Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Did the trick!
8/26/2008

Customer review by JaOfNee

4.0 stars 8/26/2008 by JaOfNee
by JaOfNee

BE ADVISED: You must use a flat-head screwdriver to turn the voltage switch from 110V to 220V. The switch is VERY DIFFICULT to turn! I took this to Europe, where the voltage is twice what it is here in the US. It did the trick! I had to use a plug adapter because the shapes of the prongs are different than in Europe but it worked great while my friend's hairdrier nearly caught fire even with a so-called voltage adapter. Folds up compactly and is pretty (although not super) lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaOfNee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair Hair dryer
11/18/2009

Customer review by blueflash38

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by blueflash38
by blueflash38

I had to get a new hair dryer and did a little research online. I need a light weight hair dryer, because I am a physically challenged individual that has trouble styling my hair. I had narrowed it down to two brands from the information online. Checked to see which one was available at my nearest Walmart and only one was available so since I was in a hurry decided to just go and get it. When I got there the other one was also available I picked up both of them and choice this one because it seemed lighter. I was pleasantly surprised that the price was cheaper than the price online.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueflash38
Mobile AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT
7/9/2008

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by pharmgal
by pharmgal

Love the dryer because it's small and simple which was exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
good buy
10/5/2009

Customer review by TimidShopper

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by TimidShopper
by TimidShopper

Small and compact, basic low and high speeds, not too hot, folds up. Suits my needs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimidShopper
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the Perfect Compact BlowDryer
10/13/2011

Customer review by Beachbum55

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Beachbum55
by Beachbum55

I didn't expect much when I sent for this blowdryer when my older one finally gave out. I went to buy this on another site but have a computer program that alerts me when there is another merchant selling the same item for less. Ok, I send for this product that cost me around $10 bucks with free shipping. What I didn't expect is to have it in my hands 3 days later! Product has 2 speeds and a button for cold blast which turns off the heating element if you wish to just dry your hair with room temp air. It doesn't blow air at hurricane speeds but is more than satisfactory. It folds up easily taking up so little room I leave it out in my bathroom. I am very pleased with this product and how fast Walmart shipped it to me especially since I ordered it on a weekend. A 'steal' for the price! Look no further for a good, basic 2 speed blowdryer that does exactly what you need it to do, dry your hair.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachbum55
Manasquan NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/2/2012

Customer review by peachbureaucrat

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by peachbureaucrat
by peachbureaucrat

I purchased this dryer in preparation for an overseas trip because it was dual voltage. When I received it, I was never able to change the voltage dial to the 240-50 setting. I used a flat head screwdriver, coin, etc., and could not move it. Thus, it was returned.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachbureaucrat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
3/12/2010

Customer review by Jagerdog

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Jagerdog
by Jagerdog

This hair dryer works great. It's small but powerful and dries my hair in half the time my old one did. I even like the color because my bathroom is purple.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jagerdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Good
12/22/2011

Customer review by Foothillbill

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Foothillbill
by Foothillbill

I was hunting a hair dryer after mine bit the dust.I noticed this one will work off 220v.So I figured if a hairdryer will stand up to 220v imagine how long it will last off 110v?And it looks great!It blows hard and hot on high and hot and medium on low.Plus it had good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foothillbill
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good dryer for the price ...
9/30/2011

Customer review by chickenpilot

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot

This dryer has two speeds, high and gentle breeze. The "low" speed is almost nonexistent. The high speed worked OK for my hair -- the low speed might be OK for drying delicate items or nail polish. I purchased it for travel, so since the handle folds, I think it will fit inside a sneaker in my suitcase. If you don't switch between low and high speeds, this dryer will be fine; however, if you need two speeds (unless you're satisfied with a gentle breeze), you might want to invest in a more expensive dryer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickenpilot
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
7/16/2009

Customer review by oneneatdame

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by oneneatdame
by oneneatdame

nice dryer, lot of power and small!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneneatdame
salem, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My hair dried in ONLY two minutes.
11/21/2011

Customer review by Smileydog

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Smileydog
by Smileydog

I have long hair and this product is good for me! It's not heavy and low noise. Beautiful color and is easily carried for travel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smileydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
3/11/2012

Customer review by hyaloha

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by hyaloha
by hyaloha

I like this hair drier because of its high quality/price ratio. It is easy to use and powerful. It possesses two speed of heat and one cold shot. You will be very satisfied with these funcitons when you only expect the basic use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hyaloha
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great hair dryer
10/21/2011

Customer review by momdad

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by momdad
by momdad

Nice size and feel. Works great for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momdad
Littleton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, and pretty too!
3/29/2010

Customer review by Walmartian3

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Walmartian3
by Walmartian3

Maybe the high setting could be a little more powerful, but for the money this dryer is fantastic. I love the color and, though I haven't done it yet, it is portable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartian3
La Jolla, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great Product
3/9/2012

Customer review by Uplifter2012

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Uplifter2012
by Uplifter2012

if only they made the "cold button" on/off in stead of haveing to hold it in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uplifter2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Overseas Trip
10/24/2011

Customer review by Lady2Di4

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Lady2Di4
by Lady2Di4

I bought this hair dryer because it was a dual voltage dryer, and I was able to use this in Europe without a Converter. All I needed was the "adapter" for the outlet, and I was able to use the dryer with no problems for the 2 weeks I was overseas. There is a switch on the dryer which you have to put on the 220 setting, and admittedly this is hard to turn (I used a flat head screwdriver). But once I got the switch turned it was perfect for my European trip!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady2Di4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for a $10 hair dryer
5/13/2012

Customer review by AddToBasket

3.0 stars 5/13/2012 by AddToBasket
by AddToBasket

Compact but for some reason a little bigger and heavier than I expected overall. High speed is really high (windy), low is almost too low to use. Cord is painfully short. For 10 bucks I can't complain though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddToBasket
Boise, ID
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
1/30/2012

Customer review by TotalKash

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by TotalKash
by TotalKash

For $11, how can you beat this? Compact and not too hot, great for my 6 year old princess

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TotalKash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful hair dryer
9/5/2011

Customer review by DrChuck

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by DrChuck
by DrChuck

Great value, works great, and terrific for home and travel

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrChuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2012

Customer review by Helioblast

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Helioblast
by Helioblast

I used other Models. This model is less expensive and equally good. It is a great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helioblast
Vernon Hills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews