Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for A Kids Room
5/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this fish tank to match my 2.5 year old daughters room. She loves that Dora is in the tank and that she has her fish that she can watch. The perks for me are that the tank is filtered and stays clean for an extended period of time. I set this up several weeks ago and the water is still crystal clear. In addition, the top has a locking lid that keeps little fingers out. Once filled with water it's heavy enough that there is NO WAY she can move it. The only drawback and the reason I gave it 4 stars is the instructions to set up were TERRIBLE. It took my husband and I at least an hour and half to finallt figure it all out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Youngtown, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Looks Great...
7/23/2012

Customer review by BettaFishRUs

2.0 stars 7/23/2012 by BettaFishRUs
by BettaFishRUs

with my dead goldfish. Goldfish need to be in tanks of at least 20 gallons per fish, and an additional 10 gallons per extra Goldfish! Do not house one in this tank! The only fish suitable would be a SINGLE male or female Betta splendens (the common pet store betta), as they require tanks of at least 2 gallons. Please do your research and do not get a fish unless you have done so already. Some good things to search for are "How to Care for a Fish" "Stting up an Aquarium" "Betta Fish" and "The Nitrogen Cycle."

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettaFishRUs
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Starter Tank
6/17/2010

Customer review by lbow

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by lbow
by lbow

I purchase this fish tank for my three year old and she loves it. It was very easy to set up. The water stays clean for weeks and very easy to clean. All the Dora items are removable. So when she not into Dora anymore you just remove it. I would highly recommend this fish tank.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbow
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute as a starter aquarium
3/31/2011

Customer review by HappyShopperMom1389

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by HappyShopperMom1389
by HappyShopperMom1389

Very good product for the money! The filter is a little loud for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopperMom1389
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super item
8/28/2010

Customer review by Lynda05

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Lynda05
by Lynda05

My 2-year-old granddaughter, Hailey is a very happy little girl now that her Dora bedroom is complete. This fish tank is the cutest thing I have ever seen. Easy to set up, crystal clear and all in all, very cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynda05
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2008

Customer review by OneSatisfiedAuntie

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by OneSatisfiedAuntie
by OneSatisfiedAuntie

I brought this tank for my little niece who is a huge Dora the explorer fan. I just set it up this weekend for her and the product it's self is really nice the only downfall is I had to by some more gravel because the gravel that came with the aquarium wasn't near being enough and also a light wasn't included which I think should have been other than that I'm happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneSatisfiedAuntie
Lynwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets expectations!
9/16/2008

Customer review by NumberOneMama

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by NumberOneMama
by NumberOneMama

The product is great! My daughter loves it. In regards to the pump, I did not find the instructions easy to follow so it took us about 20-30 minutes to have it running. Overall, I truly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NumberOneMama
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/25/2009

Customer review by goodgirlluve

4.0 stars 2/25/2009 by goodgirlluve
by goodgirlluve

My daughter loves this aquarium, but the only thing is there was no light for this product and the pump wasn't so good. I had to buy another pump for it. But overall it's a pretty good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodgirlluve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute and works well!
9/4/2009

Customer review by Tish610

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Tish610
by Tish610

My 3 year old really likes her new Dora tank. It was easy to assemble and works fine. One of the little seaweed products doesn't stay on the bottom due to the pump bubbles but that is no big deal. Cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tish610
Collegeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day