Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
6/25/2009

Customer review by Fujimama38

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by Fujimama38
by Fujimama38

These disks work great and are a great value!! I was using plain disks then buying labels to stick on. This is much more convenient and don't need to worry about the labels coming undone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fujimama38
Eagle Grove, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad Media
5/13/2011

Customer review by backwoodsMN

3.0 stars 5/13/2011 by backwoodsMN
by backwoodsMN

I see that a few of the reviews got five stars. I guess I just got a bad batch of discs. I expect two or three out of a hundred to be bad. But with this product, I've experienced far too many that failed to burn labels and/or failed to write data. Even HP products have a few glitches. But this brand had more than is acceptable. I can't bring them back. Who keeps a receipt after using a number of discs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backwoodsMN
Bolivar, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Much Needed Product
10/30/2008

Customer review by DVDGuru

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by DVDGuru
by DVDGuru

Prior to using Alaratec DVD+R Lightscribe DVDs, I would create personal DVDs and title them with a magic marker or label. Now the title or image can actually be inscribed directly onto the DVD! Truly a great product! I definitely recommend Alaratec DVD+R Lightscribe DVDs for anyone who has a computer w/DVD burner with lightscribe capabilities!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVDGuru
Paterson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Deal I Know of for a printable DVD
10/14/2008

Customer review by Zeembo

4.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Zeembo
by Zeembo

Best Deal on LightScribe product I could find. The print Quality is not as photo quality as I thought it would be. I am not aware of anyother DVD non label that does any better though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeembo
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LightScrive
7/20/2008

Customer review by DennisMenace

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by DennisMenace
by DennisMenace

I love working with this product. My hand writing is not the best and being able to print it on a CD is awesome for me. Seems to fade with time and rubbing of DVD's together but awesome as it is. Being able to bring this into my small town Walmart via the internet is a great asset. I have learn to use it to my advantage with gas prices the way they are.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DennisMenace
Bohnam, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expensive DVD-R's
9/27/2012

Customer review by Jpalacios

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Jpalacios
by Jpalacios

This DVD's are kind of expensive but is because they have the LighScribe technology I just love how the design of the Final copies looks like, Its a Proffesional way to give any Movie to any customer with the laser writing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jpalacios
Somerton, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Light Scribe discs at a great price
9/13/2014

Customer review by Videonut123

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Videonut123
by Videonut123

The 100 disc pack was just a little more than I would have paid in other stores for 50. Great price and product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videonut123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.