Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 330 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

330 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

330 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
94
3 stars
34
2 stars
17
1 stars
24
1-20 of 291 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
Good Hair Dryer
7/15/2012

Customer review by KungfuChick

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by KungfuChick
by KungfuChick

I was looking for a bonnet type hair dryer and came across this one. After reading the reviews I decided to try it. I really like it. It is a little loud but does what it is suppose to do and that is dry your hair. It has two setting hi and low. It has a large enough bonnet for those with a big head full of large curlers LOL and it has an adjustable height. The height adjustment is perfect depending on what table you are using it on and what type of chair you are sitting on. At first the bonnet was a little awkward getting it to snap in place but after a few tries of flipping it, I got it right. You have to first push down the height and then release the bonnet so it can fold down back into place.It also has to blue levers on both sides to lock in place so you can pick it up. It folds down nice and neatly for easy storage and the cord also has a little compartment to store away as well. Overall a nice dryer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KungfuChick
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/6/2011

Customer review by LizinFL

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by LizinFL
by LizinFL

I bought this based on the good reviews. I was not led astray. This is a very good hair dryer that folds up compactly so you can tuck it away (I put mine under my bed) when not in use. It has a high and low setting. I used the high setting to give myself foil highlights, and it worked great. The height adjusts to 3 different settings, which is very convenient. Yes, the high setting is kind of loud, but you usually don't sit under it all that long anyway. You can set it on your kitchen counter and sit under it on a dining room chair. I highly recommend. I bought this to replace one of those soft bonnet hair dryers that hook onto your handheld blow dryer.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizinFL
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not a good dryer
4/11/2014

Customer review by Wayri

2.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Wayri
by Wayri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dryer was a good price but it does not dry like expected. The plastic piece is very wide and no heat comes from this area. So, the top of my hair was dry while the sides and back were not. I wanted to roll my hair, sit under the dryer, take the rollers out and have curls. The top was completely dry with curls but the bottom and sides were still wet. I sat under the dryer and it took entirely too long to dry. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wayri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Dryer
2/6/2011

Customer review by fadingmelody

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by fadingmelody
by fadingmelody

I don't know how anybody could find something wrong with this dryer. It's perfect!!! I've tried other hooded dryers before and I have to admit that this one is the best--especially for the price! I have natural black (4b) hair and I use the dryer for deep conditioning and drying my hair once week for about 1-2 hours. The heat isn't too hot or harsh so you never have to worry about heat damage to your hair. I haven't had any electrical problems either. It's like a gentle breeze. And it's not too loud, compared to hand dryers I've had in the past, my hooded dryer is definetly quieter. Plus it's light, compact, and folds up pretty small for easy storage. If you haven't bought this product yet then I don't know what you're waiting for(:

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fadingmelody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Great Deal For The Price
9/18/2008

Customer review by SallyAndClare

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by SallyAndClare
by SallyAndClare

I am very pleased with my purchase of this product and would definitely recommend it! I purchased a soft hat bonnet hair dryer and returned it because it would get hot and cut off after 10 or 15 minutes and I would have to wait 10 minutes to turn it back on. It took forever to dry my hair. But, this one is like an actual beauty shop dryer. It is comfortable to sit under, works even with large curlers, and dries very quickly on the high setting. It folds down compactly, is light weight, has a carrying handle and stores easily. It works great! I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (101) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallyAndClare
Rowlett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This Dryer is great for Black American Hair...
2/16/2012

Customer review by walmartgotme

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by walmartgotme
by walmartgotme

I was skepictal when I purchased the dyer; however, it got to me on a rainy day and my hair was a mess. I washed and conditioned my hair, sat under the dyer and within an hour my hair was just as silky as it was when I left the salon. Great dyer for really thick course hair.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartgotme
Jacksonville, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT DRYER
8/14/2009

Customer review by SHOPHOLIC24

4.0 stars 8/14/2009 by SHOPHOLIC24
by SHOPHOLIC24

VERY LIGHT AND EASY TO STORE. THIS DRYER IS DEFINTELY GOOD FOR THE PRICE AND IT GETS REALLY HOT EVEN ON LOW!

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOPHOLIC24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great inexpensive dryer!
11/27/2011

Customer review by NaturalANDSavvy

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by NaturalANDSavvy
by NaturalANDSavvy

Firstly, I am mixed with a tight curl pattern of hair which I relax. My hair is thick. I shop around a lot before purchasing a product and always read reviews. I probably saw a few bad reviews out of a hundred for this particular dryer at Target.com and Macys online as well as Walmart.com. The delivery was very quick! I was so excited. It was only 4 days at the most if I remember correctly. I immediately read the directions to get used to how to operate it and then tried it. 1) It is a cheaper type of hair dryer so it sounds louder in some settings but it's really not that big a deal. I used it on the low setting while my boyfriend watched tv and it didn't affect him too much. 2) The low setting is great if you aren't in a hurry. Using a more expensive dryer growing up it took a good hour and a half or two to dry my hair on rollers. With this dryer on the low setting it took a little less than an hour. 3) I tried it on high although I didn't need it just to see if it was any louder or if it smelled, and yes it smelled a little plastic-y because it was the first time using it but it wasn't any louder. It dried my hair quickly but it didn't dry it out It does get pretty hot under that setting. 4) It isn't a real hood dryer so the front does not overhang to cover your head fully. I wouldn't call it sitting "under" the dryer, it's almost flat, it's not round, so to get the very back dry you would need to bend your head or rotate yourself. All in all I love this dryer and think it was worth the price, it fits right under my bathroom sink!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaturalANDSavvy
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very good dryer
4/7/2009

Customer review by MomOfTwoBrownPrincesses

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by MomOfTwoBrownPrincesses
by MomOfTwoBrownPrincesses

I use this dryer for conditioning my hair and it is very good. The dryer gets as hot as the full size dryers. It is very easy to store and compact but it fits over my entire head and is tall enough for me (I'm 5'10"). The only drawback is that it is a little loud.

Was this review helpful? (152) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfTwoBrownPrincesses
Chesterfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great dryer
5/26/2011

Customer review by rolle937

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by rolle937
by rolle937

i just got my dryer today from amazon and i love it. i am african american with thick shoulder length hair. all other dryers including ones at salons take about a hour and a half to dry my hair but this one only took 45 mins. it dried my whole head and i could fit jumbo rollers in there. i am very pleased with this product so far but this is only day 1. oh and the setup is very easy

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rolle937
Dayton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to Use
3/7/2009

Customer review by LeopardPrints

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by LeopardPrints
by LeopardPrints

This hair dryer is easy to use. It is just what I needed for heat conditioning for my hair. It opens up easy, heats up fast and the heat is distributed over the whole head. Wal-mart had the best price actually half price of what I had seen on the conair website. I did not want to spend alot on a dryer and this is just what I needed at the right price.

Was this review helpful? (76) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeopardPrints
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works well..but a few design flaws!
8/22/2011

Customer review by sfbev

3.0 stars 8/22/2011 by sfbev
by sfbev

This dryer works well but the base is not heavy enough when the hood is being used it tens to tip if you don't put somthing heavy on it to balance. Also the hood does not have a natural curve up above the face so it tends to be down over your eyes when in use. It's pretty noisy if you want to watch TV.. need to use closed captions. but I think that is to be expected with this style hair dryer. All in all it is a nice dryer for the price works well, gets plenty hot and fits very large rollers. This is a huge improvement over the soft bonnet Conair I first bought...which tore and fell apart in no time I hope this one last much longer. Have been using twice a week for about a month now..mechanicaly no problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfbev
SAN FRANCISCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gets the Job done
12/15/2015

Customer review by ladyluck538

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by ladyluck538
by ladyluck538

I like this dryer. I purchased this dryer after my Lady Corel dryer finally gave out after 15 years. I decided to get this one because of the brand name. It only has two settings: low and high. That's fine with me, because I never use low. I have thick natural hair. You can adjust the height by pulling it straight up with the handle. To push it down just grab the sides and push it down. I have used it twice and no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyluck538
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the effort
12/13/2015

Customer review by Pipi

2.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Pipi
by Pipi

Dryer was not as compact as depicted. It is shorter than normal portable when collapsed but just as wide. It is too noisy and too much of the drying heat will escape through the hood slots. The plastic is real flimsy. I returned this and purchased a better Conair hard bonnet dryer for just $5.00 more. It will do if you are on a strict budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pipi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Conair Bonnet Hair Dryer purchase
1/4/2011

Customer review by Gynny

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Gynny
by Gynny

I find this product performs very well and stores easily and dries the hair so quickly, that one can get ready fast when an inpromtu moment arises, I am very pleased to recommend this hairdryer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gynny
Shelton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This thing is cheap, cheap, cheap!!
8/17/2011

Customer review by StupidCommentProcess

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by StupidCommentProcess
by StupidCommentProcess

It is okay at drying the top of your head, but any hair that you let hang below your ears - good luck. It is poorly and cheaply designed. There is simply no value in the fact that the hood is split on a vertical bias so that it stores only inches shorter than any other full hooded dryer. This design makes drying the whole head a challenge. I don't like this product and I plan to return it as soon as I find something better. Boy do I miss Lady Dazey!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StupidCommentProcess
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Great Product
6/4/2009

Customer review by daisybride7602

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by daisybride7602
by daisybride7602

I really like this hair dryer. In fact, I bought my second one after my first one died, probably because I used it so much! I like that I can dry my hair (in velcro rollers) hands-free - my arms don't get tired and I usually get some reading time in too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisybride7602
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Choice
9/15/2009

Customer review by LadyfromTulsa

1.0 stars 9/15/2009 by LadyfromTulsa
by LadyfromTulsa

This dryer would've been perfect if they had vents on the sides and bottom of the hood. But the heat couldn't reach the bottom of my hair so only the top got completely dry. I would not recommend this dryer and I have already returned the one I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyfromTulsa
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good product, great price
8/15/2011

Customer review by maggiemae626

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by maggiemae626
by maggiemae626

I searched the internet for bonnet dryers, an item we used to be able to buy readily in any drugstore. This one stood out for me because (1) it was collapsible between uses, (2) had a handle to move it around with, (3) was adjustable in height of the bonnet from the base, (4) was 1850 watts, just like my hand-held hair dryer. I chose this one because there was a thorough description of what I would get, the shipping was free, and the price was definitely right. The receipt said to expect it in 5 to 8 days; it arrived the next day at my door. The only drawback is that the adjustable height of the bonnet has only 3 notches, and it's difficult to get it into the right notch, and then get it to stay there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggiemae626
Rockies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Conair Collapsible Hard
4/29/2010

Customer review by ratings4us

1.0 stars 4/29/2010 by ratings4us
by ratings4us

HORRIBLE!!! Seriously save your money. I was looking for a dryer to buy and was comparing dryers on the site. This one overall had the best ratings even though it wasn't all that great. Some had said that it was really loud, but I figured hey it's a hair dryer what do you expect. So I purchased it and used it. When I turned it on and got under it, it was very loud but that wasn't the part that was unmanageable. The worst part was the high pitch ear piercing scream that went with it. I was determined to stay under and endure the torture as my hair dried. It dried it fairly fast but only the top portion of my hair was dry b/c it was unable to get the rest. Overall this product is cheap and I should have known that I would get what I paid for, and if you purchase this product you will know too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratings4us
akron, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews