Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good deal
9/25/2009

Customer review by AmazingPhil

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by AmazingPhil
by AmazingPhil

I bought this bundle after reading the reviews, and I will agree that the case is just big enough for the computer and power supply. I did manage to fit the mouse and usb dock and data transfer cable in the side pocket, but it bulges quite a bit and wouldn't be too good for extensive travelling. The solution will be to pack these items into something else, or get a bigger case with more compartments. It IS a good value for the price and will do the job. I would say that the term STARTER is very applicable because I can already see myself getting something larger, soon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmazingPhil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great add on
7/31/2009

Customer review by TulieComputerJunky

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by TulieComputerJunky
by TulieComputerJunky

The bag fits the 15" great. It leaves a little extra room to put the mouse and power cord, but not much else. This is a great add-on if you take your laptop with you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TulieComputerJunky
Tularosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good deal
7/22/2009

Customer review by tedbc

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by tedbc
by tedbc

good deal, quality of case is awesome, a bit tight for a 17" but it does fit,mouse, 4 port USB and data transfer cable very nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tedbc
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal in Great Price, worth for money
9/7/2008

Customer review by Abhishekjain3980

4.0 stars 9/7/2008 by Abhishekjain3980
by Abhishekjain3980

I love the Bundle as it is providing me all the Toshiba Branded basic stuff at the great price WOW!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abhishekjain3980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/10/2008

Customer review by HappyNBoone

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by HappyNBoone
by HappyNBoone

What a deal, we love everything in the combo pack! Great quality. Toshiba rocks........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyNBoone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
8/26/2008

Customer review by bkomnimon

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by bkomnimon
by bkomnimon

If you buy this from toshiba it is like twice the price. I needed the transfer cable, the case and the mouse. I looked at the cost of getting them seperate and this is a great value. I thought the case was hard but it is not. I recommend getting this if you need something to carry your laptop in if you don't have anything. The transfer cable also comes in handy getting documents you need on the go from your desktop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkomnimon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
good deal
7/3/2009

Customer review by jdp44

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by jdp44
by jdp44

Very useful! Could be larger. Easy to transport!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdp44
N. Richland Hills, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Toshiba 15.4 laptop starter bundle
12/13/2008

Customer review by Peter

5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by Peter
by Peter

I have this less than week and i love this bundle i do recommend to anyone?

Peter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Starter Bundle
6/7/2008

Customer review by kd76

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by kd76
by kd76

This bundle came with the Toshiba Satellite laptop that I purchased and so far I am very pleased with it. All the items work great, and also provide convenience and reliability. I will be purchasing other Toshiba products in the future.

kd76
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Tight
10/14/2009

Customer review by SD92108

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by SD92108
by SD92108

While the case did fit my Toshiba Laptop, the fit is a little snug. No room for accessories. Walmart was great in their "Ship to Store" though. Great experience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SD92108
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/11/2008

Customer review by ThisIsComplicated

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by ThisIsComplicated
by ThisIsComplicated

Was a little didapointed with the mouse, but overall thought it a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisIsComplicated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
sturdy and light weight
10/23/2009

Customer review by justreview

4.0 stars 10/23/2009 by justreview
by justreview

i like the construction of the case, it is sturdy and easy to carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lap Top Bag
9/1/2008

Customer review by AVicGent

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by AVicGent
by AVicGent

The space is a little tight for a lap top over 15.5 inches. However the mouse and mini tower are both excellent products. The bag itself is durable and very nice. All in all for the money this is a wonderful buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVicGent
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice
9/3/2008

Customer review by 2fly

4.0 stars 9/3/2008 by 2fly
by 2fly

Brought this to go along with my son's laptop. Really nice case and accessories. The only problem we had was there were no instructions as to operate all of the accessories. This is my son's first laptop and he wasn't sure how to connect all of the cables. Overall, it's very nice and a good deal with the case and accessories combined!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2fly
Baltimore,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice & compact
9/11/2009

Customer review by ombena

4.0 stars 9/11/2009 by ombena
by ombena

This products is very nicely put together, however there is no provision for the mouse. With a compartment for the mouse, this product would have been perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ombena
Alice, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mouse failure
4/27/2011

Customer review by Rurallady

3.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Rurallady
by Rurallady

The case is very nice and fits my 15'' laptop fine. The big disappointment however was the was the mouse. It is supposed to have to have a retractable cord. It only worked once and stopped retracting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rurallady
Wassaic, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but to small
8/17/2008

Customer review by Lasvegasbob

3.0 stars 8/17/2008 by Lasvegasbob
by Lasvegasbob

It is a very good carrying case if all you are going to carry is the computer. It is to small to fit in the accessories that comes with the starter bundle. The case will accommodate only the computer and power cords. It would have been nice if there were a few small pockets inside for the starter bundle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lasvegasbob
Would recommend to a friend? No
The case that couldn't hold it all
8/27/2008

Customer review by BrewerDude

3.0 stars 8/27/2008 by BrewerDude
by BrewerDude

Its a nice case, comes with good accessories, but it will only hold laptop and power cord. There is no room for the mouse or USB hub that comes with it. WTF!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrewerDude
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
To small
10/5/2009

Customer review by Havasutaxman

2.0 stars 10/5/2009 by Havasutaxman
by Havasutaxman

This case is to small for the laptop they addvertise it with ie. 17" Toshiba.It barely fits the laptop and there is no hope of getting any accessories in this case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havasutaxman
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
mouse problems
4/19/2008

Customer review by tas72

2.0 stars 4/19/2008 by tas72
by tas72

Nice compact case, love it! The mouse is a very good design with retractable usb cable but, the speed of movment needs to be reset each time my Vista laptop is started. Can not find any drivers on the web site. Hope there is soon.

tas72
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No