Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Best One Yet!!
10/23/2008

Customer review by frog172

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by frog172
by frog172

The Lego video game franchise just keeps getting better, and this one is tops so far! LOTS of gameplay (30 chapters!), puzzles which are clever but not impossible, and the opportunity to play as both good guys and villains make this one addictive game. My 7-year-old son--a Batman fan like me--loves it too, though my nephews (8 and 10) find it "too hard" compared with Indiana Jones. I agree that it's more difficult, but count that as a plus because Lego Indiana Jones, while fun, was not especially challenging. I appreciate the extra goodies in Lego Batman, like the variety of Batman's and Robin's utility suits, and having to free "hostages" throughout the game. The game is colorful and visually fun. On PS3, at least, the graphics are terrific, and the backgrounds beautifully realistic. I loved Lego Star Wars and Lego Indiana Jones, but on the strength of Lego Batman alone I would buy the next Lego game sight unseen!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frog172
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You need to buy this!
10/12/2011

Customer review by HoneyBloom

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by HoneyBloom
by HoneyBloom

I absolutely LOVE this game! It is so much fun and I'm not even a little kid :) The graphics are great and the way the game is set up makes the fun last a long time. I also got another Lego videogame just because this was so good. Fans of Batman and all his "friends" will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyBloom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
One of our favs
1/20/2011

Customer review by mbomes

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by mbomes
by mbomes

This is one of our family's favorite video games. We love all the Lego games but this is one of the best. My 3 and 5 year old play and I do, too! I especially have fun playing the "bad guys".

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbomes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what he wanted
8/5/2010

Customer review by EvandEmsMom

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by EvandEmsMom
by EvandEmsMom

We were advised to check online for this item when our local store didn't have it. We had it shipped for only 97 cents to our home, it arrived quickly and it was a lot cheaper online. It was exactly what our 6 year old son wanted for his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvandEmsMom
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2008

Customer review by Momof2littlecuties

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by Momof2littlecuties
by Momof2littlecuties

This game is great like all the other Legos games. A little harder than the others. Good for adults a little rough on the kids. Hey, nothing like parent child bonding with a video game. HA HA HA

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2littlecuties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for kids
10/23/2009

Customer review by azwildcatfan

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by azwildcatfan
by azwildcatfan

We bought this for our nephews and they love it! It's a great game for kids, with some funny little characters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azwildcatfan
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
5/7/2010

Customer review by GemLover2

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by GemLover2
by GemLover2

I purchased this game as a gift for a 23 year old and she was quite happy with it. She stated that it is a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GemLover2
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
10/3/2011

Customer review by opj108

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by opj108
by opj108

Great Game... My little girl loves lego anything. Plus, its co-op which is fun because I can play with her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opj108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
entertaining for the kids
11/13/2010

Customer review by mama262116

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by mama262116
by mama262116

This game is VERY entertaining for the kids of all ages. LEGOS are a universal toy

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama262116
Yampa, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good buy
1/9/2009

Customer review by Opala

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Opala
by Opala

Lots of fun - Husband likes this one better than Indiana, but my kid likes Jones :P

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opala
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No go.
11/12/2009

Customer review by Unrequited

3.0 stars 11/12/2009 by Unrequited
by Unrequited

I wish Wal-Mart allowed non-UPS shipping. Ideally USPS. The package never arrived, UPS claiming it was undeliverable. They then refused to respond to my contact, and eventually returned it to Wal-Mart. Thankfully Wal-Mart was kind enough to count it as an official return and credited my account. Kudos to Wal-Mart returns, Jeers to not allowing delivery by someone reliable like the post office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unrequited
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
FUN GAME!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Shoppingtutor

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Shoppingtutor
by Shoppingtutor

My grandkids played this game for over 4 hrs when they got it for Christmas! Fun for all ages (they are 9 & 13) but even the adults enjoyed it! Good game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingtutor
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
another great lego game
2/29/2012

Customer review by Fortmom

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Fortmom
by Fortmom

We love the lego games. A great transition into the action games without so much hard core violence :) Everything falls apart into legos best part... the kids love it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fortmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A hit in our house
3/18/2012

Customer review by asether

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by asether
by asether

My son loves this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asether
Jackson, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great co-op experience!
12/26/2012

Customer review by AksysNd

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by AksysNd
by AksysNd

A lot of games now a days don't have a co-op mode like this game and let me tell you this game is incredibly fun when playing together with a friend and its perfectly suitable for all age groups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AksysNd
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game for Even Better Price
1/6/2013

Customer review by Renee00

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Renee00
by Renee00

I purchased this game for my son for a Christmas gift. I decided to purchased the older version since my son is too young to know the difference. Very fun game for the whole family. My son is constantly asking me and his dad to let him play bc we have totally took over his game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renee00
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My six year old boy LOVES this game.
5/21/2013

Customer review by Happyfamilyofsix

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Happyfamilyofsix
by Happyfamilyofsix

I have a 10 year old boy who plays games on the ps3 that are a bit too mature (violent) for my 6 year old. My 6 year old is obsessed with batman, so I figured he would like this game. The game has enough action for him and allows him to "kill" figures, but is very appropriate for little kids. Definitely a win/win. Boys will be boys!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyfamilyofsix
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2012

Customer review by cmansmomma

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by cmansmomma
by cmansmomma

My five year old loves this game he just received it for Christmas and has already beat it!!! It easy to learn and fun to play!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmansmomma
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/7/2012

Customer review by MAMMMD

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MAMMMD
by MAMMMD

Nice game my Kids like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMMMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/18/2012

Customer review by unclezack1

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by unclezack1
by unclezack1

my kids review: totally awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclezack1
SAIPAN, CNMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews