Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/8/2011

Customer review by Ulsterman

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Ulsterman
by Ulsterman

I bought these binoculars 2 years ago for hunting while I was on vacation in California. I always trusted Nikon products for quality and value for money, but the build quality of this product did'nt meet the expectations. The size and clarity are excellent, but the internal focus mechanism has broken 3 times. I had to send them to England for repair as I live in Northern Ireland, when I got them back they have since broken again twice and I repaired them myself with Super glue ! They were looked after and never abused. I hope this review will be of help to someone and Nikon to rectify this problem.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ulsterman
Belfast,Northern Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for a while
5/21/2011

Customer review by Bikerhermit

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Bikerhermit
by Bikerhermit

Was good device for about 2 years, then the rubber around the focus control started slipping on the metal beneath it. In a drunken disgust, slammed them on the table, breaking it into 2 monoculars. Too bad, cause I had taken the trouble to fabricate 2 prescription lenses, fitted onto the occulars. These served me well up to that point. I supposed I should have just chilled, and "somehow" glued the rubber on, but too late now...

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikerhermit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/27/2010

Customer review by 78wingman

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by 78wingman
by 78wingman

Read all the reviews on this product and decided to purchase, after using them deer hunting I am happy with the clarity of the optics and the size, they are very light wieght and fit into my carring bag with ease. I would highly recommend the Nikon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78wingman
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great binos
4/3/2014

Customer review by Gman1977

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Gman1977
by Gman1977

The clarity is great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gman1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good product
7/2/2009

Customer review by jazzh535

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by jazzh535
by jazzh535

This product was the best value for the money. Nikon is a great name in optics.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzh535
Fort Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product in a small package!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Grondo

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Grondo
by Grondo

These binoculars are compact yet powerful enough to hunt, bird or just view animals and scenery closer! Nice small case fits into a coat pocket easily. Great value for the money!

Grondo
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have!
3/30/2013

Customer review by moriel73

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by moriel73
by moriel73

Used for archery. Lightweight, fold up very small. Very good quality optics. Built very well and do not feel "cheap". For the money, these Nikon Binos are a must buy. Great price. I am very happy with this purchase.

moriel73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes