Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 100 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Much Fun
8/30/2009

Customer review by ChiefAkela

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by ChiefAkela
by ChiefAkela

Lego Batman begins as more of a challenge than previous Lego titles. You can't get some containers until you've earned the free play. And playing the villain side of each story was a creative twist.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefAkela
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the whole family
6/18/2009

Customer review by MomfromIL

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by MomfromIL
by MomfromIL

My husband and I bought this for our 5 yr. old son and 4 yr. old twin boy and girl. We can't keep the kids off the game. They really enjoy it and they look forward to playing each chance they can get. My husband and I have found ourselves playing it when the kids go to sleep to see what happens next. This is a ball to play.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomfromIL
Hazel Crest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exactly what he wanted
8/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item was a birthday present for my 4 year old grandson. His brother is 7 and has helped him learn the game they both want to play it just about all day. It is easy enough for the 4 year old to be able to accomplish the goals of the game but challenging for the 7 year old also. This was a great choice A WINNER

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Douglasville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/1/2008

Customer review by GoodOldMom

4.0 stars 11/1/2008 by GoodOldMom
by GoodOldMom

This is actually a Christmas present, but our kids' friends play it and we've have heard a lot of good things about the game. We have never seen a Lego game that has anything inappropriate in it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodOldMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WE LOVE IT!!!
9/16/2010

Customer review by SuperGlue

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by SuperGlue
by SuperGlue

My brother and I got this game for Christmas and we love it! It is one of the best LEGO games for wii. I would definitely recommend buying it! I love how a second player can jump in or out at any moment. It will take a while to beat the entire game, we've been working on it for 5 months and only have 75% of the game beat. It's SUPER fun! P.S. I would suggest that you look up walkthroughs for help with finding the LEGO canisters and red bricks on all of the levels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperGlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Love those Legos!
1/8/2012

Customer review by MommaC13

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by MommaC13
by MommaC13

Just as awesome as the other Lego games, this one may be the best! Allows players to play as the good guys and the bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaC13
Okc, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent game
4/2/2011

Customer review by liketobuyformykids

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by liketobuyformykids
by liketobuyformykids

My six year old son loves this game. It is easy enough for him to understand how to play and do well on it while being challenged. I would recommend this game for young children as well as older children. I would suggest the player of this game would also like other titles in the series: Lego Star Wars, Lego Indiana Jones and Lego Harry Potter. If your looking for a fun game for kids that is not too hard but still challenging, this is the game for you!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liketobuyformykids
Ronan, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What fun for young and old
12/19/2009

Customer review by Proud2Bme

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Proud2Bme
by Proud2Bme

My 4 year old "almost 5" loves this game. It's not bloody and actually is kind of funny. My son loves "beating up the bad guys." It's a little difficult for him so Mom has to jump in to help him beat the level, but for a 4 year old I've been pretty impressed with what he can do with it. I would say a 6 year old up to about 12 would really love this game and should have the skills to figure out how to beat it. A 4 and 5 year old can get through a lot of it, but will need help from either an older sibling or parent. Love that you can play with two people, it allows the parent to do a lot of the hard stuff and the kid to have fun with it. It's really a game for everyone. A lot of teens will not like that it looks like a cartoon and doesn't show blood and guts like a lot of games they may be used to. Really targets kids. Oh yeah, and you never die. If you do, they come right back and you don't have to start over. AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proud2Bme
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gameplay, very creative
1/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this game for our son who is 3 1/2, he is a big fan of the Batman cartoons, we wanted to get him a game that would be age appropriate. This game is a lot of fun to play, I play it with him in co-op mode with one of us as Batman and the other as Robin. Some of the puzzles are a little tough for him to negotiate, but by playing together we get through them just fine. This game doesn't have any bad violence, as all of the characters are just lego blocks and they fall apart when shot at or hit. It is a game that makes players think to be able to get to the end of a level, it's not just button mashing, so it is good for problem solving skills in kids. I'm 35 and I enjoy playing it as much as my son does, I highly recommend this game. A 4 year old can play with someone older, and I would assume a 5 or 6 year old would be able to play on their own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another hit
12/31/2012

Customer review by 86Momma

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by 86Momma
by 86Momma

My son has gone through I don't know how many batteries with this game since opening it for Christmas. He loves being able to switch characters and going on his adventures. It's cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
86Momma
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for younger kids (and older fanboys)
12/27/2011

Customer review by JustADad1812

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by JustADad1812
by JustADad1812

bought this one for my 6-yr old son a few months ago. He LOVES it! So does his 8-yr-old sister. It's easy enough to play, but challenging enough that they stick with it. Not gonna be popular with hard-core gamers, but for kids, it's great! And, it's apparently a hit with my adult brother, a self-admitted fan-boy. Just got it for him for Christmas. It's an older game, so the price is much less than new games. Great value IMHO.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustADad1812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/9/2012

Customer review by EmmysMama

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by EmmysMama
by EmmysMama

Great price for this game. It was $5 cheaper to buy it on-line. I really like the "pick up today" option also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmysMama
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Batman Legos game
1/22/2011

Customer review by TannerJordiAlyssasmom

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by TannerJordiAlyssasmom
by TannerJordiAlyssasmom

My 2 little boys love this game it is easy for them to play and they are 6 and 4 years old. It has all the batman characters. they have a blast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TannerJordiAlyssasmom
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son loves this game!
1/5/2011

Customer review by mommiejai

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by mommiejai
by mommiejai

My 5 yr old has this game for his DS and he loves it so I bought it for the Wii. It's easy for him play by himself and the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommiejai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
9/13/2010

Customer review by TSshopsAlot

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by TSshopsAlot
by TSshopsAlot

This game was a birthday present for my 5-year-old son. He loves it, and plays it regularly. He has no problem doing the actions, although I sometimes have to help him figure out WHAT he needs to be doing. We have had a lot of fun playing. I'm now planning to buy the Star Wars and Harry Potter Legos games for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSshopsAlot
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome game!
1/8/2011

Customer review by SokkerMomOf2

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by SokkerMomOf2
by SokkerMomOf2

My 9 year old son LOVES this game! He recommends this for anyone who likes a cool game! He's not even a "Batman fan" yet the punching & kicking is "WOW"!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SokkerMomOf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2012

Customer review by kjunwill

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by kjunwill
by kjunwill

Purchased this game for 4 yr old grandson, he loves it but game gets a little harder as it go's on. Needing help from my 13 yr old granddaughter ! If no helps around he just go's back and starts it over again! so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjunwill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/13/2011

Customer review by yannaBana

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by yannaBana
by yannaBana

nice game for kids. no harsh graphics

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yannaBana
newark, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cannot be used outside USA
1/9/2011

Customer review by MommyOfTwos

1.0 stars 1/9/2011 by MommyOfTwos
by MommyOfTwos

i bought this as a gift for my nephew in australia and he was so happy and then so disappointed that he could not play this on his wii. wii disks are customized per country. poor little guy. i feel so bad for lifting his spirits only to crush it later. we could not even load it up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfTwos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lego Batman
1/3/2010

Customer review by fittrosgal

1.0 stars 1/3/2010 by fittrosgal
by fittrosgal

There are no complete instructions to help a beginner video player. The instructions describe the individuals in the video but not how the objects or plays work. I only paid $15, so you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fittrosgal
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews