakeover2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Designs 2 Go Double Swivel TV/Monitor stand
10/30/2015

Customer review by Bunshy

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Bunshy
by Bunshy

Excellent for what I wanted as well as needed. Had more than enough space for the DVD player and the cable box to fit on top of each other. Very sturdy, easy to assemble, looks like a more expensive item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunshy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cost effective, sturdy TV console
7/23/2011

Customer review by ConsciousShopper123

4.0 stars 7/23/2011 by ConsciousShopper123
by ConsciousShopper123

I bought the Design 2 Go Double Swivel Board because I needed to raise the viewing height of a 42 inch plasma TV after I bought a new/taller mattress set. The options were to buy a taller TV console (several hundred dollars), a wall mount (a couple hundred dollars), or this Swivel board (<$50). This swivel board was a great value because it was a fraction of cost of the other solutions. It met my expectations by raising the height of the TV above the new mattress set. I only needed one (height) of the three (height, swivel, and bottom shelf) key features. I do not have problems with the appearance of the product. However, I am not as pleased with the appearance of the base for my TV hanging about 1 inch over each of two edges (left/right) of this swivel board. In summary, this swivel board provides a cost effective, sturdy foundation for my TV that solved my viewing height problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsciousShopper123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Slim pickings...but satisfactory
1/3/2010

Customer review by Molyjo

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Molyjo
by Molyjo

It apparently is difficult to find a TV stand that is not, itself, a piece of furniture. I needed a TV stand that would accomodate my cable box and TiVo stacked on top of each other, and then allow the TV to stand on top of. This allows for all of that.The cable box and TiVo have plenty of room to breathe and the stand swivels with no problems. It was super-easy to assemble and seems to be a decent value. Not sure why it is only available online; would have been nice to have been able to just pick it up at the store instead of having to wait almost 2 weeks for Site-to-Store. Also wish that there were different options in the finish. Black and silver are fine if you have a sleek/moder decor, but I do not. So, it kind of stands out like a sore thumb. The black blends in with the TV, but the silver looks kind of cheap. But, I guess since it was less than $35, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molyjo
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2013

Customer review by grannibj

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by grannibj
by grannibj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is perfect for what I need. I ordered 2, only one arrived so far. It's perfect for TV and cable box. Very easy to put together, just your hands and the parts, 1-2-3 and it's done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannibj
San Antonio,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swivel Board for TV or Monitor, Black
12/1/2009

Customer review by FREDYFOX2000

1.0 stars 12/1/2009 by FREDYFOX2000
by FREDYFOX2000

For some reason these legs didn't line up with the holes so I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FREDYFOX2000
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent buy!! Love the look!!
1/10/2012

Customer review by RSVCS

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by RSVCS
by RSVCS

I purchased this item intending to use it for my printer. I had purchased the tv stand not realizing that they matched. Since the tv stand was too low for its placement in my tiny room I decided to place this swivel stand on top. It fits very nicely and looks like it was an original set up. I am so pleased!! They really look nice in the room and work well for my purpose. My bed sits pretty high (about 29") and the tv stand is 27" and sits on the other side of my bed. With this placed on top I can now use my remote with my DVR & DVD players from my chair on the opposite side of my bed and I am able to turn the tv in any direction. So now I can even turn the tv towards me to view tv while in bed. Very nice product. No tools needed is a plus! Very classy looking item! Great price on both stands! (Absolutely hated the large shipping costs though).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSVCS
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/24/2009

Customer review by umd11

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by umd11
by umd11

This TV stand worked really well for me. I needed a way to house a TV and DVD player in a cramped apartment, and this fit the bill. Assembly was very simple and the stand feels very sturdy and easily holds my 19 in. standard television. The black and chrome looks quite good. As another reviewer mentioned, the stand also works with the swivel (which is a circle of diameter approx. 12 in.) on the top of the stand. This allows only the TV to rotate instead of the entire stand. I find this much more useful in a cramped space, and the TV fits on top of the swivel fine. The swivel itself is plastic, but the motion is smooth and it seems like it will be durable. The only issue with this product might be the price, as the stand itself is not very large for $40. But it works as intended (and even as not intended) so I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
umd11
College Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews