Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great Cage for a Dwarf Hamster
12/23/2008

Customer review by footballuvr88

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by footballuvr88
by footballuvr88

My dwarf hamster loves this cage! She was exploring the minute I put her in there. She loves the "dungeon" (the lower part). I gave her some fluff and she made a bed... and doesn't want to come out!! It's great because the wheel's inside, so no urine gets outside the cage, and the bottom part opens up easily into what's called a petting area. The water bottle actually doesn't leak, but I'm not sure yet it she can get anything out of it (She's only been with me a few days) It's also the cheapest cage I could find (dwarfs get out of the wire cages) with the best ratings! Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (68) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footballuvr88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute!
6/19/2009

Customer review by NadrianATRS

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by NadrianATRS
by NadrianATRS

I was hoping the color would be a darker shade of blue like the picture. Some pieces of it are almost like a bluish-green color. I love the compact size of it. I got it for my female mice. They love it! It's very easy to clean because it disconnects in pieces & easy to put back together.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NadrianATRS
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect for us
3/16/2010

Customer review by wjcollazo

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by wjcollazo
by wjcollazo

very small but was perfect for us. it suited our need for 1 dwarf hamster, has everything it needs inside, hold water bottle in place without annoying wires that other cages have, and the size fits great in our daughter's bedroom-who is 9 years old. has great openings for kids to play with the hamster.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjcollazo
Belleville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blue Knight Hamster Cage
3/5/2009

Customer review by 5cooks

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by 5cooks
by 5cooks

This cage is great, except that it is for Dwarf hamsters, which isn't stated in the description on the website. It is prints all over the box however. My son bought this himself, and was disapointed to find out that it was too small for his full size hamster. Luckily, his sister does have a dwarf hamster, so they were able to trade. If your hamster is very large at all, it will be a bit cramped in this cage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5cooks
Mattoon, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value, but go bigger if you can.
9/27/2009

Customer review by Phantom17

3.0 stars 9/27/2009 by Phantom17
by Phantom17

I bought this cage for my daughter's dwarf hamster a couple of months ago, when we first got him. At first, the cage sufficed our needs as we had been using a small terrarium meant for hermitt crabs for our new baby hamster. So, the cage was an upgrade. The hamster really liked the lower level where he could hide, play with a few toys, and bury his food. The wheel was a little noisy, despite being inside the cage. But, I fixed that by applying some electrical tape around the axel. Where this cage comes up short is that, even for a dwarf, it runs out of space very quickly. You really don't have enough room to add any climbing toys, huts, etc. Our hamster quickly began to get bored and hated being in the cage. The only way to add more room is by buying additional tubing and connecting to a 2nd cage. So, the way I see it, you are better off buying the biggest cage you can afford and have room for in your house. Then your hamster will have plenty of room to play, hide, and explore. Just make sure you buy something along the same lines as this cage (plastic housing - no bars)... just bigger.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phantom17
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my hamster loves it
9/18/2009

Customer review by kid

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by kid
by kid

I have a big lazy hamster and he loves this cage. I never had a problem with the water bottle besides that it is small but my kids fill it up everyday. If you have a big hamster and it doesnt do much then I would say try this cage.... good luck....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kid
coshocton,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value
8/25/2009

Customer review by MomOf5Daughters

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by MomOf5Daughters
by MomOf5Daughters

We shopped at several stores before choosing this cage. My daughter got a pet mouse and this cage is the perfect size. I love the "cellar" because the mouse can dig and burrow but we can still see her. Best buy in my opinion! The only fault I find is that the water bottle doesn't work well. We may replace that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf5Daughters
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok
11/4/2008

Customer review by lovespictures2

2.0 stars 11/4/2008 by lovespictures2
by lovespictures2

I bought this cage because our dwarf hamster was a little smarter then we thought and could get out of an open bared cage. This is really nice for an animal that does not like to chew and one that loves to spin in the wheel. Our hamster has chewed the lid (by the tube that goes down) and can get out now. Very nice for smaller animals, works well for a little while but eventually will need replaced.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovespictures2
altoona, ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what I expected
8/30/2008

Customer review by janedoe4

3.0 stars 8/30/2008 by janedoe4
by janedoe4

Online, I didn't realize it was so small. But fortunately we were buying it for gerbil and not a hamster. So it turned out to be just the right size. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janedoe4
Lost Creek, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2008

Customer review by shopaholic34

2.0 stars 10/13/2008 by shopaholic34
by shopaholic34

water bottle is junk.is really small.i used it as an add on to another cage.be sure to put bedding on top and bottom levels or it will stink.get a water bottle that is ball bearing type.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic34
jasper,in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very good
1/28/2010

Customer review by Hattie420

1.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Hattie420
by Hattie420

Its needs to say on product details that its not for big hamsters because I got this and thought it was great but now I wish I wouldn't of bought this product my kids hamster is way to big for this cage..... Go bigger if you can just dont settle if you can help it......

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hattie420
New Phill,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for small mice
10/28/2010

Customer review by spongebobpatrick

1.0 stars 10/28/2010 by spongebobpatrick
by spongebobpatrick

this product was awful. the wheel would not secure to the cage properly, the water bottle constantly leaking. we have a dwarf hamster and the cage was too small for him. only air holes are at one end. very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spongebobpatrick
kingston springs, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/17/2008

Customer review by jabeaner

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by jabeaner
by jabeaner

This is the perfect cage for my son's dwarf hamster.Have had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabeaner
new york,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
8/31/2009

Customer review by omegabud

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by omegabud
by omegabud

The two mice that we have just love it. We also don't have a problem with the water bottle as stated in previous reviews.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omegabud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
3/11/2009

Customer review by internetshopper99

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by internetshopper99
by internetshopper99

I love it. It is so much cleaner than our last cage. There are no dropping outside the cage and it is very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
internetshopper99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hamster home
12/28/2008

Customer review by squigee

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by squigee
by squigee

very well put together. Just the right size. keeps the mess inside not outside. Can carry with you where you go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squigee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A hamster's dream
1/15/2011

Customer review by hammymommy

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by hammymommy
by hammymommy

Very good and solid. My hamster loves every second of it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/22/2008

Customer review by rmat6973

4.0 stars 11/22/2008 by rmat6973
by rmat6973

If your hampster is shy, gentle, quiet, ect. this cage is fine for them. Not too happy with water bottle but otherwise it is good for small hampsters and mice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmat6973
Pikeville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
only good for dwarfs
4/23/2009

Customer review by busywith2kids

3.0 stars 4/23/2009 by busywith2kids
by busywith2kids

This product is on the small side. It is good for dwarf hampsters but not the others. Wish I realized that before I bought it because my son's hampster is to big and I had to buy the bigger one for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busywith2kids
Lowell, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too Small for Comfort
8/31/2011

Customer review by mom2doc

3.0 stars 8/31/2011 by mom2doc
by mom2doc

I bought this for my son's single dwarf hamster, and the poor fellow looks like Alice in Wonderland inside. Although the cage is sturdy and easy to put together, it is much for suitable for a single mouse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2doc
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews