Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 276 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

276 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

276 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 227 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
This is a great product!
12/5/2008

Customer review by taku7498

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by taku7498
by taku7498

LOVE this swivel tv stand! I don't think it required any tools to put it together, it looks great and seems very sturdy. Our very heavy & outdated 27" TV fits well on it, and there's plenty of room on the lower shelf for a DVR and a DVD player. Swivel works great (even with the aforementioned very heavy TV on it!). I wish they sold this in the store; I used the Site-to-Store shipping, though, and it arrived much faster than they said it would!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taku7498
Greer, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice stand
7/6/2009

Customer review by poordude78

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by poordude78
by poordude78

Got this for my mom, and she totally loved it. Perfect height when she lying on her bed. You can also swivel around for the right angle. She has a 26 inch lcd and it fits like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poordude78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board for TV or Monitor
1/11/2009

Customer review by Raven66

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Raven66
by Raven66

This product was everything I expected. It holds my 26 inch HDTV perfectly and even allows room for my DVD player. I recommend this product 100%.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raven66
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Nice..for a better price
6/22/2009

Customer review by vgoodbuyer

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by vgoodbuyer
by vgoodbuyer

The unit was easy to assemble. It had a nice appearance and felt sturdy- before placing the TV on top. As mentioned by another reviewer the TV has to be dead center to swivel properly. I have a 40" lcd flat screen 42lbs. It feels a little wobbley when pivoting. but once positioned it was fine. I am content wit the product, it does what it's supposed to. However there are two problems that stand out. 1- For $5.00 more you can get a swivel top TV stand, or a cart with 2 doors a shelf on wheels. I actually put this on top of the wood veneer cart for the height. 2- the swivel disc on the bottom should be larger- just a little smaller than the base, it would be much sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vgoodbuyer
Ft lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
8/20/2009

Customer review by TEAVABeach

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by TEAVABeach
by TEAVABeach

This TV caddy is sturdy and capable of holding my 42'' for 2 months with no problems. This give me more mobility to turn the screen to different areas in the room. Great so far...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEAVABeach
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swivel TV Stand
10/18/2011

Customer review by LKGH

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by LKGH
by LKGH

I have a 32 inch flatscreen TV in my bedroom which sits on a cabinet. However, the cabinet is a little short in height, and therefore the television screen was a little lower than I would like for proper viewing. This swivel TV stand is perfect for my needs. First, it is extremely inexpensive yet sturdy and attractive in appearance. Second, the television now sits at a proper height for optimal viewing (approximately 12 inches higher than previously). Third, the height of the shelf below is tall enough to accommodate both my cable/DVR box and my VHS/DVD recorder, which sits beneath it – with 2 inches to spare. Finally, the swivel base allows me to view the television from various positions in my bedroom, including from my desktop computer. Considering the cost, this has been perhaps the best purchase I've made a long time!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKGH
Gig Harbor, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by Carrie1972

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Carrie1972
by Carrie1972

Very happy with these. Initially I ordered 2 and one came in damaged. Local store refunded me and when I ordered a new one it came in in great condition. I have a 46 inch flat screen television sitting on one. Hold it with no problem. Plenty of room for dvd player and cable box. Would definitely recommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrie1972
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price
8/26/2009

Customer review by BigBrown

3.0 stars 8/26/2009 by BigBrown
by BigBrown

Its a good value and made well. However for us it was much taller than we needed. But we came up with a solution. You can make it one tier too if you want by just not assembling the top part. So you can use is a 2 tier or 1 tier and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality control
9/19/2009

Customer review by mikendi

1.0 stars 9/19/2009 by mikendi
by mikendi

This appears to be a very durable and sturdy tv stand that fits exactly in the space I have available. Unfortunately, they (I've tried to buy three now) appear to have had the corners broken during their manufacturing. The package is not damaged, but the three stands I've bought so far are all cracked on the top back corner. Thank goodness for the ease of returning products to Walmart. I'll keep trying to buy one until I get a good one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikendi
Southeast, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
10/10/2013

Customer review by grannibj

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by grannibj
by grannibj

This is perfect for what I need. I ordered 2, only one arrived so far. It's perfect for TV and cable box. Very easy to put together, just your hands and the parts, 1-2-3 and it's done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannibj
San Antonio,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swivel Board for TV or Monitor, Black
12/1/2009

Customer review by FREDYFOX2000

1.0 stars 12/1/2009 by FREDYFOX2000
by FREDYFOX2000

For some reason these legs didn't line up with the holes so I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FREDYFOX2000
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great mini stand
9/4/2011

Customer review by ghsnfdbs

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by ghsnfdbs
by ghsnfdbs

i put this mini stand ontop of my tv cart to make the tv higher this is perfect and looks nice,and the swivel part comes off with a screw driver

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghsnfdbs
spring valley,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This tv stand is very sturdy and attractive.
11/14/2013

Customer review by Manma

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Manma
by Manma

I bought this stand to hold a printer on top and a bluray player AND vcr on bottom. All items easily fit. It is very sturdy and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manma
Schertz, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV Stand!
10/24/2013

Customer review by LLBfan

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by LLBfan
by LLBfan

From the photos of this swivel tv stand I thought it would be just okay, it's better. Nice and solid, easy to put together, nice looking. Holds my 32' flat screen tv. VERY NICE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLBfan
Long Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item!
4/30/2012

Customer review by IDontCareWhatMyNameIs

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by IDontCareWhatMyNameIs
by IDontCareWhatMyNameIs

This works great! Purchased for use with a bedroom TV that sits on my dresser. There was enough space to put my surround sound DVD player and the cable box on the shelf between the posts! And it works great with a 32" LCD tv on it. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDontCareWhatMyNameIs
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Immortalchild43

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Immortalchild43
by Immortalchild43

I had bought that cheap Mainstays TV cart for my flat screen (26") but it was only 20 or so inches high. This was a great addition. It added about 10 inches of height and is solid, heavy and sturdy and fit perfectly on the cart's top. Even better that it swivels. No plastic. Great buy and great option to turn any short surface into a nice TV stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Immortalchild43
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap but strong tv swivel
4/25/2011

Customer review by kr181

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by kr181
by kr181

This thing is perfect. I have one of those huge old tvs with the huge back that probably weighs around 80 lbs. I've had it on this swivel for 4 months now and i don't see any bending and it swivels smoothly. Also, a good product to display the tv higher if you have one of those low entertainment centers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kr181
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SWIVEL TABLE
5/10/2009

Customer review by LUVNRESPCT

1.0 stars 5/10/2009 by LUVNRESPCT
by LUVNRESPCT

the swivel shelf was extemely to heavy for my glass table, so i returned it

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVNRESPCT
phila,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great TV swivel
12/24/2013

Customer review by Galore4

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Galore4
by Galore4

The black and chrome swivel stand was just what I wanted for my living room TV that sits on my long 9" high hearth wall adjacent to my fireplace. The shelf is an added bonus. Although the TV is not reccomended for TVs above 20" I have a new 40" flat screen sitting on it. The photo shows an older Heavy model TV or monitor, which may have inpacted the 20" limit, plus I have a brick wall behind my TV which would not allow anyone to come from behind and knock the TV over. The TV swivwl assembled quixkly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galore4
Windcrest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay product
10/24/2014

Customer review by Opinionshop

3.0 stars 10/24/2014 by Opinionshop
by Opinionshop

Not as expected. Bought for a nightstand and product is quite large.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opinionshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews