Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 172 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Love this hot air brush
10/16/2010

Customer review by dml75

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by dml75
by dml75

I have been using Conair's Hot Air Brush for over 10 years and can not say enough great things about it. For the price, it lasts a long time - usually 5 - 7 years with every day use. I usually wait until my hair is mostly dry or use a blow dryer to get it mostly dry. I then use the hot air brush to give my hair style, body and to get rid of the frizz. I am a very impatient person when it comes to styling my hair and have tried curling irons (which leave my hair too curly), straightening irons (which make my hair look damaged), straightening blowers (which take too long to use), and using a brush with a vented dryer (which also takes too long to use and gives me cramps in my arm). I have 2 kids and this is the fastest and easiest way to give me the style that I want to achieve. I always feel like I walked out of a salon when I use it. It usually takes me 20 minutes to dry and use this hot air brush on my rather thick, naturally wavy, long hair.

Was this review helpful? (147) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dml75
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Extremely Helpful Product
11/28/2008

Customer review by popsqueak

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by popsqueak
by popsqueak

This defrizzes, smoothes, & adds shine! Very easy to use. Once the hair has air-dried a little bit, this will blow dry and curl - all in 1 step! Creates smoother curls and waves then a curling iron. Great gift.

Was this review helpful? (92) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popsqueak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only 300 watts of power
3/21/2010

Customer review by jbw33

1.0 stars 3/21/2010 by jbw33
by jbw33

This product does not list the watts of power, I had to research it when it worked so poorly. It looks similar to 1000 watt power products, but the air force is very minimal. If you really want air to help dry and straighten or curl your hair, look for 1000 watts , not this weaker choice. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (75) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbw33
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is thing is the best!
8/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have very curly and frizzy hair, and this gives me body as well as straight hair without the frizz. By the time I'm done I have that pantene beautiful hair! And the best part I don't have to go section by section.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I saw a 100$ curling brush
10/26/2013

Customer review by javaja

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by javaja
by javaja

Could not justify spending that much. so i went to walmart.com found this one and it is awesome. has air blow and heat so even if my hair is a mess from sleeping or humidity in a few twirls its terrific again. I LOVE this thing,, might have to buy a back up in case i break it!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javaja
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for fine thin hair
6/5/2014

Customer review by NewYorkWestern

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by NewYorkWestern
by NewYorkWestern

I've used this product for many many years. I have very fine, thin hair! It gives volume & makes my hair look great. I use this on wet or dry hair with same results! It travels well as it comes apart in 2 pieces. I use this every day!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewYorkWestern
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a phenomenal product!
5/6/2010

Customer review by dbwaller

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by dbwaller
by dbwaller

I have been using this Conair Hot Air Brush daily for the past several years. It's extremely easy to use. You can style it with either a flip up or an inward curl. There are a few tricks of the trade, though. I usually dry my hair with a blowdryer first. Then I use a little pre-conditioner on the ends of my hair (it's shoulder length). Then I divide it into 3 sections, clipping the other sections up, and then starting with the lowest third (near the neckline), I take 3" sections and curl it under with the Conair, and repeat until all my hair is styled. I go from frizzy to stylish in 15 minutes! And I get lots of compliments about my hair. My only complaint (and its a tiny one at that) is that after daily use, it gives out after about a year, just stops working without any warning. I just bought two so that I always have a backup. Walmart has the best price I've found-I used to pay $30 for this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbwaller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You CAN'T do this wrong! Lol.
1/2/2011

Customer review by Cindeee

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Cindeee
by Cindeee

I LOVE this hot brush(but only with the hard bristle attachment on)...i think it's a plus that it has a smaller/tighter attchmnt; but it's soft-bristled and that doesn't work for my hair. So. That said...you simply can't mess up your styling efforts with this thing! I have very dry, fine, long hair with moderate curl/body. I start with wet/damp head and use it as if I were setting it in hot rollers. Then I just run it thru this way and that and I get shiny, silky, bodyful tresses without stressing my dyed, damaged hair and tender scalp. I don't imagine this would be that useful for someone with ultra thick coarse hair tho if so, it would take a good amt of time; but for fine/frizzy/unruly hair....IT IS A GODSEND! AND quick!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindeee
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect !
11/19/2013

Customer review by Milatocutie

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Milatocutie
by Milatocutie

i am mixed so i have thick wavy hair , basically everytime i wash and dry i look like i stuck my finger in a light socket i wasnt sure about this due to the revues , so i had to dry it the first time. i used it, it went through my hair smoothly took a bit longer to dry then a person with thin hair but still was alot shorter then the hour and a half i usually take blow drying it curling the bottom and straightning it . when i was done my hair was so soft felt like i had been to a salon it was so creamy smooth i couldnt beleive it great product i would suggest this to anyone that has hard to manage hair , thick hair , curly hair or even thin hair it is amazing !!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milatocutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
2/26/2014

Customer review by littlesister65

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by littlesister65
by littlesister65

I have never used one of these and I bought one today and used it and I love it...my hair has natural curl and it just makes it look like I just came from a salon...I would recommend this to anyone...works great...now if you have really straight hair I do believe it will give you some body maybe not curls.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlesister65
Geneva Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hot Air Brush
1/26/2011

Customer review by wmreview012611

3.0 stars 1/26/2011 by wmreview012611
by wmreview012611

I would have rated it a 5 star if the dryer got a little hotter. For people with thin and fine/short hair it works fine, otherwise, if you want a hotter airbrush, this will not be for you.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmreview012611
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Styler
2/2/2011

Customer review by Seacoastscene

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Seacoastscene
by Seacoastscene

This is a wonderful hot air brush styler. I first blow dry to damp then continue with the ConAir hot air brush. I like how the bristles grab and hold the hair in place during styling. The black and gold color is very classy looking. I just use the high setting, the low seems like there's just not enough air to do anything. I like the plastic tip; it allows you to use two hands to do your hair, and it's big enough not to burn your fingers. Walmart has the best price around on this product, so go for it! You'll end up with lots of body, shine, and style.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seacoastscene
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
frizzy hair made smooth
12/31/2010

Customer review by straightaway

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by straightaway
by straightaway

I never could do a good job with a hairbrush and a bulky hair dryer. I just love this product. It is light weight and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
straightaway
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hairstyling brush
3/6/2014

Customer review by jclairmont4

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by jclairmont4
by jclairmont4

I was a little skeptical at first after reading some of the reviews but found that I really like this hot air brush. I have not had any of the issues mentioned by others about it not getting hot enough. I use the brush on the low setting most of the time and do not wait for my hair to be dry before using it. I have medium length hair that takes hours to dry naturally and using this brush it takes less than 20 minutes. I have tried other bristle brushes on my hair before and they wouldn't grip the hair to brush it at all but that is not the case with the bristle brush attachment for this. I have used the other hard brush as well and can say that I am pleased with both brushes. It is easy to use and gets easier the more I use it. Changing out the brushes was so simple my 10 year old could do it. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a hot air brush.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jclairmont4
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Poduct for a Great Price
12/27/2008

Customer review by Jo3Mode

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Jo3Mode
by Jo3Mode

This worked great and was a great gift. I could not find a better price anywhere for this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jo3Mode
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Hot Air Brush for the price
8/19/2011

Customer review by martie0

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by martie0
by martie0

I have very fine hair and this does an excellent job on drying my hair without frying it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martie0
Sterling Run, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to find currently
5/30/2010

Customer review by clevershopping

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by clevershopping
by clevershopping

The hot air brush was popular but is currently hard to find in stores. It is great to be able to buy this product on line. The brush attachment does get tangled but the other hard bristle part does do well. Styling hair while drying cuts getting ready time in half. Would recommend without qualification.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clevershopping
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
1/24/2011

Customer review by PureAsTheDrivenSnow

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by PureAsTheDrivenSnow
by PureAsTheDrivenSnow

This Hot Air Brush works great. The 1" small barrel brush bristles are too soft but I bought it for the big barrel 1-1/2" brush which has rigid plastic bristles so it creates nice waves or curls depending on how tight I wind my hair around the barrel. At 300 watts it gets really hot so the curls hold just fine. As usual Walmart has the lowest price for this item and it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PureAsTheDrivenSnow
Metro D.C. area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product & speeds up the hair styling
5/20/2014

Customer review by KiKi1969

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by KiKi1969
by KiKi1969

This item is great!! It allows me to style & dry hair quickly & easily!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiKi1969
Mayfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little tool
8/1/2011

Customer review by Melmerby

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Melmerby
by Melmerby

I had one of these for about 8 years before it died and it is a very useful hair tool. It is also a difficult product to find so I have purchased a back-up one just in case! I can't live without it and it's useful to be able to take it to countries with 220 volt electric supply. Don't stop making it Conair.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melmerby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews