Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 stars
23
1-20 of 135 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Foil broke after 2 months
1/18/2010

Customer review by shann13

3.0 stars 1/18/2010 by shann13
by shann13

Pros -ergonomic -saves money -great customer service. They replaced mine when I returned it because the foil ripped and cut my skin all over. I got new pink one =) much better than the green. -cheap -pop up clipper Cons -hard to find replacement parts -not that durable -not as close a save as a razor

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shann13
Whitesboro,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap crummy product
1/25/2017

Customer review by KingNeal

1.0 stars 1/25/2017 by KingNeal
by KingNeal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is not worth the cost of the warranty I put on it. It does not cut hair at the skin level leaving legs very stubbly and causes major razor burn. Spends more time ripping the hair out than cutting it. It also gets very hot while using.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingNeal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic shaver
8/12/2009

Customer review by cherrybloosm

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by cherrybloosm
by cherrybloosm

My husband bought this shaver for me. I love it it is easy to use, and shaves extra close so I don't have to worry about stubble on any area it is used on. It is easy to clean and the price is perfect. It shaves better than the $80.00 razor that my husband has. I can't say enough about the shaver. It is FANTASTIC. I would recommend this product to all women. This is the second conair shaver that I have bought. After two years the microscreen on my old shaver broke and I did not have the paperwork to order another microscreen from the company therefore I just bought a new one. The price is affordable.

Was this review helpful? (151) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherrybloosm
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
won t work
2/23/2017

Customer review by unhappy

1.0 stars 2/23/2017 by unhappy
by unhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

charged for 16 hours and find out on off switch does not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
aweosme
4/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very iffy about going electric, but now I'm so glad I did! It'll save you a load of money, so easy to use, and a close shave! (Mine is pink) For everyone who says it's scratchy, if you read the instruction booklet, it says not to put too much pressure when you shave, or YOU WILL GET SCRATHCHES! take it easy...

Was this review helpful? (220) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Harrison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A quality product
9/22/2009

Customer review by Discounts

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Discounts
by Discounts

This product was not rated very highly online and I am glad that I did not listen to the other comments. I have found this product to be nothing but great and although I only use it occasionally, I really like it and would buy it again. The only negative is that to get a close smooth shave you have to go really slow, but other than that I have liked it more than my other rechargeable razors and it hasn't even nicked by underarms like my other one did.

Was this review helpful? (103) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Discounts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great price, great item!
11/28/2011

Customer review by tunnelsunshinee

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by tunnelsunshinee
by tunnelsunshinee

i dont know what people expect with electric shavers, i think they imagine they can get razor quality with electric, and it just wont happen ladies. this is a great shaver though. got all the hair, easy to use, charges easily, LOVE the dock, just placed it on my bathroom sink and bam! :D i really enjoy this, and for the price, oh my cant beat it!! definitely worthy!! still gets a close shave, just not like a razor is all! still is a good quick job if thats what you need :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tunnelsunshinee
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Great Value
9/6/2009

Customer review by Shops4Wife

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by Shops4Wife
by Shops4Wife

My wife has one, but the heads need replacing. So I'm buying her a new one since the heads are hard to find and it costs the same to buy a whole unit than to buy the heads from the manufacture and ship it. Might as well call it a Disposable Electric Razor. She love it so, so do I since it makes her happy and the value is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shops4Wife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair Shaver
4/7/2016

Customer review by monkeyface2

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by monkeyface2
by monkeyface2

Love this. It can be used out of the tub/shower while you are relaxing and watching TV, My second purchase of this. After several years of use on the first one, I dropped it and broke it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monkeyface2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best electric shaver I have ever used.
1/23/2017

Customer review by Mandy

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Mandy
by Mandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter who is not safe with a regular razor loves it. It cuts closer than any other electric razor we have owned. I would def recommend as and alternative to regular blade razors. Doesn't stay charged as long as I would like it to...You only have about 20 minutes to get your shaving done per session. But overall great product. Mandy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginners and professionals
5/21/2014

Customer review by Smoothbinn

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Smoothbinn
by Smoothbinn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After using a couple of products for feminine trimming, I always noticed itching and irritation afterwards. When buying this product, I experienced a totally different outcome of which was a positive one. No more itching and leftover stubble. I was left with a clean, smooth, and un-irritated surface of which I'm sure any and every woman would enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smoothbinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far
3/31/2012

Customer review by JunyGirl

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by JunyGirl
by JunyGirl

This product has worked great on my arms and legs. It leaves both very smooth. However, if you buy this product you will need a lot of patience. Each shaving stroke is best to go slow and glide over the skin repeatedly until you don't hear any more hair being cut. I haven't had the same luck (so far) with my bikini line. I suggest waiting for any razor bumps to heal before using this product on that area...so you may have to go a week without shaving depending on how your body behaves. I honestly love this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JunyGirl
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this shaver
3/5/2016

Customer review by Sasyrose2

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Sasyrose2
by Sasyrose2

I'm on warfarin, so regular razors are out. This little razor is a very cute and inexpensive substitute. It does a terrific job on underarms, legs and bikini areas. It comes with a plastic cover to protect the blades and foil. You need to use it. The only reason I've had to replace this razor, is because I dropped it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasyrose2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razor
10/21/2011

Customer review by CntryGrlGray

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by CntryGrlGray
by CntryGrlGray

I have health issues and the doctor recommended this. I have never used or owned an electric razor. I love this one. It is easy to use, holds a charge for a decent amount of time and works great. Highly recommend this for anyone. Would be great for a teen just starting to shave.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CntryGrlGray
Ruther Glen, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price!
2/12/2012

Customer review by JLTTWD

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by JLTTWD
by JLTTWD

I am pleased with this item. I used it four times before I had to charge it so battery life is good. It doesn't get as close a manual razor so if you shave in the morning by night you have stubble but that is fine with me because it is much easier to shave now. With four children it is not easy to shave in the shower so now I can shave almost anytime. It is a wet or dry razor but I have only used it dry.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLTTWD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shaver
1/3/2017

Customer review by Orionki

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Orionki
by Orionki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well. A little noisy but not really a problem. Used it wet and dry and had no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orionki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mediocre at best
10/7/2012

Customer review by Cadey

2.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Cadey
by Cadey

Have used Remington brand in the past, but read other positive comments about this product and decided to try. Purchased primarily to use for quick touch ups and armpits. Unfortunately, I do not find this a comfortable unit to use. Feels like it scrapes the skin and leaves irritated areas on both legs and armpits. I also find I have to go over an area several times to get an acceptable 'clean shaven' look. It works for what I need, but will probably end up purchasing another brand to replace it soon as I now find I skip shaving to avoid the discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cadey
Southbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Shaver
2/12/2016

Customer review by HappyShopper74

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by HappyShopper74
by HappyShopper74

Compact, powerful and good battery life. This is the second one of this model I have owned and when I dropped the first one and broke the case, it had to br replaced immediately. WalMart price is about half of what other retailers are asking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair Shaver
2/26/2016

Customer review by LadyT

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by LadyT
by LadyT

I love my shaver it is light weight and I'm very comfortable using it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice shaver, yet 1 flaw
10/20/2012

Customer review by DAbdel94

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by DAbdel94
by DAbdel94

This is a great electric shaver. Definetely worth the cost. 1 Flaw would be charge time. You have to charge it for 16 hours for 30 minutes of usage. IT DOES NOT COME CHARGED. So don't expect to use it the day you get it. That can be annoying to some people.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAbdel94
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews