Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Beat Goes On...
12/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased one of these in 1999; similar, but a different model number, the Conair GMT170 1.5V. That's 9 years that puppy lasted, until a small plastic part wore out in the drive. This newer model, the Conair GMT175W has replaced that particular part with brass. On the up side...my old Conair had a 1.5V DC motor with 3 AA batteries in parallel which made for a strong cut. On the down side...the new model has a 3V DC motor with 2 AA batteries in series...which cuts a little sluggish...but for the price, I'll tough that out. When I bought the trimmer (11-18-2008) it was $9.96 with a 97¢ shipping charge. I jumped on that like a bum on a boloney sandwich. Arrived, UPS, in 4 days. Tried it out, works like it supposed to. I'm a happy camper. Matter of fact, I'm 66, and I'm goin' back in to buy one more of these. If they both last another 18 years...we oughta both wear out about the same time. How organized is that, huh? FWIW

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Conair trimmer
6/18/2009

Customer review by lngb

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by lngb
by lngb

This trimmer works good to keep my facial hair neatly trimmed, like I've been to the barber shop.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lngb
Jacksonville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
terrific
3/1/2012

Customer review by Scapp70

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Scapp70
by Scapp70

This electric trimmer is amazing especially for the money. It cuts very easy, and with the adjustable height, it makes it simple to get the exact beard I was hoping for. Having said that, the only downside is that I wish that there was an AC alternative to the battery power, but it's a small niggle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scapp70
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Conair 2 AA bats beard trimmer
4/11/2010

Customer review by ZooeytheCat

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by ZooeytheCat
by ZooeytheCat

This thing works just fine! And never a need to charge it. Goes everywhere with no charging cord to worry about. Two AA Batteries are inexpensive. This means I can take this thing camping, on a train, in a hot air balloon, I can even use this trimmer to outline my Doberman's ears!!! Hatchaa! Weighs next to nothing, small enough to fit in your vest pocket. I've used it 2 weeks now an still going on original batteries. I'll never by a plug in beard trimmer again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZooeytheCat
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/3/2009

Customer review by shopperinlove

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by shopperinlove
by shopperinlove

I bought it for my husband for christmas and he really likes it. I didn't pay attention that it is battery operated, so that might be hard to keep working batteries in it, but other than that we like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperinlove
Haines City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by alamo455

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by alamo455
by alamo455

Excellent for beard trimming! Haven't figured out how to take blade out for cleaning. But it does a great job for what I needed. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alamo455
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
4/26/2012

Customer review by YOUMEANDTHERADIO

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by YOUMEANDTHERADIO
by YOUMEANDTHERADIO

CLIPPERS SO I CAN DO MY OWN SHAPE UP AND ALL THIS A GOOD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YOUMEANDTHERADIO
NEWARK NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/31/2009

Customer review by aquaris

1.0 stars 12/31/2009 by aquaris
by aquaris

did not work. returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aquaris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
4/19/2010

Customer review by buddy10

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by buddy10
by buddy10

Sturdy, well-engineered product. Great price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddy10
NYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Conair can customize u up
2/11/2013

Customer review by Tforjesus

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Tforjesus
by Tforjesus

This beard trimmer will tormenet your beard hair no mater how long it is could probly shave your head if you won't to its tuff and as other users have sead it last about 9 years maybe longer I had a cheeper conair trimmer lick the one for 997 in green box it lasted about 5_7 years so you see conair stuff last only down there 2 year warranty is a joke you have to pay to ship to um and give um a 5 dollar check to return to you but whith there tuff long lasting rep itil out last that 2 year warranty so git it you won't regret it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tforjesus
Channelview tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
not a hairy experience
1/31/2015

Customer review by Mopargirl

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Mopargirl
by Mopargirl

good deal for the money, good for travel use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mopargirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/2/2013

Customer review by LeftCoaster

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by LeftCoaster
by LeftCoaster

I bought this to replace an earlier version of the same trimmer. It lasted 5 years, and was working fine until I dropped it. Good basic trimmer, good price; what's not to like?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeftCoaster
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/25/2012

Customer review by nick2pereira

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by nick2pereira
by nick2pereira

it works fine n good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nick2pereira
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great and last a long time
12/1/2013

Customer review by iTony

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by iTony
by iTony

I've had this trimmer for over 4 years now and got it as a gift. It does work great but I finally worn it out by switching heads on it. The clip part is worn down. Today I will shop for a new one but a different brand. The case that it came with is terrible as it will not hold all my pieces in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iTony
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
very good for the money
1/18/2009

Customer review by mrspugsley

4.0 stars 1/18/2009 by mrspugsley
by mrspugsley

I bought this product as a Christmas Gift for my husband and he has been very pleased with its performance so far. I would recommend this product at this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrspugsley
Smilax, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Replaced old model with this one and was disapoint
4/4/2012

Customer review by CptUSNRet

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by CptUSNRet
by CptUSNRet

I had the exact same trimmer but the old model for the last 4 years and LOVED IT! So when I lost one of the combs for it I was just going to order a new comb, but then I found out the combs are 1/2 the price of a new one so I just bought a new one. The new one is BIGGER unnecessarily so... and the tray for the new one is missing alot of what the old tray had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CptUSNRet
long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
4/4/2009

Customer review by FrankoD

4.0 stars 4/4/2009 by FrankoD
by FrankoD

I've used this trimmer for nearly a month with no real complaints. It could shave a smudge closer but overall this is well worth the money. Now lets see how long it lasts and performs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankoD
rising sun maryland just south of Pa. and Del.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product was broken
9/12/2013

Customer review by PastUser

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by PastUser
by PastUser

The delivery was on time without any hassle. I picked it up from the store. When I opened it at home from the box, it was broken. The attachment for the main blade attachment was broken from the body and it was never seen without opening the package. I have used the product in the past and it has been very useful however, the piece I got from walmart.com was broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastUser
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2012

Customer review by ZJRH

3.0 stars 5/7/2012 by ZJRH
by ZJRH

I had a trimmer that didnt have a little li[p on the side so i could trim around the ears easily. this one has a lip so it makes it a little harder but cuts good otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZJRH
Hamburg pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nose & Ear trimmer cannot be fit into the trimmer
4/24/2013

Customer review by sbalaji143

3.0 stars 4/24/2013 by sbalaji143
by sbalaji143

The nose and ear trimmer cannot be fit into the main trimmer, and it is not as shown in the picture. The product in the site shows as 12 items, but the product that I received was 11 items. I returned the first piece for the reasons mentioned above and re-ordered the same product hoping that I will receive the product without the flaws. But no luck and it disappointed me again. I am tired of this product. But the trimmer works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbalaji143
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.