Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 stars
17
1-20 of 108 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
aweosme
4/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very iffy about going electric, but now I'm so glad I did! It'll save you a load of money, so easy to use, and a close shave! (Mine is pink) For everyone who says it's scratchy, if you read the instruction booklet, it says not to put too much pressure when you shave, or YOU WILL GET SCRATHCHES! take it easy...

Was this review helpful? (194) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Harrison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic shaver
8/12/2009

Customer review by cherrybloosm

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by cherrybloosm
by cherrybloosm

My husband bought this shaver for me. I love it it is easy to use, and shaves extra close so I don't have to worry about stubble on any area it is used on. It is easy to clean and the price is perfect. It shaves better than the $80.00 razor that my husband has. I can't say enough about the shaver. It is FANTASTIC. I would recommend this product to all women. This is the second conair shaver that I have bought. After two years the microscreen on my old shaver broke and I did not have the paperwork to order another microscreen from the company therefore I just bought a new one. The price is affordable.

Was this review helpful? (116) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrybloosm
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A quality product
9/22/2009

Customer review by Discounts

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Discounts
by Discounts

This product was not rated very highly online and I am glad that I did not listen to the other comments. I have found this product to be nothing but great and although I only use it occasionally, I really like it and would buy it again. The only negative is that to get a close smooth shave you have to go really slow, but other than that I have liked it more than my other rechargeable razors and it hasn't even nicked by underarms like my other one did.

Was this review helpful? (84) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Discounts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Great Value
9/6/2009

Customer review by Shops4Wife

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by Shops4Wife
by Shops4Wife

My wife has one, but the heads need replacing. So I'm buying her a new one since the heads are hard to find and it costs the same to buy a whole unit than to buy the heads from the manufacture and ship it. Might as well call it a Disposable Electric Razor. She love it so, so do I since it makes her happy and the value is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shops4Wife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razor
10/21/2011

Customer review by CntryGrlGray

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by CntryGrlGray
by CntryGrlGray

I have health issues and the doctor recommended this. I have never used or owned an electric razor. I love this one. It is easy to use, holds a charge for a decent amount of time and works great. Highly recommend this for anyone. Would be great for a teen just starting to shave.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CntryGrlGray
Ruther Glen, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Foil broke after 2 months
1/18/2010

Customer review by shann13

3.0 stars 1/18/2010 by shann13
by shann13

Pros -ergonomic -saves money -great customer service. They replaced mine when I returned it because the foil ripped and cut my skin all over. I got new pink one =) much better than the green. -cheap -pop up clipper Cons -hard to find replacement parts -not that durable -not as close a save as a razor

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shann13
Whitesboro,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice shaver, yet 1 flaw
10/20/2012

Customer review by DAbdel94

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by DAbdel94
by DAbdel94

This is a great electric shaver. Definetely worth the cost. 1 Flaw would be charge time. You have to charge it for 16 hours for 30 minutes of usage. IT DOES NOT COME CHARGED. So don't expect to use it the day you get it. That can be annoying to some people.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAbdel94
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great first razor
4/11/2010

Customer review by barneyk

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by barneyk
by barneyk

This is my daughter's first razor. It's easy to use and stays charged. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barneyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mediocre at best
10/7/2012

Customer review by Cadey

2.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Cadey
by Cadey

Have used Remington brand in the past, but read other positive comments about this product and decided to try. Purchased primarily to use for quick touch ups and armpits. Unfortunately, I do not find this a comfortable unit to use. Feels like it scrapes the skin and leaves irritated areas on both legs and armpits. I also find I have to go over an area several times to get an acceptable 'clean shaven' look. It works for what I need, but will probably end up purchasing another brand to replace it soon as I now find I skip shaving to avoid the discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cadey
Southbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for beginners and professionals
5/21/2014

Customer review by Smoothbinn

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Smoothbinn
by Smoothbinn

After using a couple of products for feminine trimming, I always noticed itching and irritation afterwards. When buying this product, I experienced a totally different outcome of which was a positive one. No more itching and leftover stubble. I was left with a clean, smooth, and un-irritated surface of which I'm sure any and every woman would enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smoothbinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke within a month
2/25/2012

Customer review by DemeterMystic

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by DemeterMystic
by DemeterMystic

I bought this and the head snapped within a month. It snapped where you take the foil off to clean it. I think this was a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemeterMystic
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smooth close shave
5/8/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

This electric wet/dry shaver does a great job shaving legs. Smooth and close with or with out shaving cream. I use it in and out of the shower. Works great! I would buy it again or get it for a gift for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Disappointed
12/8/2008

Customer review by diligent

2.0 stars 12/8/2008 by diligent
by diligent

The local WalMart had only two razors to choose from when I shopped & this is the one I chose. I wanted another Panasonic as I had before, but that was not avalable. This one leaves me very scratchy. It quit completely only a few months after I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diligent
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great price, great item!
11/28/2011

Customer review by tunnelsunshinee

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by tunnelsunshinee
by tunnelsunshinee

i dont know what people expect with electric shavers, i think they imagine they can get razor quality with electric, and it just wont happen ladies. this is a great shaver though. got all the hair, easy to use, charges easily, LOVE the dock, just placed it on my bathroom sink and bam! :D i really enjoy this, and for the price, oh my cant beat it!! definitely worthy!! still gets a close shave, just not like a razor is all! still is a good quick job if thats what you need :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunnelsunshinee
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far
3/31/2012

Customer review by JunyGirl

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by JunyGirl
by JunyGirl

This product has worked great on my arms and legs. It leaves both very smooth. However, if you buy this product you will need a lot of patience. Each shaving stroke is best to go slow and glide over the skin repeatedly until you don't hear any more hair being cut. I haven't had the same luck (so far) with my bikini line. I suggest waiting for any razor bumps to heal before using this product on that area...so you may have to go a week without shaving depending on how your body behaves. I honestly love this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JunyGirl
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your money
2/13/2009

Customer review by Dingbatdinah

1.0 stars 2/13/2009 by Dingbatdinah
by Dingbatdinah

Liked it at first, used it 3 times and the head broke. Tried to fix it, tried to find a replacement. Ended up throwing it, and my hard earned $20 away!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dingbatdinah
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
OH NO!!
4/7/2009

Customer review by goofychar

1.0 stars 4/7/2009 by goofychar
by goofychar

This is pretty but doesn't work well at all. It left scratches on my legs and didn't shave anything. I could get the head off the first time to clean it but couldn't remove it after that. When I tried to use a towel to get it off, the whole head came off. BIG waste of money!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goofychar
Cambria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worst product ever!
7/26/2010

Customer review by AHERBERT2

1.0 stars 7/26/2010 by AHERBERT2
by AHERBERT2

I had this product maybe a week before it broke! The foil left my legs scratched up and I didn't even press hard per the instructions. When I tried to clean the thing, the entire top part came off, the razor part popped out of place and the foil popped off as well. All of this and I had barely squeezed the tabs to take it off!! Will never use this product again and definitely won't recommend it. Two thumbs DOWN.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AHERBERT2
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than others that cost more!
12/1/2013

Customer review by AFloridaGal

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by AFloridaGal
by AFloridaGal

This little shaver is wonderful! I had bought another, more expensive one and it kept scratching and 'biting' me, so I returned it and got this Conair and couldn't be happier! I would highly recommend it to anyone needing a lady shaver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFloridaGal
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
2/12/2012

Customer review by JLTTWD

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by JLTTWD
by JLTTWD

I am pleased with this item. I used it four times before I had to charge it so battery life is good. It doesn't get as close a manual razor so if you shave in the morning by night you have stubble but that is fine with me because it is much easier to shave now. With four children it is not easy to shave in the shower so now I can shave almost anytime. It is a wet or dry razor but I have only used it dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLTTWD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews