Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

324 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

324 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
277
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 271 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
GREAT Price for a GREAT Product!
1/1/2010

Customer review by Scubazz

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Scubazz
by Scubazz

This is the refill pack for the Turbo Scratcher Cat Toy. You'll receive 4 replacement scratch pads (2 packs of 2 each). This was the best deal I found anywhere since you get a total of 4 scratch pads. Worked out to be about half the price of the big box pet supply stores, and with FREE site-to-store shipping, it's an even better deal. My cats have loved the Turboscratcher cat toy since they were kittens, and still love it now as adults.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scubazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats just wanna have fun!
11/15/2013

Customer review by Cmum7

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Cmum7
by Cmum7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the toy that this replacement scratch pad goes into and have had it for years! It was an inexpensive toy (a channel surrounds the scratch pad and a Ping-Pong size ball spins around when the cat bats at it). All of my cats play with it and one of them curls up on it and takes naps. The original toy comes with a little baggy of catnip. Nice to have your cats scratch on these instead of your furniture or carpet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmum7
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value pack
6/11/2010

Customer review by dadmizer999

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by dadmizer999
by dadmizer999

My cat Toby loves his turbo scratcher & being able to flip the insert for another use is like getting 8 for the price of 4.Couldn't find either the scratcher or refills at my local store ...so i was glad to c that they had em online.I believe it's the best cat toy/scratcher ever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadmizer999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Cats Meow!
5/25/2010

Customer review by PawwPadd

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by PawwPadd
by PawwPadd

I absolutely love this product! More importantly, my cat loves it and really won't use any other scratch pad the same. We've had it for at least 6 yrs! Use to have 2 cats using it. Casey was so very happy when I finally purchased her some more of these. I had been looking for these pads for at least 2 years! The Hampton, Yorktown & Suffolk, VA WalMarts all stopped stocking them on the shelf!!! There are so many others, but none of them hold up like these and none of them give such a large enough surface for my kitty to scratch. WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. My daughter finally found them for me on the WalMart web site! Whoo-Hooo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawwPadd
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST product on the market!
1/20/2010

Customer review by GailinOregon

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by GailinOregon
by GailinOregon

I have been buying these refills for 4 years for use in the Turbo-Scratcher, which unfortunately are no longer available in the store. This is the only scratcher that my 6 cats willl use. As you can see from the shape of the refills, it is round with a track on the outer edge that contains a ball in a track with the scratcher in the center. I have two of them. The cats love playing with the ball since when they bat it it whizzes around and doesn't vanish under a piece of furnture but stays in the track. I am always amazed how often each of the cats will play with it on an almost daily basis. Occasionally two of them will play with it together almost as if they are playing ping-pong. Fortunately I can still get the refills online and I will cry if Walmart discontinues it here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GailinOregon
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Turbo Scratcher Refills
1/26/2010

Customer review by PrincetonsMom

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by PrincetonsMom
by PrincetonsMom

the cats use them but considering they are cardboard, it seems they could be much cheaper. I bought some for the Cat Posse rescue group in Pasadena

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincetonsMom
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
fun scratcher
8/18/2009

Customer review by catkrazy

4.0 stars 8/18/2009 by catkrazy
by catkrazy

Cats love these cardboard scratchers, it's most fun to tear them up after the end of their use...cats love to shred cardboard, it's most entertaining and constructive activity for boardroom control!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catkrazy
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great procuct
7/5/2016

Customer review by stacia

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by stacia
by stacia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got 5 2 pacs cheaper than the store thru Bic warehouse thank you, s.leonce

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stacia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2011

Customer review by jfarm17

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by jfarm17
by jfarm17

I am thrilled to find this product on walmart.com at this price. I have been paying almost twice this amount in retail stores. The turbo scratcher is my cats all time favorite toy. We use a lot of the scratch pad refills even though I flip them over when the first side get scratched up and fuzzy looking. Site to store delivery is the all time best and very easy to use. I never have to wait in line at the front registers. Just in and out(if something in the store doesn't catch my eye) and its FREE.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfarm17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love them
6/23/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price. My cats love using their turboscratcher. These replacements are a great find!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cats love it
2/21/2010

Customer review by shop4mycats

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by shop4mycats
by shop4mycats

I bought the base about ten years ago and my cat still loves it. He even plays with the unravelled centers when I change them out with new ones.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop4mycats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have product
9/3/2008

Customer review by Mommy111967

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by Mommy111967
by Mommy111967

This is the only product I have found that actually keeps my cat from scratching on my furniture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy111967
North Kingstown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaper than you will find in pet stores
5/13/2012

Customer review by Vivula

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Vivula
by Vivula

This was my first time ordering these replacement scratch pads online, and I am a little confused and not sure if I received what I paid for. The picture of what I ordered showed a box holding 4 wrapped 2-packs of the pads. All I ending up receiving was 2 wrapped two packs, and now the picture on this review just shows two unwrapped two packs. I'm pretty bummed I didn't get 8 total pads like I was expecting, but even getting 4 at the price I paid is still a good deal, but the pictures do look misleading.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vivula
Middle TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Scratch Pad
5/29/2016

Customer review by Francis122157

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Francis122157
by Francis122157
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These replacement scratch inserts are PERFECT. My Cats love them and they fit tight and snug. Great replacement!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Francis122157
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement Scratch Pads Save You Money
9/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have 4 Turbo Scratchers for our cats and all of the cardboard scratchers were worn out. Rather than purchase 4 new Turbo Scratchers, we purchased 4 new replacement scratcher pads. They snap right into the Turbo Scratcher and the toy is as good as new! Saved us a lot of money to be able to purchase replacement pads. :) One thing to be aware of: There are TWO scratcher pads in each package but because they come stuck together it looks like there is only one scratcher pad. We thought that only one scratcher pad was shipped by mistake. However, upon closer inspection, we discovered that we had to separate the scratcher pad --- making TWO scratcher pads. Just a reminder to separate the two pads before placing them in the Turbo Scratcher. :) By the way, the Turbo Scratcher is a great toy for cats. They can play with it independently and scratch their claws on the cardboard scratcher. We highly recommend the Turbo Scratcher for cats of all ages. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our Cats Love It!
10/8/2011

Customer review by greeneyes2018

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by greeneyes2018
by greeneyes2018

We have two of these and the cats love them, especially with fresh catnip.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greeneyes2018
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cat scratcher
5/28/2015

Customer review by Limeygal

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Limeygal
by Limeygal

My cats love these, unfortunately with six cats they don't last long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Limeygal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/13/2012

Customer review by sharon1948

3.0 stars 4/13/2012 by sharon1948
by sharon1948

It's just cardboard, should not be that expensive. It's the only kind you can get & the cats need it for the turbo pad/with ball. The weave should be tighter, for the cats. It would make a better product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharon1948
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad
4/7/2012

Customer review by MTShadow

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by MTShadow
by MTShadow

My cats love these things - but can't find replacements locally. Only wish they came with the catnip like the original toy did.... Good purchase and will do it again as long as they are available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTShadow
Laurel MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great cat scratch item.
6/12/2012

Customer review by Cowpernicus

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Cowpernicus
by Cowpernicus

My cats love turboscratchers. The only thing that would make this product better would be cat nip and for the item to be a little thicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowpernicus
Erwin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews