Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 133 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Bandit's Therapy
5/9/2011

Customer review by 1a2b3c4d

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by 1a2b3c4d
by 1a2b3c4d

Bandit was hit with a golf club that shattered his hind leg. After surgery that left him with a plate and 7 screws in his leg he was not allowed to run or jump for 2 months. We needed a toy that would exercise his front legs and keep him interested. He loves it and plays with it numerous times a day and sometimes for half an hour at a time. He scratches on the pad in the center which also saves my rugs. It is more than we hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1a2b3c4d
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/19/2011

Customer review by BibiOli

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by BibiOli
by BibiOli

I love looking at her playing with. She really like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BibiOli
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!!
5/24/2010

Customer review by Melissa112705

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Melissa112705
by Melissa112705

LETS JUST SAY MY CATS ARE VERY PICKY!!!! I had this when they were little years ago and they loved it, over the past year they have been scratching on stuff, and I bought 3 different cat scratchs and they would not use it. I finally remembered this and I look at our local walmart and all I could find was the refills. I asked and they do not sell the actual unit at our store. So I ordered it online, I would do this ten times over. The cats used it the minute I put it down.They completely destroyed it in 2 weeks, I have to buy refills.. So glad their done scratching on the rug.. would recommend to anyone. ***ONE TIP, PUT THE CAT NIP UNDER THE CARDBOARD CIRCLE BECAUSE IF YOU PUT IT ON TOP AND THE CAT CAN ACTUAL GET IT THEY WILL GO WILD, I HAVE HAD MY CAT PUT THEIR TOOTH THROUGH THERE LIP TWICE BEFORE YEARS AGO. Cat nip under it gives just enough smell for them to use it and not go crazy..

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa112705
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOMEEEE
12/24/2008

Customer review by Kenedrea

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by Kenedrea
by Kenedrea

So my cats generally are lazy... sleepy creatures. Normally I'll buy them toys and they will be interested in it for about 2 seconds... until they realize... "hey why am I awake?!" then they wonder off 2 take a snooze, leaving me out of 15 bucks. But this toy, my cats trip all over themselves... sit in the middle of it and bat around the ball, jump back n forth, back n forth... best of all, THEY ACTUALLY USE THE SCRATCHING PART... instead of my furniture (thank god). This toy is a must have, you definitely get your $ out of it. Choose this over those $2, $3 toys that you buy over and over again just to find them getting sucked into your vacuum when trying to clear the cobwebs out of the corner!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenedrea
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cat Toy Ever
10/19/2009

Customer review by SheilaF

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by SheilaF
by SheilaF

Is is the Best Cat Toy ever! All of my cats love it, and play with it everyday. Even out older cats love it and play with it just like the young cats. The spinning ball is great entertainment, but my cats love scratching on the cardboard center. I bought an extra one for my sister's older cat, he loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaF
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
fun but poorly made
8/2/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

2.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

Of the last two I bought my cats would take out the balls. One ball has been lost for years. Now I put the ball up if I'm not able to watch them play. Improve construction or send extra balls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great cat toy for shy cats...
1/14/2010

Customer review by xantippi

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by xantippi
by xantippi

This cat toy is a product that I have purchased for my own cats earlier last year... and because my cats loved it so much I decided to purchase one for my daughter's two cats to enjoy. The only difference between the toy I purchased (not from Walmart but from a pet food warehouse type store), is that the ball in my turbo chaser flashes, and the toy I purchased from Walmart has a ball that does not flash. But then the toy was approx. $11 less expensive than the one I bought for my cats, so it's all good. The toy is great especially for shy cats as they seem to love playing with that ball... and the sound of the toy is exciting to the cats, drawing them to play. My daughter loved watching her cats play on Christmas day... and Walmart shipped that toy to me within 3 days, in time for Christmas... At no extra charge to me for the speedy delivery! Overall it's a great toy and Walmart did real good getting it to me at the last minute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xantippi
San Francisco East Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
May be liked by other cats
11/15/2011

Customer review by MichysOwner

2.0 stars 11/15/2011 by MichysOwner
by MichysOwner

My cat played with it for a few moments a couple of times and then lost interest. On occasion, I shove the ball around the circular path in hopes of getting her interested again. No luck. If you check YouTube, you will see other cats enjoying the Turboscratcher. You just never know what your cat will do. I took the risk of purchasing it because the price was reasonable. So, although my cat has not used it, I recommend others try this toy as their cat may love it and be like those seen in YouTube videos.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichysOwner
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This thing is amazing!
11/8/2011

Customer review by mom2kaden

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by mom2kaden
by mom2kaden

My 9 week old kitten loves this toy, I think it's a brilliant idea. One minute he is hyper and playing with the ball and the next he is clawing the middle. A kitten has a short attention span, so he will play with it for a few minutes but he is constantly coming back for more play fun. Oliver has even started sleeping in the middle sometimes. Hey, whatever makes him happy! I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a cat, and I know we will have it for many years. Save your money and I stead of buying little toys here and there, buy this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2kaden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tons of Fun
12/10/2008

Customer review by tamzilla

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by tamzilla
by tamzilla

I was not able to get this exact product in my store, however I got him the 3-in- 1 Bugchase that has 2 balls that go round as well as a catnip butterfly that he can bat on top. The first time I gave it to him he played with it for an hour non-stop. Then I took it away from him. His daddy thought he needed a rest. Then he started crying, so I gave it back to him for another 30 minutes. He is addicted. It cost the same as the Turboscractcher, so I know now that I made the right choice by going ahead and getting it for him. I don't think either way you will be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamzilla
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy - cats love it!
6/21/2011

Customer review by cindybr

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by cindybr
by cindybr

I have three cats and all of them (3-month kitten, 2-yr cat, 6-yr cat) love this toy. They take turns playing with it all day and night, and love the scratcher in the middle. Can't beat the price for the entertainment value this provides!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindybr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just OK...
8/22/2011

Customer review by HRHCR

2.0 stars 8/22/2011 by HRHCR
by HRHCR

I have the "as-seen-on-TV" scratchers which are impossible to get reasonably priced refills for, but I have to say they are better overall than this product which I also purchased for my multi-cat household. Did they like it at first? Yes, when it was loaded with catnip and a novelty...Even my big fat old laziest cat had fun with it! But what happens, unfortunately, at least here, is that the cats pull out the whole refill, and usually then pull out the center piece, which the makes it hard to fit back into the plastic holder. I rarely see anyone scratching or playing with it anymore. I feel this one makes more of a mess than the TV one, as I find strands of the paper all over the place, and I don't think it really does anything for their nails, as my legs and furniture can attest to. But every cat is different, as cat people well know, so yours might love it. I would suggest you be prepared to put a lot of "nippers" out as an attraction, though...Although not all cats will respond to catnip anyway unless they are genetically inclined to do so!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HRHCR
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Works just like it should
5/22/2016

Customer review by Myflyingiris

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Myflyingiris
by Myflyingiris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a lot sturdier than I expected it to be which is really great. It works exactly like it should. I have no issues with the product. I do have a weird cat though who prefers to watch me bat at it instead of her playing with it but that has everything to do with my weirdo & nothing to do with the product. If your cat likes this sort of thing, get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myflyingiris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite Kitty Item
11/1/2009

Customer review by lamamma1

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by lamamma1
by lamamma1

Aside from scratching and playing my kitties like to snooze in the middle. This has been a favorite item in our household for many years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamamma1
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Turbo scratcher is a hit with kitties!
12/11/2011

Customer review by mamakitties

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by mamakitties
by mamakitties

In all the years that we have had cats, we never tried this toy. Recently it was ordered, and because there are multiple kitties, we ordered two to reduce chances of fighting over one. One kitty in particular considers both of these hers, and will rush to stop the ball when both are set in motion. She is great at playing ping-pong with me. Most of them will at some point play with it, amusing themselves for long periods of time. This was a great purchase (was under 10 dollars at the time) as it has stood up to a lot of use, and still (as I write this even) attracts kitties to use it. Scratch pad is a nice feature and so far after 5+ months of use, they do not need replacement yet (but having replacements will extend the life of the toy). The base and ball are solid and should last for years. Of course, not all kitties will take to the toys we buy, but in our case this was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamakitties
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/17/2011

Customer review by mia4me

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by mia4me
by mia4me

My cats just love this scratcher. They especially like playing ball. They use it as much as my stand up scratching post. It is great to take with you when you travel with your cats. It fits in your suitcase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mia4me
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not live up to good reviews
7/23/2011

Customer review by Ratjack2k5

1.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Ratjack2k5
by Ratjack2k5

Bought this online hoping that one or both of my cats (ages 2 and 3) would like to play with this. I liked the idea of them having something to play with on their own when I am away. It's been a few hours since I left it out for them to play with and one of them spent about 10 minutes rolling around on the bag of cat nip that this toy comes with while the other one laid on the toy. Neither of them touched the ball or seemed remotely interested in going after it, no matter how fast or slow I spun it around. They have since walked away from it completely and I doubt they plan on doing anything more with it. Keep in mind, 1 of my cats is normally EXTREMELY playful. Thank goodness for Walmart's return policy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ratjack2k5
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Deduction of two stars for Missing Ball!! Boo!!
7/5/2009

Customer review by NC1313

3.0 stars 7/5/2009 by NC1313
by NC1313

Well, I knew my cats would love this toy, we've had one before. Price was excellent and they play with it every day at some point...pushing and pushing the ball around and around. They take turns with one pushing the ball and the other sitting there spinning her head in circles LOL...BUT (and this is a big but)....I was VERY DISAPPOINTED when removing the plastic wrapping only to find NO BALL was included! Without a ball, it's just a scratching pad )-: I have some disabilites and can't handle walking through the stores, so 99.9% of my shopping is done online. Driving to the store to exchange for one WITH a ball would only have increased my pain and defeated the purpose and need for my online shopping. I had an extra Kensington Rollerball Mouse (for computer) - the ball comes right out of this item and was a perfect fit! The down side to all of this I paid for a "complete" product and did not get it. I'm also now "out" a computer mouse that I was going to sell. This type of mouse costs around $60 and would have sold for between $15 - $20. So although my kitties are happy, the most important thing, this transaction has been a total financial loss to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NC1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great toy for any cat of any age, even picky cats!
7/26/2010

Customer review by CrazyCatLadyinPittsburgh

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by CrazyCatLadyinPittsburgh
by CrazyCatLadyinPittsburgh

I have three cats at ages: 14, 10, and 1. All three get enjoyment from this toy. The 10 year will keep swatting the ball round and round and she loves this toy more than the other cats. This kitty hasn't played with toys in years so I was happy to finally find a toy she enjoyed. The one year old also swats the ball. My 14 year old cat won't swat the ball, but she loves to watch the other two swat at it. It's very cute, all three surround the toy. The two youngest push the ball to each other and the oldest one watches. All three cats love the scratch pad, which IS replaceable, a HUGE plus! At first they wouldn't scratch it, but I sprinkled a little cat nip on it and they started using it. Now I don't even need to put catnip on it, they love to scratch it. Highly recommended even for picky cats like mine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyCatLadyinPittsburgh
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Enitan

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Enitan
by Enitan

Based on the numerous high reviews read before purchase, I was indeed filled with excitement when this toy arrived. Unpacked it for my cat who played and inspected it thoroughly on the first day. On the second day, played on and off with it on the third day and seems to be playing less and less! With all the great reviews thought she would be addicted to it - WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enitan
Saudi Arabia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews