Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great Game + Surprise!
1/8/2017

Customer review by Kola

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Kola
by Kola

This game is guaranteed tons of gameplay. It's safe for kids since the characters don't die, they just crumble into a bunch of lego pieces. Don't let that discourage you if you're older, I'm 21+ and this still appeals to the adult side with witty and goofy characters, and extensive storyline, plenty of freeplay as well as story play and fun skills to learn (glide batman, detonator batman...), achievements and characters to unlock, coins and items to collect. Not to mention, the version i ordered came as a combo pack with a bonus blueray Batman movie inside!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best One Yet!!
10/23/2008

Customer review by frog172

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by frog172
by frog172

The Lego video game franchise just keeps getting better, and this one is tops so far! LOTS of gameplay (30 chapters!), puzzles which are clever but not impossible, and the opportunity to play as both good guys and villains make this one addictive game. My 7-year-old son--a Batman fan like me--loves it too, though my nephews (8 and 10) find it "too hard" compared with Indiana Jones. I agree that it's more difficult, but count that as a plus because Lego Indiana Jones, while fun, was not especially challenging. I appreciate the extra goodies in Lego Batman, like the variety of Batman's and Robin's utility suits, and having to free "hostages" throughout the game. The game is colorful and visually fun. On PS3, at least, the graphics are terrific, and the backgrounds beautifully realistic. I loved Lego Star Wars and Lego Indiana Jones, but on the strength of Lego Batman alone I would buy the next Lego game sight unseen!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frog172
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite Game of the Month
2/20/2017

Customer review by MDmom

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by MDmom
by MDmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our 7 year old and he loves it.. He is so excited for the upcoming Lego Batman movie that he wanted to play all the old games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent game
1/10/2017

Customer review by tracer59401

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by tracer59401
by tracer59401
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandkids love this game and it is full of bad language or a lot of bad things other games are full of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tracer59401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You need to buy this!
10/12/2011

Customer review by HoneyBloom

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by HoneyBloom
by HoneyBloom

I absolutely LOVE this game! It is so much fun and I'm not even a little kid :) The graphics are great and the way the game is set up makes the fun last a long time. I also got another Lego videogame just because this was so good. Fans of Batman and all his "friends" will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyBloom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
One of our favs
1/20/2011

Customer review by mbomes

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by mbomes
by mbomes

This is one of our family's favorite video games. We love all the Lego games but this is one of the best. My 3 and 5 year old play and I do, too! I especially have fun playing the "bad guys".

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbomes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2008

Customer review by Momof2littlecuties

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by Momof2littlecuties
by Momof2littlecuties

This game is great like all the other Legos games. A little harder than the others. Good for adults a little rough on the kids. Hey, nothing like parent child bonding with a video game. HA HA HA

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2littlecuties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift
5/7/2010

Customer review by GemLover2

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by GemLover2
by GemLover2
Walmart associate

I purchased this game as a gift for a 23 year old and she was quite happy with it. She stated that it is a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GemLover2
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
great for kids
10/23/2009

Customer review by azwildcatfan

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by azwildcatfan
by azwildcatfan

We bought this for our nephews and they love it! It's a great game for kids, with some funny little characters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azwildcatfan
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what he wanted
8/5/2010

Customer review by EvandEmsMom

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by EvandEmsMom
by EvandEmsMom

We were advised to check online for this item when our local store didn't have it. We had it shipped for only 97 cents to our home, it arrived quickly and it was a lot cheaper online. It was exactly what our 6 year old son wanted for his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvandEmsMom
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2011

Customer review by opj108

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by opj108
by opj108

Great Game... My little girl loves lego anything. Plus, its co-op which is fun because I can play with her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opj108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
entertaining for the kids
11/13/2010

Customer review by mama262116

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by mama262116
by mama262116

This game is VERY entertaining for the kids of all ages. LEGOS are a universal toy

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama262116
Yampa, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No go.
11/12/2009

Customer review by Unrequited

3.0 stars 11/12/2009 by Unrequited
by Unrequited

I wish Wal-Mart allowed non-UPS shipping. Ideally USPS. The package never arrived, UPS claiming it was undeliverable. They then refused to respond to my contact, and eventually returned it to Wal-Mart. Thankfully Wal-Mart was kind enough to count it as an official return and credited my account. Kudos to Wal-Mart returns, Jeers to not allowing delivery by someone reliable like the post office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unrequited
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
My six year old boy LOVES this game.
5/21/2013

Customer review by Happyfamilyofsix

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Happyfamilyofsix
by Happyfamilyofsix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 10 year old boy who plays games on the ps3 that are a bit too mature (violent) for my 6 year old. My 6 year old is obsessed with batman, so I figured he would like this game. The game has enough action for him and allows him to "kill" figures, but is very appropriate for little kids. Definitely a win/win. Boys will be boys!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyfamilyofsix
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game for Even Better Price
1/6/2013

Customer review by Renee00

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Renee00
by Renee00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this game for my son for a Christmas gift. I decided to purchased the older version since my son is too young to know the difference. Very fun game for the whole family. My son is constantly asking me and his dad to let him play bc we have totally took over his game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee00
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great co-op experience!
12/26/2012

Customer review by AksysNd

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by AksysNd
by AksysNd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot of games now a days don't have a co-op mode like this game and let me tell you this game is incredibly fun when playing together with a friend and its perfectly suitable for all age groups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AksysNd
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun game
11/10/2012

Customer review by Spikeisnotmyname

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Spikeisnotmyname
by Spikeisnotmyname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this game for my seven year old daughter and she loves to play two player with me. I was supposed to buy the second version of the game, but it still worked out well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spikeisnotmyname
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
another great lego game
2/29/2012

Customer review by Fortmom

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Fortmom
by Fortmom

We love the lego games. A great transition into the action games without so much hard core violence :) Everything falls apart into legos best part... the kids love it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fortmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FUN GAME!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Shoppingtutor

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Shoppingtutor
by Shoppingtutor

My grandkids played this game for over 4 hrs when they got it for Christmas! Fun for all ages (they are 9 & 13) but even the adults enjoyed it! Good game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppingtutor
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So happy you had this game available!
1/1/2013

Customer review by MaDukes04

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by MaDukes04
by MaDukes04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son had this game on his Christmas list. He was more than delighted when he opened it - surprised that I found it! Thank you, WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaDukes04
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews