Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 131 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
AWESOMEEEE
12/24/2008

Customer review by Kenedrea

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by Kenedrea
by Kenedrea

So my cats generally are lazy... sleepy creatures. Normally I'll buy them toys and they will be interested in it for about 2 seconds... until they realize... "hey why am I awake?!" then they wonder off 2 take a snooze, leaving me out of 15 bucks. But this toy, my cats trip all over themselves... sit in the middle of it and bat around the ball, jump back n forth, back n forth... best of all, THEY ACTUALLY USE THE SCRATCHING PART... instead of my furniture (thank god). This toy is a must have, you definitely get your $ out of it. Choose this over those $2, $3 toys that you buy over and over again just to find them getting sucked into your vacuum when trying to clear the cobwebs out of the corner!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenedrea
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cat Toy Ever
10/19/2009

Customer review by SheilaF

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by SheilaF
by SheilaF

Is is the Best Cat Toy ever! All of my cats love it, and play with it everyday. Even out older cats love it and play with it just like the young cats. The spinning ball is great entertainment, but my cats love scratching on the cardboard center. I bought an extra one for my sister's older cat, he loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheilaF
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!!
5/24/2010

Customer review by Melissa112705

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Melissa112705
by Melissa112705

LETS JUST SAY MY CATS ARE VERY PICKY!!!! I had this when they were little years ago and they loved it, over the past year they have been scratching on stuff, and I bought 3 different cat scratchs and they would not use it. I finally remembered this and I look at our local walmart and all I could find was the refills. I asked and they do not sell the actual unit at our store. So I ordered it online, I would do this ten times over. The cats used it the minute I put it down.They completely destroyed it in 2 weeks, I have to buy refills.. So glad their done scratching on the rug.. would recommend to anyone. ***ONE TIP, PUT THE CAT NIP UNDER THE CARDBOARD CIRCLE BECAUSE IF YOU PUT IT ON TOP AND THE CAT CAN ACTUAL GET IT THEY WILL GO WILD, I HAVE HAD MY CAT PUT THEIR TOOTH THROUGH THERE LIP TWICE BEFORE YEARS AGO. Cat nip under it gives just enough smell for them to use it and not go crazy..

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melissa112705
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tons of Fun
12/10/2008

Customer review by tamzilla

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by tamzilla
by tamzilla

I was not able to get this exact product in my store, however I got him the 3-in- 1 Bugchase that has 2 balls that go round as well as a catnip butterfly that he can bat on top. The first time I gave it to him he played with it for an hour non-stop. Then I took it away from him. His daddy thought he needed a rest. Then he started crying, so I gave it back to him for another 30 minutes. He is addicted. It cost the same as the Turboscractcher, so I know now that I made the right choice by going ahead and getting it for him. I don't think either way you will be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamzilla
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
May be liked by other cats
11/15/2011

Customer review by MichysOwner

2.0 stars 11/15/2011 by MichysOwner
by MichysOwner

My cat played with it for a few moments a couple of times and then lost interest. On occasion, I shove the ball around the circular path in hopes of getting her interested again. No luck. If you check YouTube, you will see other cats enjoying the Turboscratcher. You just never know what your cat will do. I took the risk of purchasing it because the price was reasonable. So, although my cat has not used it, I recommend others try this toy as their cat may love it and be like those seen in YouTube videos.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichysOwner
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Favorite Kitty Item
11/1/2009

Customer review by lamamma1

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by lamamma1
by lamamma1

Aside from scratching and playing my kitties like to snooze in the middle. This has been a favorite item in our household for many years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lamamma1
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bandit's Therapy
5/9/2011

Customer review by 1a2b3c4d

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by 1a2b3c4d
by 1a2b3c4d

Bandit was hit with a golf club that shattered his hind leg. After surgery that left him with a plate and 7 screws in his leg he was not allowed to run or jump for 2 months. We needed a toy that would exercise his front legs and keep him interested. He loves it and plays with it numerous times a day and sometimes for half an hour at a time. He scratches on the pad in the center which also saves my rugs. It is more than we hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1a2b3c4d
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy - cats love it!
6/21/2011

Customer review by cindybr

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by cindybr
by cindybr

I have three cats and all of them (3-month kitten, 2-yr cat, 6-yr cat) love this toy. They take turns playing with it all day and night, and love the scratcher in the middle. Can't beat the price for the entertainment value this provides!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindybr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This thing is amazing!
11/8/2011

Customer review by mom2kaden

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by mom2kaden
by mom2kaden

My 9 week old kitten loves this toy, I think it's a brilliant idea. One minute he is hyper and playing with the ball and the next he is clawing the middle. A kitten has a short attention span, so he will play with it for a few minutes but he is constantly coming back for more play fun. Oliver has even started sleeping in the middle sometimes. Hey, whatever makes him happy! I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a cat, and I know we will have it for many years. Save your money and I stead of buying little toys here and there, buy this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2kaden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great cat toy for shy cats...
1/14/2010

Customer review by xantippi

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by xantippi
by xantippi

This cat toy is a product that I have purchased for my own cats earlier last year... and because my cats loved it so much I decided to purchase one for my daughter's two cats to enjoy. The only difference between the toy I purchased (not from Walmart but from a pet food warehouse type store), is that the ball in my turbo chaser flashes, and the toy I purchased from Walmart has a ball that does not flash. But then the toy was approx. $11 less expensive than the one I bought for my cats, so it's all good. The toy is great especially for shy cats as they seem to love playing with that ball... and the sound of the toy is exciting to the cats, drawing them to play. My daughter loved watching her cats play on Christmas day... and Walmart shipped that toy to me within 3 days, in time for Christmas... At no extra charge to me for the speedy delivery! Overall it's a great toy and Walmart did real good getting it to me at the last minute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xantippi
San Francisco East Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cat play
3/29/2010

Customer review by bookhog

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by bookhog
by bookhog

My cat has a lot of fun with this toy, I did'nt notice the little bag of cat nip at first(it was hiding under a box flap) so check the box good,I would not have found it if i did,nt break the box down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookhog
Amesbury,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/17/2011

Customer review by mia4me

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by mia4me
by mia4me

My cats just love this scratcher. They especially like playing ball. They use it as much as my stand up scratching post. It is great to take with you when you travel with your cats. It fits in your suitcase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mia4me
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
7/19/2011

Customer review by BibiOli

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by BibiOli
by BibiOli

I love looking at her playing with. She really like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BibiOli
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
5/3/2010

Customer review by momtoter

2.0 stars 5/3/2010 by momtoter
by momtoter

My cats will have nothing to do with it. Not sure why as they play with other things. Sorry I spent the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoter
Gowanda NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
disappointed... :-(
6/28/2010

Customer review by AdJaGa

2.0 stars 6/28/2010 by AdJaGa
by AdJaGa

I read all the reviews and had high hopes, but my cat just is not interested. I have had it for about a month, and still no interest. Even with catnip it did not help keep her interest! Too bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdJaGa
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Enitan

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Enitan
by Enitan

Based on the numerous high reviews read before purchase, I was indeed filled with excitement when this toy arrived. Unpacked it for my cat who played and inspected it thoroughly on the first day. On the second day, played on and off with it on the third day and seems to be playing less and less! With all the great reviews thought she would be addicted to it - WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enitan
Saudi Arabia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not live up to good reviews
7/23/2011

Customer review by Ratjack2k5

1.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Ratjack2k5
by Ratjack2k5

Bought this online hoping that one or both of my cats (ages 2 and 3) would like to play with this. I liked the idea of them having something to play with on their own when I am away. It's been a few hours since I left it out for them to play with and one of them spent about 10 minutes rolling around on the bag of cat nip that this toy comes with while the other one laid on the toy. Neither of them touched the ball or seemed remotely interested in going after it, no matter how fast or slow I spun it around. They have since walked away from it completely and I doubt they plan on doing anything more with it. Keep in mind, 1 of my cats is normally EXTREMELY playful. Thank goodness for Walmart's return policy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ratjack2k5
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cat nail scratcher
1/20/2010

Customer review by sueomi

3.0 stars 1/20/2010 by sueomi
by sueomi

My cat is not interested in the product so I don't know if it is good or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sueomi
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed
7/9/2009

Customer review by newallens

3.0 stars 7/9/2009 by newallens
by newallens

When I picked up the toy at Walmart and brought it home, the cat nip bag was opened and had spilled open all over the product. It was hard to get it off the toy. The scatcher area was not what I expected. I was just cheap cardboard that I could have made myself. Honestly, it was not worth the money I paid for it. When my cats first started playing with it, they were a bit interested, but now it's just something that takes up space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newallens
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Didn't go with reviews
1/27/2009

Customer review by lee12

1.0 stars 1/27/2009 by lee12
by lee12

I bought this product after reading reviews on how wonderful it was. I opened it put catnip on it and my cat when sniff and ignored it. Let just say my kids played with it and the cat just was not interested. I returned it after 3-4 weeks. my cat just plays with my sons cars...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lee12
Brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews