Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 66 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
the Perfect Compact BlowDryer
10/13/2011

Customer review by Beachbum55

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Beachbum55
by Beachbum55

I didn't expect much when I sent for this blowdryer when my older one finally gave out. I went to buy this on another site but have a computer program that alerts me when there is another merchant selling the same item for less. Ok, I send for this product that cost me around $10 bucks with free shipping. What I didn't expect is to have it in my hands 3 days later! Product has 2 speeds and a button for cold blast which turns off the heating element if you wish to just dry your hair with room temp air. It doesn't blow air at hurricane speeds but is more than satisfactory. It folds up easily taking up so little room I leave it out in my bathroom. I am very pleased with this product and how fast Walmart shipped it to me especially since I ordered it on a weekend. A 'steal' for the price! Look no further for a good, basic 2 speed blowdryer that does exactly what you need it to do, dry your hair.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachbum55
Manasquan NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great dryer for travel
7/27/2016

Customer review by Smokey

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Smokey
by Smokey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it's nice, compact foldable serves its purpose for travel & home to tuck away into a draw and can't beat less than 12 bucks having no need for a big fancy gadget with all settings

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smokey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CONAIR FOLDABLE BLOW DRYER
6/20/2016

Customer review by ASTRONOMY

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by ASTRONOMY
by ASTRONOMY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I was looking for a very small blow dryer like the Conair Blow Dryer I had for ten years or more, but died on me, this was the next best thing. Slightly larger than the one I had before. Even though this new one folds, my old one took up less space than this one. Pleased though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASTRONOMY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Travel hairdryer
1/26/2016

Customer review by jmby

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by jmby
by jmby

Hairdryer works as expected. Perfect size for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair Hair dryer
11/18/2009

Customer review by blueflash38

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by blueflash38
by blueflash38

I had to get a new hair dryer and did a little research online. I need a light weight hair dryer, because I am a physically challenged individual that has trouble styling my hair. I had narrowed it down to two brands from the information online. Checked to see which one was available at my nearest Walmart and only one was available so since I was in a hurry decided to just go and get it. When I got there the other one was also available I picked up both of them and choice this one because it seemed lighter. I was pleasantly surprised that the price was cheaper than the price online.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueflash38
Mobile AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did the trick!
8/26/2008

Customer review by JaOfNee

4.0 stars 8/26/2008 by JaOfNee
by JaOfNee

BE ADVISED: You must use a flat-head screwdriver to turn the voltage switch from 110V to 220V. The switch is VERY DIFFICULT to turn! I took this to Europe, where the voltage is twice what it is here in the US. It did the trick! I had to use a plug adapter because the shapes of the prongs are different than in Europe but it worked great while my friend's hairdrier nearly caught fire even with a so-called voltage adapter. Folds up compactly and is pretty (although not super) lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaOfNee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little dryer
3/15/2016

Customer review by darwat5

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by darwat5
by darwat5

Dryer is sleek, very attractive. Love the color, not the drab black you usually get. Handle folds nicely for storage. Blowing power is not quite as strong as my previous one, but still works well on my hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darwat5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basic hair dryer
12/18/2015

Customer review by TechCowgirl

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by TechCowgirl
by TechCowgirl

This replaces a small Conair hair dryer which I used for over 20 years! It fold neatly away and the controls are easy to use. I look forward to another 20years on this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechCowgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2012

Customer review by peachbureaucrat

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by peachbureaucrat
by peachbureaucrat

I purchased this dryer in preparation for an overseas trip because it was dual voltage. When I received it, I was never able to change the voltage dial to the 240-50 setting. I used a flat head screwdriver, coin, etc., and could not move it. Thus, it was returned.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peachbureaucrat
Would recommend to a friend? No
PERFECT
7/9/2008

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by pharmgal
by pharmgal
Top 100 contributor

Love the dryer because it's small and simple which was exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
good buy
10/5/2009

Customer review by TimidShopper

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by TimidShopper
by TimidShopper

Small and compact, basic low and high speeds, not too hot, folds up. Suits my needs.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimidShopper
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Good
12/22/2011

Customer review by Foothillbill

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Foothillbill
by Foothillbill

I was hunting a hair dryer after mine bit the dust.I noticed this one will work off 220v.So I figured if a hairdryer will stand up to 220v imagine how long it will last off 110v?And it looks great!It blows hard and hot on high and hot and medium on low.Plus it had good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foothillbill
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good dryer for the price ...
9/30/2011

Customer review by chickenpilot

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot
Top 250 contributor

This dryer has two speeds, high and gentle breeze. The "low" speed is almost nonexistent. The high speed worked OK for my hair -- the low speed might be OK for drying delicate items or nail polish. I purchased it for travel, so since the handle folds, I think it will fit inside a sneaker in my suitcase. If you don't switch between low and high speeds, this dryer will be fine; however, if you need two speeds (unless you're satisfied with a gentle breeze), you might want to invest in a more expensive dryer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickenpilot
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
My hair dried in ONLY two minutes.
11/21/2011

Customer review by Smileydog

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Smileydog
by Smileydog

I have long hair and this product is good for me! It's not heavy and low noise. Beautiful color and is easily carried for travel.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smileydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2009

Customer review by oneneatdame

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by oneneatdame
by oneneatdame

nice dryer, lot of power and small!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneneatdame
salem, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item
4/20/2016

Customer review by Momma4

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Momma4
by Momma4

This is very good dryer. Easy to travel and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
3/11/2012

Customer review by hyaloha

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by hyaloha
by hyaloha

I like this hair drier because of its high quality/price ratio. It is easy to use and powerful. It possesses two speed of heat and one cold shot. You will be very satisfied with these funcitons when you only expect the basic use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hyaloha
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/12/2010

Customer review by Jagerdog

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Jagerdog
by Jagerdog

This hair dryer works great. It's small but powerful and dries my hair in half the time my old one did. I even like the color because my bathroom is purple.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jagerdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
4/11/2016

Customer review by Utahmama

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Utahmama
by Utahmama

I was looking for a small, but powerful hairdryer for traveling and I found the right one. Love this hairdryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Utahmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality item
1/11/2016

Customer review by JayS

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by JayS
by JayS

Compact powerful efficient

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews