Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Birthday gift
3/22/2010

Customer review by Tonytrex10

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Tonytrex10
by Tonytrex10

I got this for my 12th birthday, and I love it. It is easier to catch and throw because of the grip. It has a nice soft cushiony feel. I take it to school every day and my friends and I play football with it. No one wants to use any other ball. The size is perfect too. I am going to buy another one so I can keep one in my locker and one at home. If you take it to school, put your name on it..cuz it will get stolen! Awesome ball!

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonytrex10
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wow just wow
1/1/2009

Customer review by aaron5555523

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by aaron5555523
by aaron5555523

well it really is super grip... i love it it has the best grip could you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaron5555523
lewiston, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
4/4/2010

Customer review by imonwalmartdotcom

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by imonwalmartdotcom
by imonwalmartdotcom

I bought the junior size one and let me tell you, for the money, this is an awesome football. The laces were a little bit loose, but that really doesn't affect how you throw it. After a while of heavy use, the cover kind of started to tear slightly at the tip, but that was from landing on cement. The grip really is super and for the money, this is an awesome deal!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imonwalmartdotcom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Wilson Football
10/1/2009

Customer review by clarkejeff

3.0 stars 10/1/2009 by clarkejeff
by clarkejeff

The value is great. I now own two of the footballs. The first I bought in-store, the second on-line. The second is what I'm rating. The ball could have been a factory reject or second. Under the laces the ball was irregular shape, material stuck out, uneven. Also the laces werre very loose. I'd recommend this product based on price alone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clarkejeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Grip Football
11/1/2011

Customer review by FrequentWMshopper

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by FrequentWMshopper
by FrequentWMshopper

My sons love this football. They like the size and grip it has.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrequentWMshopper
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great ball.. nice feel - smaller than expected
12/3/2010

Customer review by Philly7review

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Philly7review
by Philly7review

The ball feels real nice with a good grip. It's a bit smaller than other ball but if you're smaller like myself, it makes for a great ball to throw.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Philly7review
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice football, just what I had expected
8/29/2011

Customer review by superheroe

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by superheroe
by superheroe

The football came in a timely fashion, but although it was in a box besides the outer package for the football, the packaging of the football was all wrinkled and ripped. Since it is a gift, it would have been a lot nicer in original box. Now I will have to give out of the package and just give the football. It's not the end of the world. you can still tell it's new, but it just isn't exactly how I wanted to present it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superheroe
Shannon, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great
9/29/2011

Customer review by hyperbikes123

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by hyperbikes123
by hyperbikes123

The grip is great! it says its the official size that the nfl uses but i think its a little smaller. from the start of my hand to the end of the middle finger, it measures 8 inches and the ball is a little big for me. I am 13 and i can throw this ball 35-40 yards so it is a great ball.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hyperbikes123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect,Perfect,Perfect
4/19/2012

Customer review by Spongbob

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Spongbob
by Spongbob

This ball is truely amazing. The price was right in my range, for 12$ it seems like it was about 40$. It is perfect for kids that just want to out in the backyard and have some fun. Probably the best ball i have ever had. And after a while it still is in great condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spongbob
Detroit,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It hasn't lost any air after 100's of kicks!
8/6/2012

Customer review by dooro

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by dooro
by dooro

Excellant football for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dooro
Lawrenceville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Football is great
12/24/2011

Customer review by AnnandaleMN

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by AnnandaleMN
by AnnandaleMN

Really a great gift for a 10 year old and adults. Does have an easy grip. Everyone liked playing with it at Christmas party!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnandaleMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/23/2012

Customer review by gzclan

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by gzclan
by gzclan

We have gone through a ton of footballs over the years...kids either lost them, they popped them or they just wore out. This one is by far the best loved one of them all...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gzclan
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Football for the kids
10/25/2014

Customer review by Pinellasguy

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by Pinellasguy
by Pinellasguy

Purchased to give to the local fire department Christmas toy drive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinellasguy
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
9/24/2013

Customer review by gogrizzlies

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by gogrizzlies
by gogrizzlies

Awesome

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogrizzlies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2013

Customer review by NoFanofPhils

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by NoFanofPhils
by NoFanofPhils

The football was really nice and looked just like an authentic one used in the NFL.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoFanofPhils
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
1/4/2012

Customer review by shoperxy

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by shoperxy
by shoperxy

just an overall decent football. We haven't really played it for a lot just yet...but just the look and feel is pretty decent product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoperxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent quality, durable
2/14/2010

Customer review by Robzjoy

4.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Robzjoy
by Robzjoy

This is for family use and enjoyment although it would be great for league play. I originally was going to purchase the more expensive leather ball, but I am totally happy with this ball, not to mention the savings. I also utilized the Site to Store delivery which I will use on any future orders. Great service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robzjoy
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
wow
2/22/2010

Customer review by GetItGuys

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by GetItGuys
by GetItGuys

wow best ball in the whole USA

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetItGuys
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Football for my 12 yr olds
12/9/2014

Customer review by jbruner4

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by jbruner4
by jbruner4

Was a little bigger than I thought it'd be but... Good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbruner4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just like the real McCoy
12/1/2013

Customer review by Bladestar

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Bladestar
by Bladestar

Great ball even better to get an Autograph from Seahawk Doug "DB Fresh" Baldwin #89 on. The Man with the Golden (not saying your hands aren't Golden Mr tate) Hands! Go Hawks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bladestar
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews