Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
49
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 stars
23
1-20 of 156 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Worth the buy
6/23/2009

Customer review by Vikingsluv162

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Vikingsluv162
by Vikingsluv162

This is my first set of curlers ever and I'm definitely pleased with it. The color is fun and spunky and made me excited to buy it. The use is fairly easy you just have to get used to how to use the clips and remember to put new ones in so they can heat up. I have been really happy with how well it has worked so far and haven't noticed any issues with it. It was a great buy and I highly recommend it! :o)

Was this review helpful? (143) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vikingsluv162
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Curls!
10/6/2009

Customer review by ErinKay

4.0 stars 10/6/2009 by ErinKay
by ErinKay

I ordered this set of hot rollers because of the quick heat-up time. I'm a nurse, so I like to keep my hair up at work. Curling it every day makes this job much easier. These curlers heat up very quickly and make beautiful, long lasting curls. The only problem I have with it is the clips. They don't hold the roller to the scalp very tight, so you have to be careful when moving about while the rollers are setting. Otherwise, the product is great!

Was this review helpful? (86) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErinKay
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick curls
1/25/2010

Customer review by Suziebug

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Suziebug
by Suziebug

I hated my hair cut I got last month. An inverted bob, very short in back . Too straight on side but longer.. I am on extended trip and only brought a flat iron. I want to curl it so I would have a cuter style.I got these in the local Walmart . They worked great. Since my hair is so short at the nape I couldn't roll it, did all the areas a curler would wrap around.I have used the caruso brand before and its a pain heating one curler at a time. Nice to have these all hot and ready. Didn't burn my fingers on rollers or clips.It heated up fast. I lightly sprayed my hair with TRESemme' heat tamer I picked up at walmart too, before I rolled it. Clips held fine.. The only downside was having to remember to put a clip on to heat it. BUT that will come second nature soon. It was almost to curly after 10 minutes..(only because my hair is so short right now, no weight on the hair yet.. but it was ok..and as the day went on it was more of a loose wavy curl, with lots of body,and so soft..and my bangs NOT in my eyes... I didn't spray it to HOLD the curl.. I wanted it to droop some.. Its great for shorter hair. I will purchase a set with larger rollers when my hair gets shoulder length, BUT for me this set will get me thru the ugly hair cut and grow out stage for probly 6 months. Rolled up hair very quick, and I rarely use rollers.. nice to have all the hair curled and NOT have to use a hot iron for each one.. I think I will use hot curlers most of the time from now on..leave the rollers in longer if needed), spray it after for some longer hold to keep the style on hot humid days. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (91) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suziebug
Navarre, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Disappointment
8/6/2009

Customer review by BabyDoe

2.0 stars 8/6/2009 by BabyDoe
by BabyDoe

This product was a big disappointment to me. First of all, the clips cannot be stored in the heating unit. There is a separate bag for storing them. Second, you can only heat up three clips at a time, so while you are setting your hair you have to keep putting clips on the heating unit. Third, the clips do not allow you to secure the rollers close to your scalp. Therefore the rollers bounce around while they are on your head and they only provide very loose curls. Fourth, the rollers cannot hold very much hair. Fifth, the roller sizes are not very useful: lots of giant ones, lots of tiny ones, and not very many of the middle size. Just be aware of these shortcomings if you are thinking of buying this unit. I am returning mine.

Was this review helpful? (132) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDoe
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Curl in literally 5 MINUTES!
10/6/2011

Customer review by mesaucedo

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by mesaucedo
by mesaucedo

I am a forever roller user. These are amazing. They are the best I have ever used. I turned the rollers on, grabbed some water, came back and put them in. It took maybe 2 minutes to heat up. Once I had finished my whole head, about seven minutes, I began to take out the first rollers I put in. AMAZINNGGGG! My hair was so curly, and it lasted all day after a little hairspray. I also love that these are velvet so my fingers don't get burnt while putting them in!

Was this review helpful? (73) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mesaucedo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/18/2011

Customer review by LysnK2

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by LysnK2
by LysnK2

I have extremely thick hair, and I love the look of it when it's curled. But with the thickness of my hair, it would take close to 2 hours to use a curling iron. So I decided to try hot rollers. These were definitely worth the money. What used to take me two hours now takes me about 30 minutes! The only down side is you can only heat 3 clips at a time, but they heat pretty fast, so if you put new ones on as you use them, it's not an issue.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LysnK2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cannot live without!
10/25/2013

Customer review by Jewelz07

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Jewelz07
by Jewelz07

These rollers are awesome. When I wake up I plug them in. By the time I finish washing my teeth and face, they are ready. It takes me less than 10 minutes to put in. I let them set while I put on my makeup. my hair is fine and flat. These hot roller give me bouncy curls that last all day. I find my hair more healthy now less heat like the flat and curling irons.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewelz07
Biloxi,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hot Rollers I've Used...Great Buy!
12/4/2011

Customer review by MarineWifey05

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by MarineWifey05
by MarineWifey05

I 100% recommend these rollers. I have long, thick hair and they work great. The key is hair product (mousse and curl spray or spray gel) and technique. You have to know how to pattern the rollers on your head otherwise they will fall out and look messy. You also have to wait until the hair is completely cooled before you take the rollers out. I tried 3 sets of hot rollers and these by far are the best. I have been using them for 3 months now. They are awesome and a huge time saver when you're busy with a toddler and you have 100 things to do before you get out the door.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarineWifey05
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So glad I purchased.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Merete

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Merete
by Merete

This is a great time saving tool for me in the mornings. I have to be to work very early and always had to rush getting my hair curled with my curling iron. Now I can have the curlers in while I do my makeup. They do heat up really fast, but I've found that I need to let them go a bit longer after the little indicator dot turns white. The edges get quite hot, so I just hold them by the foam part and that works great. I don't use the heated clips much. They get very hot and when I used them on the hair on top they leave an indentation. I love these rollers and wish I'd bought them earlier.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merete
McCall, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
INCREDIBLE
5/18/2011

Customer review by 1BlestHartless

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by 1BlestHartless
by 1BlestHartless

I purchased these for a birthday gift for my daughter-in-law who has long thin hair - they have transformed her hair into a full head of beautiful dazzling curls and she LOVES them. She had never used hot rollers ever and now is HOOKED on them ! So glad she's enjoying them - I've had hot rollers myself for 36 years and they are a MUST when it comes to style and managability ! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BlestHartless
Roanoke VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It~
11/27/2013

Customer review by piggy93

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by piggy93
by piggy93

This is a great and easy product. It saved me so much time. My only issue is that in store, the product was sold for $10 more than online, so I had to order it online.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piggy93
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Long Hair
9/25/2009

Customer review by StephanyReviews

3.0 stars 9/25/2009 by StephanyReviews
by StephanyReviews

These rollers are for people with short and not very thick hair. The rollers are very small, the biggest is a medium sized one and it only comes with about six of those. The rest are very tiny! Not useful.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephanyReviews
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Disappointed
12/10/2013

Customer review by squat1

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by squat1
by squat1

I was disappointed in the product. The clips would not stay on the roller, maybe on longer hair they would, my hair is medium short. The clips are heated, it only has room for 3 clips at a time to heat and you have to keep replacing them as you roll your hair There is no onboard storage for the clips when you are not using the rollers. I will be returning the product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squat1
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't bother
3/29/2011

Customer review by gazania123

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by gazania123
by gazania123

Don't bother to buy this product. Did not heat up in the time advertised. I waited longer (10 mintues) and still were not hot. I see by other reviews that the clips will not hold fine hair. Well, they won't hold thick hair either. Went to another store and bought a set of Revlon. Love them. They use the wire clips (much better for thick hair). Heat up great and actually curled my hair. So glad I took these back.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gazania123
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best
12/21/2008

Customer review by LoveCurls

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by LoveCurls
by LoveCurls

i have used these curlers for years now and i get so many compliments on how pretty my hair is. And there question to me always is my god how long do you spend on your hair cause i do it every day. I say like five minutes and they are completely confused haha. I say its just conair rollers i put like 8 in as soon as i blow dry it i do my make up get dressed, then take them out and my hair stays bouncy and full all day long. I would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveCurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!
4/20/2014

Customer review by Tracyeleanora

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Tracyeleanora
by Tracyeleanora

It curls my hair super fast with long lasting curls.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracyeleanora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2011

Customer review by Grammars

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Grammars
by Grammars

This worked great for me. The curls were longlasting and it is quick and easy

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammars
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Most of the rollers are basically useless
12/3/2012

Customer review by JuniorMM

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by JuniorMM
by JuniorMM

I did not like these rollers at all. I had purchased them less for actual curls, and more for giving my hair some body and smoothness. I knew the small size rollers would not be useful to me for that purpose, but assumed I would be able to use the large and medium size. The large rollers are more what I would call medium, the medium ones I would call small, and the small ones were ridiculously skinny and tiny. Unless you are ONLY purchasing these to get lots of actual curl, don't buy them, because the roller sizes are all fairly small. I did like the heated clips though, they seemed to hold pretty well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuniorMM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Awesome product!
1/28/2013

Customer review by Kelsie89

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Kelsie89
by Kelsie89

My hair is extremely course, and to the bottom of my back so honestly, I was a little hesitant to buy this product, but I figured worse case scenario...I could return it. Today I used the rollers and was surprised to see my hair in perfect waves when I removed them after just 5 minutes. They are easy to use and so much less of a hassle than straightening or blowing out my hair. They heat up fast and the different sizes leave the waves looking natural. I highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelsie89
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/18/2012

Customer review by Sabrina911

1.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Sabrina911
by Sabrina911

I've been looking for a new set of hot rollers since I used my Remmington set to death. That set was great but is no longer produced. I've tried at leat six major brands from $20-$85, they all stunk. This set is no different. I used to have long hair and the Remmington set curled my hair great and the curl lasted all day. I now have shoulder length hair and this set won't even curl that. Some rollers are too hot to hold and others are barely warm to the touch. Only the small size rollers produce any curl. If anyone finds a set that is worthy...LET US ALL KNOW PLEEEEEZE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabrina911
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews