Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
portable dvd player
5/22/2008

Customer review by amormonreview

5.0 stars 5/22/2008 by amormonreview
by amormonreview

I just bought this last week and so far it works great. It comes with a rechargable battery and the picture is fine. Has a plug in for a headset. For the price we are very happy with it, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amormonreview
lawrence, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good and bad
11/9/2008

Customer review by aleishman9

4.0 stars 11/9/2008 by aleishman9
by aleishman9

I bought this so that I could take it while we are traveling for my sons wrestling. I used it last night to see what it would do while in the car. I bought a basic set of headphones for one the volume is significantly less with headphones unless you push the head phone completely up to your ear. My husband had our volume on the car up half way and it actually bleeds onto the headphones very frustrating since i bought it so the kids would be quite and I could enjoy music. The one I bought was a 8in version of this player and mine did come with a remote. Another thing I noticed is that if the screen is not straight up and down it is a bit top heavy so if you have children you are going to want to buy a case to put it in that hangs from your seat otherwise I am sure they will end up dropping it. The screen quality is great for the price and the noise when starting a cd is quite load but not bad when it is actually running. The buttons on the player itself are kind of a pain but thankfully my kids will be using a remote. When you open the dvd player the cds load from the bottom by the play buttons which is nice since some of the other models I looked at loaded from the back of the screen which would make it hard for the kids to change the movies while driving. It has a 2 hour battery life and it comes with a car charger and a wall charger. We were able to buy an extra warrenty from walmart for $5.88 so it extends it to a year instead of just 90 days well worth it if you ask me. I bought my 8 inch for $89.00 I would suggest this if you can get it because the 7 inch just looks a bit too small and for such a small price difference its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleishman9
enumclaw, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't go wrong with this one
10/13/2008

Customer review by smalldog

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by smalldog
by smalldog

Just bought this player two weeks ago. I have used the player several times since. Picture and sound quality is great. I had a more expensive brand player before and this one out performs my old more expensive player. This player is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smalldog
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
8/14/2008

Customer review by Purple2love

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by Purple2love
by Purple2love

Love it we even took it camping. I just wish they played more than two hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purple2love
Raceland, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great DVD Player for a Great Price!
8/25/2008

Customer review by CrombieTX

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by CrombieTX
by CrombieTX

Pros: Light weight, long battery life, clear picture, good sound. Cons: Only one headset outlet and, like most DVD players, I wish the buttons were backlit as I have to turn a light on if I want to pause when I am watching movies in the dark. I would definitely recommend - I have not found a better one for this price. I am a senior adult and like to watch my Netflix in bed while hubby is watching TV. This definitely fits the bill!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrombieTX
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/8/2008

Customer review by okieinstructor

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by okieinstructor
by okieinstructor

I received this as a gift and I have enjoyed it very much. I feel the quality is good and the performance is great as well. I would recommend this DVD player. It will be on my next camping trip for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okieinstructor
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/11/2008

Customer review by tab02

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by tab02
by tab02

This player is wonderful. We travel alot with our older son for baseball and our 4 and 5 yr. old children have really enjoyed the player. The sound is great, picture is great. A great product for the money spent. We use is frequently and have had no complaints with it. We've had this for almost 6 months and are still completely satified!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tab02
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product!!!!
11/19/2008

Customer review by Shenna42

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Shenna42
by Shenna42

This is a great DVD player. Would recommend this to anyone. Easy to operate even the toddler has learned how.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shenna42
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2008

Customer review by Kaysmama

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by Kaysmama
by Kaysmama

The battery holds charge real good My 5 year old loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaysmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT
9/29/2008

Customer review by ShayShops

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by ShayShops
by ShayShops

I got this DVD player to make car rides more enjoyable with my little one, the picture is great, the battery takes no time to charge, this was a great investment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShayShops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/21/2008

Customer review by reesecup1958

4.0 stars 8/21/2008 by reesecup1958
by reesecup1958

a good value, too bad it doesnt come with a remote. It was worth the money I spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reesecup1958
Mercer, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bang for the buck
8/15/2008

Customer review by TheRojo

4.0 stars 8/15/2008 by TheRojo
by TheRojo

Bought it as a gift for my 5 year old grand-daughter. It was the hit of the party. Been working great for a few weeks now - not a single problem. It does what it says it does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRojo
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value DVD player
8/28/2008

Customer review by MikeyB

4.0 stars 8/28/2008 by MikeyB
by MikeyB

Great little DVD player, perfect for keeping kids happy on a plane flight. 2 hour battery life is a bit on the low side, so I bought an extra battery. Came with a very nice carry case. Only complaint is that the volume through the headphone jack was a bit low, maybe a different set of headphones would solve that problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyB
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sound low
11/4/2008

Customer review by Mama531

4.0 stars 11/4/2008 by Mama531
by Mama531

This works great but the volume is rather low if more than 1 or 2 are watching it together or when riding in a noisy car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama531
Cincy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/15/2008

Customer review by Newmommy05

4.0 stars 9/15/2008 by Newmommy05
by Newmommy05

We purchased this item for our daughter. We love it. Great product for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newmommy05
White Bear Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This was OK
9/15/2008

Customer review by jexman

4.0 stars 9/15/2008 by jexman
by jexman

It is a DVD player that plays DVD's and that is all. I tried to make an MP3 disk and it wouldn't read a cd or dvd with mp3's on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jexman
Heber City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value. Worked for us.
9/17/2008

Customer review by vazquey

4.0 stars 9/17/2008 by vazquey
by vazquey

We purchased this player to use on vacation. We were impressed with the clear image & also the nice sized screen. We didn't want anything fancy. This is a basic DVD player that has a 2.5 hr battery life. Great if you're looking for a basic player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vazquey
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good buy
9/28/2008

Customer review by webshopr

4.0 stars 9/28/2008 by webshopr
by webshopr

Great product, wish sound was a little better. In the car the volume isn's always the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webshopr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
6/4/2008

Customer review by NikkiR

4.0 stars 6/4/2008 by NikkiR
by NikkiR

we bought this dvd player for our two year old daughter for a long trip to my brother-in-laws graduation and for our summer vacation to virginia. she loves it and like being able to watch her favorite show when ever she wants great picture and sound and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiR
Clearfield, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2008

Customer review by okay1

3.0 stars 9/2/2008 by okay1
by okay1

It is a good deal for the price if you just want it for a DVD player. You cannot hook up and play video games on it. It has no AV in button. That is why we got it, so it did not meet expectations for us. Even on the help line, it says it can do this, just to turn the AV in button on. But there is no button on it for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okay1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews