Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 26 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Not impressed.
8/18/2009

Customer review by Myopinion19

2.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Myopinion19
by Myopinion19

I expected much more from this game. Very difficult to play. Mini golf isn't good at all and that was the game I was most excited about. And the volleyball disappointed me too. Badminton is nearly impossible to play. The people are too small and the view of the game is too far away, it feels like you are watching from a distance, rather than in the game like on the original Wii Sports. Thankfully I got this game as the free one with my Wii bundle and didn't actually pay for it. I wouldn't waste my money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myopinion19
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/16/2008

Customer review by tageverything

1.0 stars 8/16/2008 by tageverything
by tageverything

it is not worth the money, I regret buying this game. people are too small, cannot even see the badmitten balls, it is just not worth it ,need some more sport games like the one you buy with the Sports Wii Game

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tageverything
mamou,louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very fun and exciting product
7/9/2009

Customer review by EnrichedShopper

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by EnrichedShopper
by EnrichedShopper

I purchased the Wii for my husband's birthday and the Summer Sports game came with the bundle package. My husband and I truly enjoy playing this game every time an opportunity is presented. It has added a new level of fun to our game night. I highly recommend this game for the family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnrichedShopper
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
regret buying this game
8/21/2009

Customer review by honeybear06

2.0 stars 8/21/2009 by honeybear06
by honeybear06

We got this game at a good price-online- but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The characters are tiny and you cant control the camera angles on all of the games. It's hard to see where the ball is and when to hit. Controls are VERY basic, good for beginners but not much else. Although it was a good price I feel like I wasted my money. Don't bother!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeybear06
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/16/2009

Customer review by NICCER

1.0 stars 11/16/2009 by NICCER
by NICCER

This game isn't the best game that Wii has come out with!! You can't play ONE game with just one person? vs. video game???

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NICCER
Sac City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
little less than worth the money
6/18/2009

Customer review by ajoys

2.0 stars 6/18/2009 by ajoys
by ajoys

good for learners, beginners to get a hold on WII. but really you can practice better with the wii sports that you got along with the purchase of wii.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajoys
Quincy,ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product for fun
4/29/2009

Customer review by HarrisGuy

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by HarrisGuy
by HarrisGuy

The Summer Sports for the Wii is a great product for fun and competition. Our family is enjoying every minute of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarrisGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Lot of Fun
7/10/2008

Customer review by SMJDCHDD

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by SMJDCHDD
by SMJDCHDD

We bought Summer Sports for the Wii a couple of months ago and we LOVE it! My daughter and I brought it to my mother's house where she too has a Wii and she loved it as well. She went right out and bought it for herself. My mother also told her friend about Summer Sports and they bought it as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMJDCHDD
Ocoee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty cool game
3/6/2009

Customer review by JoeRH

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by JoeRH
by JoeRH

I wasn't sure what to expect when I paid only $15 for it. About the only game I really didn't like was the Mini-golf. As a result, I didn't try the Crockett. All the others I liked, particularly the Badminton and Volleyball. I would recommend this to anyone, & everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeRH
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Very Fun
8/13/2009

Customer review by luvtoshoppe

4.0 stars 8/13/2009 by luvtoshoppe
by luvtoshoppe

My family really enjoys the mini golf on this game. There are several fun games, including lawn darts, horseshoes, basketball and mini golf. Some are difficult to get the hang of, but still lots of fun. Mom of 11 yr old girl and 15 yr old boy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtoshoppe
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont' Buy
1/5/2010

Customer review by ALLEN276

1.0 stars 1/5/2010 by ALLEN276
by ALLEN276

Too hard to play. Controls don't function easily as they do in other Nintendo games. You'll never get to just enjoy playing since you spend most of the time trying to figure out how to work the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALLEN276
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Multi player fun
8/5/2008

Customer review by cooldawgs

3.0 stars 8/5/2008 by cooldawgs
by cooldawgs

The games are great, however, it's more suited to 4 players, no matter how many play there are always 4. Little hard to control without pratice. But fun once you get the hang of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooldawgs
Trenton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
6/8/2009

Customer review by BeadedBannersbyBonnie

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by BeadedBannersbyBonnie
by BeadedBannersbyBonnie

Wii games speak for themselves. However, to be able to get two games for $30 and a great selection to choose from at that price was a deal I truly appreciate!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeadedBannersbyBonnie
Murrysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Game
8/18/2009

Customer review by GamePlayer4life

4.0 stars 8/18/2009 by GamePlayer4life
by GamePlayer4life

Very fun game - but my child like Wii Sports better didn't like this version too well. My child thought it wasn't as fun as some of the other sport games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamePlayer4life
Bossier, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrible Game
7/10/2008

Customer review by NDMom356

1.0 stars 7/10/2008 by NDMom356
by NDMom356

My son bought this game. It is the worst Wii game we have come across. It got played once and now sits in the case. This was a complete waste of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDMom356
New Rockford, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great game
4/24/2009

Customer review by NanaLovesAngels

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by NanaLovesAngels
by NanaLovesAngels
Walmart associate

I rent this game a lot. My whole family loves lawn darts and mini golf the best. So happy to find it, have been looking for some time. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaLovesAngels
SEYMOUR, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Lots of Fun for the Whole Family!
6/1/2009

Customer review by LLesmom

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by LLesmom
by LLesmom

My whole family really enjoys playing this game. Our favorite event is the lawn darts, so far. The graphics are fun and age appropriate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLesmom
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Family Fun
8/23/2008

Customer review by goodbargins

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by goodbargins
by goodbargins

Its fun to be able to sit down or stand up in this case and play games with the kids, Its all around family fun and a good price .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodbargins
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not a good value
9/12/2008

Customer review by mammasan

3.0 stars 9/12/2008 by mammasan
by mammasan

This game is not easy to play and there is not any variations in the games, so you can only play the game one way everytime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammasan
Erie.Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Fun
3/17/2009

Customer review by jmej63

4.0 stars 3/17/2009 by jmej63
by jmej63

I have had this for over a year and have had the most fun playing it. We love the golf,lawn darts and croquet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmej63
Rupert, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews