Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 108 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Great Product
11/6/2010

Customer review by BadhaircutThissavedme

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by BadhaircutThissavedme
by BadhaircutThissavedme

I got a really bad hair cut two days ago and well needed to be able to fix the butchered mop that topped my head. So, I went and got a quick fix cut and then went off to Walmart to find a new ceramic brush and a curling apparatus so I could style my non existent hair. This thing worked AMAZINGLY WELL! I have natural hair and am Black and this thing gets really warm and curls very well. I'm super happy that I bought this- and ITS SUPER INEXPENSIVE!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadhaircutThissavedme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
handy little styling aid for a great price
11/16/2013

Customer review by kimacat

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by kimacat
by kimacat

I had never tried one of these, just curling irons which leave crimp marks on my fine, thin hair. When a friend said she was getting her sister one for Xmas, a light bulb went off in my head: I should try one! When I saw how reasonably priced they are @ Walmart.com, I thought what's to lose? Glad I tried it, it works great. This smaller diameter is perfect for my very short hair. I just roll it through my hair like a round brush, to pick up a section ( without using comb or my fingers to help) and roll it, hold and pull it out, move to another area. Wonderful! Does just what I wanted: a lot of body/thicker feeling hair and not as stick straight looking but not 'curled' looking. Fast & easy. The unit appears like good quality so I'm expecting it to last. Conair is a name that's been around for a while and I've owned their products in the past.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimacat
Landisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skeptical at First
8/3/2013

Customer review by KoKoPebblez

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by KoKoPebblez
by KoKoPebblez

I don't normally write reviews but I'm beyond pleasantly surprised by this product. I am an African American woman with thick, medium-short length hair. I am trying to learn do my own hair and the tools I had at home weren't cutting. I saw the great reviews for this but was really skeptical if it could handle my hair. After just the first use, it left my hair shiny, soft, and with great body and really pretty curls. It looks like I just left the salon. (at least to me it does... I have no idea how to do my own hair.) It gets the perfect amount of heat without burning my hair. Awesome so far!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoKoPebblez
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use, and FAST
2/10/2009

Customer review by Bsprout

4.0 stars 2/10/2009 by Bsprout
by Bsprout

The one thing i enjoy the most about this product is that i turn it on and in 3 minutes its ready to use. The comb like appendages grab my hair easily, and hold the curl. I love it when Im done. (Which only takes 20 minutes or less)

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bsprout
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Product
10/21/2013

Customer review by Dolly777

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Dolly777
by Dolly777

I have delicate hair, thin and fine, so many curling irons burn my hair. This curling iron has adjustable settings that are perfect for me. The quick heating is also a very big plus!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolly777
Windsor, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curling brush
5/29/2010

Customer review by bridgepeggy

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by bridgepeggy
by bridgepeggy

I have tried many other curling brushes and this one is by far the best.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bridgepeggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my longer, thick hair.
7/12/2013

Customer review by PiratePeter

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by PiratePeter
by PiratePeter

I have very thick hair which is shoulder length. Most of the reviews I saw were for short and/or fine hair, so I didn't know if this curling iron would work for me. But I am very pleased with it. Compared to my old curling iron, I can curl much larger sections of hair at one time. Curling all of my hair is much faster now and only takes 5-10 minutes. The curls last a long time until I wash my hair, and I don't even use hair spray. It doesn't make tight ringlet/Shirley Temple curls, but it is great for soft bouncy curls. I do have to be a little careful not to get it tangled (especially when curling the back of my hair), and it takes a little practice to get used to wrapping the hair around the barrel with your free hand. But I think it works great, gets nice and hot, and is easy and fast to use. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiratePeter
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close but not perfect
6/22/2013

Customer review by beentheredonethatgramma

3.0 stars 6/22/2013 by beentheredonethatgramma
by beentheredonethatgramma

My hair is short, and I have used a brush style curling iron for years with great success. A brush style curling iron is easy to use and cuts my styling time in half. In the past I have used both Braun and a Vidal Sassoon irons until the cords shorted out, forcing me to head to the store for a replacement. But alas!! No one carries this type of iron anymore. I tried a brush style/ hairdryer, but the noise was annoying, it took FOREVER, and I never did achieve the desired look. When I saw this iron online I was elated! It has an on and off switch with a red light that flashes to let you know when it is heating....good. The heat setting is adjustable....even better. However, the cord is a tad short...it could be a foot longer, the cool tip isn't cool...it gets VERY warm, and the tip doesn't unscrew like the ones I've had in the past to allow the brushes to be removed for cleaning. I've used this iron less than a week, my hair looks great, but when the inevitable hair product build up occurs, I'm not sure if it will survive a cleaning with a damp toothbrush, as the construction seems loose and very flimsy. My search for the perfect brush curling iron continues.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beentheredonethatgramma
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont Buy This
1/4/2009

Customer review by olemisslover

1.0 stars 1/4/2009 by olemisslover
by olemisslover

This is the worst product ever. It doesnt even curl your hair. I gets stuck in your hair very easily. I got it stuck in my hair the two times Ive ever used it. I dont recommend it spend a little more money and get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olemisslover
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
fast heat, very efficient curling, great find
1/18/2013

Customer review by MtMeadowsNina

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by MtMeadowsNina
by MtMeadowsNina

I love this...I'd been using a curling iron that was probably 20 yrs old, teeth missing and slow to heat. I saw this before Christmas and made a 'suggestion' as something I would like as a gift. The one I saw was around $19.98. Nobody 'bit' and I didn't get it. I went back after Christmas and the one and only iron was gone. I got on-line to Wal-Mart, found this one for less than $10 ! Bought it on-line and picked it up at the store. I love the speed of the heating element and it works so fast in curling the hair I can use it for quick touch ups that would have been laborious with my old iron. As it turned out, I love the one I bought and saved myself $10 in the bargain.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtMeadowsNina
Armenia Mt., Mainesburg, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the curling brush!!!!!
3/26/2014

Customer review by Bampy

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Bampy
by Bampy

I am older and can not handle the curling iron. The brush gives me a loose curl and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bampy
China, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hot brush!
4/25/2013

Customer review by SouthTampaLady

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by SouthTampaLady
by SouthTampaLady

I just bought 2 of these! I've used this hot brush for at least 2 or 3 years. I recently recommended it to a friend and she also loves it! It was impossible to find in the stores so we were thrilled to find it online. It has several heat settings and can be used without the risk of burning your skin (like a hot iron can sometimes do). It gives lots of body and a little curl so if you're looking for something to give you tons of curl, this isn't it. But if you want body, wave and bounce, this is great! Just what I need for my short hair! I bought a 2nd one to keep at our vacation home and another one for a spare (my current oldie is bound to give out eventually and who knows if I'll be able to find a replacement at that time). Great value, easy to use, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthTampaLady
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YEA!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Dreams2

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Dreams2
by Dreams2

I have used this for many years and it is wearing out... (doesn't get very hot) I am so happy that they still make them, and I am on my way to pick the new one up. So very glad I didn't have to find something else, I really love this one. I even think it cost less now then it did back all those years ago..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreams2
Central OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curls in a hurry!
3/6/2012

Customer review by khainesmom

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by khainesmom
by khainesmom

I am very pleased with this curling brush. It heats up quicker than any I have ever owned. I could not find curling brushes in any store & was thrilled when I found this online at Walmart.com. I am so happy with it I am going to purchase another one. :-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khainesmom
Owensboro, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Prodect
12/31/2008

Customer review by Aznpridez453

1.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Aznpridez453
by Aznpridez453

Its the worst product i have ever used. I tried to curl my hair, but the direction wasen't helpful one bit. My hair got tangled in the hot brush and took about 5min to get my hair out. It was a painful exprience. But the advertisment threw me off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aznpridez453
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for shorter hair!
3/30/2014

Customer review by 1stylnlady

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by 1stylnlady
by 1stylnlady

It's every bit as nice as the expensive ones. I have very short hair & I thought the barrel might be too large but it works great for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stylnlady
Lincoln City Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect curling brush!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Coloradosue

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Coloradosue
by Coloradosue

I've used this product for many years and was happy to find a replacement online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coloradosue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this hot brush!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Kallieko02

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Kallieko02
by Kallieko02

No need to use an additional brush or comb when styling hair. I've been using the Conair Hot Brush for many years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kallieko02
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best product ever!
3/23/2014

Customer review by Kesha4

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Kesha4
by Kesha4

I bought this product years ago and loved it. I dropped it and broke the tip, so I wanted another one. Very happy with it, it beats a regular curling iron by far. Can't beat the price either. I even bought two for a spare, just in case they would quit making them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kesha4
Cottage grove, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Grankat

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Grankat
by Grankat

I love the auto shutoff feature have been using this product for a while and hope it returns to the store shelves can only get it online here in Bremen Ga

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grankat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews