Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Warning! Read before you buy!
10/26/2009

Customer review by mariana1121

1.0 stars 10/26/2009 by mariana1121
by mariana1121

I brought this cage, and was in love with it for about a month, great price and great space.... UNTIL my hamster found that the latch on the top piece obviously doesnt close correctly and he escaped. Needless to say he found the cat and it didnt end well! If you buy this product, I STRONGLY suggest securing the top latch with some other form of protection, so you dont have the horrible result I had! Everyone should consider this before buying!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariana1121
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Almost killed my Hamster
6/7/2009

Customer review by mhope

1.0 stars 6/7/2009 by mhope
by mhope

I had this cage for 9 months. Then she got stuck in the tube, she was so wedged she was dying. After a hour we finally managed to free her-alive. If I had not gotten to her she would have died within another hour. It would work better for dwarf hamsters but not the regular size!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhope
Kingsport TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my mouse loves it!
7/30/2009

Customer review by xXxAshleyATTACKxXx

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by xXxAshleyATTACKxXx
by xXxAshleyATTACKxXx

i got my cage yesterday and my mouse today. my mouse just loves the little wheel it is very quite but after my mouse (bandit, is his name) goes so fast it gets kinda loud. it is kind of connfusing to put together it took me about an hour or so, but it is well worth the time. the only thing i dont like about it is that the last level doesnt have steps and the wterbottle leaks majorl, but other than that bandit and i love the cage!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xXxAshleyATTACKxXx
elkton,maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and entertaining for your pet
10/22/2009

Customer review by acceber0000000000

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by acceber0000000000
by acceber0000000000

I recieved my hamster cage and it took some time to assemble because its a larger cage but it was easy to assemble. I have a cute brown hamster named Cindi who lives in it now, she loves it! The different floors are very entertaining for her, she sleeps in the top carrier. I wanted a cage that wasn't boring for an animal since they spend most of thier time there, i had one about ten years ago that was small with an exercise wheel and the hamster was so bored that she would just sit and chew the corner hoping to escape, my hamster now crawls through all the floors and the tube and only stops to chew her wood chews occasionally. Love the cage its really cute!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acceber0000000000
Dunkirk, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/15/2009

Customer review by palpalof2greatkids

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by palpalof2greatkids
by palpalof2greatkids

I brought this for my daughter but she loves it and would highly recommended it for anyone. three levels of stair climing fun and a long tunnel that leads to a carry away house. how much more fun could you ask for,for a couple of hamsters.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palpalof2greatkids
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute Cage
1/30/2009

Customer review by JadeM

4.0 stars 1/30/2009 by JadeM
by JadeM

My daughter really wanted a hamster cage that had a carry case attached to it. We are very happy with the cage... it is really cute and a VERY good value. It is a little difficult to initally assemble and to take apart for cleaning. But we think its worth it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JadeM
Wesley Chapel, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
9/22/2009

Customer review by Mariana86

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Mariana86
by Mariana86

This cage is a great value! The cage is fairly large and spacious. My hamster is pretty large, and the tubes are a bit small, he can fit but I sometimes wonder if he will get stuck, but he doesnt. lol. I do think the stairs of the cage are a bit odd, the space from the top of the stairs and the level isnt very far, so he has to do kind of a backbend to get on them, but he manages. Other than a couple of size issues, it is a great product. Would be wonderful for small hamsters, but can suit the larger ones. My hamster is huge, but he fits in the tubes which I was scared about.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariana86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/27/2009

Customer review by Mommy2Sarah2002

2.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Mommy2Sarah2002
by Mommy2Sarah2002

This product was difficult to put together and some of the latches broke off as I was trying to put it together. Thought for the price it would be a decent product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Sarah2002
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better then expected
4/12/2009

Customer review by SmuggsNotch

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by SmuggsNotch
by SmuggsNotch

Our daughter's hampster "Yazzy" loves her new townhouse! Lots of pieces and parts to put together, but well worth the time. She gets plenty of excercise, her food stays clean and she loves to sleep in her "penthouse" - the detachable traveler section. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmuggsNotch
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
My hamster loves her cage
2/26/2009

Customer review by Luckystars8605

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by Luckystars8605
by Luckystars8605

I have a dwarf hamster and she loves this cage. It was a little hard to put together the first time (it took about 30 minutes) but worth it once it was together. This cage is very sturdy. It is a little annoying to clean but any cage would be. After putting it together that first time I'm able to remember how to put it together and I had it assembled in less than 10 minutes I think the whole cleaning process took about 20 minutes. The travel case is very convenient she actually uses it for her nesting area. All in all I love this cage and everyone who has seen it loves it as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckystars8605
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to assemble
3/13/2009

Customer review by krys1

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by krys1
by krys1

I would recommend this product, but the building was not as easy to asseble. The wires were bent & did not fit properyly. My daughter and I spent over an hour to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krys1
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ideal cage!
10/15/2009

Customer review by HunterOBargains

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by HunterOBargains
by HunterOBargains

This a great cage for our Campbells Russian dwarf hamster. It's vertically spacious so doesn't overwhelm a room. The wheel isn't quiet, but you could put in a free standing wheel instead if the noise is an issue. Colorful and a great WalMart value- I saw the same cage for sale on other sites for MUCH more $$$.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunterOBargains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
4/1/2011

Customer review by LoveHamsters

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by LoveHamsters
by LoveHamsters

This cage was perfect for my hamster Furball he loves the three levels and he sleeps on the top one the cleaning prosses is a little hard but its ok he loves the carring case i take him outside in it and let him have some fresh air :). He is a Teddy Bear hamster so they tend to get pretty large, mostly the girls. So they might get stuck in the tube because it is fairly small so be AWARE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveHamsters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2009

Customer review by nannaanslivysmom

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by nannaanslivysmom
by nannaanslivysmom

We use our cage for mice and it works great! The bars are too far apart for the babies but the mom loves all the levels! The wheel is susprisingly quiet on ours. Great product and I would recomend this cage to anyone. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannaanslivysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Third Times A Charm
10/14/2009

Customer review by WhosThatGirl

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by WhosThatGirl
by WhosThatGirl

I got this for my daughter for her birthday along with 2 hamsters...My daughter loves it! It did however take the purchasing of 2 additional cages to get enough pieces that weren't damaged! At the store, they have the same brand single level cage for the price of this 3 level cage on line! this is a much better value than at the store! The hamsters also love the cage!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhosThatGirl
Belle Vernon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, roomy cage
6/18/2009

Customer review by CocoGrandmom

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by CocoGrandmom
by CocoGrandmom

This is our first hamster cage. I bought it for my 10 year old daughter's first hamster. It was reletively easy to put together. It is a little hard to clean but Coco, the hamster, loves it. He spends hours running on the wheel, sleeps in the top travel box or the bottom tray, uses the corner shelves as his potty. Lots of places for him to roam. Overall, we love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoGrandmom
Coldwater, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Here & There 3 Level Cage
4/30/2009

Customer review by Winstarforu

4.0 stars 4/30/2009 by Winstarforu
by Winstarforu

My husband put the cage together, he said it was not difficult, but you can tell that the way the different levels hook onto the bars inside the cage are not level, it sort of looks crooked but that is the only way he could put it together so it all the pieces attach. Also, a couple of the clamps on the cage broke so we had to use twist ties to hold them together. I haven't cleaned it yet, so I cannot say how difficult that is. Our hamster loves the cage though and climbs all over .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winstarforu
Wickliffe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine Product
3/10/2009

Customer review by ja2tds3

4.0 stars 3/10/2009 by ja2tds3
by ja2tds3

Good price, did not work for us because of the size of our hamsters, we have robo hamsters and the bar spacing was too wide.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ja2tds3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't bother
10/20/2009

Customer review by reenie0912

1.0 stars 10/20/2009 by reenie0912
by reenie0912

So not happy with this. Very flimsy. A bit of a challenge putting it together. Hassle putting the 3 different levels in. Very difficult to clean. Have to practically take the thing apart to change bedding. Very dissapointed with this product. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reenie0912
sterling, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stupid Product
2/19/2009

Customer review by Katiesmom4805

1.0 stars 2/19/2009 by Katiesmom4805
by Katiesmom4805

I bought this and i have 2 dwarf hamsters and they can not even climb the tube and get to the next levels had to put the stairs down low so there is 2 levels not being used so i am returning it tomorrow and cause of the way the doors are you can not reach the hamster easy hard to get to them This is not something that would work for small hamsters and the tube is to small for a fat hamster that is big anoth to climb

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katiesmom4805
Pound, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews