Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK
3/6/2009

Customer review by rayzrsharp

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by rayzrsharp
by rayzrsharp

My 10 year old 5Ch Sony amp went out the nite before installing my Pioneer AVICF700BT so I needed a new amp fast. Comparison shopped online with Walmart, Best Buy, Crutchfield and even called Pep Boys (I try to stay away from the private Car Audio stores as they are super expensive!) I wired this amp to power my Pioneer 6.75 components up front and bridged the back 2 channels to power my Kicker 10" sub - This amp blew me away! I originaly intended to try it out while shopping for a another 5Ch amp. After testing it out, I've decided to keep it to power my front and back pioneer component speakers and will buy either the JVC, Pioneer or heck maybe even the Dual 2ch at Walmart to power the sub. I didn't need any of the filters or fancy crossovers - just good clean power - I can fine tune the sound with my Pioneer AVIC700 head unit. This is a FABULOUS amp for under $100!!! I dare you to try and find a better brand name 4Ch amp for under $100!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayzrsharp
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony 600 Watt Xplod 4 ch Amp
12/7/2008

Customer review by JBo77

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by JBo77
by JBo77

Before buying this Sony amp, I purchased some A series 6.75" Pioneer component speakers ( two sets ). Installing these speakers properly requires more than just bolting them in and wiring them up. Sealing the doors off and dampening them thoroughly is a must, especially if you are going to use an amp with decent power. Otherwise they will rattle and distort easily. I have a four door truck with four 6.75" drivers and two 1" tweeters. My JVC indash DVD player was capable of 20 watts RMS. The Pioneer speakers could handle 50 watts RMS. So I wanted to push the Pioneers a bit more to get better bass. This Sony amp was exactly what I was looking for. 4 channel amp with 60 watts RMS. Now Sony doesn't have a very high reputation in the car audio world. I figured the amp would at least put out 50 watts RMS a channel. After install I ended up turning the gain down for both sides of the amp. I left the built in cross overs to off ( Full pass ). After some adjustments I found this Sony amp was quite nice. Very clear and my expectations for bass was surpassed. Yes! 6.75" speakers can put out bass.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBo77
Georgia, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony Amp
7/15/2008

Customer review by ECV3

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by ECV3
by ECV3

the amp works good, I bought it to hook it up to 2 10" subs on my boat, the only thing I wish it had was a built in cooling fan, other than that, it works good, except when it gets to hot, then it cuts out. It was only $88 online, so I'm not complaining. It works good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ECV3
Sac, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Price for a Great Product
6/8/2009

Customer review by HitWizard

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by HitWizard
by HitWizard

I had an 800 Watt, 4 Channel Emerson amp powering my 5.5 front speakers and 6.5 rear speakers in my 98 Honda Civic. After 6 years of service, it gave up the ghost, sadly. I liked the look of this amp, and it also was within the dimensions that would be able to mount to my car seat. As I have progressed, I have had to replace many things, such as the Sub, Head Unit, and now this amplifier. Strangely enough, I find myself gravitating towards Sony product when I initially shied away from them. I have not been disappointed in any of my Sony products, from the X Plod 12" Sub, to my Bluetooth Head Unit(another awesome deal!). This 600 Watt amp matches my 800 Watt Emerson to the decibel, and in sound quality, surpasses it. I am extraordinarily pleased with my purchase, and I would say to anyone who can find one of these or the newer model once it comes out, go for it. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HitWizard
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You won't find a better deal on a 4 channel amp!
7/9/2008

Customer review by JeffInHouston

4.0 stars 7/9/2008 by JeffInHouston
by JeffInHouston

I was amazed to find a brand named 4 channel amp for this price. Yes it is somewhat less powerful than other amps, but it will certainly run even the beefiest component mids and highs with ease. With this amp, I ran the front components and bridged the rear to a low end Sony xplod 10" sub also purchased at Wal-Mart (locally). I must say for the money I put into this setup, I am more than satisfied. I thought about buying another one of these amps just to have in case I ever needed another 4 channel amp. Usually 4 channel amps cost much more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffInHouston
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ITS A GOOD AMP..
2/15/2009

Customer review by CARAUDIOEXPERTANDONLY17

4.0 stars 2/15/2009 by CARAUDIOEXPERTANDONLY17
by CARAUDIOEXPERTANDONLY17

IT IS A GOOD AMPLIFIER BUT ITS JUST THAT SOME PEOPLE DONT KNOW WASSUP WITH THINGS AND BY BRIDGING THE OUTPUTS IT PUTS IN WAY MORE WATTS IN YOUR AMP IT WOULD DOUBLE THE POWER... YOU ALSO HAVE TO KNOW WHAT WIRING YOU SHOULD BUY BEFORE INSTALLING IT IF YOUR GOING TO GET A 1200 WATTS AMP YOU SHOULD GET A 1500 WATTS AMP KIT SO THAT WAY YOU CAN HAVE MORE PROTECTION AGAINST BLOWING OUT YOUR FUSE THAT QUICK

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CARAUDIOEXPERTANDONLY17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT AND FUN
2/25/2009

Customer review by SWEETHARD

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by SWEETHARD
by SWEETHARD

IT'S REALY VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT AND FUN I LIKE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWEETHARD
ALBANY, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worst amp
11/4/2008

Customer review by bLazeDnCofuSeD

1.0 stars 11/4/2008 by bLazeDnCofuSeD
by bLazeDnCofuSeD

i bought this amp and hooked it up in the parking lot. my subs vibrated more from my door speakers then the amp pushing. i was so dissappointed in a sony product. but i went in returned it and bought the 760w pioneer. it kicks so hard that cd's rattle out of my visor. i have 2 12 MTX terminators from circuit city and it is a true bargain. if ur thinking of buying this amp, buy the pioneer because it is worth the 30 dollars for an upgrade. even if it is only 2 channels

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bLazeDnCofuSeD
mountain home ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bang for The Buck
8/25/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I blew 1 side of my Kenwood 4 channel amp, and since I drive a Jeep, there was no way was I going to invest much in an amp. So I wasn't really expecting much, but WOW! I run it as a 3 channel amp with an active crossover, so I don't use the built in crossover. It drives the 8" sub OK at higher volumes, but at lower volumes the sub is barel audible. Maybe I can tweak my set up and get more bass at lower volumes. It does push the 2 full range speakers very well, I haven't ran the amp full volume because the speakers above my head are plenty loud at less than 50%. In fact the highs maybe a little sharper than the Kenwood. While you'll probably not win any audio competitions using this as you main amp, you will certianly get more than your money's worth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
THE BEST AMP FOR THE PRICE!
3/17/2009

Customer review by GUERRASTYLE

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by GUERRASTYLE
by GUERRASTYLE

SOUNDS GREAT... RUNNING FRONT AND REAR SPEAKERS OFF OF AMP! CLEAR SOUND.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUERRASTYLE
SA, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Amp!!
5/22/2009

Customer review by NBSKEN

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by NBSKEN
by NBSKEN

Just put this amp in my 06 STI. I have it powering a set of Polk Audio db6501 Component Speakers and two 10” Punch Subs. This amp does the job with no problem. For $90 this is a no brainer!! Great product for $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NBSKEN
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sony amp
6/7/2009

Customer review by billybobcars

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by billybobcars
by billybobcars

I installed this amplifier in a 06 mitsubishi lancer to replace a infinity amp that was bad and it works great. A great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billybobcars
Columbus IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice but lacking adjustability
11/23/2008

Customer review by TibbySG

4.0 stars 11/23/2008 by TibbySG
by TibbySG

It is a nicely made and easily installed amp, provides a pretty good result, i just wish there was a little more adjustability so you can fine tune it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TibbySG
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day